Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1512 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1512reviews

  • 5 Stars
    943
  • 4 Stars
    319
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    64

Need Updates and Cleaning

By

June 30, 2021

The location is great. The staff were courteous. The rooms need updates and better cleaning i.e. the carpet, etc. Room smelled like mildew. The TV didn't work. Need to replace the refrigerator. The door keys (cards) kept deactivating.

Read More
Read Less

Really needs a renovation!

By

June 29, 2021

Based on the online photos - I was under the impression that the hotel had been updated since the 80’s - I was wrong! Completely my fault- with a bit more investigation I would have never booked the room. Dirty room (sofa stained; ill fitting linens; lighting out or non functional). Missing basic hotel amenities (usb ports bedside- I tried to use the wall outlet- it literally bounced when trying to connect; dirty Kurieg). Basic maintenance not completed (lights out, non functional microwave, wall panels with insulation hanging out; ac unit that was so loud sounded like a jet engine- also leaking water). My experience in the Elephant Walk was also really sad- the one employee in duty was really unhappy- so much so that I was worried he would explode with my request for a menu.
Renovation; new staff; housekeeping upgrades- I’d be willing to try again with those changes completed.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay if you're a smoker!

By

June 28, 2021

club

Late booking and arrival. Found no one at the front desk. Twenty minutes later a hotel associate appeared with a stack of towels she was apparently washing. She was very pleasant but the room reeked of cigarettes. I felt like I was sleeping in an ashtray. Terribly uncomfortable. This one is off the list.

Read More
Read Less

Musty smell in the rooms

By

June 27, 2021

First room was musty smelling, maybe someone had smoked in the room at some point in the recent past. Staff saw us come back out and asked if there was a problem. We told them it smelled bad and headed back to the front desk. By the time we got there the staff had called the front desk and told them. He immediately assigned us a new room down the hall from the previous room. When we walked in there was a cloud in the room of febreeez air freshener which they obviously ran in and sprayed before we got there. I hate to complain but they were trying to cover up the fact that there rooms stink. We stayed but I never

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service confortable rest

By

June 27, 2021

Great Service, great food, great rest and convenient location

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

June 26, 2021

club

I’m a rewards member and stay at places all the time. The bathroom had poop on the seat. The shower had not been cleaned. Was very dissapointed.

Read More
Read Less

Work

By

June 26, 2021

Stay here a lot always feel like home staff is always great

Read More
Read Less

Unprepared staff

By

June 26, 2021

club

We had a dinner event and the staff was poorly organized and trained, it was a buffet style dinner, they ran out of food little more than half the guest got served. The hotel did get other food out after a while. No guidance in which tables should go in order to the buffet

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, good size fridge - perfect if you have kids with you

By

June 24, 2021

club

We enjoyed the pool - which was a good size and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Tanglewood mall

By

June 23, 2021

club

Great location. Clean hotel. Socially distanced check in procedures.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend getaway....

By

June 23, 2021

We decided we were going to drive 30 minutes to getaway for weekend and not spend the time driving! Upon arrival... easy checkin - clean room - awesome pool - comfortable bed.....

We will definitely stay here again....

Read More
Read Less

Where NOT to stay in Roanoke

By

June 23, 2021

We are experienced traveler, so we know the good, the bad and the ugly. I would not stay in this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less