Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1587 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1587reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1068
  • 4 Stars
    322
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    42

Very helpful

By

April 26, 2021

club

The thing that set this hotel apart was the guest service. My wife and son were traveling for a college visit when their first flight was delayed to the point that they were not going to make the visit, so we drove (14 hours) overnight, missing the first night of our stay. I fully expected to pay for that night, but found at the end of my stay I had only been charged for the second night. If my son chooses to go to college nearby, we will be regulars at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location friendly staff

By

April 20, 2021

club

Location is great! Near RIT and many restaurants and stores.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday in Rochester

By

April 11, 2021

club

The staff was very welcoming and accommodating to myself and my family. We were traveling with several children and they made it possible to have joint rooms so we could feel like more of a family even in two separate rooms

Read More
Read Less

Overall feeling good

By

April 10, 2021

The general feeling is good. However, the quilts and sheets in the room are not comfortable and I feel I haven't changed them. And it smells really big and bad. More disinfectant wipes are needed. Coffee machine can be cleaned, very dirty do not dare to make coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Nice time

By

April 09, 2021

This actually was a decent stay. Didn't like the fact that there was a spider web in the corner by heating unit and the tv went out

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience!

By

April 08, 2021

club

the staff was really friendly and knowledgeable! my room was perfect and they filled every request in a timely manner!

Read More
Read Less

Speedy check in and out but no cable

By

April 06, 2021

club

The overall stay wasn’t a bad experience. Everything seemed to be well kept. I wish the pool was a little warmer and that the cable wasn’t out during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Sevices

By

April 03, 2021

I rented a rom and still left the same day I didn’t get experience sleep or the breakfast but I was relax and comfortable from the time I check wish I stay and enjoy the pool and more

Read More
Read Less

Top Notch

By

April 01, 2021

Every time we need to stay in Rochester we stay at this hotel. We are never disappointed. The entire staff is top notch. The rooms are nice, comfortable, and clean. The hotel is in a great convenient location. We will be staying here again!

Read More
Read Less

Clean but not comfortable

By

April 01, 2021

platinumelite

The room was clean enough and the bed was reasonably comfortable, but the room was on the small side and poorly laid out. The fridge/dresser/tv unit is right in front of the bed with very little room between the two, so it was a tight squeeze for two people. The TV has no guide so you have to flip through channels and it is super slow. Our key cards kept failing, which required us to go to the front desk every day. The EV chargers worked most nights but one night we had to have the manager reset the breaker. We were lucky that he came in at midnight because the other staff were clueless about the chargers. It was a nice enough place to spend the night, but these things got annoying after four nights.

Read More
Read Less

Heater didn’t work and room was only fairly clean.

By

April 01, 2021

club

Hey Holiday Inn, do some maintenance-check if things work. Have housekeeping help with this. Get a new shower head.

Read More
Read Less

Great quiet stay

By

March 31, 2021

Beautiful room that was very clean and comfortable. Loves how they spaced rooms apart so it was quiet and we were not woken by other guests

Read More
Read Less