Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 667 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

667reviews

  • 5 Stars
    462
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good accommodations except loud neighbors

By

18 January 2017

The staff were attentive and provided good customer service. The suite was clean and roomy. If you are going to need the pullout bed be sure to check it first. Ours had broken support springs.

Read More
Read Less

Hockey weekend

By

18 January 2017

club

Excellent acomadations, we enjoyed our stay! Definitely would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff Who Care!

By

18 January 2017

The staff are very helpful if you have any problems in your room. They will try and fix the problem or transfer you to another room. The free breakfast was good, but you must show a card that you receive at check in to get your food. This was very inconvenient because I left my card in my room and had to go back up to get it. Many other hotel guest was denied breakfast until they went back to their room to get their card also. I never had to show a card at any other hotels that I stayed at so I hope they will change that policy. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

15 January 2017

platinumelite

Great stay, great service, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you fo your glowing review, Dink28! Our staff is overjoyed to hear that your stay with us was great. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great night!

By

11 January 2017

I stayed over night with my mom for her birthday. We didn't make it to the hotel until midnight. This hotel is located in a very safe area, there are alot of things to do around it. Close to lots of restraunts, a mall

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for this very nice review, Debmommyof4! Our hotel is conveniently located to many activities in order to make your stay even easier. Though you arrived late at night, we are happy to hear that you were still able to get enough rest to enjoy your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Guest Suite

By

11 January 2017

The staff and hotel were very pleasant and clean. The sofa bed in the Guest Suite was unacceptable. Heating system was noisy. Having an airport shuttle was the best! Breakfast having hot items was very good. Location is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for this wonderful review JJ246! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our airport shuttle, breakfast, and staff. However, we are sorry to hear that you experienced problems with the heating unit and sofa bed in your room. Our maintenance team will be looking into the situation regarding them both. Please consider us again when returning to the Rochester.
Read More
Read Less

Romance

By

11 January 2017

Room was great very nice and comfortable. Staff was nice.breakfast was fairly poor only offered the buffet style with eggs and cold potatoes.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for your great review, Whyaretheyalltakenn! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the complimentary breakfast options, and we will be looking into why they were cold that day. If you find yourself returning to the Rochester area, please consider us for another stay. Our staff will make it one to remember!
Read More
Read Less

Maintenance needs work

By

09 January 2017

club

When staying the first room we went in was dirty and had hair in the beds and hair in the tub. We were then moved to another room where the heater stopped working in the middle of the night and would not shut off and made the room about 80• now my son has a disability where he cannot regulate his body temp so he woke up and screamed and cried all night. We also didn't eat the breakfast we paid for due to my son needing to sleep. The rooms were also dusty. Also the lock to the pool was broken so it was inconvenient to go to the pool even if you wanted too.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Thank you for letting us know where we can improve. This is not normal for our Guests to have a stay like this and glad we were able to take care of you from the emails we exchanged. We have addressed the issues you mentioned and hope that you would give us another chance for your business. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

07 January 2017

club

Very convenient onsite restaurant, close by shopping, ease of access

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Thank you for this great review, BusinessTraveler 2017! We here at the Holiday Inn & Suites Rochester-Marketplace are happy to hear that you enjoyed out convenient onsite restaurant, our close proximity to shopping, and our ease of access. We hope to see you again during a future stay!
Read More
Read Less

One o the better places on the road

By

01 January 2017

club

Travelling two weeks out of every month, this hotel really set itself apart by doing things right. From checkin to the little things which matter when you are on the road, it became obvious that this will be the place I will stay from now on when in the area for business.

Especially enjoyed the happy hour (unexpected), and breakfast with the wonderful staff serving.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Thank you, Dutchy73, for this amazing review! All of the staff here at the hotel are delighted to hear that we have made your stay wonderful. From the breakfast to the evening social, and from your room to the lobby, we endeavor to provide you with everything you need. We hope you will continue to stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Pool not working for the whole stay

By

30 December 2016

club

my kids were quite disappointed

breakfast is ok, room is clean and staff is nice

Posted byHotelStaff
03 January 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We sincerely apologize for our pool being closed. Due to unfortunate circumstances of equipment not working properly, we feel that it needs to be closed for safety and working on resolution. Please stay with us again and happy to speak to you prior to your arrival to ensure everything in our hotel is working properly. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

spacious suite...comfortable bed...good breakfast

By

22 December 2016

flew into Rochester late Sunday night with snow making travel difficult...was glad to have reservation at this motel...easy to find and a comfortable stay

Posted byHotelStaff
03 January 2017
Than you for this great review, golfnut51! We are happy to hear that you were able to safely find our property through all the snow! Our staff works tirelessly to ensure your stay is comfortably and enjoyable, no matter what time you arrive. We look forward to your next visit; we will try to arrange for better weather!
Read More
Read Less