Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1548 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1548reviews

  • 5 Stars
    755
  • 4 Stars
    492
  • 3 Stars
    169
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    58

Mid week stay

By

November 16, 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel
Always like staying here when working in Norwich

It’s a shame COVID has put a stop to most if not all of the great fatalities that the hotel has

But, hopefully next year, the hotel will be back to normal

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable Long Weekend stay

By

November 11, 2020

Had a reasonable Long Weekend stay although different than usual because of all the Covid measures in place.
The room was nice and clean although the Bathroom had a few minor niggles like the toilet seat not secure and the Hand Soap dispenser not fully secured on the wall.
Disappointed on my evening meal on the first night in that there was no draft beer available or Pizza and having to order via an App on my phone was awkward.
Overall a reasonable 3 night stay but not to the usual standard I have experienced when staying here before.

Read More
Read Less

Good nights short stay friendly staff

By

November 11, 2020

club

Breakfast very good did not eat evening meal looked expensive went to oak tree at top of road.
Pool a reasonable size warm. Bit cloudy!
Staff friendly.
Our extractor in the bathroom did not work and no window so steamy.
Bed comfortable.
Reasonably clean.
Good parking.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

November 05, 2020

Very clean staff very helpful and friendly
Was a power cut so didn’t get a key card for my room but wasn’t to worried as these things happen can’t do anything about that.
Slept well
Nice bed and felt like a down duvet
Nice pillows
Bathroom v clean and towels nice and fluffy

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

November 05, 2020

Found the staff very helpful, friendly and professional. Room was comfortable. Easy 5mins into the city centre. Great gym and pool facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Nice budget hotel

By

November 04, 2020

The rooms themselves when nice size and cleanliness second to none.the bathrooms for small and Ty and the strange arrangement for the shower.major downfall with the hotel was it was dated and very noisy at night with everybody slamming doors. Whenever try to phone reception they were always busy or wouldn't pick up the phone.
The lady that run the spa treatment was first class and would go above and beyond to help her clients.
the only reason if I ever did want to come and stay at this hotel again would be down to the spa lady herself.

Read More
Read Less

Staycation

By

November 03, 2020

club

We had a lovely half term break. The hotel was clean, covid-friendly and conveniently located. We ate in on one evening, and the food was good value for money. Although we didn't use the gym, the pool was a hit with the children.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

November 02, 2020

We found the staff to be friendly and overall really enjoyed our stay. The room was small but functional so fine for a few nights. We definitely enjoyed using the pool and appreciated the extensive breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

November 02, 2020

club

We love coming to your hotel its allways clean and the staff are brilliant breakfast is very nice and just up the road from the town wich is a lot better than the town we live in thanks to you all mark

Read More
Read Less

Perfect base to explore Norwich and University of East Anglia

By

November 02, 2020

Lovely staff, very welcoming and quiet, good sized room. Nice pool and perfect location for getting into town and around.

Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep

By

November 02, 2020

platinumelite

service was great, Covid-19 security steps were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay to visit family

By

October 31, 2020

club

We enjoyed our stay. Room had everything we needed. Bed very comfy. Reception/Pool staff very helpful and advised booking pool slot day before visit. Breakfast well presented with good selection. We felt safe with present protocol in place. Room was a little warm and extractor not working in bathroom but didn't stop us having a relaxing break.

Read More
Read Less