Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large room and great comfort level. The size of the room was a nice surprise. Having the indication of what the firmness of the pillows was a nice touch. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and the staff were very friendly. Will stay again. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in rochester Great staff - from the front desk to Lisa and Luis at breakfast and the dinner buffet staff at night. We would go up for college events for my daughter and this is the only hotel to serve you a personal omelet and my favorite waffle. We would always reserve the king suite for the extra room and pillows. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Had high hopes We checked in a little after 1am and the we were greeted so well by Ron at the front desk. We have stayed at several Holiday Inns so we were excited for our lay over stay. We have 2 young kids. After checking in we walked to our room and noticed blood on the floor until we got to the carpeted area. After settling the kids and bringing up our luggage the time was now 2am. At 3:15 am we were woken up by the fire alarm. It was so loud! We checked it out and discovered that there was no fire so we went back to our room. We found out that there were people smoking close to the fire detector and that's what set it off. In the morning, we asked if we could get some sort of discount seeing as it wasn't our fault for setting the alarm off and we were told no. A voucher of some sort would've been nice since we all slept so poorly. The food was good and so was the service of the server/waitress. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything was nice, the room was clean, and the people friendly. No problems with the heater making loud noises, like I read on some of the other comments. The only reason I didn't give "room and comfort" a 5, is because the bathroom didn't have a fan. After three showers, the room was hot and steamy! April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Satisfaction The location is very convenient to my destination. The front desk was very helpful. The waitresses in the restaurant were very courteous and polite to the customers. So far, I had a good experience with the local folks in Rochester. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel - peculiar restaurant We were impressed upon checking in with no reservation with the proficiency and friendliness of the staff at the front desk. We were provided with a room away from the highway, which we found very comfortable, clean and equipped as well as we expected. However, on approaching the restaurant, we wondered whether it was open, for the tables appeared very bare. By this, I mean that on entering a restaurant, we normally see tables set with utensils and napkins, providing a welcoming scene. The bare tables were rather off-putting, but on looking inside, there were some people sitting at the bar, so we took a seat at the bar and ordered a couple of drinks. We then asked if the restaurant part of the room was open. We were informed that it was, and, in fact, the bar tender was also our server at the booth to which we were escorted. We enjoyed a pleasant and well-prepared meal, but on asking why the tables were bare, we were told that there was a new food and beverage manager and she had mandated that no utensils or other items be placed on the tables before a guest sat down. We found this very strange, and, as I have said, bare tables tended to deter us from entering the restaurant. I know that your restaurant is not intended to be a 5-star, but often my wife and I will pre-judge a restaurant on the tables' linens, silverware and glassware before deciding to partake of a meal in it. We are world-wide travellers and I have to say that this is the very first of hundreds of restaurants in which we have dined which had the strange appearance of bare tables. April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel was awful. This hotel was awful. A Priority Club member checking in just before me was given a white 'welcome' bag. I, also a Priority Club member, was not. My room was old, dark, and smelly. The worst part was breakfast...the room was so brightly lit it felt like i was being assaulted. the food was mediocre. the floor was so sticky that my feet made noise everywhere i walked. and the staff would not leave me alone. asked me probably 8-10 times over the course of a 30 minute meal if they could do anything for me. too much! April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast Stayed one night so our daughter was able to visit nearby colleges. Nice location, good breakfast, rooms just average, little expensive for the age of hotel. Front desk people were nice and friendly. Would stay again. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Breakfast The Check in and out was flawless. the complimentary breakfast was awesome! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay!!!!! Well worth the price! Beautiful and clean room. Great customer service. The continental breakfast is to die for!!!! Will come again!!! April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for a one night stay It was expensive for the night, it's was'nt even a suite we stayed in. But we paid the price as if it was. Service was average, i was unable to get my reward night here. Dissapointing. Overall not to bad we only stayed in to sleep and leave early in the morning. It was an expensive night, I thought of staying elsewhere for that price, but was to tired to look elsewhere. April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal For some reason the pillows were very uncomfortable and they didn;t have any other kind. The bed VERY HARD, Also the heat/AC did not work properly but we didn't infom them. Breakfast and dinner were included making it a good deal. If I was to stay again I would definitely bring my own pillows and tell them the heating issue. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Me and my boyfriend simply could not out of our comfy bed on Saturday morning. At around 10:45 I called the concierge and asked if we could do a late checkout since we clearly were not making the 11 AM time. He said to take our time, free of charge. We left around 12:45 and could not have been happier with the accommodations! We also needed a cab and the front desk was very helpful....Overall: plentiful complimentary breakfast, comfy bed, great room/bathroom and amazing service. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting University of Rochester Wonderful staff! Hostess at breakfast especially memorable! Greeted everyone with a smile and served coffee. Great omlettes with real eggs not powdered mixture. Had a small issue with room rate but front desk graciously made adjustment. Hotel is on a busy avenue but close to everything and only a about a 7 minute drive to UofR campus. We like to find local restaurants when we travel instead of chain establishments. If you like Greek food please try Oopa! - it was delicious and right across from Outback Steak House on the main drag. Fantastic! Family owned! Delicious, fresh! It's only 5 months in business so the restaurant was clean and bright. Reasonably priced! Huge portions - a bowl of soup was about the size of a platter and served 3 people! We would come back to this hotel just to be close to this restaurant. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG-Rochester I-390 I have been staying at IHG properties more frequently as other chains have doubled their costs and offer their services a la carte rather than included. In the last three Holiday Inn Express stays they have all been new buildings. The I-81 N near Syracuse Airport is new, but so poorly built the bathroom floor is on a slant and the toilet rocked when one sits on it. The property near route I-390 was as close to Highland Hospital as I could locate without being on or near the I-90 / I-390 jct. This property was clean and located near a number of chain restaurants. The construction was done well with a better choice of material and better workmanship. Overall the IHG Holiday Inn Express is a good value, however they all have annoying heat/cool systems that click on/off all night. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business guests Internet stayed working and fast all evening. Room was clean and well latex out. Would stay here again and again when doing business in Rochester. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food service The food variety and preparation and breakfast personnel were excellent. Lisa was one of the best waitresses we have ever had and Luis was excellent in preparing our breakfast. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pleace To Stay My Co-worker from Korea LOVED the hotel. They were moved by the cleanliness of the room, food and the restaurants around. One of the BEST pleace to stay in Rochester: free full breakfast and dinner!. The staff was also great. Thanks March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review Indeed! The time I spent at this property was like a bipolar hotel stay. There were some very good aspects, but there were also some less-than-acceptable elements of this stay. First the good: the front desk staff were helpful and friendly, and the shuttle drivers were prompt and friendly as well. With regard to food service, Lisa and Juan were excellent. The housekeeping staff did a good job and were pleasant. Now the not-so-good: on the weekend when Shari was allegedly in charge, the service was poor. If you like waiting on service or being neglected entirely, then you'll enjoy their breakfast or dinner buffet immensely. The heating/cooling controls in the room was abysmal as well. I'm a Platinum Level Priority Club Rewards member and stay in a LOT of different properties, most of which I can recommend. I wish I could offer a recommendation to stay here, but my experience will lead me elsewhere when staying in Rochester again. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would you put your feet on this? Please refer to the pictures that are attached to this review. I think the pictures speak for themselves. The furniture obviously needs to be taken out of service. March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very restful I chose this place for its location and its room rate. Those were positives for me. I was greeted very nicely upon check in. I thought the room was nice and it was clean. The water pressure was good and the temperature was as well. These are all the positives and why I would still recommend the place, but this is a conditional recommendation. When I had read the reviews earlier it had mentioned the large group of teenagers that checked in while they were there. I thought to myself that couldn't happen when I was there, right? Well wrong. God bless 'em the little sweeties have to stay some place but they were very loud and running all over the place at night, running between floors, etc. I did call down and they said they would address. It got better for awhile but they kept it up. If you are going to be there over the weekend I don't think I can recommend this place because I think due to the advantageous price it attracts a lot of school groups. In addition, their fitness facility needs some work and I really do not like the in room heating/cooling units. Those things are so loud. While I can conditionally recommend if the things I pointed out won't bother you, in the interest of full disclosure I won't be staying there again March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average This is an above average Holiday Inn unit, with immaculate rooms, a great breakfast, and good, friendly service. The management staff clearly knows something about how to run a lodge. It is close to good restaurants and shopping. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best of the Best. This is the second time my family and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn & Suites, Marketplace, Rochester, N.Y. We stayed for 2 nights this time. It was so nice to be greated at Reception and be recognized from our last visit in December. This happened all through our 2 night stay at this hotel. The dinners we had were quite excellent. Never tasted so tender beef stew on the Wednesday evening. And our 2 breakfasts were the best. The restaurant staff remembered us from December. In fact, everyone at this hotel welcomed us with open arms, as a family. Thank you Holiday Inn & Suites, Marketplace, Rochester, N.Y. You have a most wonderful hotel here, and the best staff we have ever found whilst staying at any Priority club hotels, and we have stayed at quite a few over time, both in England and in the United States. This hotel certainly is; the Best of the Best. Well done Holiday Inn & Suites, and to you Mr. Patel. Thanks very much. Michael and Margaret. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice clean place to stay Stayed here several times traveling for college visits. No worries ever, rooms are clean, staff is responsive, and the breakfast offering is better than most. The best part for me though is the BBQ restaurant next door! February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible breakfast service. My family enjoyed an impressive stay over MLK weekend. The breakfast service was especially incredible with a warm staff, quick service, with a superb waffle and omlet chef! The beds were very comforatable, and the lemon water in the lobby was quite refreshing. We had a wonderful stay and won't hesitate to return! January 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Could not get any sleep I was not pleased with my most recent stay at this hotel. I barely received any sleep because there were a group of hockey and volleyball patrons that were extremely loud and rude. The kids were shouting and running up and down the halls repeatedly and it interrupted my sleep both nights. I even had a 'do not disturb' sign on the outside of my door that someone took down. At one point, I looked out of my peephole and saw a young girl and boy laughing while wrestling each other and pushing one another up against the wall. Additionally, the hockey and volleyball teams left a ton of trash around the hotel. I saw fast food bags and cups outside of the elevator, trash on the ground outside, and someone left an empty Nike shoe box with other food trash directly around my car. I was disappointed that the staff at the Holiday Inn did not reprimand the chaperones or the teams themselves. I even asked for a late checkout on my last day due to lack of sleep and I was denied. I will think twice about staying at this hotel in the future due to these unresolved issues. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff From the moment we checked in at the front desk, every employee we met was friendly and helpful. We stayed for one night to "get away" and joked about just staying, and staying...! Our daughter loved the huge pool. We all loved the great breakfast selection & service. I know we will be returning. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast Buffet Very nice breakfast buffet, Better than most Enjoyed the variety and omelet bar January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would so stay here again We stayed only one night and it was very clean, the beds were very comfortable and it had nice decor. The pool was large and a lot of seating in the area. The breakfast the next morning was really good. We would so stay here again!!! January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and nice rooms I spent over 5 weeks at this Holiday Inn on a business trip. I got to know the staff pretty well and they really are a great staff. Everybody was very friendly from the front desk, to the breakfast and dinner staff. The rooms were nice and the beds were very comfortable. I would have no problem staying there again. December 6, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>