Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1359 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1359reviews

  • 5 Stars
    722
  • 4 Stars
    349
  • 3 Stars
    136
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    63

Outstanding, all around.

By

August 04, 2020

The 2 staff members we interacted with, were friendly and considerate. The bed was comfy, the bathroom was spotless and modern.

It felt very clean and safe.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

August 03, 2020

Hotel is dated. It could be remodeled. Rooms were clean, but still have an old appearance and smell. Did not like walking outside the hotel doors to immediately experience second hand cigarette smoke.

Read More
Read Less

Recommend

By

July 30, 2020

club

The hotel and services where excellent. Great staff, clean. The surrounding area was near lots of local businesses. The only down was a lot of local pan handlers in the area at night. I really enjoyed my stay and would stay again. Parking was great. Food on premises and friendly staff that goes out of the way to help. The hotel is downtown and has that down town feel... thank you guys so much

Read More
Read Less

Room was not Serviced

By

July 28, 2020

platinumelite

After our first night, the room never got serviced. We had to ask for clean towels.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

July 22, 2020

I understand during COVID-19 u can’t clean the room everyday. But in an extended stay u should clean some. I was disappointed with this.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

July 22, 2020

club

Holiday inn always does a great job. We travel a lot with baseball and my work. Always choose holiday inn!

Read More
Read Less

Just OK

By

July 21, 2020

-Rooms were clean.
Had to ask housekeeping for TP.
-Covid cleaning really not noticeable. Entrance doors had hand prints, no wipes near high touch areas (elevators).
The restaurant, had burgers and bar food, nothing but salads for a healthy lunch or dinner.

Overall stay was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

July 21, 2020

This Holiday Inn is in a great location. Lots of great eateries and things to do.

Read More
Read Less

Wirk

By

July 16, 2020

platinumelite

Will be in the area at least four times a month to check on some jobs I’m working there on will be staying there again like I said in a previous notes shouldn’t matter what you pay for your room if your platinum or higher you should get free breakfast not just 20% off breakfast I thought that was ridiculous other than that it was a nice hotel

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Rock Island Holiday Inn

By

July 14, 2020

club

Conveniently located in the heart of the district. Can walk and enjoy the nice views of the Mississippi River right from the local pubs.

Read More
Read Less

Awful experience

By

July 14, 2020

Hard to get clean towels, need to hire security for your parking lot, staff not friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Just ok

By

July 14, 2020

The staff was helpful. The room was dirty and had a musty smell. The drain in the tub did not drain proper. In my 5 minute shower it was up to mu ankles. The hotel hallways were filthy. We stayed 2 night, 3 days and Nutella same dirt was in the hallway all weekend. Never once cleaned.

Read More
Read Less