Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 418 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

418reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    12

Pleasant Friday Stay

By

09 August 2016

We stayed as a family, 2 adults and 2 children. On arrival we had great service from the gentleman behind reception. When we got to our room it was clean, the sofa bed had been made up already for the children and it did not feel small. The bathroom was on the small side but that did not concern us.

We ate in the bar area and whilst the staff again were pleasant and helpful we were disappointed by the food. It came out warm rather than hot meaning it was cold by the time you were part way through.

On check out we had a helpful lady on reception. Overall a nice hotel and i would stay again, just be cautious of the food.

Read More
Read Less

Would use again

By

06 August 2016

platinumelite

Currently using this location for an extended business stay and can thoroughly recommend it. There is still some re-modelling work going on but it's unobtrusive.
Staff are enthusiastic and friendly and the overall impression is extremely good.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you for your lovely feedback and recommendation! We are happy to report that our refurbishment is nearly complete, with just the bedroom corridors to finish. We have a lovely team at Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton and we are delighted that your expectations have been met. We look forward to being of continued service to you! Nicky Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

01 August 2016

We stayed for one night with our good friends, while at Silverstone.
The staff at reception, Adrian, I believe, was very friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed a reasonable meal in the restaurant, where the lady waiter was equally nice and very friendly.

Will certainly be back, when in the area.
Price on the high side for a HI, but I suppose demand and price go together.

Read More
Read Less

Poor sleep quality

By

01 August 2016

Poor noise insulation meant that snoring from the room above kept me awake even after getting ear plugs.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
RosCS, we were sincerely sorry to learn that you were disturbed by a neighbouring guest whilst staying with us recently. Please do contact us directly should you wish to discuss any aspect of your stay further, and we hope that your experience will not deter you from visiting us again. Nicky Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

General

By

01 August 2016

platinumelite

Used weekly on business. A number of hotels in the area, but I chose this one. Would be good to get an upgrade now and then

Read More
Read Less

Customer service extraordinaire

By

29 July 2016

club

The staff were so polite and helpful, resolving mix-up with booking and therefore check out with courtesy, efficiency and good humour. Even my dog was welcomed in a friendly manner by all. Staff seemed genuinely to want to please, not just behaving as their roles demanded.
Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

28 July 2016

club

Hotel was excellent. Travelling from overseas I would have like to have seen some USB charging ports in the room as we had many electronic devices with us that required charging regularly.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay again, all you need and more

By

20 July 2016

club

My sister and I only stayed for 1 night but check in was quick and easy, rooms were clean and bright, breakfast offerings were plentiful and varied. Would stay again if in the area, beautiful grounds and staff were friendly and welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
We were delighted to read your positive feedback and thank you for taking the time to post your review. The team look forward to offering you a warm welcome back in the future. Nicky Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mr Stephens

By

19 July 2016

I like the location and convenience of this hotel.
The staff are well trained and very professional in their duties. The food quality was good and the bar staff provided good speedy service during a busy Friday night.
The only down side of our stay was the lack of air conditioning in our room and the inability to open windows.
I would recommend this hotel to other business and leisure guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback and we were pleased to learn that you found our central location within the major road network to suit your requirements. We have a great team at Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton and your comments regarding their professionalism and service standards will be conveyed to them and are much appreciated. I offer our apologies for the lack of air conditioning and the difficulties you experienced in opening your bedroom window. Our team are on hand 24 hours a day and would have been pleased to assist you further. We look forward to offering you a warm welcome back in the future. Nicky Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel with excellent service

By

12 July 2016

Would recommend and have recommended to the business that I work on behalf of

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you Kel1956 and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton. We look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back in the future. Nicky Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

1 night stay

By

10 July 2016

It was as expected from a Holiday Inn. Although I am not sure about only having around 5 TV channels working. Fortunately the free newspaper filled my spare time.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that we met your expectations. We have noted your comment regarding television channels and I can confirm we do offer many more channels than you mention. I offer our apologies for this issue and should you wish to discuss any aspect of your stay further, please do get in touch with us directly. Nicky Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

great customer service

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

I stay here often when I am in the area. The staff are some of the best I have encountered. The hotel is a bit tired but I understand that a complete refit is about to start. Looking forward to staying when this is complete

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you for your great feedback 999finchy, which I have shared with the team and is very much appreciated by all. We are currently nearing the completion of our bedroom refurbishment and the new, fresh look has proven to be very well received by our guests. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Nicky Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less