Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest stay that I have had at this hotel When I visit Roanoke I always stay at this hotel, not the best value, but a central location to family and friends. In the past I have never really had any problems staying here but this last trip really turned me off to this hotel. I made a reservation on 8/6/14 for a smoking/king room, this was a advanced purchase for a stay on 8/29---8/31. When we arrived on 8/29 we checked in and went to our room, upon entering the room it was obvious that the room was not a room with a king bed but 2 queen beds. I went back to the front desk to be told that the hotel was booked and there was no king rooms available, when we checked out on 8/31 I again brought up the issue with the room and was told "sorry, you can contact the manager with any complaints". I sent an email (see below) twice to the hotel about the situation and have had no response. The problem as you will see in the email sent is that since this was an advanced purchase, it was non concealable/non refundable reservation. Holiday Inn had 24 days to let me know that the room was not available and did nothing. The email that was sent: "To whom it may concern, I booked a room on August the 6th for a 2 night stay for 8/29---8/31. Please see attached confirmation. The room I booked was for a King size bed and smoking, when I checked in on 8/29 at approx. 9:45 I was greeted by a lady who gave me my keys and was told that my room number was 233 and also provided the internet access code. When my wife and I got to the room we discovered that the room was a smoking room but it had 2 queen beds, I went back to the front desk and ask the lady who was there why we had a room with 2 queen beds and not a room with a king size bed, she explained that the hotel was booked solid and there were no more smoking rooms with a king size bed. When we check out on 8/31 I again brought up the issue with the gentleman at the front desk and was only told that he was sorry and that I could contact the manager with any complaints I had. This was to say the least unacceptable since the reservation was made 24 days earlier, I was not informed that the room was not available until I arrived and the only recourse I had was to stay, which we did, because under your rules since I made an advanced purchase I could not cancel as the reservation was non concealable--non refundable. Why was there no communication to me that the room I reserved and paid for was not available? The practice of offering a lower rate for an advanced purchase, which again is non concealable--non refundable, and then not honoring the agreement is a catch 22 for the customer. I only had 2 choices, 1: To stay since I did not want to forfeit $xxx.xx or 2: Find/pay for another hotel and still forfeit the $xxx.xx that I had already paid you. I look forward to your resolution on this issue Thanks" To be fair, I'm not sure that the Holiday Inn at Tanglewood is getting my emails as the site shows an email address of "hotel@holidayinninntanglewood.com", but then again I have not had any emails returned to me. It does seem to me if a customer has a issue then the employees should advise the management of any problems that are brought up. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay in Roanoke As a weekly business traveler, it is important for things to go smoothly at hotels. I found the staff friendly, professional and helpful. Upon check in there was no opportunity, as a Platinum member to bypass the wait line (A bus had just pulled in). When I finally get to my room, it has two double beds. I had reserved a King Bed. I call the front desk and they tell me they will have the keys to a new room brought up to me. Just wait there. 15 minutes later, the keys finally arrive. The room is at the opposite end of the hotel. Fine. The room is okay, just dated. The mattress was pretty good and seemed fairly new. The vending machines sometimes work, sometimes not. The hotel did refund my money when they did not work right. Breakfast seemed expensive for Roanoke VA, but was good and the service there was great. Overall, nice people, fair price but I would look elsewhere in Roanoke on my next visit. If I were staying more than one night, I would likely not stay here. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value - great staff Excellent value - convenient location. Staff friend ly and professional. August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cast more More expensive that the Holiday Inn Express that I stayed on this trip and breakfasts was not included. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok Pretty standard...nothing exciting. Didn't like the room setup. The bathroom with the outside sink and the wall is kind of strange; the lighting in the bathroom was dark. The furniture was okay, but the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was okay but I felt like the staff watched my every move. The food was so-so, the coffee was good. I slept alright but heard every single noise in the hallway and parking lot. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful service Great experience, the front line staff were excellent and were so friendly. They had remembered that i had stayed there previously and made me feel so comfortable and like I was at home. The room had a king size bed which was out of this world and the 2 different types of pillows were great. Since I sleep with my head elevated this helped greatly. The bathroom was very comfortable and there were plenty of towels and other amenities . The whole experience was excellent and I will return. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing & Near the Blue Ridge Parkway I chose this hotel because it was close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. It is an older hotel, but appears recently remodeled. We had a nice-sized king room with a large bathroom. There was a large cabinet and sink with the toilet and shower and a separate smaller cabinet in sink outside the main bathroom which made it easier for two people to get ready at the same time. We ordered room service for breakfast and our tasty omelets arrived quickly. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall satisfied The outside of the tub was not cleaned, the inside however was. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds! Very clean! My daughter and I enjoyed our stay very much. The beds were so comfortable and our room was larger than I expected. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY nice stay, will return again I am quite happy with this hotel, there are no issues I can think of. The best part might be the breakfast, large breakfast room with friendly staff, they cater to your every wish. Porcelain cups and all, none of that plastic cups and plastic forks funny business. The hotel is clean, the front desk staff is very friendly [yay for Dylan :==], I enjoyed my stay and will return gladly ;== August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by repeat customer I always stay at this hotel as the staff are always pleasant and responsive, and the hotel is always consistent. I accidentally left my phone charger in the room and they promptly found it and sent it back to me. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff and great service, one of the beds very uncomfortable Can't rave enough about the staff and service. The staff was very friendly. We are from the north and apparently not used to southern hospitality. It was excellent. Everyone was so friendly. One of the beds was very uncomfortable (probably an old mattress.). The other bed was fine. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Overall the hotel is good. I've stayed several times and will stay again. Expect some quirkiness of the hotel generally - rooms have been updated but not completely so you may notice older faucets or furniture in some rooms. Staff members are always friendly and accomodating. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Everything was as expected, I will stay here again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Comfortable Room Great Staff - Comfortable Room. The property was nice and up to date. The staff were attentive from check in to check out. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stopover The front counter staff were great. They were very busy but still friendly and very efficient. The hotel appeared clean and the fridge, microwave, and coffee maker are always a great plus. The staff worked hard to find us a non-smoking room as requested and offered to let us visit a refreshened smoking room to see if we could smell any signs of smoke. They wound up finind a non-smoking room so I can't speak to the cleanlieness of the smoking rooms. The on site restaurant and bar was important since we didn't want to travel anywhere after we checked in. The fact that there were local people in the restaurant was nice and says something about a hotel restaurant/bar. The bar could use a little more ambiance instead of being so sterile. The lobby seemed a little sterile as well but was still clean. The whole hotel was very hotel feeling, not necesarily inviting but clean. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms with great service Staying at the Roanoke-Tanglewood Holiday Inn was a great value. It is close to great shopping and not too far away from Downtown Roanoke. Clean rooms and cleaner than expected public areas we nice. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk staff was great. Kim went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable and was very friendly and easy to work with. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Modern Facility Loved this property and thoroughly enjoyed my stay which came as a pleasant and welcomed surprise. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience I had so far I booked a room for one night at Holiday Inn Tanglewood Roanoke VA and at first they gave me room with set of keys, and the keys didn't work , then I returned to front desk and took one more set of keys and went back to room to open the door, it didn't work again , went back to front desk and it didn't work again. Then I was so frustrated, tired and finally she gave me a different room but even that room keys weren't working. Then some security guy came and opened the door. This motel is really bad in front desk service and would never stay here. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTY HOTEL I HAVE PICTURES OF THE DIRTY WASH CLOTHE I USED TO WIPE THE COFFEE MAKER OFF WITH AND THE DIRTY MICROWAVE PLATE AND THE TOE NAILS THAT WERE LEFT NEAR THE BEDS. ALSO HAIR IN THE BATH TUB!! I WILL BE LOOKING FOR A DIFFERENT HOTEL ON MY NEXT TRIP ANYWHERE, IT WILL NOT BE HOLIDAY INN OR HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. VERY UNHAPPY PERSON ON MY LAST 5-6 STAYS AT HOLIDAY INN OR HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. CHECK OUT THE PICTURES OF WHAT I FOUND!!! August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A short stay in Roanoke Stayed here for 2 nights while on the road with our show dog. Sometimes difficult to find a clean well-run hotel that also takes animals. I am very fussy about hotels and have turned many down. This Holiday Inn was very clean, with a very nice room for us and our show dog. We even had a small refrigerator and microwave of which we made great use. I would stay here again, for sure. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Exam Stay Spacious room, comfortable pillows and bed, and especially the Jacuzzi made for a relaxing stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff,location,facility Great staff, location ,facility. Needs a business center for business travelers. Wanted to charge for breakfast, most places I stay include breakfast. I would stay there again. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WHIRLPOOL WAS AMAZING - ATMOSPHERE WAS NOT! I have to say I was rather disappointed in this Holiday Inn. The room and whirlpool tub was fantastic! However, the noise from the hall was a little nerve racking. We not only heard dogs barking and people arguing we also heard seemingly drunk individuals yelling in the hall at night. Regardless of the room it is about your overall experience. I rated this based on a sleepless night! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Tanglewood Roanoke An excellent place to stay for visiting, celebrations or passing through the area. We are very pleased with the service here. The administration and staff were very cordial and professional. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay Staff is great to work with. I Will stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not clean We stayed for 2 nights. Upon arrival the floor was not vacuumed. We tried using the refrigerator & microwave but the inside of both were not clean. Looked like someone used it prior and no one ever cleaned it. We thought the cleaning staff would see that the floor was not clean the 2nd day when they cleaned. However, they did not. The only thing that was done was that the beds were made and towels were exchanged. The hotel was updated but not renovated. Ice machine on our floor did not work. Entertainment center had dust on it. Mirrors were not clean (bathroom mirror had water spots on it and other mirror had something sprayed on it that prevent you from being able to see). We travelled with a child and would not allow him to go bare foot. We normally do not write reviews but we decided since all the concerns above can be remedied quickly. Hotel staff were friendly. Every time we passed the front desk we were acknowledged and greeted. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, comfortable, and a friendly staff. Clean, quite and comfortable surroundings. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff Very courteous staff, room was clean.Would stay there again. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>