Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 447 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

447reviews

  • 5 Stars
    271
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    19

Nice Hotel

By

12 July 2016

club

Nice place to stay. Was traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway and decided to stay in Roanoke. Hotel is rather pricey, but it was the only availability on that night.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We provide the most excellent service to our guests while experiencing a clean, comfortable stay with us. We have a restaurant onsite that offers breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. We are in a convenient, safe location as well. We hope that you will be back in the area and will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

room repairs needed

By

08 July 2016

The quality of the room was lost with the sight of a stained sofa, dented and scratched refrigerator, cracked tile on the floor of a Jacuzzi that had water leaking from faucets. The issue was addressed to staff.
The jacuzzi repaired by a maintenance guy who had great customer service. However reservations for this room was made days ahead of time and issues like this should have been resolved prior.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and are happy announce that we have been waiting to undergo a renovation to our guestrooms, carpet and wallpaper as well as our lobby. This renovation should begin in late fall/early spring 2017. We hope that you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

IHG Rewards Club Program

By

06 July 2016

club

HI Tanglewood is a great hotel for business travelers. Very clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. However, I'm very disappointed that IHG does not give rewards points when a discounted rate is used to book hotel stay. All other hotel chains give points based on dollar amount spent regardless of rate booked. For this reason, everyone in our company avoids all IHG hotels nationwide if other chain options are available.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you for you review! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay during your business trip. We take great pride in ensuring that our guests are completely satisfied. We actually DO honor discounted rates. However, if your reservation was booked through a 3rd party site, points are not valid. Please give me a call to discuss further. Sincerely, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Bills stay

By

06 July 2016

The hotel was clean and staff was pleasant. My room was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Big Pappa 1978, Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We invite you back again in the very near future. Sincerely, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay for a family

By

04 July 2016

club

I was looking for a decent hotel that was affordable for my family and I to stay overnight on a long trip, this hotel pleasantly surprised us so much that we booked it again upon our return home. It was modern, clean, quiet, and had respectful guests and staff. It wasn't fancy, but everything was in order and we appreciated the environment, as we were a tired young family on a long road trip. Well worth the money spent to add the relaxation our stay here provided to our trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear BClay, Thank you for your review! We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room here at the Holiday Inn Tanglewood - Roanoke. We take great pride in ensuring complete guest satisfaction. We invite you back again really soon! Sincerely, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Nice comfortable stay

By

03 July 2016

club

This was a nice, comfortable stay. The lobby area was a little outdated but the room was clean and comfortable and the reps were friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Deefrom Tennessee, Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of renovating our lobby and sleeping rooms to have a fresh, sleek and modern look. We hope that you will be back to stay with us once our renovations are completed. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Worst ever... poor, dumpy and run down

By

03 July 2016

Worst holiday Inn I have ever stayed in, run down restaurants and food was OK. Dirty room ac sounded like helicopter

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Pajawa22, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We are in the planning stages of a renovation to our lobby and sleeping rooms. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

30 June 2016

club

THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDABLE OF MY NEEDS AND DID AN EXCELLENT JOB IN DOING SO. WE HAD A WATER LEAK IN OUR ROOM AND THE STAFF MOVED US PRONTO TO A BETTER ROOM UP GRADE. THE STAFF BENT OVER BACKWARDS TO ACCOMIDATE US, OVER ALL RATING WAS EXCELLENT

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear SPORT TRAC, Thank you so much for your rave review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to provide the most excellent service to our guests and we appreciate you acknowledging that. We welcome you back again in the very near future! Sincerely, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Roanoak

By

30 June 2016

club

The Holiday Inn is clean and well run. You get good value for what you pay for.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear mrkulp, Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in ensuring 100% guest satisfaction and we welcome you back again very soon. Sincerely, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room and Friendly Staff

By

29 June 2016

club

I would stay here on future visits for all those reasons previously stated in this evaluation.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring guest satisfaction and we appreciate you acknowledging that. We welcome you back again very soon! Sincerely, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

meeting room

By

24 June 2016

club

overall stay excellent. my only complaint is that the meeting room was extremely cold. shouldn't have to go outside to get warm. and thanks for being one of very few motel to still offer your guests who smoke a smoking guest room.
I will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear chip1963, Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your comments and we welcome you back in the very near future! Sincerely, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Quick stop in Roanoke

By

20 June 2016

They gave me a hospitality room with roll away bed. That was fine.
The key would not work. Down to the desk for another. 5 floors up and second key did not work.
Bathroom was the finest I have seen in a Holiday Inn. But, there were long hairs scattered about on the floor, marks in the tub that were easily removed with a cloth and spill/drop marks on the floor that made it look like it hadn't been cleaned in a while.
The condition of the bathroom makes it possible that I will not stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Dogmeat1609, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the key challenge you experienced during your stay and the condition of the bathroom. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less