Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best hotel if you are disabled I booked a double disabled room and a twin room. The double room was on the lower floor accessed only via a steep ramp outside the hotel. I was informed there are no lifts. It was extremely difficult to get back up the ramp due to it being so steep. No help was offered with bags. The disabled room was supposed to have a walk in shower but it hadn't, I had no help from reception who quite clearly weren't interested. The breakfast was fantastic and so too were the staff, they would have been more suited behind the reception as they were really helpful. Overall the hotel was basic but very clean. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and relaxed with great service We had a very good 4 night break in Norwich and this was a very good base to come back to. Good transport into Norwich by bus if you want to leave the car. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Hotel was in a good position. Overall we both found it in need of refurbishment. In a word it was tired. One bedside light did not work. Bathroom tiny. Towels not in a very good condition. Breakfast was ok September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Change of opinion Some weeks ago I booked into the Holiday inn Norwich and was not best pleased. I have to say that my weeks and weeks of stay since then has been a great pleasure. Take it from this grumpy old man , this hotel is a firm favourite. The team are the best. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by trip to snetterton Room was vey comfortable and clean, bathroom a bit on the small side, still practical. Poor disability access (no lift in hotel) with rooms on 3/4 floors, ramp very steep down outside of hotel to lower ground level. Issues in the restaurant at breakfast with a member of staff, unable to comment on food as we left half way through due to the issue, (management aware and waiting a reply) Overall the room and hotel ok. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Time Very enjoyable stay , very helpful and friendly staff , good food . But best of all our Autistic son had a great time , the staff were good with him even making sure we had the same table to eat at breakfast every day , he loved the swimming pool which had long family opening times . These are all little things but they reduce his stress and increase his and ours enjoyment . Will certainly return in the future. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only 1 problem We always enjoy staying at any Holiday Inn and this is no exception but one gripe. I booked a double bedroom with sofa bed but ended up with easy access room which is not a problem but the water is regulated to a luke warm temperature which is no good if u like a hot shower. This should be made clear when given the room. But we still had a good time and breakfast as usual one of the best moments. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Norwich stay 25 Aug 13 Clean, bright & comfortable room. Very impressed with hotel & staff. Good nights sleep. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by super clean rooms,expensive bar Very nice clean rooms and very polite and friendly reception staff.bar was very expensive.wife paid £8.50 for a glass of wine.would have been nice to sit and have a quiet drink,but too expensive.had breakfast in morning,the manager had an attitude and rest of staff not much better. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast For what it is worth, I did not enjoy the tast of the sausages and in my opinion the eggs were not properly cooked. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service could not fault the hotel for comfort and service however I thought the cost of food was very expensive compared to restaurants in the area. ie fish and chips in hotel cost £13 in the town £7. The hotel is situated 2.5 miles from Norwich so if you are on holiday you will need a car to get out and about. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large bed and great pillows. Stayed here whilst attending a wedding up the road. The hotel was very busy but they managed to let us into our room early which was great because we'd had a very long drive. The room did smell damp when you first walked in past the bathroom but it wasn't. Air con was a bonus and the room was quiet . Reception staff were very pleasant. Large bed was very comfy and breakfast was excellent. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising Evening Arrived at the hotel to be greeted and informed at the reception that I was the guest of the day. As a result I was up graded and given 15% off meals and drinks plus a free movie to watch in my room. To date one of my more memorable stays in a hotel. Thank you. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than a Premier I have to say a big Thank you to the staff who got my Mother-in-law out of the bath when she had a problem, not sure how they found her, but Thanks. I stayed with a large party and everyone agreed the beds were fabulous. The décor was well kept and air-con worked well. The staff were very friendly and the barman kept a smile on his face when people were complaining about the lack of numbers of staff on the bar. After a couple of hours another member of staff was on the bar but it was not enough to cope. It was a wedding fair and the food was acceptable but perhaps not enough in quantity, this may not be the hotels issue, I am sure the manager can answer. Overall very quiet and very clean, and worth a revisit. The executive rooms especially for me. There was one guest who complained he was deaf in 1 ear disabled and 73, he complained of the noise the previous night!! I would say that if he was deaf he wouldn't of heard much, my only point here is, that the staff seemed to be a bit flummoxed on what to do. He was rather loud and volatile. One last point the cleaners were working their hearts out trying to get the rooms ready early for the wedding parties arriving early ...well done! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stop over room great for a family of 4 breakfast fantastic including knowledge and provision for gluten free swimming pool welcome and relaxing easy to find and get into city August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ipswich Road Norwich Lovely big family room. The staff were so willing to do everything to ensure that we enjoyed our three night stay. Superb breakfast every morning and a lovely clcean room each night when we got back from our explorations! Looking foward to a return visit soon. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Penny pinching Generally this is a comfortable hotel with some always annoying problems in a room booked for 2 people 2 sugars 2 teabags & milks (I’m a bit strange by holiday in standards as I like a hot drink morning and night & we have 3 sugars between us)! This is plain mean and penny pinching! Yes I can go to reception and ask for more but after the first request (stayed for 3 nights) should this not be automatic for the remainder of my stay? The towels in the bathroom are I think made from recycled sand paper & the toilet tissue is. While I see that the Holiday Inn needs to make money from letting out it’s car park to the near Vauxhall dealership could it please remember that it’s guests also need to park as on this occasion a very large tour coach with trailer was also parked in the car parked in the room that was left and guests were having to park in the roadway! Come on Holiday Inn this was a leisure visit is leisure not also known as a Holiday August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent reception staff The hotel was very busy with coach parties and weddings on but all staff was friendly and happy at all times.Stayed here many times visiting family in Norwich always good service, brill breakfast and clean room .Would not stay anywhere else ! August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual Holiday inn experience My room wasn't up to the usual standard. As a Platinum elite member I wasn't impressed with the overall experience. The night before I stayed in the Holiday Inn southampton where I ordered a very nice 8oz sirloin. I decided on the exact same meal here but with a very different experience. Firstly my steak was tiny (remember 24 hours earlier I had the same) so when I questioned it I was told it was the 8oz and there were no 6oz steaks in stock. dont make a mug of me I'm not stupid. I ate my tiny chewy steak, requested my bill and there is writing was "6oz" and not "8oz". i then went to the bar and ordered exactly the same glass of red wine as i had earlier, except this time it was poured out of sight and came back tasting rank. I refused it and request a new glass which I saw come out of a brand new bottle. Shock horror it tasted the same as the previous glass. Location good, hotel pretty poor. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs modernisation I am a regular user of holiday inn. This hotel needs complete modernisation to its bedrooms. Also had difficultly even with simple things like changing the remote control ( took an hour and 4 phone calls). Room service - delayed and also the quality of the food and instructions were not followed. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive add-ons Breakfast booked at check-in is £11.95 and is non-refundable; in the morning it is £15.95. Outrageously expensive if all you want is a bowl of cereal and a cup of coffee. I declined. Wi-fi is available but is chargeable and it's expensive. In this day and age, free wi-fi in hotels should be a given. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This Norwich Holiday Inn always welcomes the customer with a pleasant smile. Restaurant and Bar staff are always attentive but not intrusive and making sure that everything is to your liking. Two really good nights stay. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Fab Stay, So enjoyed our Romantic Break offer, in this hotel, Rooms very comfortable, facilities all very good. beds very comfortable, The staff are amazing here, and so want you to enjoy your stay, Richy the restaurant manager an jade the waitress, cannot do enough for you, the Receptionists also are very nice and will help with any querys, The food is of a very good standard Would return in a heart beat, Thank you Holiday Inn Ipswich road.xxx July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday short stay Staff very helpful and efficient nothing was to much trouble for us. Location was perfect for the stay The only downside was waiting for the scrambled egg at breakfast [ ten minuets ] but that is a tiny criticism and did not effect our enjoyment overall. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Over the past 12 months we have stayed at the Holiday Inn on a number of occasions. On each occasion we have received a warm welcome from the recpetion staff and during our stays have expereienced a good standard of customer service all of which have helped to make our stays more enjoyable. Special thanks to the Reservations Manager who on more than one occasion has been so accommodating to our particular needs July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lounge:A great place to meet my daughter's family. A comfort and relaxing area.Excellent service from the staff,good food,and an excellent selection of hot and cold drinks. The down point was prices of tea and coffee in excess of £3.00. I cannot close with out mentioning the excellent reception staff. My wife and I arrived on June 28,three weeks after having an operation on my back,and I was having to walk with the aid of a stick,I had not informed the staff of my problem,but within a short time they had us sitting in the lounge whilst the receptionist re-arranged our booking to a ground floor room and our luggage had been taken to the room.This was our third stay at this hotel,and all our stays have been 1st Class. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All a bit tired..... The hotel needs a good spruce up. The sofa in the bedroom was stained and quite frankly disgusting. The service at breakfast was lackluster and checking out took far too long because there was only one person on the desk. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smallest bathroom we have seen! The hotel is quite old and the room we had had a rather hemmed in feeling as we were on the lowest floor. There is not lift so you may need help with your luggage. The room is average but the bathroom is sub standard in so much that it is tiny, we joked you can sit on the loo wash your hands and soak your feet in the bath at the same time! Apart from this the staff were friendly and helpful ,although we would have liked a warning that a wedding was going to take over most common areas on the Saturday night. We decided to eat in the pub just down the road as it was much quieter and had plenty of outdoor seating which can be enjoyed on a rare warm evening. Whilst there is not too much wrong with this hotel we do feel it is dated and would not be on our list to return to in the near future. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing value We had dinner bed and breakfast for 4 of us for less than 100 pounds so it was amazing value. Dinner was great, service was slightly fawlty toweresque but that added to fun! Room was huge, very comfortable and clean. We all enjoyed the pool and spa. Easy to get to the city centre, would definitely recommend. Breakfasts in holiday inns are always great and this was no exception. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wheelchair accessible facilities This hotel is one of only a handful( so far) in the UK that we have found that have made extra provision in the guests rooms for guests who are wheelchair dependant - the bathrooms are larger and the main rooms have extra room for extra manouvrebility. The beds are low and not necessarily helpful for anyone who has difficulty standing without assistance but they are comfortable for sleeping June 9, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>