Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Modern Facility Loved this property and thoroughly enjoyed my stay which came as a pleasant and welcomed surprise. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience I had so far I booked a room for one night at Holiday Inn Tanglewood Roanoke VA and at first they gave me room with set of keys, and the keys didn't work , then I returned to front desk and took one more set of keys and went back to room to open the door, it didn't work again , went back to front desk and it didn't work again. Then I was so frustrated, tired and finally she gave me a different room but even that room keys weren't working. Then some security guy came and opened the door. This motel is really bad in front desk service and would never stay here. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTY HOTEL I HAVE PICTURES OF THE DIRTY WASH CLOTHE I USED TO WIPE THE COFFEE MAKER OFF WITH AND THE DIRTY MICROWAVE PLATE AND THE TOE NAILS THAT WERE LEFT NEAR THE BEDS. ALSO HAIR IN THE BATH TUB!! I WILL BE LOOKING FOR A DIFFERENT HOTEL ON MY NEXT TRIP ANYWHERE, IT WILL NOT BE HOLIDAY INN OR HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. VERY UNHAPPY PERSON ON MY LAST 5-6 STAYS AT HOLIDAY INN OR HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. CHECK OUT THE PICTURES OF WHAT I FOUND!!! August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A short stay in Roanoke Stayed here for 2 nights while on the road with our show dog. Sometimes difficult to find a clean well-run hotel that also takes animals. I am very fussy about hotels and have turned many down. This Holiday Inn was very clean, with a very nice room for us and our show dog. We even had a small refrigerator and microwave of which we made great use. I would stay here again, for sure. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Exam Stay Spacious room, comfortable pillows and bed, and especially the Jacuzzi made for a relaxing stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff,location,facility Great staff, location ,facility. Needs a business center for business travelers. Wanted to charge for breakfast, most places I stay include breakfast. I would stay there again. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WHIRLPOOL WAS AMAZING - ATMOSPHERE WAS NOT! I have to say I was rather disappointed in this Holiday Inn. The room and whirlpool tub was fantastic! However, the noise from the hall was a little nerve racking. We not only heard dogs barking and people arguing we also heard seemingly drunk individuals yelling in the hall at night. Regardless of the room it is about your overall experience. I rated this based on a sleepless night! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Tanglewood Roanoke An excellent place to stay for visiting, celebrations or passing through the area. We are very pleased with the service here. The administration and staff were very cordial and professional. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay Staff is great to work with. I Will stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not clean We stayed for 2 nights. Upon arrival the floor was not vacuumed. We tried using the refrigerator & microwave but the inside of both were not clean. Looked like someone used it prior and no one ever cleaned it. We thought the cleaning staff would see that the floor was not clean the 2nd day when they cleaned. However, they did not. The only thing that was done was that the beds were made and towels were exchanged. The hotel was updated but not renovated. Ice machine on our floor did not work. Entertainment center had dust on it. Mirrors were not clean (bathroom mirror had water spots on it and other mirror had something sprayed on it that prevent you from being able to see). We travelled with a child and would not allow him to go bare foot. We normally do not write reviews but we decided since all the concerns above can be remedied quickly. Hotel staff were friendly. Every time we passed the front desk we were acknowledged and greeted. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, comfortable, and a friendly staff. Clean, quite and comfortable surroundings. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff Very courteous staff, room was clean.Would stay there again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Great Great Place. We highly recommend service and hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Pleasure The 2 problems we had were: I booked a king room on the top floor. They had no kings when we arrived that afternoon. She gave me free breakfast at the restaurant. The restaurant wasn't that great. It was a typical continental breakfast you could get free at other hotels, so I would say the free breakfast to solve the original problem wasn't really an over the top gesture. But, if you choose to eat outside of the hotel... This was a GREAT hotel! We had NO problems after the next morning! July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay other than them missing my wake up call things went as expected, when a problem occurred like dead batteries in the remote they were prompt to fix it and they were very nice at the front desk. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Great stay overall, I've stayed here several times always a pleasure. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my favorite We were on a four day trip with a car club. We had registered far in advance but when we arrived around 6pm they had no rooms ready for us. They tried to get us to stay in a smoking room. The other three nights on our trip we stayed in hotels that were nicer rooms and free breakfast. I doubt I will rush to a Holiday Inn again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing All staff were extremely helpful throughout my stay. Front desk staff were knowledgeable about the local area and made extra effort to assist. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and everything I needed Everything was 1st class from check in to check out. Staff was professional and super friendly. Made my stay feel as though I was guest at someone's home. Didn't eat at Restaurant but did have some adult beverages and atmosphere was pleasant. Room was neat, clean, and comfy...nothing else to add but next time I am back on business I will surely stay here again! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay Great accomodating desk and food/lounge staff Nice pool area. Quiet location Thanks to : Kim. Jana. Tammy. Matthew June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very Good Customer Service, Good Food and good Stay June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay As usual, we were met with wide smiles and hello as we checked in for our stay. The rooms were clean and and check-in was a breeze. Check out was just as smooth and quick with Janna behind the counter. Even though I have to be away from frequently due to my job, the staff at the Holiday Inn Roanoke-Tanglewood always make me feel at home. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Tanglewood, Roanoke We stayed for 10 days at the Holiday Inn, Tanglewood, in Roanoke, VA. I have to say that my review of the hotel as a facility is biased in a positive direction because the entire staff was really terrific--friendly and competent.. Kim at the front desk greeted us with warmth and humor. I would get up earlier than my husband and go to the buffet breakfast, where Steve treated me like an old friend and provided first-rate service. The cleaning crew always did a great job, and meeting them, we knew we didn't need to worry about security. Because of the staff, I could overlook some of the issues around the facility itself--Holiday Inn Corporate should fund an update to the AC units (ours had to be re-set three times), and it should arrange for a deep cleaning and painting of stairwells. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful staff Excellent service from the front desk to housekeeping to the restaurant all were pleasant and cheerful. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I stay at this location frequently while on business and have gotten to know many of the front desk personnel by name. During my most recent stay, Kayla and Alicia (spelling) were working the front desk. Both greeted me with a big smile (I've started calling Kayla "Sunshine" because of her smile) and asked how I was doing. Almost before I could finish my reply, Kayla had placed my sign in sheet and room keys on the counter. All of the staff that I have come in contact with during my stays have always been very professional and courteous. The rooms are always clean and if I ever have a problem, which is very rare, the staff are very quick to rectify the situation. The staff alone is reason enough to stay but the value and accomadations are the icing on the cake. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Have enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn 3 weeks for business purposes, and the hotel stall were just as friendly and helpful through the week as they were at check-in. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, with very friendly staff Nice place to stay, Kayla at front desk was awesome! I'm part of the staff hosting a convention here in the fall so we came this weekend to scope out the facilities and plan meeting rooms and entertainment schedules. The staff let us into all the various banquet and meeting rooms - except one that was in use so that was understandable - and explained how the dividers in the banquet rooms would let us customize the space to meet our needs. Afterwards, it was nice to kick back in the rooms to rest on super comfy beds since it was a 6 hour ride on a motorcycle to get there. Very nice facility, and very glad we chose this hotel for our event! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great staff and service. When we checked into the Holiday Inn in Roanoke, VA it was a very pleasant experience, the staff Kim and Kayla were very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent and bedding was very comfortable. We really had a relaxing weekend and wished we had another day there. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay we work out of town and have stayed at this hotel for about 2 months, The staff is helpful in any way you can imagine, from driving us in the shuttle to get something to eat or just taken us to a place to hang out! The mananger Rohan knows people by name and all ways asks if there is anything we need, Even thou I hate living out of an Hotel for work I would reckemend this Hotel for any one that is looking for a place to stay June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by my stay ran out of toilet paper of all things!!!!!!!Not a stitch of paper anywhere in the room, no kleenex ... June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>