Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience and Warm Welcome Overall very very good experience. Very warm welcome. Willing to help with a smile. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the room was great along with a great dinner service I would recommend staying at this hotel because the dinning experience is great and its very quite. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay... This hotel was awesome! The young man at the front counter was able to check me in early since I had a day trip planned to Radford and would return late. The bartender in the hotel restaurant/bar was awesome as well. Great place to stay for business or for fun! October 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Overall I would say a average to below average experience. For a hotel that just was renovated I was hoping my TV, AC, toilet, and refrigerator to work properly. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Tanglewood Overall the stay at the Hotel was very convenient and provided easy access to my various points of interest. The Hotel is a little dated and you have to park a good distance away from the entrance which made me feel less than secure. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend! Excellent all the way around. Staff, location, comfort...everything was top notch! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient room to parking and meeting room. Very nice stay convenient to all things in and around the hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and convenient location Stayed 3 nights and had pleasant stay. Hotel is close to shopping and restaurants in a beautiful mountain setting. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and clean rooms First time I called to make the reservations the lady I spoke with was not friendly but when I arrived at the hotel the Staff were different. They were nice and friendly. September 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel with great staff Would have been great to have the usb cables to charge phones/tablets. This hotel should provide a free continental breakfast. Although, the room was clean and well maintained, the tv had great service and the free internet was a perk, every hotel should offer free WIFI. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pillows. CSHS class 50th reunion held here as the main base. It was excellent! The staff were most attentive to all the details and really made our stay a most enjoyable experience. September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff and plumbing issues The property is dated and needs a facelift. The plumbing in my room had issues with the flushing of the toilet requiring up to 8 flushes to empty the bowl. When I approached the staff, I was told twice that there was nothing wrong with the plumbing. This was done with a condescending smile. I stayed at the Valley View property last time I was in the area and will stay there next time. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Was picked up at the airport, got into the wrong Holiday shuttle when we got to the wrong property they immediately took us back to the airport and another guest got into our shuttle they too got in the wrong one. Tanglewood took those people back to their correct Hotel and then picked us up at the airport. I thought this was a nice gesture by them to accommodate those people but the other Holiday just dumped us at the airport I would not stay at the other Holiday as they were rude about it. The staff here was great. The room service well lets just say it was a light clean daily never vacuumed my room the week I was there nor cleaned the bathroom got my towels and bed made trash out but that was all, I dusted my own room. Cleaning staff left little to be desired but everything else was good they did have good coffee in the rooms I might add. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Customer Service is a high priority at this location. Would recommend staying here. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but not happy with room Non smoking room that someone had smoked in. However the room service was really excellent and the room service personnel were extremely polite and professional September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and comfortable room We enjoyed the room and the beautiful view of the mountains. September 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest stay that I have had at this hotel When I visit Roanoke I always stay at this hotel, not the best value, but a central location to family and friends. In the past I have never really had any problems staying here but this last trip really turned me off to this hotel. I made a reservation on 8/6/14 for a smoking/king room, this was a advanced purchase for a stay on 8/29---8/31. When we arrived on 8/29 we checked in and went to our room, upon entering the room it was obvious that the room was not a room with a king bed but 2 queen beds. I went back to the front desk to be told that the hotel was booked and there was no king rooms available, when we checked out on 8/31 I again brought up the issue with the room and was told "sorry, you can contact the manager with any complaints". I sent an email (see below) twice to the hotel about the situation and have had no response. The problem as you will see in the email sent is that since this was an advanced purchase, it was non concealable/non refundable reservation. Holiday Inn had 24 days to let me know that the room was not available and did nothing. The email that was sent: "To whom it may concern, I booked a room on August the 6th for a 2 night stay for 8/29---8/31. Please see attached confirmation. The room I booked was for a King size bed and smoking, when I checked in on 8/29 at approx. 9:45 I was greeted by a lady who gave me my keys and was told that my room number was 233 and also provided the internet access code. When my wife and I got to the room we discovered that the room was a smoking room but it had 2 queen beds, I went back to the front desk and ask the lady who was there why we had a room with 2 queen beds and not a room with a king size bed, she explained that the hotel was booked solid and there were no more smoking rooms with a king size bed. When we check out on 8/31 I again brought up the issue with the gentleman at the front desk and was only told that he was sorry and that I could contact the manager with any complaints I had. This was to say the least unacceptable since the reservation was made 24 days earlier, I was not informed that the room was not available until I arrived and the only recourse I had was to stay, which we did, because under your rules since I made an advanced purchase I could not cancel as the reservation was non concealable--non refundable. Why was there no communication to me that the room I reserved and paid for was not available? The practice of offering a lower rate for an advanced purchase, which again is non concealable--non refundable, and then not honoring the agreement is a catch 22 for the customer. I only had 2 choices, 1: To stay since I did not want to forfeit $xxx.xx or 2: Find/pay for another hotel and still forfeit the $xxx.xx that I had already paid you. I look forward to your resolution on this issue Thanks" To be fair, I'm not sure that the Holiday Inn at Tanglewood is getting my emails as the site shows an email address of "hotel@holidayinninntanglewood.com", but then again I have not had any emails returned to me. It does seem to me if a customer has a issue then the employees should advise the management of any problems that are brought up. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay in Roanoke As a weekly business traveler, it is important for things to go smoothly at hotels. I found the staff friendly, professional and helpful. Upon check in there was no opportunity, as a Platinum member to bypass the wait line (A bus had just pulled in). When I finally get to my room, it has two double beds. I had reserved a King Bed. I call the front desk and they tell me they will have the keys to a new room brought up to me. Just wait there. 15 minutes later, the keys finally arrive. The room is at the opposite end of the hotel. Fine. The room is okay, just dated. The mattress was pretty good and seemed fairly new. The vending machines sometimes work, sometimes not. The hotel did refund my money when they did not work right. Breakfast seemed expensive for Roanoke VA, but was good and the service there was great. Overall, nice people, fair price but I would look elsewhere in Roanoke on my next visit. If I were staying more than one night, I would likely not stay here. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value - great staff Excellent value - convenient location. Staff friend ly and professional. August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cast more More expensive that the Holiday Inn Express that I stayed on this trip and breakfasts was not included. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok Pretty standard...nothing exciting. Didn't like the room setup. The bathroom with the outside sink and the wall is kind of strange; the lighting in the bathroom was dark. The furniture was okay, but the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was okay but I felt like the staff watched my every move. The food was so-so, the coffee was good. I slept alright but heard every single noise in the hallway and parking lot. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful service Great experience, the front line staff were excellent and were so friendly. They had remembered that i had stayed there previously and made me feel so comfortable and like I was at home. The room had a king size bed which was out of this world and the 2 different types of pillows were great. Since I sleep with my head elevated this helped greatly. The bathroom was very comfortable and there were plenty of towels and other amenities . The whole experience was excellent and I will return. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing & Near the Blue Ridge Parkway I chose this hotel because it was close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. It is an older hotel, but appears recently remodeled. We had a nice-sized king room with a large bathroom. There was a large cabinet and sink with the toilet and shower and a separate smaller cabinet in sink outside the main bathroom which made it easier for two people to get ready at the same time. We ordered room service for breakfast and our tasty omelets arrived quickly. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall satisfied The outside of the tub was not cleaned, the inside however was. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds! Very clean! My daughter and I enjoyed our stay very much. The beds were so comfortable and our room was larger than I expected. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY nice stay, will return again I am quite happy with this hotel, there are no issues I can think of. The best part might be the breakfast, large breakfast room with friendly staff, they cater to your every wish. Porcelain cups and all, none of that plastic cups and plastic forks funny business. The hotel is clean, the front desk staff is very friendly [yay for Dylan :==], I enjoyed my stay and will return gladly ;== August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by repeat customer I always stay at this hotel as the staff are always pleasant and responsive, and the hotel is always consistent. I accidentally left my phone charger in the room and they promptly found it and sent it back to me. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff and great service, one of the beds very uncomfortable Can't rave enough about the staff and service. The staff was very friendly. We are from the north and apparently not used to southern hospitality. It was excellent. Everyone was so friendly. One of the beds was very uncomfortable (probably an old mattress.). The other bed was fine. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Overall the hotel is good. I've stayed several times and will stay again. Expect some quirkiness of the hotel generally - rooms have been updated but not completely so you may notice older faucets or furniture in some rooms. Staff members are always friendly and accomodating. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Everything was as expected, I will stay here again. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>