Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk is top notch!!!! Michelle at the front desk made my stay the best that I have had at any hotel ever!!! Any help that I needed she went above and beyond!! She was amazing!! June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY WITH ALL THE THINGS TO DO IN DOWNTOWN ROCK ISLAND THIS HOTEL IS IN A PERFECT SETTING. ANY FESTIVALS THAT ARE HELD THIS WOULD BE THE PLACE TO STAY FOR ACCESS June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay- Nice rooms, the a/c was nice and cool after a day.. Nice chow as well.. Staff helpful, kind... June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay like always Very nice clean hotel. Check in is a breeze with the very friendly staff. Enough just cannot be said about the staff at this hotel. Always smiling and friendly every time I go there and I've gone for years. It is a perfect location to the District in Rock Island. Just a 4 minute walk. Price is excellent . Check out is FAST. No waiting around for to check out at this hotel. I recommend this hotel 100 %. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome and warm pool The front desk staff member that checked us in after long day was great. She welcome and made as feel at home. Pool use warm and kids loved it. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK... Service at check in was good...relatively quick process. When I got to my room there was used toilet paper, etc. in the toilet. DIscussed the issue with front desk. They offered to switch my room. I declined, and was told I would receive some additional rewards points for the trouble. Haven't seen these yet... Rest of the room seemed clean. Was stuffy in the room, but after AC ran for a while it cleared up. Attached Bennigans restaurant this hotel has decided to team up with is a joke. Had breakfast there and the pancakes were horrible. Service was also less than good. I know the Holiday Inn doesn't run the hotel (at least I hope not), but if you're sending your guests there, I would hope you would be concerned about the quality of it. June 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible Experience I was given a smoking room despite making the reservation weeks in advance. I arrived very late in the evening, which tells me that my room was not confirmed, but given away due to my late arrival. The wireless internet did not work in my room. Room conditions were poor. Breakfast was not included, it was expensive, and service was questionable. This was not what I usually expect from Holiday Inn. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable beds, and convenient location I traveled with my 12 y/o son to a family wedding held at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was a great value for the money. We stayed on the 7th floor which had a block of rooms reserved for wedding guests. Here, there was a nice sitting area where the family gather and visit which was a nice feature. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & poor service The rooms were nice and very comfie but the front desk service was horrific. We checked in and the staff was very friendly but later I called to ask a question and I have never ever been treated as poorly as I was that day. The person I talked to screamed at me while all I did was ask a question. She then hung up the phone after we were done and a friend of mine had just entered the lobby and heard this woman berating me loudly in the lobby in front of oither guests. My friend even said something to the staff person because she was upset about this woman's behavior in the lobby area. At that time my friend had no idea that the woman had just gotten off the phone with me! This hotel needs to concentrate on excellent customer service and get rid of people like that. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Undergoing renovation. 2 night stay, hotel was full but still quiet and comfortable over Memorial Day weekend. I'd stay here again when in downtown Rock Island. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and comfortable Facilities good. Sound problem was rectified promptly. Coffee good. Room was a little warm. A/c was on but could not keep up. Maybe it was just me. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not perfect, but not as bad as a lot of reviews. I stayed on the top floor, the room was completely renovated. The only exception was the A/C unit. I couldn't see a way to control the temp and the fan just ran constantly. The rooms are so beautifully redone, its a shame you can't enjoy them in a comfortable air controlled environment. I really enjoyed having access to the full gym. I did a class and had a blast. Nice change up from the treadmill. If you are into running or biking, there is an awesome trail that runs forever down the river. All walking distance from the hotel. The managers reception is nice touch. Bennigan's is ok, but they really do need to figure the food situation out. The place is desolate and not very inviting. As you walk down the hall towards the restaurant it feels very sketch. There is a barber shop, lawyers office, and conference room where you can hear people pitch time shares all connecting to the outer street. They need to do something about that. Boutiques maybe, but what they have is borderline inappropriate for the setting. People do not want that in their hotel. Overall, if you're in the area, its a good stay. Don't go making a grand trip out of the place. For quick night the rooms are clean, exercise is available and there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff The hotel staff always welcomes me back! This is my favorite hotel in the Quad Cities due to the staff, they are the best! May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The rooms were very reasonably priced for what you got. The rooms were very clean, and comfortable. The staff was somewhat friendly, and accommodating with getting us two adjoining rooms. The building overall was in good shape, and in an easy to get to location, althought the location itself isn't the best in terms of surrounding residents. I would stay here again if I needed a room in the area. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I was apprehensive in booking a room after reading the reviews but I am glad I did. Parking is still limited but managable. The progress of the remodel is going well and the room modernized. The only complaint is that the A/C is still old and did not work that great but everything else was great. The staff was happy and professional as expected at any Holiday Inn property. I will be a returning guest! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly decorated and comfortable room I traveled with my son and another person so they could visit the local college. We arrived the night before since our ride was 3 hours. Upon entering, the lobby was clean and spacious. The employees on duty were very helpful, they assisted us in getting a roll-away bed for us. Our room was beautiful. And I loved the pillows! Wish I had some. The room was nicely decorated. There was enough room for the three of us and we had no trouble fitting the extra bed in the room, we put it in between the other beds, it fit perfectly. In the morning we were able to get directions to the college. Everyone was very nice. I will recommend this to anyone who needs to travel to this area. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I did not receive a rapid check out under my door. When I left I forgot to inquire about a copy of my bill. The next evening, April 9 I called the front desk on April 9 where a lady answered and said I would receive an email copy by the next day. When I did not receive a copy I called the hotel again. A gentleman named Charlie said he would send me a copy when he was not busy. By 9:00 pm I had not received an email so I called the 1-800 reservation number. I was told at that number it would take 5 business days for a copy. I exploded after that exchange at which the 800 operator called the hotel. He got back on line and told me Charlie would send me an email by the end of his shift at 11:00 p.m. I awoke at 3:00 a.m and still did not have a copy. I again called the hotel and talked to a gentleman called Jim. I explained that he was the fourth person I had contacted to try and get a copy of my bill. I received a copy from him with no problem. He was very polite and professional. The so called service that I received from the first three employees was atrocious. It makes me hesitant to go back to this hotel. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Making Progress This site is making progress towards being excellent. The new fridge and microwave make a big difference. April 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no chair and heater over worked and water wasn't hot I like a chair in my room to sit and relax to do emails and watch TV after a long day and put my feet up. There was no chair just a desk chair. The heater over heated my room and I had to keep the window open with it being below freezing outside since there was no way to control the temperature in the room. Lastly the water was warm not hot in the shower and had it all the way up so not hot but it was a shower. I agree the parking was bad too but was lucky to get a parking place but that was the only open spot. I never like asking for an upgrade as a platinum ambassador member but all I ask for is a room that has a chair I can put my feet up and the temperature can be controlled with a thermostat. Also this is a smoking hotel so there is a chance like what happened to me that you will be on a smoking floor if the hotel is full. The staff was fine but room isn’t to Priority Club standards and trust me I stay all over. March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No parking I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Awful location, no parking. The "remodel" is far from done. The room has new furnishings, but that is it. The bathroom was clean, but has not been updated for years. Basically, the beds are clean, the bathroom is clean, so if you're in a pinch, it will do. I will not be staying here again. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Starting to get where it needs to be Stayed a few years ago and it was on the ruff side. The remodel job is starting to come along. March 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Locked Doors and No Breakfast While the room itself and the staff as well as the recognition of Priority Club status was up to expectations, the lack of access to the main floor congregating room, which is perhaps where the evening manager's receptions are held during the week, was disappointing. It made the hotel seem shuttered, which is a bit depressing, especially in the cold of the winter. I realize that having a restaraunt in the same building is a great convenience. However, Bennigan's is a chain, and in the case of the Rock Island HIE, it is only there by coincidence. This should not preclude the usual HIE breakfast provided. I also understand that there is a discount agreement between the Rock Island HIE and the adjacent Bennigan's. However, I personally would far rather pay full price for an afternoon or evening meal and get the typical HIE breakfast service. I feel it is part of the brand and that it should be a constant. The hotel was supposedly undergoing some renovations, but quite a bit of the hotel seemed rundown/outdated. There was an odor of old smoke on the floor I stayed on. The faucet in the bathtub leaked cold water constantly after it had been run and for the duration of my bath. The tub itself felt etched, as if it had been cleanded with abrassives far too often, and was extremely uncomfortable. As I mentioned, the staff was as friendly as ever, and the room was comfortable and clean. Had these things been absent, it would have moved the stay from "ok" to "bad". March 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smokers and filthy butts in stairwells Ok I am on a non smoking floor. Using the stairs for fitness I see piles of cigarette butts at each floor landings, that explained all the slamming of doors: people out for an illegal smoke. Filthy, stinky, smokey in a no smoking facility, not an exaggeration, looks like a dumpoed ashtray. Looks like the hallway carpet hadn't been vaccummed in weeks. Make you wonder where else sanitationis neglected? Yeck let me out of this dump. March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst shower ever!! Benigans service was horrid. At 4:00pm restaurant is empty and staff was non-extistent. Slow ...wrong food... no return water or drinks. Fortunately we were in no hurry but HUNGRY. February 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and worn This hotel has seen better days. Despite a renovation attempt, the overall impression is one of a building that has seen better days. The elevator groans loudly, the windows whistle so loudly that sleep is impossible on a windy night, the room temp is uncontrollable ( I turned off the heat and still had to open the window on a 10 degree night and then froze 20 minutes later), the shower plumbing fixtures need to be replaced, a ceiling patch on the bathroom ceiling was drywall tape covered with paint and to top it off one of the towels had a silver dollar size hole in it. The reception staff was the only high point of the visit. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improving Greeted very warmly and I was asignned a remodaled room, much improved. Parking still limited from the construction crew's equipment but was given options across the street. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff, terrible heating unit My family I stayed here just before Christmas 2012. This is a very old hotel that used to be under a different chain but is now a Holiday Inn. The parking lot is very small and I felt lucky each time we were able to get a parking spot. The hotel is in the downtown area so there were some suspicious characters walking through the parking lot which made me double-sure to lock the car and not leave valuables in them. The staff was very friendly and the food when we ordered room service for breakfast was delicious. Really my only complaint was with the heater in our room, which appeared to have been there since the 1970s. It had only three working temperatures: warm, warm and warm. The hotel definitely needs to upgrade their heating and cooling systems. Overall, it was a good stay. February 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse stay ever at a Holiday Inn This is absolutely the worse Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. The beds were like sleeping on the ground, the whole place had an odor and I don't believe they even touched anything except to make the bed when the room was supposedly cleaned. Staff were rude and acted as though I was bothering them anytime I dealt with them. I will never stay there again. I will stay at the local motel first! January 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service was okay but hotel dirty. Staff was okay. Was told the hottub was closed by health department. Found dirty q tip and condom wrapper on floor next to bed. And the most disturbing thing was the dirty bedding with a feminine spot on the blanket that was to cover up with. These few thing were a housekeeping and maintenance issue but very much affected my stay. January 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only nice thing was staff Staff at desk was very nice. Took elevator to the executive level and place looked like it started renovation 20 years ago and they still havent got around to it. I mean, tape on the doors with hand written room numbers... c'mon. Bennigans had about 7 poeple in there and most all food was going back. Best part was the local dive bar across st. Helped me sleep in the awful room/floor I had January 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>