Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1276 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1276reviews

  • 5 Stars
    753
  • 4 Stars
    332
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    41

A Long Relaxing Weekend Away,

By

10 June 2022

club

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past,
For me it is perfectly placed for my visits to the Crick Inland waterways show, as it is within walking distance.

Although it has been 3 years since my last stay at the hotel, (due to Covid) there is always a warm welcome from both reception and staff,
nothing is ever a problem for them,

it's just nice to get away for a long weekend, and being able to relax in a nice quiet hotel, with pleasant well mannered staff, good tasty food, and a really comfy bed for the night.
makes for a really relaxing time.

I returned home fully refreshed.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

20 May 2022

club

As a 1st time experience staying at HI I was greatly impressed.
I found no faults at all.
Staff friendly and helpful,
Everywhere was clean.
Food was tasty and breakfast had a huge spread.
My rating is 5 stars

Read More
Read Less

Wedding party

By

06 May 2022

club

Check in was 3pm but received a call the day before adding pool shutting at 3pm. Advised we wanted to use the pool so they arranged that we could check in at anytime.
Room clean. Food good/hot. Car park good.
Only problem as there was a wedding party going on dinner service was terrible. 40 min wait for a drink and food,starters never appeared. Complained and was given free drinks.

Read More
Read Less

Average Stay

By

30 April 2022

Booked through IHG but on check-in they weren’t aware of my membership.

Hence No offer of upgrade or points/drink
- I asked for later.

Evening meal was ok and staff were nice but the dining area is poor.
Had to eat at a low level coffee table type set up because there are only a few high level tables.
There is a restaurant area in the hotel but was not in use due to it being “set up for breakfast”.

Room was standard
Parking included in the price.
Didn’t have breakfast due to early start.

Read More
Read Less

Really needs to buck its ideas up

By

11 April 2022

I am a Spire Elite member and stay in IHG hotels a great deal. This hotel standards have plummeted.
Restaurant / Bar staff were very poor, service was lacking. Staff spent more time talking in small groups than serving and looked affronted when asked to do anything!!
Food choices are just dreadful, trendy "street food" has replaced good food choices of old
I know of six industry colleagues, who like me are spire elite, who would rather stay in a competitors hotel (bot won't allow me to name it) now. I will be joining them next time

Read More
Read Less

Below par

By

20 March 2022

Holiday Inn's are not known for the quality of food but breakfast here is below par even for IHG, very limited cereal and buffet, hot breakfast is slightly better. I have stayed at this hotel for many years as it's in a convenient location. Staff in the past have been great but many have left. Hotel seems understaffed and standards are definitely slipping. I will likely be staying at the M6, J2 Holiday Inn going forward. A real shame that this hotel has become so poor.

Read More
Read Less

Great for those with dogs

By

05 January 2022

We stayed 6 nights over new year with our 2 labradors.
The dogs are given a dog bed and water bowls.
It’s important to us that they are welcome in all areas except the main restaurant. However we were still able to take meals in the bar area, including breakfast, which was very nice.
A very large open and safe garden, which takes about 20 minutes to dog walk the perimeter.
The staff were friendly and welcoming. The pool is large indoors and there is a well equipped gym.
Overall a nice place, nice stay without being pretentious…with great motorway links to Northampton, Leicester, Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday in rugby j18 m1

By

10 December 2021

Lovely hotel near to rugby no room problems slightly overpriced for the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

05 December 2021

Tired facilities, but the team try hard to make the stay enjoyable.
Hotel needs a refurb.

Read More
Read Less

Sauna and pool make for a great stay

By

01 December 2021

club

Great value hotel , good breakfast, comfortable bed and great sauna/ pool. Breakfast also good value. Definitely worth booking for the price.

Read More
Read Less

True Welcome

By

30 November 2021

club

We had a lovely 24 hours in the hotel enjoying the swimming pool and good food.

Read More
Read Less

What a refreshing experience!

By

10 November 2021

We are 4 elderly friends, one couple living in Sunderland and one in Portsmouth. We try to meet up as regularly as possible half way between our homes. On this occasion we had booked into a country inn near Rugby, but after a terrible experience on our first night we moved down the road to the Holiday Inn for the final 2 nights. What a good decision to make! From the moment we arrived our every need was catered for. On Reception were Masaki and Adrian, who couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful, Aimee ensured our first meal was served with a friendly smile and Owen, who, coincidentally came from Sunderland, was a star, finding time to chat to us to make us feel at home, always there with speedy and efficient service and ensuring we will book first at the Holiday Inn next time we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less