Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1462 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1462reviews

  • 5 Stars
    721
  • 4 Stars
    461
  • 3 Stars
    160
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    53

Great staff and convenient location

By

05 August 2020

club

Stayed here for 3 nights .
The staff; Carla, Carlos and all the staff we encountered were helpful, accommodating and professional.
The food was excellent , yes delivery in a brown box is not the norm but we are in a pandemic and the measures put in place are necessary, I do not think it made any major difference to the quality of the food.
Grabbing breakfast with a coffee in a bag suited us as we headed out for the day.
The staff here are really the key to the experience and are following all the guidelines from their HO while trying to deliver a great guest experience.
Well done .

Read More
Read Less

Felt safe during current covid 19 pandemic

By

03 August 2020

Clear and effective social distancing measures in place. Hot food available to take to eat in your room, a phone call telling you when it was ready so no queues waiting to pick it up. Felt safer than I thought I would!!

Read More
Read Less

Most of the staff made my stay

By

01 August 2020

club

Good for a business stay. The hotel is handy to get to but a bit far from the centre. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Business Journey stop over

By

01 August 2020

Good location being just off the main route to Lowestoft coming from the North.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and leisure facilities

By

31 July 2020

Although the hotel was fine we were disappointed with the breakfast - ordered the night before but they still didnt have all items when collecting it. Food was served in a box with plastic cutlery, very difficult to eat

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

23 July 2020

club

Lovely staff, especially the chef
Very clean, felt safe

Read More
Read Less

As always welcoming

By

22 July 2020

club

I have stayed several times pre March 2020 at this hotel and found it an enjoyable experience. However with the current Covid issues the experience has now unfortunately been reduced to one of functionally acceptable.
I used to bring my local family up to the hotel for the buffet breakfast which was always a delight at the start of the day but this is no longer possible. I certainly do not recommend the £10 carrier bag breakfast as being value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Bad service

By

21 July 2020

No Towels,no toilet paper, no tissues, no cleaners, no staff

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

21 July 2020

Great place to stay in these difficult times. Understandable that some facilities are not available as per government regulations. Rooms clean, functional and staff are friendly and helpful. We are regular visitors and will return.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room

By

16 July 2020

I would prefer that each room will be cleaned everyday.

Guests who answer reviews must be given automatically 2000 IHG points instead of being entered into raffle draw to win 25,000 points. I think if you offer to your guest that they will receive 2000 points every time they give feedbacks, you will be receiving more reviews/feedbacks.

Read More
Read Less

Dont be put off

By

15 July 2020

Upon arrival ..you greeted with a area for smoking. Oh by the way i smoke,....but the the cig stubby not been emptied this year i think, so cig stubs all over the area. the bench where you sit,,,certainly wants coat or 2 varnish.. i found 2 mugs outside in that area. Hmm the bike park ,,,well certainly needs coats of paint. All these thing make you thing ...should i go in.
Staff fantastic. room was excellent. I seriously felt so sorry for that girl on reception,,,trying to do 5 jobs at once. it may be change when coro ,,,gone way..

Read More
Read Less

Dissapointing

By

15 July 2020

club

- room unclean dusty, toilet dirty, hair in bath
- dirty walls
- breakfast appalling, very low quality unappetising not worth paying extra for, watery drinks made by just adding hot water from a kettle rather than using a drinks machine that a child could make better at home
- hotel very run down duct taping holding down carpet etc
Worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less