Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Experience For an airport hotel this was a great experience. Good facilites and good value for the money, supported by a very fine staff. February 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the Heat!? Each night I stayed there was chilly outside and in my room! It is inconceivable that such a simple amenity such as heat was lacking. On top of that, I received conflicted information re: the availability of space heaters. In the end, I never got one. Fix the heat problem. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well presented room I walked into a clean room with plenty of space. The furniture was well presented. as was the "sleeping area." The bed was comfortable and the room well insulated against outside noise. The complimentary breakfast was in a very nice dinning room and it had a full menu. I would recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay. February 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If a problem comes, no one will solve The Staff is very nice, but nothing get done, on my arrival night, I ask to fix the TV and various lights, for the four days I stay, never the TV could be fixes, and on the third night I got a solution, "Do you like to change room?", yea sure, on my last night. I ask for the manager on two different days, which never was there, I wonder why they can not fix andy problem. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful,helpful employees Nice hotel. Nice staff. Very helpful. Will stay once a month for 2013. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North 44th Street is a great location ! Before traveling to Sedona for a weeks vacation we decided to explore the Phoenix Area for two days and drive the Apache Trail, we came across the Lost Dutchman state part as well as the Goldfield Ghost town and lunched at the Mining Camp Rest.. We certainly enjoyed staying in this beautiful Holiday Inn which did provide us with ample room including a separate kitchen-living room, a large Bathroom and a most comfortable King size bed. The check in and out was very professional, Staff everywhere was very helpful, the grounds well maintained, including the courtyard pool and spa ! We certainly plan to visit Arizona again and come back to this Holiday Inn on North 44th Street. February 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by surley Reservation was incorrect; staff reluctant to make correct. Shower was not really wheelchair accessible. Bed was too high. The rooms were nice though otherwise. Mixed review! February 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Suites- January The room and setting was excellent. The big downside was the amount of noise present at night from the freeway, trucks nearby and neighborhood dogs. The breakfast was very nice. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and relaxing courtyard I enjoyed my stay as the room was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and positive. The firepit in the courtyard was great to enjoy at night. Could use a better variety for breakfast ( scrambled eggs were bad). The rooms were big and very quiet. and bed very comfortable. Shuttle bus service excellent. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Experience I travel more than 200 days per year in USA, Europe, and Asia. Whenever possible I use an Intercontinental group hotel, my top preference is Holiday Inn Express and Holiday Inn. Of the dozens I use each year, this hotel (Phoenix Airport North) was superb. The suites are extremely nicely decorated and spacious with everything you can possibly need. The staff both at reception and in the restaurant and bar were the truly professional and genuinely friendly. They welcomed me and recognized my priority status with free bottled water and a snack. Even though it was late evening, I had a delicious dinner in the restaurant and great service later in the bar. Just for reference, I spent the next 2 nights at a vry high-end resort in Scottsdale since I had to be part of a national association meeting there and if I had to do it again, I would stay at this Holiday Inn Suites and drive back and forth to Scottsdale. this was much more comfortable for my tastes and far better value. Well done. You have a wonderful team!! January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected. I arrived and was promptly greeted by the front desk staff. The hotel was nicely decorated. My room was across the courtyard. Unfortunately the weather was very cool and I could not enjoy the pool or the outside area. My room was very spacious and very nice. The bathroom was huge for my one night needs, but I enjoyed it very much. I plan to stay again on my next business trip to Phoenix but also plan to visit with family on our next vacation. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property; excellent rooms; awesome staff This property; only minutes from Sky Harbor Airport is value for your dollar. It offers excellent room (well appointed and outfitted) and the staff simply "bend over backwards" to make your stay worthwhile. If there is one criticism I have is that their "SOFT" pillows are foam filled and they do not have any 'feather' pillows set aside for us who have sleep apnea and need that extra softness. This 'extra' service IS AVAILABLE in other Holiday Inn properties but not this one. January 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location ,bit pricy,housekeeping below expectations good location,bit pricy housekeeping below average,good accomodations January 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, poor mangement The decor at this hotel is absolutely amazing. The room furniture, along with overall remodeling within the property are AMAZING. Service is another standard far outside IHG. For example: we changed rooms 3 times until we could find a room that in working order and CLEAN. The housekeeping director or manager at this hotel rates similar to a 1-2 star....you get 4 walls and a bed. The rooms wern't disgusting, however they were not nice. The first rooms shower head sprayed water all over the floor, literally would NOT adjust. The second room we were moved too wasn't cleaned, there was literally dirty towels and used soap throughout the bathroom. NASTY! Finally the last room was better, however still wasn't to what I'd consider to be a 4-5 star hotel standard. You can tell this hotel spent millions to upgrade and remodel the entire property, however the management is way lacking. Either the staff isn't trained, or management is slim to null. January 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, noisey location The property had a nice look, lobby area, and outdoor area. First room we were put in was right by the main outdoor area that had nice couches, but could hear everyone talking right outside our room. For a Platinum member, I was shocked I was put here. The main road was right outside our windows and when we turned on the fan in the room to try and drown out the noise, it wouldn't stay on. I went to the front desk only to hear that in the winter the management turns off the ability to have the air on or the fan. I told her we had to move to another room...needed to sleep. So we moved to another room on the upper floor and we were able to get the fan to work in the room to help with the noise of the road. Glad we were able to open the window/patio door as the room was very musty and smelled. The BEST thing about the stay was the food we ordered at 10:50 pm from the bar. It was exceptional! We were so pleased and the service at the bar was great. We brought it back to our room. The room overall....I found hair in both of our beds and I never felt like the room was very well cleaned. Generally a platinum level person gets something when they check-in....I had to ask if I got anything and it was 2 bottles of water. WOW! Thanks. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Extraordinaire I live in the Phoenix area and sometimes just want to go to a place to relax and enjoy the amenities at this Hotel. Every time I come I am greeted like I am an old friend. I feel very welcome and the Suites are very comfortable, the beds especially. If you can't get A good night's sleep here, you can't get a good night's sleep anywhere. Whether you come from across the country or from Around the corner, I recommend Holiday Inn & Suites as my Refuge of choice! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service !! We had Christmas Day Breakfast with the family at your Breakfast Restuarant. Service was excellent and the food delicious ! Great portions ! Thank you. Beds were comfortable. Professional Office Staff - Love that Veronica !!! January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed! Made the reservation because I was told there was a shuttle to the airport. We checked in and were ready to return the rental car and needed a shuttle back and was told they didn't have a driver. After waiting they told us to take a cab and they would reimburse us in the morning. We had a early morning flight so we set up a wakeup call and they scheduled us for the "shuttle". Wake up call was 30 minutes late and when we got to the lobby again no shuttle and we had to take a cab. Regarding the room we didn't get any rest due to the room being so hot. We told the front desk that our room was too hot and we were told that they couldn't do anything about it. We stay at Holiday Inn properties just about every week and this is the first time I have been so upset and disappointed that I have written a complaint. Staff was not helpful and didn't care about our schedule or time. Also, misrepresenting the shuttle service when I specifically asked about it when making the reservation. Very very disappointed! January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hol Inn Phoenix North This property was recently rennovated with major investment. The staff are pleasant and very accomodating to any request. The grounds are nice and convenient to the airport and major highways. The rooms are large, clean and pleasantly furnished. The lobby/bar/restaurant is a nice meeting place. The main restaurant food was good as well. The guest office space and free wifi was a good touch. The one big drawback is that the a/c and heat are centrally managed for the whole hotel and it was switched over to heat. Even with it turned off our room was so hot that we had to open windows and doors to get cooler air in. Unfortunately that also let in the airport jet and parking lot noise and never adeqautely cooled the room. Sleeping was not easy. It seems strange that so much money was invested to upgrade the facility, modernize the look, improve the guest services only to fall down on one of the basic things guests look for, comfort at night. As a very frequent traveler I'm amazed. It felt like a poorly thought out plan to renovate a tired hotel. Even if this difficulty only lasts for a month in the winter and a month in the spring as temperatures change, I wouldn't want to risk it again. If the heat doesn't bother you then this is a great place to saty. Sorry, nice job on looks and staff. Fumble in the end for someone who prefers cool nights. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms.Good food. very helpfull staff. Nice rooms. close to airport with shuttle to and from. Park and fly a good value. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a meeting Had a week long training session at this hotel were I also stayed. Rooms were suprisingly large and well decorated. The center courtyard with pool has a nice atmosphere and the meeting space was good. Shuttle driver was very good. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely upgraded; worthwhile staying for a night or two. This property recently had a huge 'facelift' throughout the whole property. From when you enter the "theme" lobby to when you get to your room, everything is great. The food - especially room service - is excellent. Admittadly there are a few gliches: 1. The business center is apparantly managed by an off-site service leaving you with slow and often unfriendly websites, especially when you try and print a boarding pass. When you see the computers showing 'eastern time' you can guess there may be a few 'bugs'. 2. The elevator from the courtyard to the upper floors has some very noticeable "noise" problems so don't get a room near it. The main elevator door #when opening and closing# rubs on some screws and other objects, making a horrible 'metal' scratching noise and the inside of the door is already showing extensive wear. LESSON: make sure your room is away from that door. December 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience This was the worst stay I have ever had at a Holiday Inn. It was 60 degrees outside and the heaters were not on. Their solution was one space heater the size of a child's soccer ball. I slept there for two nights and even after complaining the first night the heaters were still not on the next night. This hotel is nice to look at but not comfortable to stay in considering the heating issue. The front desk manager did not seem to care when I explained to her what was going on. She offered breakfast as if that was going to fix anything. I spoke to another manager whose care was very sincere. She genuinely apologized but explained there was nothing they could do about the heater not working. Needless to say I left the hotel with a cold. To top this all off this hotel also charged our credit card over $300 after they had already billed the room! As if they were charging us extra for their heater not working. It took days for them to return the money. I simply could not believe this terrible experience at a Holiday Inn. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn's at Phoenix but NEVER experienced anything like this. I will not be staying here again. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay over for airport Chose the HI for convenience. It wound up being a very good choice comfortable, nicely appointed, friendly staff. November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large Rooms but small bathroom I recently stayed at the hotel on a business trip and found my room to be large and spacious but the small room was very small. The ameneties were adequate and the pool was a nice way to wind down after a day at work. The bar was lively and the staff freindly and attentative. The menu in the restaurant was a bit restricted but the food that they did serve was fine. All in all I enjoyed my stay and look forward to going back on my next trip to Pheonix. November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room; 3 downfalls The rooms are very spacious however I had 3 downfalls: -Breakfast was not included as it is in other Holiday Inn Hotels. However, the food was good. -My blow drier kept going out every 2 minutes, had to try different outlets and ended up next to the bed, NOT close to a mirror. -The staff could be more informative, I paid for a taxi not knowing they offered shuttle service to the airport. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis I have never stayed in a better facility. It was everything a business traveler would want when being forced to be away from home. It was the perfect place to relax, work out, get work done in the room, relax in the room. It was the best value I've ever had for a hotel. Really, truly great place to stay. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay at a full hotel The hotel was almost full from a youth soccer tournament. However, we were placed on a different floor far from the hub-bub. The business center computer in the lobby was v-e-r-y slow and faulted. Fortunately, the desk clerk let me us the registration computer to print out my boarding passes......... October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Surprised Much nicer then what we expected from an airport hotel. Just needed a place to sleep that night and catch shuttle for a morning flight. Once we arrived and saw the hotel we wished we had satyed there for a few days rather then have to leave the next morning. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Little Oasis in Phoenix I only spent a quick night here on my way to Albuquerque, but the room was clean and spacious, and the courtyard was very inviting, with trees surrounding the pool and birds chirping and flitting about. I got lost coming out of the airport and was going around in circles trying to find my way to 44th street, but when I called the hotel I was first politely and kindly helped by the front desk gentleman, and then by an equally polite and friendly security guard. It may seem like a no-brainer for hotel employees to act in this manner, but it is not always easy to find service people who truly serve and act like they enjoy it, so it is greatly appreciated, especially at close to midnight after one has been flying all day. In addition, I was able to use the exercise room in the morning and it was clean and well-equipped. Thank you! October 17, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>