Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1145 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1145reviews

  • 5 Stars
    686
  • 4 Stars
    296
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    34

Superb staff

By

16 November 2020

club

This was a Holiday Inn like many other Holiday Inn's. What made it exceptional was the way the staff looked after me. They remembered my name and nothing was too much trouble.
I would have liked a bigger table in my room - I booked an executive room as I needed to work - but when I mentioned this, I was immediately offered the use of a conference room.
Dinner served in my room worked well (part of the COVID precautions) and the food was good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, calming stay

By

15 November 2020

platinumelite

Recommend this hotel to anyone. Very friendly atmosphere. Very polite staff.

Read More
Read Less

Room service - not user friendly

By

13 November 2020

Okay hotel, okay service but to get room service you have to scan a code a use their app.... which bunks our and you have to start over. Surely a telephone call to reception would have been simpler?!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and Covid-safe

By

12 November 2020

A nice welcome on arrival, with smooth check-in. The room was comfortable and clean. The app to order food

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

12 November 2020

The holiday Inn Rugby is a very good hotel the staff are all very pleasant and made my stay very enjoyable even in these uncertain times giving people low morale due to covid 19 but the staff are very professional and we're a asset to the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

07 November 2020

club

I stayed in an executive room in the Holiday Inn in Rugby in November 2020. The staff were very polite and helpful throughout my stay.
The room was ok and the bed comfortable, although I would suggest that this is not worth the extra money. I was informed by a very pushy salesperson on the IHG helpdesk that this was a more spacious room and would have a large double bed, although these were just standard for any hotel in this price range. There was a fridge with a couple of bottles of water and chocolate bar in, which appears to be the only difference for the additional cost.
The bathroom was nice, although again, the shower was only mediocre and the water pressure poor.
I ate in the restaurant on the evening and the staff were excellent - there was an app to order food and drink to ensure COVID compliance which was easy to use and your order appeared very quickly. The app suggested a 10% service charge would be added to my bill, which I would have contested as I prefer to provide this directly to the staff based on their service. However, this did not appear on my bill when I paid so I was able to tip accordingly.
Traveling for business and with the new COVID lockdown pending the following day, I had to leave a day early. Whilst appreciating I checked out at 1230 which is 30mins past the deadline, (as I had to ensure I got the work finished), there was no concession provided and I was billed for the last night.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best

By

01 November 2020

Stay in H/Inns most weeks with work so know them well. Had to stay at my local one as moving home. Lockdown imminent and few customers but despite the obvious worries, the staff here were friendly, professional and helpful. Room was excellent quality, clean and comfortable. Food and drinks good quality and value. We also had our dog and they are definitely pet friendly. When we come back to visit, this is where we'll stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great B

By

31 October 2020

club

5 star all round, comfortable sleeping, breakfast was an added bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay at daventry holiday inn

By

28 October 2020

This hotel was recommended to us and didn’t disappoint. The rooms were very nice and the bed very comfortable as got a full uninterrupted nights sleep. My only slight negative was the food ordering app need a bit of improvement, it did the job but kept timing out which is no reflection on the hotel itself as the team were on hand to help out, please also add some detail on individual menu items eg club sandwiches
A special shout out to our breakfast server and Kai the chef who looked after us and especially provided some extra sausages for our son. Breakfast offer was spot on and tasted great. Will be back

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff

By

28 October 2020

club

We have just stayed at the hotel
Can recommend the hotel enough
The weekend chef was amazing went out of his way to help my daughter
Everything in place for COVID-19
And the rooms nice and clean
Very happy and will be returning
Thank

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

27 October 2020

club

The staff made the hotel, they were helpful and very pleasant.
There isn't much to do in the local area but the hotel was so comfortable we didn't mind. Food was good and I like the fact that cushions etc have been taken out of rooms, they are unnecessary.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

27 October 2020

club

Easy to get to. Staff made the stay enjoyable. Easy to observe social distancing. Able to have a swim and use gym without issue. Overall enjoyable stay in a comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less