Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whitey68 A very well maintained hotel and grounds. The bar food was excellent. The staff to include the grounds keepers, waiters, housekeepers, reception...all courteous and well trained. The grounds were beautifully maintained! The only complaint ....the rooms could have better/more lighting. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend it Rooms were really spacious. Hardly used the living room area. Buffet breakfast was really good with lots of options and nice service. Best feature for our group was the outdoor firepit to relax and hangout. Front desk wasn't too knowledgeable about the area, restaurants or directions. The property seemed very secure, although some said its not in the best neighborhood. Shuttle was friendly and useful. CVS at the corner came in handy for quick pickup items. Seemed like lots of business travelers were there during our stay. I really enjoyed the property. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing staff I stayed march 9th -11th and I cannot say enough great things about the place. Seems rather new, nice suites, there is a bar/pool/etc. The courtesy shuttle drivers were great (I'm really bad with names, but both gentlemen were very nice). Bartender was great as well. But the best was the lady who was at the front desk - for the life of me I wish I remembered her name - she was so patient, generous, and the easiest part of my stay (or any stay in a holiday inn for that matter). I will probably stay loyal to this brand forever based on this weekend and her attitude (she spent HOURS on hold fixing a glitch in their computer system) and was as nice as could be to me. Thank you!!!! March 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Breakfast I went for breakfast at 6.30am and they had just opened. You would think that the food would be hot just after opening but no? Cold everything the only thing that was hot was the coffee! The waiter did not even offer to replace the food There was noise outside during the night. I did complain about both problems at front desk but the people there did nothing . I use Holiday Inns all the time and this is only the second time in 3 years I felt the need to write a bad review. March 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Front Desk Staff, Not able to turn on heat I had high hopes for this hotel based on the pictures and the decor was quite nice, however, was off to a bad start when I encountered a rude front desk clerk, Aarti. She didn't say "hello" or "welcome", just looked at me (without a smile). I then mentioned that I was checking in and gave my name. She proceeded with the check-in process barely saying anything, then slid a paper in front of me with several 'X"'s, which I assumed she meant to initial and sign. She finally spoke at the end when she pulled up a map to direct me to where my room was. By this point, I was already soured to the experience. When I walked outside (this must have been a renovated motel), I passed by empty dishes laid out on the sidewalk. As I mentioned, the room's decor was nice, however, it was cold. I tried unsuccessfully to turn on the heat to warm up the room (it was going to be 48 degrees that night). When I called the front desk, I was told that it was set to Air Conditioning and there was no heat. He advised that I didn't turn on the thermostat because "cold air will come out". He offered a blanket and later a space heater. Given the rude non-welcoming (and I am a priority club member) this was enough for me to decide NEVER to stay here again and to warn others. There are usually many other choices in Phoenix, keep looking! March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost like a resort hotel This is a beautiful property located very near the airport. Appointments in the room were excellent. Not your normal airport location hotel. Restaurant is not impressive which is the only detractor. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by leaking roof My family and I were enjoying our stay until the heater or air conditioner in the ceiling started to leak....other than that the room was fine--as a Priority Club member I expected a follow up phone call or email concerning this issue March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lets try a little harder The last few years Holiday Inn seems to be striving for consistency. They have missed at this property. The front desk staff was as bad as I have seen at a Holiday Inn in years. The hotel needs a new hot water heater because hot water was in short supply. HOUSEKEEPING DID NOT SHOW UP FOR ONE OF THREE NIGHTS OF ARE STAY. The bartender needs a personality. I will stop now Shuttle bus driver "Joe" should give hospitality seminars to the rest of the staff. He was outstanding. This is from a Platinum Club Member March 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Many, many problems I have been a frequent guest of this property, because I like the location and I also like the enclosed courtyard layout. But I have routinely been dissatisfied and have decided not to return; my last visit was terrible and I just can't justify coming back. First: The elevator near my room was out of service for the whole week. This was also the closest elevator to the lobby. This meant that I had to walk a wide circle to the next elevator, just to backtrack to the lobby (remember, the property is oval shaped#. I took the stairs most of the time, but when I had my bags this was a particular inconvenience. Second: The first night there I was too hot and contnually cranked down my thermostat...but nothing seemed to work. Thankfully being Feburary I was able to go to sleep. I rushed out in the morning and forgot to mention it to the desk. I called later in the day to ask if they could look at it and I was told the Heating/Cooling system for the entire hotel was out. Third: I never got more than lukewarm water on my last stay. I have hot water in other rooms here so it may be a problem local those rooms, but still...I like my shower hot #not scalding# and prefer to shave with hot #almost scalding# water. Luke was the best I could do. The final blow for this property is the food. Fire the food manager. Period. I stopped eating breakfast here months ago, because it was terrible. I would order a waffle and it would come out soggy #undercooked#, and when I sent it back, it came back....soggy and undercooked. I typically order fruit instead of potatoes and they probably got that right about half the time. The food that was prepared peroperly was of low quality. This last week I finally tried eating dinner there, and it was terrible. I arrived at the bar, asked for a menu, and ordered a glass of wine. 3 or 4 minutes later the bartender apologized that they were still washing the wine glasses and it would be a minute. A couple of more minutes and he took my order #didn't say anything about the wine I ordered almost 10 minutes ago#. He came by a few minutes later...to take my order. I reminded him I already had and asked about my wine. He told me they were still washing the glasses. A couple more minutes...and my dinner came out. I order a full rack of the bbq ribs and they came out in about 5 minutes. And I still didn't have my drink. And then I started to eat, at which point my red wine arrived in a really hot glass. The ribs, not surprisingly, were cold. Not cold like room temp...cold like had come out of the refrigerator. The bbq sauce was warmish. By the time I ate half the rack the whole plate was completely cold, and the ribs #nearer the middle# were VERY cold. While I was going through this experience a fellow near me ordered a basket of fries...and was told they were out. On a Tuesday. At 7:30 PM. In high season. He ordered a beer froim the menu and they were out of that. He wrote a comment card longer than this review #he, too, had other problems with the hotel). Maybe between that and this, they will improve...but don't count on it. You'll have to let me know, because I'm not going back. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pretty average The hotel itself is very nice and the internal garden area is lovely and nice area to relax in. The rooms are brilliant, no complaints there. It was advertised as having two restaurants so we thought that would be good to save us going out for our evening meal. One restaurant for breakfast and one for dinner and the one night we had dinner it was a very limited menu and the quality and service was below expected from Holiday Inn :-( We had been on tour for two weeks and it was the first hotel that did not have coffee in the reception area 24 hours, only available to buy in the morning!! February 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms smell bad! I would stay here every again. The room smelled nasty! February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost like home This property offers a full array of services incluidng, but not limited to, very warm and friendly staff, a reception/ business/ cocktail/ eating area superbly decorated, a full service work-out room, swimming pool and nicely appointed outdoor leisure area, and a separate restuarant (for your breakfast). February 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely setting but only adequate The design of the room was awkward. The bathroom was extremely small and had no mirror. There was a sink outside the bathroom. Awkward because it was in a sitting-type room. Breakfast buffet was of poor quality (fruit not sweet). No variety. There was at least an hour left to time for breakfast buffet and no bread left and items were not refilled. Grounds are kept very nicely but for my comfort, that just wasn't enough. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Few problems, but overall a nice hotel! A nice, quiet hotel conveniently located near the airport and near major Phoenix freeways. I was not greeted as a Priority Club member, nor did I receive Priority Check-In that I usually experience at other properties. However, the room was nice and dark with the curtains closed, the refrigerator was cold, and everything was in full working order. Had a great time! February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Holiday Inn A very different Holiday Inn. Grounds and courtyard are very nice. Room and furnishings fall short, seem dated. Room is very poorly lit, had a musky smell. Food was poor in restaurant and cold from room service. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not what I expected from Holiday Inn. Probably overpriced for quality of room and furnishings. February 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT my "usual" experience PHX North is my usual go-to hotel when I am in Phoenix & it always had been a great stay. This time however was less than optimal. My room was the suite with full kitchen, but it was missing many basic amenities. No dish soap, dish towels, knives, paper towels for kitchen, which explains the dirty dishes in the cabinet. No toilet paper in bathroom and the light bulb above the shower was blown. While I was in the bedroom unpacking, maintenance let themselves into my room. They were as shocked to see me, as I them - thankfully I was dressed. They were there to replace the deadbolt on the door (which obviously didn't work). I got them to replace the bulb in the shower since they were there, however, he dropped the old bulb & it shattered in the tub. He got most of the fragments but missed two, one of which I found with my bare foot. The room was on the forth level, across from the elevator & the final morning of my stay, the elevator was being disassembled for repair. Very noisy! If this was my first experience with this hotel I would never return, but I am hoping this was an anomaly and not the beginning of a trend. I WILL stay again & recommend this hotel. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel design This hotel was designed by a genius, both in the lobby and in the room. Both designs are art and have good art. I really liked it and was really impressed. It made me smile and laugh to see such a cool look. Everything was great also. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Experience For an airport hotel this was a great experience. Good facilites and good value for the money, supported by a very fine staff. February 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the Heat!? Each night I stayed there was chilly outside and in my room! It is inconceivable that such a simple amenity such as heat was lacking. On top of that, I received conflicted information re: the availability of space heaters. In the end, I never got one. Fix the heat problem. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well presented room I walked into a clean room with plenty of space. The furniture was well presented. as was the "sleeping area." The bed was comfortable and the room well insulated against outside noise. The complimentary breakfast was in a very nice dinning room and it had a full menu. I would recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay. February 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If a problem comes, no one will solve The Staff is very nice, but nothing get done, on my arrival night, I ask to fix the TV and various lights, for the four days I stay, never the TV could be fixes, and on the third night I got a solution, "Do you like to change room?", yea sure, on my last night. I ask for the manager on two different days, which never was there, I wonder why they can not fix andy problem. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful,helpful employees Nice hotel. Nice staff. Very helpful. Will stay once a month for 2013. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North 44th Street is a great location ! Before traveling to Sedona for a weeks vacation we decided to explore the Phoenix Area for two days and drive the Apache Trail, we came across the Lost Dutchman state part as well as the Goldfield Ghost town and lunched at the Mining Camp Rest.. We certainly enjoyed staying in this beautiful Holiday Inn which did provide us with ample room including a separate kitchen-living room, a large Bathroom and a most comfortable King size bed. The check in and out was very professional, Staff everywhere was very helpful, the grounds well maintained, including the courtyard pool and spa ! We certainly plan to visit Arizona again and come back to this Holiday Inn on North 44th Street. February 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by surley Reservation was incorrect; staff reluctant to make correct. Shower was not really wheelchair accessible. Bed was too high. The rooms were nice though otherwise. Mixed review! February 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Suites- January The room and setting was excellent. The big downside was the amount of noise present at night from the freeway, trucks nearby and neighborhood dogs. The breakfast was very nice. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and relaxing courtyard I enjoyed my stay as the room was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and positive. The firepit in the courtyard was great to enjoy at night. Could use a better variety for breakfast ( scrambled eggs were bad). The rooms were big and very quiet. and bed very comfortable. Shuttle bus service excellent. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Experience I travel more than 200 days per year in USA, Europe, and Asia. Whenever possible I use an Intercontinental group hotel, my top preference is Holiday Inn Express and Holiday Inn. Of the dozens I use each year, this hotel (Phoenix Airport North) was superb. The suites are extremely nicely decorated and spacious with everything you can possibly need. The staff both at reception and in the restaurant and bar were the truly professional and genuinely friendly. They welcomed me and recognized my priority status with free bottled water and a snack. Even though it was late evening, I had a delicious dinner in the restaurant and great service later in the bar. Just for reference, I spent the next 2 nights at a vry high-end resort in Scottsdale since I had to be part of a national association meeting there and if I had to do it again, I would stay at this Holiday Inn Suites and drive back and forth to Scottsdale. this was much more comfortable for my tastes and far better value. Well done. You have a wonderful team!! January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected. I arrived and was promptly greeted by the front desk staff. The hotel was nicely decorated. My room was across the courtyard. Unfortunately the weather was very cool and I could not enjoy the pool or the outside area. My room was very spacious and very nice. The bathroom was huge for my one night needs, but I enjoyed it very much. I plan to stay again on my next business trip to Phoenix but also plan to visit with family on our next vacation. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property; excellent rooms; awesome staff This property; only minutes from Sky Harbor Airport is value for your dollar. It offers excellent room (well appointed and outfitted) and the staff simply "bend over backwards" to make your stay worthwhile. If there is one criticism I have is that their "SOFT" pillows are foam filled and they do not have any 'feather' pillows set aside for us who have sleep apnea and need that extra softness. This 'extra' service IS AVAILABLE in other Holiday Inn properties but not this one. January 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location ,bit pricy,housekeeping below expectations good location,bit pricy housekeeping below average,good accomodations January 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>