Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel, awesome staff Stayed for a week, had a great room. Have stayed here a lot for a 3-4 days a week. Never had any issues and recommend this Holiday Inn for business or vacation travel!! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We love this hotel and will recommend everyone stay there if u in Boston. Bed was comfortable, and they clean our room everyday. The only problem I had with the hotel was there were no Ice for us. We stAyed there for 4days and couldn't get ice cos the machine was broken I believe. But overall it's a nice hotel. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holidayy Inn Hotel Thanks Carlos for your efforts to stay in hotel more happy. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel staff was the best the hotel was wonderful, Leonard and Carlos were Fabulous, the staff and rooms are wonderful, pool is not really heated,,,,,,,,, with the exception of highways in Massachusetts it was a wonderful trip . August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Fabulously comfortable beds! Roomy bathroom, and modern decor. Would stay there again...without question! Only difficulty was the roadway access. That median is a pain in the neck. If you miss your destination there is no way to turn around. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly, professional and tolerant of another loud, and drunk party staying at the hotel. Thank you for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable room Large, comfortable room in the far end of the building away from the noise of Route 1, a very busy roadway that this hotel services. The second elevator closer to the room was wonky - that night it wouldn't take us down, the next morning it wouldn't come up; and some of the button lights were burned out. Otherwise it was a clean, comfortable, entirely typical Holiday Inn experience. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Service, Room! The hotel staff makes it their business to ensure the guest is 100% satisfied from check in to check out! I highly recommend the Holiday Inn in Peabody. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for what we needed but we won't be back to this location I know it's not the responsibility of the staff to harness unruly students but the bus loads of Oriental teenagers pretending they could not speak English were exceedingly rude/messy/unruly and they ran up and down the halls all night long. The added bonus of the midnight fire alarm set off by one of the students was bad enough but the hotel staff would not respond to the phones or let anyone in the lobby know what was going on....just continued to checking in guests. In all my travels, I know that these children are normally very respectful...don't know what they were doing this time but you definitely need to set up staff responsibilities in case of an emergency!!!!! The day staff were very good and knowledgeable but the night staff were indifferent and unresponsive. Maid service was okay but never refilled the regular coffee packets even when requested. Lights were out on the elevator buttons and there was never any ice in the ice machine on the 2nd floor. Perhaps a note telling guests to fill up their coolers in the lobby would be helpful! August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready at check in. I am a platinum member, arrived at hotel on July 27th, at 3:30pm. Was told that my room, and many others, were not ready. Had to wait in the lobby, for 45 minutes! Had a wedding to Attend that evening, my party had to really hustle to get ready for the wedding. First time I have ever had an issue checking in! Would not return to this property again. As a platinum member, I felt my treatment was disrespectful. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Comfortable Room!! We stayed in one of the Junior Suites... and it was actually pretty nice. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, recently updated, well maintained and it was much larger than the suites in most of the newer Holiday Inns I've been in lately. The two rooms open to one another -- there is no door, which wasn't a problem for us but if we'd planned on a separate place for kids this room doesn't offer a way to close off the rooms from each other. The work area was in the living / kitchenette area and it was definitely user friendly and the Internet service provided a strong singal so I was able to get some work done. The flat screen TV was located in the bedroom area rather than the living which worked well for us. But again it may be an issue if you're trying to have a place to entertain kids or watch TV while someone else is trying to get some rest. Word of caution, don't miss the entrance to the hotel or you end up having to drive a bit to make the loop to get back to it. Overall, it was a good hotel - I'd definitely stay here again. It was also a HUGE bonus that Carrabbas Restaurant is on property with the hotel. Great food, great service and super convenient. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with bill Employees traveling for business. Both traveler and corporate credit cards were hit with pending charges for stay -- Corporate card charged for equivalent to 2 nights stay & 1-night room charge; employee card charged for room charge and an incidentals fee. Stay was on 7/19 and charges are still not corrected by 7/24. Management staff have been very difficult to reach by phone or e-mail to resolve the issue. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location next to Salem and the beach my wife and i spent one night after touring Salem and the northshore. Carrabbas resturant was great July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for tour groups Stayed in the hotel on a Wednesday night. Had a room next to a Japanese tour group that had several rooms on the same floor. They were rude and obnoxious going in and out of the adjoining room at all hours of the night. Loud and inconsiderate of those who travel for business. Called front to advise of the issue. Management did not address the problem. Will not stay there ever again. I am a Platinum member and stay regularly in HI products. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms. friendly staff, terrible food Excellent staff. Check in was great and I was upgraded to a suite that was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was expensive and terrible. I ordered eggs benedict and they were not ediable. Stay at the hotel but eat breakfast somewhere else. Rooms are a little worn out but mine was very clean. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK If you need a place to sleep for the night this is a great value but if you need a place to stay for a few days go somewhere else. Rooms are old and tired. Carpet is dirty, beds are not very comfortable. Just feels old and kind of dirty. Staff is very friendly and it has a great location right by the interstate but wouldn't stay there more than one quick night. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An older hotel We have been staying at this hotel for 15 years. There have been physical upgrades, but the age is showing. The parking lot is horrible; poor drainage & crowded due to all the special events there. In our room, the toilet seat was falling apart. I was unable to access the internet. I had to go off premises to a hot spot. I learned from a relative that a Holiday Inn Express is going up in Gloucester. That will be our place of choice from now on. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Reccommend There was no hot water on the sink and no trash bin in the room. It is an expensive choice according to its price/worth. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AC breakdown This place, selected primarily because of its proximity to Logan Airport, is clearly showing its age. We graciously were upgraded to a suite as a Platinum perk, but it was pretty much all downhill from there. The suite had two air conditioning units. One didn't work, was "serviced" by two techs who got it running, but it still failed to provide any cool air and merely circulated the hot air. The other unit in the suite.shrieked for most of the evening. The evening desk clerk was understanding but couldn't relocate us because the property was full. She said a possible solution would be to switch out an A/C unit, an idea we decided didn't seem appropriate at 11 p.m. She did provide coupons for free breakfasts for the following morning but the restaurant wasn't open until 6:30 a.m. We had checked out by then. The early morning clerk never asked: "How was your stay?," but merely told us "You're good to go!" Maybe he didn't want to hear any complaints. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay The hotel was ver comfortable and well kept. Work out facility was a pleasant surprise compared to some other HI express locations. I generally stay at HIE for business all over the Northeast. Hotels are generally consistent and there are no surprises. The cafe breakfast was very pricey for the food recieved. This is the only only HIE that I have stayed at that did not include a complimentary breakfast! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Our stay at this hotel was overall, excellent! The kids enjoyed the pool and there was plenty of room to relax. The only thing that would have made our stay a bit more enjoyable would have been an in-room microwave and refrigerator. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Environment. No recognition as a Priority Club member Overall stay was good. Was upgraded according to Priority Club status and room was very comfortable; however, there was no recognition of being a club member. Most places offer some sort of recognition, such as a snack and a voucher for a free app/drink or bonus points. I did not receive any recognition at all for being a member. The most important aspect is a comfortable stay and that was provided. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property The BEST part of this hotel was it's breakfast servers, SO friendly and attentive. The entire hotel was well appointed and very clean, including my room. The only downside was the front desk staff's indifference to their guests and lack of actually being at the desk (and instead out front of the hotel on smoke breaks, multiple times when guests were kept waiting). The breakfast itself was delish and the bed and pillows were super comfy. Got a very good night rest and was ready to go early the next day. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite! Our room was very comfortable, especially with the couch, kitchenette and table. Although the hallways are a bit dated, the room was nicely decorated and clean. We would definitely stay again. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond in Rough Easy to find this property on the map, but you'll drive right past it when you finally locate it. Must Must Must fix a very prominent sign warning of approaching entry to hotel, must improve entry driveway for convenient hiway departure. Regarding the hotel, can't beat the location and the services. The Italian restaurant on the property is a 10! June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly perfect Our overall stay was quite nice. Convenient location to major highways, peaceful accommodations, beautiful, comfortable room. My only disappointment/surprise was that this was the first Holiday Inn Express I'd been to ever that did not offer a free breakfast of any kind, continental, or otherwise. Yes, there was an in-room coffee maker, but most other HIE locations I've stayed at offered a free breakfast buffet with hot and cold selections. The breakfast in the cafe seemed no better than free ones I've gotten at the other locations, and it was much more expensive than one would expect to find in an establishment of this kind. Other than that very minor complaint, our stay was a delight. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, comfort, comfort What an amazing, relaxing, property. From the assurance at check in that the staff would be happy to help any way they could during my stay, to the beautiful suite we were given, my son and I could not have been better taken care of during our time here. The beds were amazingly comfortable, the staff went above and beyond (finding a VGA cable so we could stream videos from my laptop to the TV in our room, letting me print documents in their Sales Office), and we had a New England Lobster feast at the dining table in our room! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations and meeting experiance I stayed at the hotel for one night and was also leading a meeting at the hotel the following day. The staff checked me in quickly and efficiently. The following day our meeting was handled very professionally by the staff. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a night stay and a function We stayed at the Holiday inn the night before we attended a baby shower for our friend. The entire stay was great from the moment we checked to the time we checked out. The rooms are nicely decorated. The staff took good care of us. We had breakfast the next morning and were able to enjoy a good meal before we got ready for our party. The function was big and well decorated. Im glad we stayed the night before in such a great hotel. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice pool my kids had a great expereance at the hotel and loved the pool ,they were very happy Cons Amenities Location Recognition for Priority Club Members March 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>