Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1150 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1150reviews

  • 5 Stars
    690
  • 4 Stars
    296
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    34

Peaceful stay

By

December 17, 2020

club

Great hotel in beautiful grounds. Staff attentive and professional and ensured we felt safe.
Meals were good but prices a bit high

Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel, comfortable and very friendly

By

December 12, 2020

platinumelite

Stay here regularly and the Staff are fantastic; they at all too wiling to help.
The cleanliness of the hotel and standard of the room including cleanliness is really very good.
The food is excellent although they should consider offering some more ‘Healthy’ or low calorie alternatives for people working on business especially.
Whoops highly recommended this hotel.
Pool and gym and spa all excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

December 12, 2020

platinumelite

Great value, never have any issues here! Wouldn’t stay anywhere else when on business in Crick .

Read More
Read Less

Northampton

By

December 05, 2020

club

Clean
Tidy
Helpful
Spot on
...............
............

Read More
Read Less

great staff nice hotel

By

November 23, 2020

great hotel good location lovely staff and nice comfortable bed any requests met with professionalism

Read More
Read Less

Superb staff

By

November 16, 2020

club

This was a Holiday Inn like many other Holiday Inn's. What made it exceptional was the way the staff looked after me. They remembered my name and nothing was too much trouble.
I would have liked a bigger table in my room - I booked an executive room as I needed to work - but when I mentioned this, I was immediately offered the use of a conference room.
Dinner served in my room worked well (part of the COVID precautions) and the food was good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, calming stay

By

November 15, 2020

platinumelite

Recommend this hotel to anyone. Very friendly atmosphere. Very polite staff.

Read More
Read Less

Room service - not user friendly

By

November 13, 2020

Okay hotel, okay service but to get room service you have to scan a code a use their app.... which bunks our and you have to start over. Surely a telephone call to reception would have been simpler?!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and Covid-safe

By

November 12, 2020

A nice welcome on arrival, with smooth check-in. The room was comfortable and clean. The app to order food

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

November 12, 2020

The holiday Inn Rugby is a very good hotel the staff are all very pleasant and made my stay very enjoyable even in these uncertain times giving people low morale due to covid 19 but the staff are very professional and we're a asset to the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

November 07, 2020

club

I stayed in an executive room in the Holiday Inn in Rugby in November 2020. The staff were very polite and helpful throughout my stay.
The room was ok and the bed comfortable, although I would suggest that this is not worth the extra money. I was informed by a very pushy salesperson on the IHG helpdesk that this was a more spacious room and would have a large double bed, although these were just standard for any hotel in this price range. There was a fridge with a couple of bottles of water and chocolate bar in, which appears to be the only difference for the additional cost.
The bathroom was nice, although again, the shower was only mediocre and the water pressure poor.
I ate in the restaurant on the evening and the staff were excellent - there was an app to order food and drink to ensure COVID compliance which was easy to use and your order appeared very quickly. The app suggested a 10% service charge would be added to my bill, which I would have contested as I prefer to provide this directly to the staff based on their service. However, this did not appear on my bill when I paid so I was able to tip accordingly.
Traveling for business and with the new COVID lockdown pending the following day, I had to leave a day early. Whilst appreciating I checked out at 1230 which is 30mins past the deadline, (as I had to ensure I got the work finished), there was no concession provided and I was billed for the last night.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best

By

November 01, 2020

Stay in H/Inns most weeks with work so know them well. Had to stay at my local one as moving home. Lockdown imminent and few customers but despite the obvious worries, the staff here were friendly, professional and helpful. Room was excellent quality, clean and comfortable. Food and drinks good quality and value. We also had our dog and they are definitely pet friendly. When we come back to visit, this is where we'll stay.

Read More
Read Less