Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay This hotel is located in the historic district of Rock Island right off of the Mississippi River. I was staying one night for business. The was my first time in Rock Island (Quad Cities) so I wasn't sure what to expect. The hotel was easy to find with my gps and at first I was a bit concerned it might be in a sketchy area, because I drove through a pretty rough area to get to it. It wasn't far from that, but the area was decent. There was a cute little area with some shops and restaurants and I wanderered around there to find food. It was very strange though, there were hardly any people out and about and it was a beautiful day. When I checked in I was offered a free bag or points for being a member. I got to my room and it was located at the end of the hall next to the stairs. The room itself was pretty good. It looked like it had been all redone and I had two small full size beds. The bathroom was clean, but you could tell they didn't replace the tub when they remodeled, because that was stained. The rest of the bathroom was good. I did have some issues with my sheets though, they had this weird smokey smell too them and I thought maybe my shirt smelled but it was definitely the sheets. I don't know if something happened in the dryer or if maybe they weren't changed. Also, I kept smelling smoke through out the night. I don't know if people were smoking in the stairwell or if I was in a smoking room, but I could definitely smell it. Other than that the room was fine. The people at the front desk were very helpful and pleasant. I did not try Bennigans, but I thought that was a nice option to have for a restaurant. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good not great I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and some are better than others. This one is average at best. If you are expecting 5 stars look somewhere else. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff messed up my invoice My invoice was completely messed up, and I have had a difficult time getting in corrected because it it 3 days later. I have NEVER had an issue with a hotel messing up my invoice, so I assumed the invoice was actually mine when I reviewed the charges. The hotel is okay, staff so far, not so much. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time spent at the hotel Rooms were comfortable. Lots of pillow selection. Restaurant was pleasant. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Everything went well, and as expected from Holiday Inn. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Loved the stay!!! The beds were very comfortable and the service was fabulous!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff I am a loyal IHG user and this location met my expectations as most do. Loved the bed, the nice look of the room and the free drink. The room, however was a bit warm for sleeping...I believe the hvac just needs a check-up. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Wonderful Stay! Very family, kid and guest-friendly. Benefited greatly from the discount received on breakfast. Up to 4 kids, 12 and under can get FREE breakfast. The breakfast was awesome and reasonably priced. On top of my 3 children eating at no expense, I only had to pay the cost of my orders that were over $5 plus gratuity. You add that up over 5 days and I literally spent less than $20 for food that would have been well over $60 regularly priced. It would have been even more if I added the kids (an extra $15/day). The pool is a great size, plenty of lounging area, table space and stocked towels. The temperature of the water was great (warm)! The fitness room was very up to date and all equipment appeared to be brand new and unworn. I appreciate the fact that they had TWO treadmills, many hotels only have one. The building is secure and I feel I got a really, really great value for the price I paid. I love taking road trips and I will be seeking out a Holiday Inn Express as my first option from here on out when I'm traveling. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner The chicken and pork dinners our group had were not that great, The veggies should have been cooked more. There was not enough gravy on the meat and for the potatoes. There was only 8 rolls and 8 butter patties for each table .For our size group, there was not enough room between the tables for the wait staff to get through. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel The hotel needs a face lift inside, everything looked worn and peeling. The wall paper was coming off the walls, it just needs to look brighter and up to date. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room Nice remodel to the area and great room! Hope to see it when the remodeling is finished June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Rock Island Holiday Inn I've stayed at this downtown property, a number of times, in the past few years, when I come into town. Its biggest virtue is its central location - it's near the river walk, and also all the downtown activities that go on, in the summer. There are other benefits, however: * Bennigan's is a great restaurant and there are discounts for guests staying at the hotel. It is attached and convenient. * The pool and fitness center. When I lived in the Quad Cities, I was a gym member here, it's so good, and I think any guest to the hotel would enjoy the pool and health center. The fitness center, pool, and the restaurant are in the same building as the hotel. * The staff was and always is helpful and prompt. They certainly make every effort to assist guests. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I enjoyed the area and views. The room was ready when I arrived an staff very accommodating. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My stay at the Holiday Inn Rock Island was great, the staff was always professional. This location provides free accesses to a full fitness center and they have a nice indoor swimming pool. I enjoyed the Tuesday and Wednesday reception, I met some great people. I loved the location and all of the activities that took place within walking distance. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Front desk service, above and beyond. Close proximity to river casino. Comfortable bed, clean rooms. Would recommend. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Accommodations This hotel is very well kept up and smells very clean which we appreciate very much. The room was well appointed and clean. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. Benigans restaurant is attached so it was easy to purchase breakfast at this location. We took advantage of the free shuttle service to Moline to take a dinner cruise on the Mississippi River. Of all the hotels on our 7 day vacation with a different stop each night, we enjoyed this location the most. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff First time stay here. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Benigan's had great staff and the food was great. When business overnight calls for Rock Island I will stay here again. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great room for a good price The hotel is conveniently located near the "The District" area of Rock Island where they have alot of festivals and it's great to be able to stay at a nice hotel just steps away from all of the fun! Newly redone and clean, restaurant at the site and a coffee house across the street - everything you need right there. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wished you had a hot tub Wished you had a hot tub in pool area. Pool was nice and big but no hot tub June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Guests in Common Areas The concierge lounge on the 7th floor was used as 'party central' between 8pm and 3:30am. Even more than halfway down the hall the volume of their voice was loud enough to keep us awake for far too long. Perhaps they should have been moved down to the lobby lounge where they would not have disturbed sleeping guests. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant surprise Stayed for business. Many restaraunts within 2 blocks. Offered smoking rooms with windows that opened. Wish they would have offered free breakfast buffet because I didn't have time to sit down for breakfast. Front desk was gracious and polite. Too bad I didn't have time to use the pool and fitness center. Will definitely stay again for work. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Took care of all my needs. Good room that was nice and clean. The AC in the room did not function very well. It appears the system is very old and could not keep up with the 80-90 degree weather. This and the poor service and breakfast quality were the only 2 complaints I had. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Excellent service at front desk. Good price for nice room and hotel in great location. Bar and restaurant was good but understaffed. May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay Would not recommend this property as one of the better ones. I was hoping it would out shine the HI Express but this is below par. Parking was a night mare have to park in parking lot on either 1st or 3rd level just what you want in the rain and late at night. Had an issue with the room ac reported the problem 2 days in a row was not resolved. Shower water pressure did not exist. Really enjoyed past guests hair all over the bathroom. Towels were so raveled they looked like rags. Even the replacement ones were just as bad. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees I just want to say Thank you to Scott at the front desk. He took care of all the crazy requests we had. He was on top of it every time I came to the desk. Also the lady at the front desk on Sunday afternoon, her name started with Ch, couldn't see the rest of her name tag, she was awesome also, gave us the Circa 21 rate and we never knew there was that rate in all the years we have been coming there to see The Lettermen. Keep up the great work look forward to next May and seeing your new lobby. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great service Everything was great. Only problem we had was that the a/c was not working. I notified the front desk and they took care of it right away !!!! May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable but prefer queen size beds When we arrived to our room (at end of hall) the rug was dirty, (had litter on the floor) upon entering our room our son said this room isn't very clean and it wasn't. Various times of the nite the door leading to outside (next to our room) slammed at various times, think people went out to smoke as sometimes you could smell cigarettes. Upon checking out I gave this info to the front desk as we are returning there at the end of May. The staff was always very courteous. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable as always This is the hotel I stay at in the area and they have always done a good job. I would recommend this location to anyone. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rock Island, IL The location of this Holiday Inn was great because there was easy access to all major roads and to cross into Iowa. It is located in an area with several restaurants and things to do. Bennigans (the restaurant on the 1st floor) had great breakfast and dinner food and options. The staff was friendly and there were cookies in the evening at the front desk! The only thing I wasn't fond of was that if the parking lot filled up, guests could park at the parking garage across the street (free). It's good that there are other places to park, but if it's dark or someone is alone, it wasn't ideal. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and Very Nice rooms Everyone was very friendly and helpful with our needs. The pool was great for the kids and there is a wonderful work out room for those of us that need it. Restaurants close by and connected to hotel, also other entertainment if needed. Very nice that they will also run you different places. May 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>