Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1449 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1449reviews

  • 5 Stars
    717
  • 4 Stars
    455
  • 3 Stars
    159
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    51

Holiday inn

By

11 July 2020

Always stay here. Know what you are getting. Good staff always willing to help.

Read More
Read Less

hotel was not ready to received guest after lockdown

By

10 July 2020

club

was so disappointed by my stay at the Norwich hotel.
food didn't arrive, TV was not working and took more than 3 hrs to get fixed, no hot water, staff were not bothered.
The only person that did try to help to her best was the night shift receptionist.
Contacted the hotel and Carla did explain the situation and has dealt with my complaint in a very professional manner, which has put our mind at rest that it was an unfortunate event.
We will go back but not so close to lockdown, i think the hotel need to make sure that they are ready

Read More
Read Less

Not up to your usual standards

By

09 July 2020

Room was warm and clean
But breakfast with descusting And was put in bin
both mornings

Read More
Read Less

Luckily better on the inside

By

09 July 2020

club

We stayed at the Norwich Holiday Inn on Ipswich road the very first night it reopened, so I have taken that into account.
Driving up to the hotel, it looks tired and unappealing, so much so we almost went elsewhere. However, when checking in the receptionist was very friendly and told us all about the new restrictions which made us feel better. Disappointing to get breakfast in a bag but again due to restrictions not the hotel fault. The £20 odd extra for an executive room certainly not worth it, and would rather in hindsight just had a standard room. A pub a few hundred metres away highly recommended and had a lovely meal there!!!

Read More
Read Less

A let down to the holiday inn name

By

09 July 2020

Chipped and dirty paint work in the bedroom. Small rooms. Tiny bathroom the door would bang against the glass shower wall when the door opened I was worried that it would smash. Toilet fitted into a tiny space between a wall and the glass shower door so couldn’t sit on it fully. No toilet paper. Mould on bathroom ceiling. TV signal kept dropping out. Tea and coffee not stocked. Hairs in sink and empty coke can under desk. Does not have double glazed windows so you can hear the cars race up and down the main road all night.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel staff does not recognise or support loyal Platinum Level Status

By

21 June 2020

platinumelite

Stayed there recently for 1 Night in June 2020 which was not a nice experience for a Platinum Level Status Card Holder as the staff are not supporting or recognising the IHG Platinum Level Status during my stay, I was not given any room upgrade, no welcome point of 500 were not given either and too no Platinum Drink and Snack which all Platinum Level Account holders are expected to receive!......All this has nothing to do with the COVID-19 situation as these are item that can be given to members holding the appropriate grade accordingly, as what is the point of all the levels if the benefits are not given, that is what membership is all about BUT I WAS DENIED all the above which I am fully entitled too, its takes a lot of spend from me to get to the Platinum Level only to be denied the benefits from all the hotel staff management. I did ask before leaving to make sure my stay upon check out gets logged into the IHG System to make sure the points and the night stay gets recorded to my account but even that has been denied by the hotel staff as they did not allow that to go through the system either, I paid good hard earned money for my stay only to be denied it all.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

06 April 2020

platinumelite

Front desk staff were great. Will visit again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Completely reassuring place to stay

By

02 April 2020

We had a sad emotional situation in our family and had to visit Norwich as the COVID 19 disaster was emerging. The hotel staff could not have done a better job to help us cope. Thank you all.

Read More
Read Less

FIRST CLASS SERVICE

By

23 March 2020

club

Great stay as always from the moment I arrived to the time I left. Always use this Hotel in Norwich.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming Hotel

By

23 March 2020

The staff are professional and friendly, very Covid 19 aware and that made it feel a generally safe experience during this difficult time.
Room was spacious clean and quite and the bed very comfortable.
My only regret was not having the things to use the leisure facilities whilst they were open

Read More
Read Less

Disabled parking

By

19 March 2020

Whilst good staff, great location, good value.
There is no control over parking , management dose not venture outside the door
I have see 5 out of the 6 disabled spaces used by able body people because the parking is inadequate
I have seen range rovers parked over night on the double yellow lines of the entrance
The normal car park as not been clean for years

Read More
Read Less

Great stay as usual

By

17 March 2020

club

Just come back from a lovely stay at this hotel. We are always made to feel very welcome, the staff seem to remember us (we do go 3-4 times per year) and its a relaxing experience. The hotel was quiet due to the concerns surrounding the current corona virus but staff were still smiling and making a real effort to make our stay good. As IHG members Kayleigh kindly upgraded our room which was lovely. The restaurant manager provided great personal service. Overall a quiet, but enjoyable stay. Will be back when life gets back to normal.

Read More
Read Less