Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Suprising Stay The land scape included a broken treadmill among the fall flowers. The first room we were in had human feces on the floor and it looked to have been there all day, we checked in at 6:00pm. The next room we were give had hair in the tub and the toilet had not been brushed clean as there were stains from a previous guest. The king size bed was uncomfortable and the pillow too soft. The absolute worst experience I have had at a Holiday Inn, and I have stayed in this particular one many times over the years with several athletic teams I coached. The staff were pleasant but the over all conditions were deplorable and should not be billed to anyone! November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent location We have greatly enjoyed returning to the Holiday Inn Tanglewood for our last three visits to Roanoke and have found it to be a great improvement over the way it was maintained approximately 5 years ago. We would highly recommend staying there to our friends and relatives if the need arose. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have spent close to a year of my life at this hotel over the years for business and never had a complaint or problem. Great Hotel! November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Was told that being A Platinum Member breakfast was complimentary, but when it was time to eat we were told that we had to pay $9.99. Did not eat and went to Hardee's around the corner. Disappointed!! November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Enjoyed my stay! Hotel was very clean and staff was very courteous. Felt safe, which is important when traveling on business without my family. Good location as well. Room was comfortable which made for a good nights sleep. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was awesome and friendly. Most importantly they helped me whenever I had an issue. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed.. good stay----comfortable bed----good location-breakfast was very good---quite room---easy ACCESS.. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for visiting with pet Our stay exceeded our expectations. We were especially pleased with the pet policies. We brought our dog, were placed with access to the outdoors, were treated with respect and allowed privacy. Everyone was very friendly and all interactions were handled simply and efficiently. We would stay here again. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff was probably the most friendly of any hotel ever. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT MANAGER AND STAFF HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL 45 TIMES OVER THE PAST YEARS AND HAVE NEVER HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE WITH THE STAFF, ROOMS OR RESTAURANT. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The stay was great. We will be staying again in June of 2015. I hope the exercise room will have another upright stationary bicycle. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Checked-in due to severe weather and exhaustion, greatly pleased with kindness of staff and comfort of hotel other than limited parking. October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my favorite Holiday Inn Everything was fine. The staff was pleasant. But the building is outdated, the parking is very tight, and the number/location of power outlets was simply not up to par. Felt like a hotel 20 years out of date. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Convenient Clean Convenient and Comfortable, i would recommend to others. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and service. The motel was in a great location, and the service was great. Breakfast and Dinner at the motel was very good. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice of Hotel First time staying in a hotel in the Roanoke area and I would certainly choose the Holiday Inn in Tanglewood again. Very clean and very comfortable hotel and the hotel staff was professional, courteous and very friendly. Extremely helpful when I needed assistance. Very quiet location and easy access to all the sight seeing that we wanted to do. My only comment would be that breakfast should be included with the cost of the room but other than that, it was perfect. The handicap room (1 of 2 reserved) was perfect for my sister with a very spacious bathroom. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room Bed was comfortable and room was very clean, neat and modern. Heat/AC worked well and was quiet. Would definitely stay here again. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Overall great service and I had a wonderful experience. I will be staying again. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Hotel was clean and internet worked ok. Only thing to complain about is no free breakfast, I travel for business at least 2 weeks a month and this is the only hotel that does not offer free breakfast. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very, very nice place to stay in Roanoke I highly recommend this Holiday Inn for business travelers staying in Roanoke. The rooms are modern, very clean, and super comfortable. The staff is top-notch and very courteous. It's a tad pricey for Roanoke I think (but still not expensive), but you will get your money's worth and won't have to worry about anything substandard at all. I could have stayed a few more nights just to relax if my schedule permitted. I was extremely impressed with my room. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room We enjoyed our stay. Room very clean! Bed comfortable& clean! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The hotel staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to accommodate visitors. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet, comfortable stay! Good choice for your convention and overnight lodging. October 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor rating Would not stay in your properties if this was representational of Holiday Inn properties. We have experienced much better quality for 1/2 the price. Very disappointed. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort of meeting space The temperature of the meeting room was freezing, however I do not believe it was a problem with the maintenance staff as someone came down when told of the problem. However, there was a difference of opinion from some of the ladies attending the meeting, but I do believe there were more of us that were too cold as compared to those who were too warm. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are too tall The beds are a little hard getting in and out of when you are short. The one bed is too close to the wall, the second person sleeping in it can't get out. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience and Warm Welcome Overall very very good experience. Very warm welcome. Willing to help with a smile. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the room was great along with a great dinner service I would recommend staying at this hotel because the dinning experience is great and its very quite. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay... This hotel was awesome! The young man at the front counter was able to check me in early since I had a day trip planned to Radford and would return late. The bartender in the hotel restaurant/bar was awesome as well. Great place to stay for business or for fun! October 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Overall I would say a average to below average experience. For a hotel that just was renovated I was hoping my TV, AC, toilet, and refrigerator to work properly. October 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>