Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad restaurant At the breakfast you can wait 25 minutes for French toast. 3 times I left restaurant without breakfast. The staff at the front desk was very friendly. But hotel needs renovation ASAP. And their is not enough parking place. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Staff is very friendly. Parking is limited in front of the hotel. However, there is a parking structure across the street that is convenient. Rooms are clean. Bed was a little soft and the pillows could have been a little more comfortable. Asked for a wake up call but did not receive one. Glad I set my alarm on my cell phone. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from rooms that end with 01! I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, and the location was excellent. I was put in room 401. The room was next to the elevator room of which I heard the elevator all night. I did not get much sleep, and even tried to turn on air system to drown out noise but to no avail. Bennigans was very good for dinner. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hair in beds Our sheets had to be changed because there was hair throughout both beds and the bathtub. There was throw up on floor and bed leg. Everyone was very nice. Restaurant was excellent. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Very nice stay. Front desk staff was very friendly and attentive. Our rooms were very clean and everything worked as it should. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor heat and room needs remodeling The lobby was uncomfortably cold. My room on the 4th floor at the end of the hall need updating or remodeling. The location of this hotel is in a great location, unfortunately the area seems to be very depressed and therefore this facility probably should be closed. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Sterne, nicht besser, aber auch nicht schlechter Freundliche Mitarbeiter, die aber ein Problem mit der durchgängigen Sauberkeit im Hotel haben. Im Flur vor meinem Zimmer lag während meines gesamten Aufenthalts (7 Nächte) der gleiche Dreck an der gleichen Stelle. Auch in meinem Zimmer wurde nicht an allen Stellen gereinigt, hier fand sich auch an manchen Stellen der gleiche Dreck über die sieben Nächte. Außerdem war während des gesamten Aufenthalts einer der beiden Fahrstühle außer Betrieb, was zu teilweise erheblichen Wartezeiten geführt hat. Gut fand ich die Rezeption für Status-Mitglieder mit Snacks und Getränken an drei Abenden in der Woche. Das Essen im angeschlossenen Restaurant Benigan's ist typisch für den mittleren Westen, reichhaltig aber ein bißchen einfallslos. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick business stay I arrived just in time to eat, work and sleep. I didnt get to enjoy much of the amenities but my room was very clean and extremely comfortable. As a 4 night per week hotel vet i couldn't have asked for more from the room. I had dinner at the Bennigans and enjoyed my meal. The only downside is the lack of parking in the main lot. That alone is not enough deduct from my positive expirience. With all of the surrounding attractions it would make a great weekend getaway. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very mixed Little strange area, spotty property, rooms fairly new updated but bath fixtures need replacing March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean very professional What a great hotel!! The staff was very professional and accommodating to my families needs. We will definitely be staying here again when needed. Thank you for a great hotel experience! !!!! March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place To Stay The lobby was a little chilly but other than that we had a good experience. It was nice to be able to just park the car in the lot a walk to different venues down town. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Made Easy Great staff, clean room and facilities, great value, nearby restaurant with friendly staff. Would use again every visit! March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could Be a Great Hotel It is the little things that makes a good hotel a great hotel. This hotel is definitely missing the little things. Someone gets on here and thanks everyone for their reviews, but nothing seems to be done to correct the problems. The same things get repeated over and over. As others have said, we walked into our room last Saturday and the temperature must have been over 90 degrees in the room. Even though there were 3 settings on the heat unit, we could either have the heat blasting or turn it off completely. Throughout the night we had to get up and turn the heat on until it became unbearable and then turn it completely off. When we woke up freezing, it was time to get up and turn the heat on again. This got very old. Upon check in, I asked if an upgraded room was available for Platinum Elite. The check in gentleman said they had assigned me an executive suite...DUH...that was not an upgrade, it was what I chose to reserve and pay for. This was the first time in a long time that an upgrade was not offered. We decided to go to a local casino even though the weather was bad: snowing, gusting winds, slushy driving conditions. We drove there, and upon arrival back at the hotel I saw a shuttle van letting out a few people without luggage. I asked the man that had earlier checked us in if there was shuttle service to anywhere besides the airport. He said the shuttle would take people anywhere within a 5 mile radius, including the casino we had just driven to. Good customer service should have warranted us being told about this shuttle service. Nothing was said upon check in; I looked in the room for a book of things available...there was not one. Why is this shuttle service kept a secret?? That evening it was too nasty to go out. The HBO guide in the room was for January....it was February 8th and it had not been replaced yet. I asked the same guy at the desk for a new guide...he told me it I could turn to a channel on tv to find what was on...DUH...the tv channel listed what was on, but had no descriptions like appear in the HBO guide. An empty plate remained on the check in counter for a very long time but was never refilled with cookies. If cookies are gone, the plate should be removed. I never pack shampoo or conditioner because I use what is in the room...surprise...no conditioner. (Another small annoying thing) The breakfast at the attached restaurant was very good, and the waitress was pleasant and efficient. The room was very clean. We were comfortable except for the heat problem. A girl checking us out the next morning did not ask how our stay was or thank us for staying there...she did say goodbye to us. With a few little things like better customer service, this hotel could get much better ratings. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great visit Staff very friendly, nice to get a bonus as a IHG club member. The only thing I would say about the restaurant is they need to get an allergy menu. My grandkids had limited items to order that were gluten free. . February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort Rooms get way too hot!!! and no way to cool it down unless a window is open. Guests should be allowed to manage the temperature to their needs. I understand it is cold outside, but even with the heat turned off it is still HOT and no way to adjust. Even when you move the dial to cold on the fan, it still blows out HOT. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs update you really need to update your rooms and insure it is clean and you can conrrol any level of ac or heat you want February 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not again Staff great , rooms dated , hard to control heat . Beds uncomfortable and a fuel smell in faucet water. Would never recommend this hotel February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Great hotel - Nice remodeled rooms. Perfect locations - lots to do. January 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Service Was Great The Service Was great and that was about it. The hotel was very cold we only had one options for pillows; they were very uncomfortable. Overall I'm glad my rewards paid for this trip for us; I would have been very upset if we would have used our hard earned money. Our only other concern was that the hotel was so loud; the cleaning staff started very early and we woke up to slamming doors both days we stayed. Overall this was by far the worst Holiday Inn I have traveled to, but at least the staff was well attentive and friendly. January 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very organized We arrived before check in BUT I'm a part of the Priority Club - I've never been turned away to check in - especially when there were other large groups getting checked in. They also have a very rude cleaning staff - the front desk would call to them and whoever was in charge would bark back for all to hear "NOT DONE YET!" - it was uncomfortable. When we finally were able to check in, I didn't get the usual bottle of water and the lobby is FREEZING! all hours of the day - freezing. I understand there is construction but seriously, get some kind of temporary heater in place. The room was OK, shower was hard to turn off - parking lot was also a little wonky - also be alert to your surroundings - random people walking up and asking us for spare change. Would like to say that since our room wasn't ready, we did visit the restaurant attached and it was very good! Front desk also gave a coupon so that was nice. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good This hotel was very nice, liked the extra waiting space we had on our floor, for us all to get together and it was nice that there was a restaurant in the hotel so we didn't have to leave to go eat. January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good, but problems not corrected Nice place, nice location, and basically good people. I have stayed here many times before, and usually (typically minor) problems are dealt with properly. This time, however, they were not. My room was at least 85 degrees when I entered Friday evening. I turned the heat off, but even at bed time, it was still too hot, so I slept on time of the bed, and not in it. I woke up many times to drink water, and finally, at 3:30 am, I was unable to go back to sleep. In one way this was good, as my 5:45 am wake up call (pre-arranged) did not happen. I spoke with the front desk about both problems the next day, and they promised to correct the wake-up call situation. They also told me that I was free to open the window to cool off the room. When I got back to the room late Saturday, they had turned the heat on AGAIN. I turned it off, and opened the window for a couple of hours, with only partial success, as the room continued to warm during the night after closing the windows, even though the ventilation system was off. Then, the next morning, my pre-arranged wake-up call (the front desk confirmed that it was on their list) again did not happen, causing me to be late for duty. January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I stayed in room 606. It was supposed to be a non smoking room. My skin and clothes stunk. My face felt like I had a film or something. Everyte the person next to me used the rest room MY room stunk. The building is in a negative pressure. Everyte the front door opened it felt as off I was going to get sucked in. The lobby was freezing. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's getting better The attendant at check out was very friendly. Hotel rooms and modern and up dated. The rest of the hotel is a little dated. The stay overall was alright. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 No Aminities, no Hospitality, No Value, No fun Room was set at almost 90 degrees, may be thormostat is bad, but also no Air conditioning in the room. Had to open a window in a less than 20 degree weather. Staff did not know what to do a round. Rooms need updating. Had no fun. Not even a decent cup of coffee, I think it was Foldgers Coffee. Very bad experiance. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of potential This is the second time that I have stayed at this property and have had the same issue both times, the heating A/C unit. No matter how you adjust it they kick out only hot air, really hot air. This has now been an issue in three different rooms. My other concern is the overall maintenance post-remodel. In many aspects they did a very nice job remodeling the facility. Benigans could use some additional TLC but I am guessing that is out of the hands of the Holiday Inn people. My specific example is from room 729 where I stayed. It's on the "executive floor." Even though the room has been recently remodeled there are already cracks in the ceiling of the bathroom. I have stayed here when in town visiting family and I would really like this facility to work because of the proximity to where they live. However, I will probably give it one more try and if the heating/AC problems are not fixed I will just look forward to staying in the HI Express that is under construction by the QC Airport for future visits. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value location As a business traveler I have stayed at this hotel a few times. It has always been an enjoyable stay. This time however check-in was a nightmare. They had systems that were not working properly and there were three gentlemen ahead of me. It took me 20 minutes or so to get to the counter. Other than this the stay was up to par. December 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sloppy I stay at this location 2x a year for a couple of weeks working on equipment for a nearby customer. This time i was greeted as a Platinum member, last week as a Gold member in the priority club even though I have been in the Platinum level for years. I was also given a two queen room when I had reserved a king. I had to ask for my breakfast coupons as I had selected the option for breakfast included in the room charge The water from the shower dribbled out of the head. The heating system seems to be pre WWII using, I think, a radiator system. Checking in at the front desk is a fist fight waiting to happen. To approach the front desk you have to navigate a stairwell that is in the middle of the room. This makes it hard for guests to tell whom was in line before whom which in turn causes inadvertent line cutting leading to heated arguments between guests. I went to the attached Bennigans for breakfast one morning and I arrvived at 6:30 am. There were 5 people milling in front of the door waiting for it to open and they were still waiting at 6:40. I left. If you lower your expectations you will not be letdown. This hotel is like a 90 year old women with a 5 year old face lift. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, cold shower Room was clean and updated. Water in the bathroom was very cold. Was not too happy taking a cold shower. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SPECIAL TREATMENT ALL THE WAY... What a great place to stay! We were treated like special guests the whole time. Your staff are the most congenial, professional enthusiastic hotel staff we have met and we frequent hotels at least 6 times a year. The room was a wonderful surprise.Please give kindest regards and thanks to the SUPER professional gent who checked us in. Your hotel is lucky to have him as an employee. We are already talking about planning our next trip to Rock Island soon. There is no question- we will be staying at the Holiday Inn. Kudos! December 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>