Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 455 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

455reviews

  • 5 Stars
    277
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    20

Good Hotel Good Price Great Personnel

By

10 August 2016

Very Friendly Personnel at check in.
I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Roanoke or Ferrum area.
It was worth the drive.
Much better than an Express or any other hotel.

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable

By

08 August 2016

Very nice place to stay. Will stay again when in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Greetings Yoyo 1234, Thank you so much for your generous review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back anytime as our guest. Let us know if we can assist in anyway when you book your next stay in Roanoke. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short Stay, great experience

By

08 August 2016

club

I only had to stay one night, and am not a frequent traveler, but the facility staff made me feel as important as if I were staying there regularly and often. They were helpful, responsive, and more than met my needs.
The room was clean and nice, the bed and pillows were better than I have at home, and I feel very comfortable recommending that anyone wanting or needing to be in Roanoke stay at the Holiday Inn Tanglewood.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Greetings Lime Gargoyle, Thank you very much for your generous review. We take pride in making our guests feel warm and welcome when staying with us and no matter how often you travel you will always be treated like family. Please let us know when you are going to be coming through Roanoke again and we will be more than happy to assist you in booking your stay. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

greeting when checking in

By

08 August 2016

club

I especially liked the greeting I got by Dylan when I checked in.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Greetings Animal Woman, Thank you so much for your generous review. We are thrilled to hear that Dylan greeted you upon arrival and made your exceptional. We welcome you back anytime as our guest in Roanoke. SIncerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room and excellent service.

By

01 August 2016

I was here for the July administration of the Virginia Bar Exam. The staff was welcoming and made sure to locate me in a part of the building that was most quiet. Any needs at all will be swiftly addressed. More than happy with the experience, though the price was higher than necessary.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Greetings Deedee127, Thank you very much for your generous review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay amidst studying for the most important exam of your life. We wish you the best of luck and hope to see you the next time you are in Roanoke. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn experience yet

By

31 July 2016

We had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for two nights and service is worst - they overcharged us and when I brought it up at the front desk, I was told that whatever they charged, it was "written in stone" and could not be changed. Once I escalated to the manager about lack of communication during my check-in, I was told she could not believe me since her front desk gentleman told her otherwise and I was forced to provide a negative feedback. Stay away from this hotel and get yourself a better place! Elevator AC did not work either and it was hot during summer time...

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Greetings MN786, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. It is our main goal to provide excellent customer service and are disappointed that you did not receive our best. We would like to follow up with you and make sure that you received your reward points as compensation for your stay. Please contact us if you require any further assistance. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service.

By

27 July 2016

club

Great Stay! Very clean and up to date room and hotel interior. Put vending on all floors and improve value of food . Mattress needed to be firmer but I am picky when it comes to Mattresses. My wife liked the soft mattress.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Greetings Crzyone, Thank you very much for your generous review. We are pleased to hear that your stay was great and we will take your feedback about the vending machines and food value to our next staff meeting. It is feedback like yours that gives us the edge in improving out guest satisfaction. Let us know if we can help in booking your next trip into Roanoke. We welcome you back as our guest anytime. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Convenient

By

27 July 2016

club

Great stay...close to everything, friendly staff...very nice room

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Greetings Rested Rebel, Thank you very much for your generous review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was at your fingertips. Let us know when you are planning your next trip to Roanoke as we welcome you back to be our guest anytime. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

12 July 2016

club

Nice place to stay. Was traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway and decided to stay in Roanoke. Hotel is rather pricey, but it was the only availability on that night.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We provide the most excellent service to our guests while experiencing a clean, comfortable stay with us. We have a restaurant onsite that offers breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. We are in a convenient, safe location as well. We hope that you will be back in the area and will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

room repairs needed

By

08 July 2016

The quality of the room was lost with the sight of a stained sofa, dented and scratched refrigerator, cracked tile on the floor of a Jacuzzi that had water leaking from faucets. The issue was addressed to staff.
The jacuzzi repaired by a maintenance guy who had great customer service. However reservations for this room was made days ahead of time and issues like this should have been resolved prior.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and are happy announce that we have been waiting to undergo a renovation to our guestrooms, carpet and wallpaper as well as our lobby. This renovation should begin in late fall/early spring 2017. We hope that you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

IHG Rewards Club Program

By

06 July 2016

club

HI Tanglewood is a great hotel for business travelers. Very clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. However, I'm very disappointed that IHG does not give rewards points when a discounted rate is used to book hotel stay. All other hotel chains give points based on dollar amount spent regardless of rate booked. For this reason, everyone in our company avoids all IHG hotels nationwide if other chain options are available.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you for you review! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay during your business trip. We take great pride in ensuring that our guests are completely satisfied. We actually DO honor discounted rates. However, if your reservation was booked through a 3rd party site, points are not valid. Please give me a call to discuss further. Sincerely, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Bills stay

By

06 July 2016

The hotel was clean and staff was pleasant. My room was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Big Pappa 1978, Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We invite you back again in the very near future. Sincerely, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less