Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location but wifi issues I have stayed here 3 or 4 times recently as it is convenient for business in the area. However the last two times I have stayed, the wifi in the room has been awful. Both times I asked if there was a problem and was told no but still it was either intermittent or non existent. Very frustrating as unable to do any work, emails etc. other than that, a good hotel. I will unfortunately be changing hotel next time as need reliable wifi service. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alarm Calls and Customer Care I stayed just recently and only had one alarm call out of 3 causing me to be late for work twice. Reception argued with me that it was *my* fault that *I* had not set an alarm via the TV despite the fact that they had asked me on arrival if I wanted an alarm call and for which days. I was then told that they don't offer alarm calls. not happy. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly adequate hotel in Nottingham I stayed here with my spouse and two young children (7 & 5) for 4 nights. We got a room rate that included breakfast, which was a good move because there weren't a ton of nearby restaurants to frequent. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The trip from the train station was very quick and we got checked in fairly quickly (though we originally were sent to a room that already had guests in it, that mistake was fixed very quickly). The lobby is nice, but the rooms are definitely due for a renovation based on the room that we stayed in. It was acceptably clean, but definitely a bit on the shabby end of the scale and the air conditioning was completely inadequate. An update would be nice. The desk staff were uniformly pleasant and professional. There is no true business center. There is one available computer that is clearly on its last legs, which is housed in a small alcove off of the lobby from which one can't even print. Print jobs have to be e-mailed to the front desk, which is ridiculous in 2013. The walk along the canal into the town center is quite lovely and it means that one can access a plethora of services with a quick stroll instead of a cab ride. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay, but there was nothing superlative about it. June 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, again! I stay in Holiday Inns up and down the country every week and this again is the worst I have ever encountered. No reservation at the front desk, even though I had booked at Central Reservations, as I do most weeks! -Argumentative receptionist -Questioned my surname, I think I know it better than him. -No rooms available -Then rooms available, -No Corporate rate and the price is X -Then miraculously a room becomes available and there is a corporate rate. -15 minutes debate over the whole check in with the guy absolutely adamant there was no reservation for me - And then, miraculously find one printed out with my name and details on. - Recognition of Gold membership, don't even ask about that one. I wont bore you with the details of the last time I stayed there, multiple charges for rooms I never had, conference fees again with charges I had either already paid, ore were booked directly to my room. I've probably just wasted as much time typing this, one to avoid at all costs! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, if you avoid Rooms 001 and 002 I stay here often, and it's usually pretty good. Rooms are good with air con and fresh air from an openable window. Queues at receptions are unfortunately the norm (don't they know people arrive in the evenings to check in?!#. I was given Room 001, and I asked to change it as this and 002 are not their best rooms #by their receptionist's own admission), so avoid! They never have my Priority card number on the registration form despite staying there very regularily. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Night's Sleep! An easy to find hotel and central enough to Nottingham City Centre - just a 15 minute delightful walk along the canal path to metropolis Nottingham and all its shops and attractions. Free parking on site, and with disabled bays for those who need them. this was a welcoming hotel. The lobby area was attractive and the staff very pleasant. The room itself was clean and bright. It had one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in for a while! I had a choice of firm or soft pillows! There was a nice comfortable chair in the room, and free internet access for my laptop. I didn't eat at the hotel but the bar / restaurant area looked pleasant. Opposite the hotel was a large Sainsburys, and there were a couple of eating places too; a Harvester, and a McDonalds...so choice! I will definitely stay here again as it had everything I wanted and at a decent acceptable price. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bit of a mixed bag but overall a positive experience I work in customer service and have been a loyal Holiday Inn customer staying more than 600 nights in the last 5 years. I always choose Holiday Inn wherever I go. Overall a positive experience with some niggles around the logistics. Staff: On the whole, faultless, enthusiastic, engaging but not over-intrusive, Can-Do Promise very evident in all they do. Check in: Didn't recognise me as a platinum member on two out of three stays until prompted. I expressed concern that I had not been able to get through by phone to confirm my reservation and got quite a surly response "well, we *were* busy - it was check out time on Sunday". Logistics: * Good phone signal and data coverage in all the rooms I stayed in for T-Mobile, Vodafone and O2 (don't ask why I have three data sticks!) * Parking: more than adequate with good security. * Local facilities: With a major supermarket and several eateries less than 10 mins walk away a good choice if you like to get out and do things in the evening, 20 mins walk from the town. * Alarm calls: Two alarm calls didn't happen making me late for work twice. * News papers: Only received about a half of the time requested. * Room climate control: The standard rooms have *no* air conditioning. Bar: Great staff, friendly atmosphere. Breakfast: * Cold buffet: Excellent, great selection, good quality. * Hot buffet: luke-warm bacon and fried eggs that tasted/looked poached. Lunch: Restaurant is excellent, food pretty good quality/value - great service. Evening Meals: * Restaurant is excellent, food pretty good quality/value - great service. * Room service, quick and efficient, food still hot (major bonus!). I'd love to see more lighter items on the menu. Rooms: * Standard Grade: Good comfortable beds, climate control (rather than air conditioning) that doesn't cool. Good standards of cleanliness, housekeeping and maintenance. * Exec Grade: Effective (if a little noisy) air conditioning. Excellent facilities far in excess of many of the other Holiday Inns I have stayed in (minibar, real coffee maker with real coffee, great work desk with 3 mains sockets). Good standards of cleanliness, good housekeeping standards and standards of repair throughout. I have been impressed enough to choose this hotel as a long term base for my work for the next few months. June 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Miserable Git when Checking In I'm in the Service industry - so I notice great Vs poor service. I arrived around 8pm Sunday evening - the receptionist was on the phone, which is fine, no problem with that, but he first failed to acknowledge me, the least he could have done was eye contact as I was standing right in front of him! He then carried on talking to a previous client about a per authorisation on a credit card that hadn't dropped off! Most people know that this is the norm so why it took him ten mins to explain that to the client on a Sunday evening amused me. After finishing his call he failed to apologise and just acted like I'd just walked in!!!! Then he checks me into a disabled room?!? Poor service all round apart from Breakfast they were great! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service Staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. Our dog stayed with us at the Hotel, it was a great experience and we would definately return. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean tidy and comfortable room A very nicely furnished hotel very clean and tidy. Very comfortable extra large bed would visit again. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed at this hotel on a Friday evening with my two sons before a sporting event at the Nottingham Watersports Centre. Its a great location, loads of parking, great local choice of place to eat you can walk to. Most importantly the staff were great, and we have a good nights sleep. Well done Holiday Inn Nottingham. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaner rooms and nice staff Recommend this place to anyone.. Nice staff, quiet, clean rooms ... May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable I stayed here as was working nearby. The hotelier is in a convenient location for my business travel with a few nearby places for food and drink. There's a Sainsbury's supermarket and petrol station opposite the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is my first choice when I'm working in the area . The food and drink menu looked like it had a good choice however I did not try it in this visit, will check it out during my stay over the coming weeks May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice & well maintained hotel. We enjoyed our brief stay at the Holiday Inn, Castle Bridge Road, Nottingham. Comfortable & in a pleasant setting near the canal & Retail Park. Service was efficient & friendly. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel out of city centre Stayed here overnight on a business trip. Hotel was a little out of town and not too near to the office I was visiting but overall it was good. I would stay here again. I didn't eat in the hotel restaurant this time thinking it would be expensive but the Harvester next door was just as expensive so if Instay here again I might give it a go. April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Most uncomfortable beds possible Might have good pillows, but need to change mattresses. Extremely soft. No support. Reception did not even acknowledge me as Gold Priority Club member and even tried to charge me twice for my stay. Think it is wrong that you are made to have your credit card swiped for £25 for each night stay in case you put anything on your room. Always stated that I will pay as I go, but not this reception person, was adamant that I had to have my credit card swiped. Why when you have three people in the room, you only cater for two? Two mugs, tea bags, milks, glasses, biscuits etc? Yes you can go and ask for some more, but why should you when the room is made up for extra people. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All you'd expect from a Holiday Inn Relatively new hotel, extremely clean and well appointed. Staff were very attentive and professional. Bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in! A great experience. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great Room Great Service Stayed at the Holiday Inn in Nottingham last weekend and had a great time. Thank you to reservations who got me a fantastic deal and thanks to the staff who looked after us. Thoroughly recommend the group for all hotel bookings, just a shame there aren't more of them around! March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal for fm arena lovely hotel, pleasant staff convenient position. Had a very comfortable night great breakfast will definately stay here again March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great service Stayed for two nights and was comfortable, rested and well fed. Would recommend this hotel for anyone considering a stay in Nottingham March 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of communication Stayed for one night, March 2013. I had a rduced rate package for DBB. Overall the hotel stay was fine. I had read reviews on Tripadvisor which indicated that there was a free pass to a local health club available. The staff didn't seem to have much knowledge about this, but finally came back to me stating it was £5/per person. In the end we just used the small in-house gym, which was OK. Unfortunately internet access was quite expensive - HI really need to change their approach here as free Wi-Fi is not an unreasonable expectation! It is around 15 minutes walk into the city. In good weather this is a pleasant stroll down the canal. There are a couple of interesting things to do in Nottingham, so this did make for an interesting weekend. Restaurant food was good, both at dinner and breakfast, which did compensate for some of the other issues with the hotel. The room was tired - bathroom was a little grubby, old CRT TV, bed a bit worn etc. However, the hotel is being refurbished, so that should improve matters here. Unfortunately for us, we arrived mid-refurbishment. It would have been nice to hve been warned that work was in progress - it is a surprise when the lift stops at a floor wich resembles a contruction site.This was of course mentioned to the staff who just made excuses for any problems rather than trying to fix them. In summary, the hoel is in a good location but if you have problems don't bother complaining as they aren't really interested. I complained about a lack of toiletries, no warning about refurbishment and a couple of other minor things but the staff dismissed every comment as 'we don't legally need to tell you' or 'I worked in the Hilton and they are the same'. A dissapointing end to our stay. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Could not fault the service at this hotel, the rooms were so comfortable and well presented, for what we thought was a budget price we got a top end service. Try this hotel i think you will be surprised! March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Stayed 1 night with my daughter who had an interview at the Uni. Rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was good. Friendly customer service. I think WiFi (£10) in rooms should be free and also could not get the WiFi to work the next morning before we left. Otherwise an excellent stay which i would recommend. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good break, close to the city centre An enjoyable stay with very helpful and pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast, with friendly service. The fittings in the room were a little worn and in need of replacement but worked well enough. The bed was comfortable, but on the small side when compared to other Holiday Inn hotels. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly good stay We experienced the same excellent level of stay that we usually expect of the Holiday Inn chain. Drinks in the bar were expensive, as they are in any hotel or restaurant, but we enjoyed the free wi-fi in the bar. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Accomodation for a somewhat refined Stag & Hen week end for 5 couples and 3 under 12 month old children with buggies etc,etc, was provided by the above, the staff were friendly,helpful and humourous. A good time was had by all. Booked and paid for on line in advance with no hitches, check in and out was prompt and efficient. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, fantastic service On checking in with my husband and 14-year old son to what I thought was a family room with double bed/sofa bed, the man on reception took one look at my lanky adolescent, smiled, and without so much as a by-your-leave upgraded us to two double beds. It was done without my even asking and was a kind and generous gesture. Stayed here twice before. Would certainly stay here again. February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude incompetent staff Avoid this hotel. They messed up my reservation and I was lucky they had one room left on the date I arrived. Furthermore they gym is hardly a facility to brag about. It has one treadmill and its broken. The staff will fail to tell you they have vouchers for a local gym you can use. Even after this they offered a free drink to make up for the poor service only to be told when I was handed the drink at the bar that I'd have to pay for it. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good BUT if you want a good night sleep bring ear plugs as you can hear the loud door locks,loud plumbing from the room above you & other ppl talking/walking past your room late night /early morning. Hotel is clean and in very good location BUT bed linen & towels have seen better days...TV in rooms is an (old) jock.will come again as can always find some deal on-line . Will not take much to make this hotel a SUPER hotel...most is already in place. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great All Round Easy check-in very mannersable, good service. Breakfast not taken. Good clean rooms, with easy to use heater. February 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>