Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 571 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    27

A pleasant surprise

By

August 10, 2016

club

Last minute booking and a very pleasant stay where the whole experience was enjoyable. good menu options and especially the puddings. worth a visit. don't be put off by the exterior the staff make up for that.

Read More
Read Less

i may rethink my options

By

August 09, 2016

club

I was offered a good deal by the hotel on room and breakfast . I felt safe and the rooms are clean and comfortable ..
the food is truly disgusting on the three recent occasions I have eaten there, being simply too tired after a days work to go out.
unless this changes, either the menu or the chef or preferably both , I will be looking for another hotel .
I am booked there tonight but would rather call at the nearby supermarket and buy sandwiches than eat there again .

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming and Comfortable Hotel

By

August 07, 2016

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis, 2-3 times a month. The staff are very friendly and helpful always with genuine smile.
The rooms are comfortable with good decoration.
I may be too fussy but the only negative I have to say is about the breakfast. The hot food is invariably warm at best with bacon and sausages appearing to be overcooked and I generally eat at 6.30am when breakfast starts. For a hotel like the Holiday Inn it's disappointing that they only serve semi skimmed milk. Many people still as I drink whole milk so come on let's have some choice. It's not unusual for me to skip the breakfast and get one elsewhere.
The restaurant and bar serve a good variety of food and always hot and tasty.
The bar serve a good variety of drinks.
Despite the breakfast I would still recommend this hotel as the staff and surroundings make up for it massively.

Read More
Read Less

Shower and Evening Dining

By

August 02, 2016

Weak water pressure in shower

Staff under pressure in the evening drinks order forgotten
Dessert nearly forgotten
Had to ask for order to be taken

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel Poor Bathroom

By

August 01, 2016

club

I was allocated a disabled bathroom which was inadequate for me at over 6ft. The main issue is that the water temperature and pressure are, according to reception, reduced in this type of room.

I was not informed of this situation on arrival.This has coloured my review considerably as the hotel itself and the romm (excluding the bathroom) were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear JTC007, Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear you were disappointed. The room booked through Booking.com was an accessible room, but I am unsure why this would be difficult for someone over 6ft. The bathroom is very large with plenty of room to move around. The temperature is more controlled in this room due to safety reasons but the water would still be hot. I am sorry to hear that this coloured your view of the hotel. Kind regards Lucy Rose General Manager Holiday Inn Norwich
Read More
Read Less

Older Hotel showing its age - poor attitude by staff

By

July 29, 2016

Arrived and struggled to find a spare space in the overflow carpark. Poor signage
On arrival at Reception - Sunday evening (bank holiday weekend) about 1840, long line up to check in, BUT NO STAFF IN SIGHT.
As a Royal Ambassador Spire Elite member I noticed the Premium check in area and went and stood there.
After about 10 minutes the receptionist wearing a trainee badge appeared from the direction of the bathrooms.
Meanwhile the wait staff in the bar and restaurant did not approach anyone lined up to check in with a cheerful - someone will be with your shortly.
When she got behind the desk she ignored me - and started processing other guests. I held up my loyalty card - and eventually she realised she needed to assist me.
Meanwhile someone in the line up said excuse me - we were here before you - I did my best George Clooney impression from Up in the Air - and said join the loyalty program and you can get priority service too.
Very average room - hard to get the blinds to block out the bright lights from the carpark.
Went out to eat - not that it was easy finding some where to eat in Norwich on a Sunday night
Check out the next morning was very bland - we stayed in a number of Holiday Inn Express hotels during our 45 night UK and European holiday - and they really went out of the way to be helpful and friendly.
I would avoid staying here in future.
To be honest I would even forgo my points and loyalty and stay in a different brand

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Pink Dispatch, Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear you were disappointed. We have a large carpark that caters for more cars than we have rooms, this is very unusal to get full so I am sorry to hear on this occassion it did. We have just completed a refurbishment of all of the bedrooms so the blinds have now been removed. I am sorry to hear you will not be returning. Kind regards Lucy Rose General Manager Holiday Inn Norwich
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 28, 2016

club

On our arrival the front of staff were attentive to our needs, especially as our original room did not have a sofa bed and they were able to re-allocate us to another room.

Read More
Read Less

happy stay = happy guest

By

July 28, 2016

club

Very comfortable stay and would not hesitate to recommend when visiting Norwich area.

Read More
Read Less

Very Good hotel

By

July 27, 2016

club

stayed here for a family party, not too far from town, staff excellent

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Overnight Stay

By

July 26, 2016

club

We stayed just the one night in order to break a long journey and our expectations were exceeded in every way. The room was really modern, fresh and comfortable with all the facilities you could wish for. We had dinner in the restaurant that evening and the meals were absolutely lovely and really big, too! We had a very comfortable night's sleep, the room was a lovely temperature. The breakfast in the morning could be taken any time between 7 and 10.30 am and the choice was excellent and was very tasty indeed. All staff were very helpful and courteous. Could not have wished for anything more!

Read More
Read Less

great hotel..great price

By

July 25, 2016

club

excellent hotel super clean very friendly staff !
rooms were very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was hot and fresh and the staff in all areas were pleasant and welcoming :)

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay...

By

July 25, 2016

club

We stayed for one night before our Daughters Graduation day at the UEA, staff on the desk were friendly and helpful, the room was quiet and the bed was comfy, all in all, a great nights sleep..!

Read More
Read Less