Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1788 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1788reviews

  • 5 Stars
    894
  • 4 Stars
    560
  • 3 Stars
    188
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    64

Warm rooms

By

December 04, 2021

The rooms are on old side and hotel needs revamping at some point. The rooms are very tight for space and bathroom only have showers. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The access to the pool and gym is very good.

Read More
Read Less

First time stay at this hotel

By

November 29, 2021

club

Booking was simple, exec room request submitted. Upon arrival greeted by friendly and helpful staff, given an exec room and dined in the main restaurant, all good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

November 27, 2021

club

Located perfectly for business traveler's nice reception staff and lovely breakfast

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY AS USUAL

By

November 22, 2021

club

GREAT STAY AS USUAL, ALWAYS A PLEASURE AND STAFF VERY ATTENTIVE

Read More
Read Less

Clean and efficient

By

November 19, 2021

club

A large, purpose built hotel with sufficient parking and all the facilities you would expect. I loved my spacious, bright and airy room. Refreshingly, they seem to have done away with baths and decided to fit walk in showers - perfect!
Good choice of food, a basic gym and very friendly staff.
Will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay but improvements needed in pool area

By

November 16, 2021

Overall we had a good midweek stay for two nights. Staff were very pleasant and helpfully. The reception, bar and restaurant area is very nice to sit and relax with a drink and to have breakfast. We had a good sized “executive” room, but the bathroom so small that you had to manoeuvre around behind the door to get in and out of the shower, it could do with a bit of TLC. The offerings of “snacks” in the mini fridge were extremely disappointing; one very small bottle of water and one very small Mars bar, for two people for a two night stay! The buffet breakfast had a good selection of hot food and a nice selection of continental breakfast items, toast, juices and yogurt etc. However most of these items were uncovered, which especially with Covid, would have been better to have everything covered to prevent the spreading of viruses etc. It would have been nice for the waiting staff to have been wearing some form of face covering / plastic face shield whilst serving in the restaurant. The changing rooms in the swimming pool really need a revamp, the ladies showers are REALLY grim with mould in the cubicle and rusty soap tray, the whole swimming pool area needs a facelift and some repairs carried out as it’s very tired and feels a little grubby.

Read More
Read Less

Useful weekend destination

By

November 15, 2021

club

The hotel is somewhat dated, although the public areas have been refurbished. The rooms however suffer from age, the bathrooms in particular being cramped and in need of refurbishment. There is a lack of adequate clothes storage space apart from the hanging rails, whilst no safe is provided. I am glad that we did not have dinner at the hotel, since these facilities are almost entirely absent. The rooms however are quiet and the semi rural location is pleasing. Good for an overnight or weekend only.

Read More
Read Less

Room for improvement but good value hotel

By

November 14, 2021

This hotel is let down by maintenance issues. The bathroom is a real problem. Access is really a difficult due to its size and layout. The bathroom door is in a bad state (room 305) and suffers from a bodge repair and paint. Sealant around shower is another bodge.
Outside car parking has lights not working. Suggest this is fixed before someone falls over and claims against the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Bed comfortable but room run down

By

November 11, 2021

While the bed was comfortable the room was very run down. The shower tray was coming away

Read More
Read Less

As you would expect

By

November 10, 2021

club

Good night staff, very clean, comfortable and quiet as expected when I stay at a Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Poor paperwork and communication but good experience eventually

By

November 06, 2021

club

I think this has been made clear in the initial review. Clearly the booking needs to be overhauled!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Norwich

By

November 01, 2021

Comfortable 2 night stay good hotel and friendly helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less