Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff This was only a one night stay but an enjoyable one, especially in regard to the room comfort and welcoming staff. We checked in quite late but received a warm welcome and effecient service. The breakfast was basic but adequate. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate accommodations Staff were friendly, room was clean (although carpet had a stain), but they need to improve on their choice of pillows! The pillows were round balls of synthetic material and honestly, couldn't sleep on them! Free buffet breakfast was included but they didn't offer it during my stay so I had to order off the regular menu! They should have had an alternative complimentary breakfast. Good location on Rte. 1 and worked for my purpose. Fitness room was minimal but had it all to myself. The hotel was not very full this time of year. Would stay again but bring my own pillow and negotiate their free buffet breakfast! December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Boston-Peabody Fine if your business takes you to this area but nothing particularly special about it - the 'restaurant' is really only a breakfast room which is o.k. - next door is Carraba's Italian restaurant which is very good for lunch or dinner. For the neighborhood the price always seems high to me. December 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Choice I spent 7 days at this hotel while i was on business. the staff did not seem to enjoy there job or want to help you. The room i was checked into heater was broken and it was around 18 degrees out side. When I informed the front desk it took them almost an hour and a half to get someone to the room. Id love to say its because the hotel was empty but it wasn't. There was at most 15 cars at one time in the parking lot. When he did show up he didn't know how to repair the heater and said he would try to find another heater to swap with it. Two and a half hours later i got a phone call from the front desk telling me they were going move me. they didn't offer to help move my belongings and i had to wait at the front desk for about 30 mins to get the key to the new room. the lady acted like she was on the phone with a customer but by the conversation you could tell it was a boyfriend or something. the new room i got heater either worked full bore to the point it was unbearable or not at all. all of there A/C and heaters are way out of date. They also decided to paint my door in the middle of the night and not inform me of it. Thus ruining a pair of jeans and a shirt. The door didn't seem to want to latch when you closed it. I had to purchase batteries for the remote in the room. The only thing good about this hotel is the restaurant. the parking lot is right at the exit for 128 off of highway 1 and you have to hammer the gas and hope to not get hit. My suggestion if you plan on staying in this hotel make sure you have a rental car with good acceleration and great crash test rating. And by the way don't expect any special treatment if you an IHG member cause you will not get it. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and clean hotel Visiting Salem, we got a good price outside Boston and plenty of parking December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing and expensive breakfast! Our room was freezing when we arrived and it took about 45 minutes for it to warm up. We had to stay in our jackets until it warmed up! The breakfast was very expensive and not worth the price! December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed. Best sleep, i even had numerous dreams. Very clean and comfortable. However, as a platinum member I expected and hoped for complimentary breakfast as we have had in other Holiday Inn locations. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Helpful and Considerate Staff Staff Darrah is nice to assist in our late check-in for 4 rooms and fulfill our requests. Room is clean and lobby is in nice setting. Very pleasant stay in a reasonable price. November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Advertisement misleading and not accommodating Room rate too high for what was offered regardless of time of year. Misrepresented what was offered, we were told there would be shuttle (free) to Salem, wasn't the case. Was told there was no taxi service available, closed due to Halloween that was false. I had to check-in and out of my room daily. They were unable for some reason to make one reservation. Was incredibly disappointed with cost for what was provided. Beds were very stiff and small. Would never recommend this hotel. The only good thing was Leonard at the front desk. He made having to check-in/out daily good. He felt bad for our experience and didn't understand the multiple reservations. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Quiet Although the hotel was bustling with bus groups, magician association, reunions and birthday parties, the hotel rooms were kept from the noise by well designed rooms. The lobby is open and inviting for meeting others and chatting. The staff was very friendly, inviting and did everything to accommodate guests needs. Coffee in the lobby for morning was hot and plentiful. Quick over night stay was very relaxing. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay the staff was very nice and tried to be helpful. You could only get coffee in the lobby in the morning.. they had no tea. no teabags in the room either. and at the café it was 2.00 for a cup of tea.. REALLY??.. there was soap left from the people before us in the shower.. so how good did they clean?.. Thank goodness I brought my own Clorox Wipes. Not sure I would stay there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Used to get better recognition as a frequent guest and Gold Member I have been staying at this location for years, before during and after the remodeling. In years past the staff either recognized me or had info available via computer that made me feel appreciated. No longer am I offered a "welcome Back" or a thank you for my allegiance to the hotel or for being a gold member as am offered at Holiday Inns that I only stay at one time or occasionally. Your fees have also increased dramatically over the past two years. Also - I find it strange not to carry the FX station as part of your TV options. Any other hotels I stay at have the channel. Disappointing but not a factor on my stays. Thanks for reading. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms looked older ! In August I requested adjoining rooms & 1 single but , when we checked in there was a convention going on so we got what ever was left over . 2 of the rooms were down the hall the other was on the other side of the building ! One room the front door wouldn't open unless you pushed your body against the door a few times after you use the key ! I thought we would hurt our selfs on that door ,we made a complaint but nothing could be done ???? The next day we all got back to the rooms about 5 pm only 1 out of 3 rooms was cleaned . After noticing the adjoining room was available I asked if we could take it & give up the sticky door room .( We were told the remodeling was only 2 years old (, but it looked older ) . October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff in an updated hotel! My husband and I stayed here in the October month to enjoy the Salem festivities. Check in was extremely fast and easy. Holiday Inn was nice enough to upgrade us to a very nice suite upon check in. Our room was very nice and updated. It had a kitchenette, a living room area, large bedroom, and a nice, basic bathroom. My one complaint about the room is the carpets were disgusting! They were stained on every inch, and walking around in socks or barefoot was out of the question. The first morning we were there,we ordered room service for breakfast. We had basic food, eggs, bacon, orange juice, and coffee. The fees were out of control. They tack on an 18% gratitude (which my husband didn't see at first, and tipped the man anyway) a room service charge, and a few other charges. Breakfast ended up costing almost $50, which I would have never spent had I realized how much it would be total. All in all, the Holiday Inn was a nice, comfortable hotel that I would reccomend to friends, and convenient for the activities we were in the area for. Thank you for an easy, basically pleasant experience! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel outside Boston Nice renovated hotel , they got carrabbas restaurant. Great value for the money when the city prices are unreal ! October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Update sleeping rooms! Carpet badly stained. Furniture worn and out of date. Found my room door ajar and unattended. No recognition for being a Priority club member. Cost of room for what you get is unreasonable. Breakfast is too costly got what one gets October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay When we checked in our 1st room smelled like cigarette smoke really bad so we needed to get moved to another room. Mind you, it was 11:00 at night when we checked in. Our second room had a stain on the bed sheets which led you to beleive that the sheets were not changed after the last customers stay. The cleanex box was empty and there was no stopper for the bath tub. We did call the front desk and they did send someone to take care of it. Our room was next to the hotel maintenance/laundry room so as you would guess we were woken up early each morning by the staff workers talking. They should have more rgard for the customers whose rooms are close to the maintenance/laundry room. The hotel in general is tired. This hotel would not be my 1st choice. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Salem stayed with my kids and the price was right, pool was warm and the rooms is clean, staff are kind and very helpful October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn on the North Shore This is by far the best hottie in on the North Shore and the staff is great. And it has a pool. The only negative is no room service. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK It was a little less than I expected. Carpet was dirty. STAINED. Ceiling was bubbling, not by choice, fresh paint covered the ? October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for your basic hotel stay After reading several reviews about how displeased others were with the property, I was really hoping the hotel would prove them wrong. In general I would have to say the hotel was a "good average". It was outdated in several areas, but was overall clean. The road the hotel is located on was a nightmare. Coming from someone unfamiliar with the area, although there are many restaraunt and shopping options very close nearby, I found the the main highway the hotel is located on to be frustrating to navigate with infrequent oppotunities to turn around and go in the other direction, especailly at night. The view from my room was the large hotel roof and about a dozen A/C units, so not much to say about that. The room itself was a bit outdated and the walls needed some serious cleaning. Other reviewers had negitive things to say about the hotel staff but I found all of them to be very nice and professional, no complaints there at all. Having Carabba's restaraunt onsite attached to the hotel was a plus, the food there was very good. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a little work Our stay was a bit noisy because of a convention with lots of children. Can't blame the hotel staff, but it did cause some lack of sleep. The room was clean, but these are issues in the bathrooms that need attention. Wall paper is separating and some of the tiles in the bathroom is broken and missing. A better job of caulking the tub or maybe just a general rehab is needed. Other than that, it was a typical stay in a hotel room. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Worst Holiday Inn we have stayed Rude staff, hard bed, and incorrect bill. Out of service ice makers as well as too many rooms for one set of working elevators. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Bag I stayed there twice in September and had a mixed experience. The first time, I had a nice clean room and fairly quiet away from the front. Unfortunately due to little bandwith the Wi-Fi was just about useless which made working online in the room difficult. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The second visit was with my family to attend the wake and funeral of my brother. Although the room was clean, it had this smell of paint or cleaner which we couldn't eliminate fully. If the windows had opened, I'm sure cool fall air would have helped. The beds in this room were not very comfortable. On the other hand, the Wi-Fi worked much better this time. Breakfast was nothing special. A "Gold Elite Member". I list my Gold Elite Member status here since IHG can't seem to fix the problem on the website. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious & comfortable We were really pleased with our accommodations at this Holiday Inn where we were upgraded to a suite. Clean. Well appointed. Modern. The bathrooms were really special with lots of marble and off the floor appointments. The bed had perfect firmness. The kitchenette was just right for our needs while we went visiting the north shore areas. Sorry there was no free breakfast, but there was a breakfast restaurant at the hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience Our visit was extremely important since we were visiting our daughter in college for parent's weekend. The bathroom on the first floor was filthy and even the toilet had a ring around it where it had not been cleaned in a while. The bedroom smelled and the beds had hairs on it. No one told us about the breakfast voucher and the breakfast choices were poor and cold. Overall, it was disappointing to stay there. We will never stay at this particular Holiday Inn again. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetent front desk personnel Five different front desk clerks, three different times (two different clerks at two different times had the invitation in their hand and wrote down the specifics) assured us shuttle service to and from MY SON'S WEDDING. When it came time they told us no shuttle had been ordered. And the clerk that said this is the one who held the invitation in her hand that very morning and wrote down the specifics! Add that to a stained sheet on the bed upon check-in, key cards that didn't work, empty ice machines, an air-conditioner that didn't work (maintenance's idea of fixing it was to turn it off), being charged for a movie I didn't order and a manager who was too busy to return my phone calls and for sure Holiday Inn will never get my business again. Too bad no options for zeros, this hotel does not deserve a 1 for anything! October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, warm pool and pleasant service The room was extremely clean and neat upon arrival. There were plenty of clean towels and bath products. The pool was located indoors with lovely open views of yard and fitness center. Every one we encountered was pleasant and helpful. The staff was even helpful in making copies of directions so we could take two cars to the location. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by East Coast Vacation 2013 very nice property...enjoyed our stay ...very convenient..clesn helpful.......would stay there anytime......thank you... September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel This hotel is situated between two major highways so there is quite a lot of traffic noise. Also, unusually for a Holiday Inn, it does not provide any meals apart from breakfast so we had to eat dinner at Carrabba's Italian Grill next door. We even had a problem with breakfast which we were told was in the Newbury Cafe. We found the Newbury Room but that was clearly not the correct place. In the end, the receptionist had to show us the way to the Newbury Cafe. A few more signs would have been helpful. September 22, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>