Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wheelchair accessible facilities This hotel is one of only a handful( so far) in the UK that we have found that have made extra provision in the guests rooms for guests who are wheelchair dependant - the bathrooms are larger and the main rooms have extra room for extra manouvrebility. The beds are low and not necessarily helpful for anyone who has difficulty standing without assistance but they are comfortable for sleeping June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This is the third time we have stayed at the Holiday Inn, Ipswich Road. Each time we have been impressed by the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. The city centre is only a short taxi/bus ride away and the facilities in the hotel are good for this type of accommodation. Bar is a bit pricey June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So relaxing Excellent stay. Very clean and modern room, so comfortable and peaceful too. Pool and sauna very relaxing. Norwich centre just a short bus or taxi ride away, great for restaurants and entertainment. Breakfast was perfect, wide choice. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised! We booked an exec room with breakfast as it was cheaper than other hotels in the are but was not expecting it to be as good as it was! Check in was very quick and efficient and the member of staff was very helpful. The room was lovely, bright airy and clean! and the facilities in the hotel were good. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant in the evening and the breakfast was equally as good. All staff were polite and helpful throughout and responded quickly to our request for more tea/milk for our room. We will most definitely be visiting again! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable visit As always enjoyed my stay - comfortable bed, friendly staff. Never enough milk in the rooms but can always ask for more June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value We upgraded our room but the bathroom was really small. Our room was on lower ground floor and only accessible by stairs and below family rooms so could hear children running above. We booked romantic night, extremely good value, but choice from dinner menu is very limited but very a enjoyable 3 course meal. plus free bottle of wine. Little difficulity at check out proving what we had book but they took our word for it and reduced our bill. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely love this Holiday Inn Love this place. Have stayed here lots of times. 21 years ago I had my honeymoon here:) lovely comfortable clean rooms, comfortable beds, gr8 because you have a pool, sauna, steam, jacuzzi and gym and they provide you with a towel and drinking water. Got a taxi into Riverside at 9pm which the receptionist kindly booked. Plenty of restaurants and bars. Breakfast is help yourself, plenty of choice. They even cooked my Husband an omelette. Breakfast was served from 7.30 till 11 so plenty of time. Great service. Getting into town very easy too. Park and ride 3 minutes away or a 10 minute drive. Can't wait to go back to the Holiday Inn June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I was really impressed by the staff at the hotel! They are friendly and cheerful. Keep it up! May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by They do what they say with a grin This is my second stay this month and once again I cannot say enough about the helpful,friendly staff. My room this time 103 was not as bright and cheery as that of 214. Having said that the breakfast makes up for everything May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As ever good value for money I stay in a lot of Holiday Inns for both business and pleasure as I always know what I am getting, good value for money, with clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff, with a good breakfast and plenty of choice. Despite a mix up with my booking this was quickly resolved. The choice of food on the evening menu was limited, but sufficient to cater for my needs after a long day,. The staff were very helpful and the location, a couple of miles from Norwich town centre with easy access was ideal. My room was clean, well laid out and ideal for my requirements. Overall good value for money and I would recommend the hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as Ipswich This holiday inn was fine, a bonus having park and ride into Norwich five minutes away. No welcome drink as we were given in Holiday Inn Ipswich or fridge in room. Had to ask for more tea bags on arrival as only two in room. Following morning found we only had one bath towel so had to share. Nice quiet room, comfortable bed and everything clean. Breakfast standard. Would use again if coming to Norwich because of park and ride and great food in nearby pub. Also nearby Tesco for petrol and odds and ends May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good service expensive extras. Overall the hotel is good, the staff are efficient and polite and the service is excellent. The room was clean and acceptable however the furniture is showing severe wear and tear with desk seating that was inappropriate to use - too low - and very worn. The TV was small and only offered limited freeview channels, this is obviously done to encourage you to purchase extra's like movie channel access at very expensive rates. There is free WIFI in the hotel lobby but the cost for room WIFI is ridiculous especially when other Holiday Inns give room WIFI for free - in future I will be staying at a hotel that does not charge more than £3.00 for 24 hours ( available at A N Other hotel chain P' Inn ). Before booking this particular hotel again I will be asking the following - Is the cost of WIFI less than £3 per 24hours. Is the chair for the desk area is appropriate to use for working at. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ridiculous wifi costs otherwise reasonable value Reasonable room and breakfast, better if you have own transport to compensate for taxi costs to city centre. Stayed a few times and would stay again if limited options. Really needs much lower wifi costs. £10 a day is just silly and prohibitive. I'll go elsewhere if possible because of this. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I stayed with my two young children and the staff were amazing, could not do enough. They made a fuss of them, got the chef to make their dinner early. I would reccomend staying here for the customer care alone. May 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Very Average - Review Rejected - no option for amendments Review was rejected because I mentioned another hotel chain but they don't give me the option to amend. Now I can't really be bothered to fill this all out again! Watch out when comparing prices and booking to ensure B&B and not just RO website can be misleading. Internet access very expensive (free at pub down the road) O2 phone signal very poor. TV films very expensive. Tired looking pool. But the bottom line is for value for money, if I travel to Norwich again I will lodge elsewhere for half the price and similar included facilities May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing stay and good value for money Overall we were very impressed with our stay at this holiday inn. The room was comfortable and well equipped. Service at reception was friendly and efficient. We used the swimming pool which was a good size. A short taxi ride took us into Norwich so we found the hotel to be conveniently placed. We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 NIGHT STAY GOOD HOTEL COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN, ENJOJED THE GYM AND A NICE POOL, STAFF FRIENDLY FOOD LOOKED PRICEY SO DID NOT EAT THERE. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ticks all the boxes I choose Holiday Inn over other chains because you alway now what to expect. Good clean rooms, great locations, friendly staff and all at a really good price. I must say that the breakfast at Ipswich road, Norwich was possible the best so far. Well done Holiday Inn. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by twin room enjoyed our stay, rooms were clean ,a bit disappointed to find our breakfast was not included when we thought it was. would stay there again April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay I often stay at the Holiday in in Norwich and always find it good. Breakfasts are overpriced, so unless we get an especially good rate we go to a supermarket cafe nearby. The swimmimg pool is an added bonus. We will definitely be back later in the year. April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable room but avoid the restaurant..... Have stayed here before, room small but nice & quiet, Reception, Pool & Health Club staff very friendly and keen to please. Restaurant a big disappointment, we eat there for the first time for Dinner, as the pub a few yards down the road was full, it was nearly empty and we soon found out why. A very poor apology for a ribeye steak on offer, wine over-priced and poor quality. Staff unable to provide any French Mustard to accompany the Steak. Breakfast again a bit of a let down with all plates stone cold as staff had forgotten to turn on the plate heater, black pudding served uncooked and quite the most tasteless sausage I have ever eaten, most definitely not a "Cumberland Sausage" as shown on the menu board. We will no doubt go back there, but will most certainly avoid the Restaurant..! April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We like staying here .. We like staying here when visiting relatives in the area, always everything you could want in a hotel & we've usually managed to get a good deal price-wise. Also it was lovely & warm in the room despite the arctic weather - unlike another hotel chain we were at in London a couple of weeks ago! April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience BUT! Enjoyed our stay. The staff were polite and helpful. The breakfast was bril. We did want to stay another night, to explore Norwich. But felt the increase in price was over the top. I know you have your rates but surely you could be flexable with guests already staying. The hotel lost money as it probably didn't fill that room. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast was very poor and disappointing, the eggs was under cooked the white of the egg was translucent around the yolk and was not pleasant at all. The sausage had no flavour if was bland the only taste was of bread or rusk. Overall the cooked breakfast and the continental breakfast the selection was very poor also. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff couldn't be more helpful Little surprised at how dated and small the room was compared to other Holiday Inn hotels stayed in. However didn't spoil our stay, was a pleasant 3 nights. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably Good Place to Stay Overall experience is good. One issue I had concerning the executive room - compared with other Executive room's I've stayed in other Holiday Inn's this one was particularly cramped and did not have a sofa and coffee table. It appears by passing other rooms, some of the executive rooms have them some don't at this one. I must admit to being annoyed at this. Good amen ties, good pool and gym. Restaurant menu was a bit limited but good breakfast. Room was clean, although bathroom was cramped. However, it had all the items required of an executive room. Excellent massive tv and entertainment system, good desk space etc. Food was good to average, excellent room service I might add. Staff were friendly although found the main desk to be apathetic. Good value stay would recommend it, but not the best Holiday Inn I've stayed at in UK. March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly American standard but not quite 1) I resent having to pay in advance. My credit card is perfectly good. In the States I would never have to pay in advance 2) How come you don't have conditioner in the rooms ? Every American hotel does. Cannot believe you are saving that much. Who does not take shampoo with them but does take conditioner ? At least make it available at the desk. 3) Food at 10 pounds a head for breakfast is frankly not that good a bargain. And please get rid of the rubber scrambled eggs. Akron may be interested. 4) Staff were delightful and very helpful. Whatever you are doing in that department - keep doing it. And please tell them I said so. 5) Going back to value, compared with US hotels the rooms are small. 6) Taps on the bath are a little awkward - you might want to think about posting some simple instructions. 7) No-one does powdered coffee in the room anymore. There are really cheap massproduced coffee machines which use real coffee in bags. Powdered coffee is really low rent and lowers the image of the establishment. 8) Did not have the opportunity to use the gym and pool but it looks good These comments are intended to be helpful. I hope to have the opportunity to stay at your hotel again in the future. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff were very freindly, helpful and excellent with my children, The room i was given was exceptional and clean and very spacious.. Thank you James March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room Good clean, comfortable room, could do with more pillows, we stayed on a very cold day and the room and hotel was lovely and warm. Breakfast was good and plenty of choice March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great food and service. We chose this hotel as it is not far from the University of East Anglia where our daughter is studying. Easy to find and very convenient for Norwich City Centre. We will definitely be coming again. Thank you. March 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>