Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff Helpful and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, efficient service Relaxed atmosphere and comfortable room. Service at dinner was very good, and the food was varied and tasty. All in all a good place to stay for business travel. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good.. Very clean hotel and very professional staff and the food is good. Room décor is a little dated and plug sockets aren't too easy to access for chargers etc.. (hard to fit chargers into plug socket due to where they are fitted). Bar/lounge area gets quite noisy and we were trying to do a business meeting but other guests were very loud and made it hard. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by s chubb very clean tidy efficient and homely would recomend and stay again September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Peterborough West Read a few reviews beforehand, wasn't sure what to expect. I was traveling with my partner and two teenagers. In the past we had family rooms now we required 2 separate rooms, our email to the hotel was given a prompt reply allocating us adjoining rooms,which were perfect. When we arrived even though they were busy with 2 weddings, nothing was too much trouble, the staff were friendly and polite, answering any questions with a smile, very good service, replacing a remote control within minutes. Rooms were clean and the food in the restaurant was lovely. would definitely recommend and stay again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT 24 HOUR STAY From start to finish my self and my youngest son felt like kings ,great accommodation ,clean ,modern and friendly .It was only a one night stay but it was the best place we stayed over the full two weeks i had off with my son.I would defo stay at a Holiday Inn again,thanks again for a great memory. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quiet friendly stay No problem with the room, check in and staff, leisure facilities really good. My only regret is the food is very limited in the dining area. Could do with a revamped menu and better choice. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meets expectations Good location for a quick overnight break while travelling to the north-east. Hotel fully in line with my expectations of Holiday Inn. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Visiting this area which we find convenient for Rutland Water and surrounding countryside. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is the 5th time my family and I have stayed at this hotel. The location is very quiet and the service, staff, food, rooms and facilities have always been excellent. We've used the hotel as a stopover from the north when travelling to France and vice versa and have never been disappointed. We have also used the hotel for a weekend stay when exploring Peterborough, Stamford and the Deepings. In fact we no longer look for other hotels now and just book this one every time. I can thoroughly recommend it. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Hotel is run to a very high standard. Staff were always available and ready to help. The wheelchair accessible room was very well thought out and particularly spacious. Unfortunately access to the room required the use of a stair lift that presented a bit of a hazard as it was very close to an overhanging mezzanine at head height. Although most meals were very good, the Beef Wellington was not. Parking was very good and convenient. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Consistently Good I stop in this hotel, probably upward of 80 nights a year and I never have the need to complain. The staff are always very welcoming, helpful, efficient and attentive. Rooms are comfortable, clean and functional. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay I sometimes wonder if any of the people leaving reviews have ever stayed in a hotel before. Based on the reviews I was really looking forward to my stay at this Holiday Inn. It is fair to say that they called me as soon as I had arrived in my room to ask if everything was ok: which is the first time it has happened to me in the UK. I advised I assumed it was since I had only just walked through the door, so maybe the timing of the call was too soon. The room was almost as tired as I was upon check-in, it is fair to say that this property is overdue a lick of paint or update to the soft furnishings. The pillows were marked up firm and soft, with no distinguishable difference between them. The room however was spacious, with black out curtains and drapes. Upon entering the bathroom I was pleased to see a bath with fixed overhead shower however upon a second glance I then saw the blackened grout and sealant around the bath and tiles; which soon put me off taking a bath. When my room was serviced after the first night, the window had been left wide open leaving my room to feel like an ice box. Provisions of tea, coffee, and fake milk sachets were bountiful however no biscuits or indeed a bottle of water was provided which is terrible from a 4 star hotel in this price range. I used the fitness facilities and was advised at 9.45pm just as I was about to set foot in the swimming pool after spending 20 minutes in the steam room (wondering why it was not getting warmer) that that "we throw you out at 9.45". Other than the signage advising that the pool hours were until 10pm; I do not recall any other sufficient information advising me of this fact; so that was a disappointment. Breakfast was an 'ok' affair with a buffet selection although there was little in the lack of taste. I have resorted back to the Holiday Inn Express which is £30 less a night, and whilst it doesn't have any lesiure facilities and the 'free' breakfast is hit and miss as to what is provided; I cannot justify the extra cost for what essentially is a non-upgrade. Most disappointing. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly small room. good food and service. Only two problems with an otherwise good stay: 1) not enough room to get round suitcase when opened up on case stand and 2) disappointing surroundings in small dining room. Restaurant service was excellent. One expects this from senior staff but young waiter James was just as good. Having requested 131 or similar because of a difficulty with walking, it was annoying to be right atr the end of the corridor in 225. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stayed here for 5 weeks and it was amazing, the staff were great and would sort anything you needed. Ann one of the waitress at breakfast was so nice she always had a smile on her face and would always have a chat with us, every morning she would have our table ready and pots of tea waiting for us. Reception staff are very friendly and always had our wifi codes ready for when we got back to the hotel. Brilliant hotel and I highly recommend for people to stay here because it is very relaxing with amazing friendly staff that give first class service. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time its our second time at this hotel, and will continue to use this one in the future, The staff are always helpful and friendly ..the car is safe in hotel car park which is important to us as we drive an old classic car.The food is fabulous and good value.We look forward to re-turning in the future. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable place to stay. Very happy with everything at this hotel. Staff were excellent and the room was quiet and comfortable. The dinner was very good as was breakfast. We will stay here again when next in the area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently excellent! I stay at least once every week and have to say that ALL the staff are wonderful, from the reception to the dining room and breakfast team. My room is always as I want it and I am always made to feel very welcome. 10/10 guys and girls, thank you. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Made to feel very welcome. Excellent comfortable room. Food very good August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive points stay We were warmly welcomed and greeted as Platinum members. It was so pleasant to be able to book an executive room using points and we were even more pleased to find that the room was already being cooled by the a/c as it was a very hot day. We were tired and hungry so went down to dinner (very good food) and then for a pleasant walk in the grounds. We were able to catch up with e-mails and did manage to watch NetFlix on our tablet although we had difficulty maintaining our internet connection at times. We were in a very quiet section of the hotel and turned in for an early night after a long soak in the bath and were pleased with the soft comfort of the towels and bathrobes provided. We slept well in the very comfy bed and awoke early to go for a swim at 6;30 am. Having bathrobes available makes all the difference to using the Health Club. Breakfast was excellent and the food of a good quality. We had to cut our trip short but there was no problem in leaving early and we will definitely be back. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I've stayed in this Hotel on a couple of occasions and will definitely be returning. The Hotel offers a first rate service and it's the first time I've stayed in a Holiday Inn, where they actually ring you to enquire if everything is alright with your room. They rang again to enquire if I had enjoyed my room service. Holiday Inn should roll this out to all of their Hotels, as this is the personal touch that customers like and want. I have a club card, which I really value and being a Gold member and with room availability they upgraded my room. On entering the room, I had been provided with welcome gifts of pringles and chocolate. A really nice touch to make the stay more pleasureable. Top marks to this Hotel for their attention to customer service. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business hotel Pleasant hotel to stay at for business. Food has improved recently and staff are always pleasant. Can be a bit expensive though - but it seems to be fairly typical for the area. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed we stayed one night in a hotel where normally I can write the first night off for sleeping, but here I slept very well Thank you July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Service! Nice place, but that's where it ends-service is a real let down. Expected so much more from the Holiday Inn because of the name/brand. Reception staff not polite and restaurant staff incredibly slow. What a let down. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peterborough Holiday Inn Only problem was the single bed on castors which inexplicably moved around the room with ease and disrupted my sleep everything else was fine July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All in all a comfortable stay Hotel was excellent for purposes. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Nothing bad to say about any aspects of our stay (1 night). July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly atmosphere I always like to use this hotel because of the friendly disposition of the staff.. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done Excellent attentive staff very comfortable, my stay of 3 nights was great with clean rooms, enought hot water, towels and comfortable bed. Breakfast was vast a lot to choose from. Dinner was also well done with enough selection to choose from. Staff here are helpful and friendly. Enjoyed my stay immensly, thank you. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dreadful Hotel Dreadful hotel that serves up tosh in the bar/restaurant. It's beyond me how a Holiday Inn can be so complacent ??? I won't be staying here again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room! A great stay for me and the family at the hotel. Room was big and ideal for two little ones and the pool was also ideal. Only gripe was the price of of the Wifi. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>