Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 578 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

578reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    32

Nice location...

By

09 August 2016

This hotel has a nice location downtown Rock Island. I had to park a block away to check in as their parking lot was full and so was the drive up area out front....I think they should have some extra spots out front for people wanting to check in. They have a very small parking lot so you have to park across the street in the parking ramp but it's not very far. Room was nice and clean. This is an older hotel that appears to be updated. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Room Condition

By

09 August 2016

club

Excellent! But my room was so close to the elevator, it was noisy at late night.

Read More
Read Less

Nice service.

By

07 August 2016

platinumelite

Friendly service and great waiter at the resturant. Room smelt a little musty, especially when the air was on.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Thank you so much for being a valued Plantum Member with us. I sincerely apologize for the musty smell in your room. I am however very glad that you had friendly service and a great waiter at the restaurant. I do hope your travels bring you back so besides the great service we can make sure you have a great room. Thank You Charlene B
Read More
Read Less

Check In Nightmare

By

02 August 2016

platinumelite

Had rooms blocked out for a Friday afternoon wedding. None of the rooms were available by the 3PM checkin time, and people had to get ready for the wedding in public restrooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
First off thank you for being a valued IHG Member with us. I sincerely apology for the delay in getting checked in on that Friday night. We had some issues with our Washer and Dryers which caused the delay in getting some of the rooms ready in time. Again i am so sorry for the inconvenience that caused. Thank You Charlene B Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable, convenient location

By

01 August 2016

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient location to our event.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Glad to hear that your stay went well with us. I do hope that your travels bring you this way. Thank You Charlene B Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

get away

By

01 August 2016

club

nice little area for a little getway plan on going back more often

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Thank you so much for being a valued IHG member with us. We appreciate your 5 Star Review. And i am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan on returning. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you Charlene B Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

disappointed

By

01 August 2016

club

This hotel is located in the heart of the community which is ideal, but accomodations are less than ideal

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
First off thank you for being a valued IHG Member with us. I am sorry you thought your stay with us was less than ideal. I do your travels bring you back so we can make your stay with us outstanding. Thank You Charlene B Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

So Much Potential

By

01 August 2016

This hotel could be great. Unfortunately it is not. Here's why:

- The room was dirty and the bathroom worse;
- The bathroom plumbing was in terrible condition and one fixture dripped all night;
- There was no cream or half and half for the free coffee and the coffee wasn't very good;
- The restaurant which apparently is now owned by the hotel and not Bennigan's has gone from fair to terrible since the ownership change of it from the chain to the hotel. The menu was far more limited and even advertised items were not available. They did not have any cream or half and half either. The service was very weak despite the frequent appearance of staff. We will not, even if we stay again, eat in the restaurant.

Why is it hard for hotel management to understand that fake cream and fake butter is not an acceptable substitute for the real things? Recent medical studies also show that they are less healthy choices as well. It is even a greater insult when the breakfast is a charge item.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
First off i would like to thank you for being a valued Spire Member with us. I am sincerely sorry you had such a bad stay with us. It looks like nothing about your stay was went well. I will speak with our Housekeeping Manager and our Head Engineer about some of the problems. I do sincerely apologize. Thank You Charlene B Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

air conditioner

By

31 July 2016

platinumelite

It was quite noisy as it went off and on; affecting sleep somewhat.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Thank you for being a Valued IHG Member with us. So sorry to hear that the A/C Unit was not working properly in your room. Those are new units so i will be getting with my head engineer and find out what the problem was with that unit and why it was making noise, and again i sincerely apologize. Thank You Charlene B Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Quad Cities-Great Place to Stay

By

26 July 2016

club

Stayed at the hotel for two weeks. Was pleasant. Only complaint was during one of the weekends there was a wedding so the hallways were a little noisy with after receptioners.

Room was comfortable, food at the Bennigan's restaurant was pretty good, and the hotel itself is walking distance from many great food joints in the area.

Staff is extremely pleasant and professional. When I first checked in my room smelled like an ashtray, but with one complaint at the front desk I was placed in a better room immediately. Was asked afterwards about how the new room was, so the staff was concerned overall with the quality of the stay.

Pretty impressed! Will stay again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
I would like to thank you for being a valued IHG Member with us. So glad to hear that your two week stay with us went well exempt for a couple little issues, which i sincerely apologize for. Hope your travels bring you back to our property would love to have you stay with us again. Thank You Charlene B Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

25 July 2016

club

Quick getaway, great hotel, great area! Would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
First off, Thank you so much for being a valued IHG Member with us. We appreciate the good review. I hope your travels bring you back again would love to have you stay at our hotel again. Thank You Charlene B Guest Service Manage
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

21 July 2016

club

Very friendly and accommodating staff who were concerned with our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
First off thank you very being a valued IHG Member with us. I am pleased to hear that you thought the staff was friendly and accommodating for you during your stay. I hope your travels bring you back our way. Thank You Charlene B Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less