Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but below average condition of rooms I travel over 75 nights per year an the staff at this hotel is among the best. However, the quality of the rooms would prevent me from staying here again. The bathroom toilet was loose and leaking on the floor. The tile was cracked and lifting up from the floor and off of the wall. The shower head was very low as compared to other Holiday Inn properties. I did talk wtih the front desk staff and they offered to move me, but being later at night when I checked in, all I wanted to do was grab some dinner and get to sleep. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SLAMMING DOORS Overall our stay was great. However, we were suppose to have the upper floor of the hotel, but, when we checked in they had given up 3rd floor. I didn't bother to ask why we didn't have the floor we were promised, as I knew it was a busy weekend for the hotel. The room would have been fine with the exception, we were around the corner from the elevator AND we had people opening and slamming the door next to us every minute or so! Finally, we called to complain and we heard the staff knock on their door and the slamming ceased. However, the next night was the same thing except down the hall! Imagine, if we could hear it, what the poor hotel guests were experiencing! Also, the refrigerator froze our bottles of water! Good thing we did not have food in there. Also, we had to ask for toilet paper (only a part of a roll in room# and wash cloths #only 1 in room# and hand towels #2 in room). Normally, we have a relaxing and enjoyable stay at this hotel, not, so much this time. Front desk people were pleasant and helpful as always. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First room was terrible When I went to my room, I noticed a bad odor of perspiration. I was really tired from traveling all day and wanted to sleep. I turned the AC up, hoping that would help. Arter a few minutes, the odor was more than I could deal with so I packed up my stuff and went to reception for a different room. I was upgraded to a suite, but it seemed I could still smell that room. I guess whatever that smell was, it had attached itself to my clothes or something. Anyway, that room pretty much ruined my stay at that hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service I was attending a conference a few miles away from the hotel and the staff went above and beyond to help me find transportation. They were friendly and attendant to my every need. The room was clean and comfortable too. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Parking across the street horrible and signage visibility very poor August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, fun, and professional staff! Every time I have stayed at this location, the staff are professional and maintain a very positive/fun atmosphere! The staff know it is all about the people and make due with the resources available. Great job crew, I will definitely stay here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Read the reviews on this hotel carefully I read the reviews on this hotel and didn't think a Holiday Inn would have that many issues. Wrong. The rooms were nice and the staff tried. First, parking and hotel access is terrible. You have to park in a ramp across the street and very little room in the drive up. I had a lot of internet work to do that night for the next day. There was no signal in my room. I was on the phone for 30 minutes to their tech support. He wasn't allowed to say it, but he clearly inferred that this hotel has a Wifi problem and no room is good. I was about to leave, but the front desk called and said the 4th and 7th floor has a better signal. I tried a room on the 7th and it had 2 of 5 bars, but it worked. The staff was very helpful and gave me other perks (that I couldn't use), but beware there is an inherent problem here as described to me by their tech support. Good hotel for partying, bad for business. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Got this hotel because of the location to Circa 21 and downtown Rock Island. Great experience! August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hit & Miss We came here while on a trip for a wedding. The room was great when we first got there. However, because we were next to an exit door for a fire exit (which lead outside), we had a great deal of bugs that flew into our room. Upon our second night, house keeping never entered our room, so nothing was replenished nor kept up (something completely different from any of my other stays at Holiday Inns). When I went to the ask the staff about it, I received a very bland response and no sense of eagerness to help clear the issue. It required a bit of teeth pulling to get a second set of towels to replenish the old ones. I love Holiday Inns and the service I typically get with every stay, but the next time I am in this area, I will look else where. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and Comfortable This is my second time staying at this hotel. I find the staff very friendly and receptive. Our room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and had new carpet which made it smell nice. The coffee shop across the street is a gem, friendly and delicious. Thank you again! August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom odor Overall it was an excellent experience - my only complaint has to do the occasional there was a sewage smell emanating from the vent in the bathroom. The smell was more predominant in the evening hours and did not permeate to the rest of the room. I did not report this condition to the desk - I did not want to be inconvenience by having repair man in the room. Thank you .. July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff, Poor Service I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and all have been fine until this last one. The staff was good, but the service was poor. Durning my week stay, there were an abundance of mosquitos outside my hallway door. I mentioned it to the front dest and they said that it had been reported and that they were spraying. The next day there was no decrease in mosquito activity and as I would open my door to my room they joined me in the room. One day of my stay, the cleaning staff decided to skip my room (or didn't show up). I mentioned it to the front desk and they said that they were looking into it. After taking off for supper and coming back, my room was still not touched. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant room & great service. The staff at the front desk were cordial, pleasant, and made us feel right at home. Charlene at front desk was especially helpful for giving us directions and taking care of our needs. The restaurant in the Holiday Inn had good service and good menu and good food. Clean and spacious rooms. Quiet and relaxing. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You're the Best I travel ALL THE TIME and whenever possible I use H-I - Not the fanciest nor not the cheapest but the bestist (?) July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, great hotel. We always like staying at the Rock Island Holiday Inn. Everyone is also so friendly and accomidating. The beds are soooo comfy!! July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning The staff, room,cleanliness,were all great except for the air conditioning. The air conditioner does not make the entire room cold. Even though it was set on high it blew very low and at a mediocre temperature. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean District hotel we stayed here when we decided to go to a concert in the District. This was the closest hotel we could find to the venue (2 blocks away). It offered free parking and excellent customer service. the staff was very personable, our room was clean and comfortable. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy I stayed here on my birthday and although I was pretty tipsy, I do remember my room being quite nice. Large king bed, big flat screen TV, and with a government discount it was quite a good deal. I live nearby and this is the perfect place to stay for festivals, events, or just a safe night out. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but not great hotel We stayed here because it was near the District for a concert. While the hotel was OK, it is in need of repairs. One example is the bathroom near the lobby. It wasn't clean and no toilet paper which is a problem. It was also in disrepair. They are doing some remodel (as of June 2013) but that doesn't excuse the poor cleanliness of the bathroom. Also, the pool was OK, but no hot tub. Kids like the pool, adults like the hot tub. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The mattresses were too soft. The mattresses were so soft/weak that my husband and I sank to the middle of the bed and ended up sleeping in seperate beds to not be pulled to the middle and laying against each other all night. Our weights are each under 200#'s. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice time for working Room was great. I did a lot of work and had a good meal. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk is top notch!!!! Michelle at the front desk made my stay the best that I have had at any hotel ever!!! Any help that I needed she went above and beyond!! She was amazing!! June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY WITH ALL THE THINGS TO DO IN DOWNTOWN ROCK ISLAND THIS HOTEL IS IN A PERFECT SETTING. ANY FESTIVALS THAT ARE HELD THIS WOULD BE THE PLACE TO STAY FOR ACCESS June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay- Nice rooms, the a/c was nice and cool after a day.. Nice chow as well.. Staff helpful, kind... June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay like always Very nice clean hotel. Check in is a breeze with the very friendly staff. Enough just cannot be said about the staff at this hotel. Always smiling and friendly every time I go there and I've gone for years. It is a perfect location to the District in Rock Island. Just a 4 minute walk. Price is excellent . Check out is FAST. No waiting around for to check out at this hotel. I recommend this hotel 100 %. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome and warm pool The front desk staff member that checked us in after long day was great. She welcome and made as feel at home. Pool use warm and kids loved it. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK... Service at check in was good...relatively quick process. When I got to my room there was used toilet paper, etc. in the toilet. DIscussed the issue with front desk. They offered to switch my room. I declined, and was told I would receive some additional rewards points for the trouble. Haven't seen these yet... Rest of the room seemed clean. Was stuffy in the room, but after AC ran for a while it cleared up. Attached Bennigans restaurant this hotel has decided to team up with is a joke. Had breakfast there and the pancakes were horrible. Service was also less than good. I know the Holiday Inn doesn't run the hotel (at least I hope not), but if you're sending your guests there, I would hope you would be concerned about the quality of it. June 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible Experience I was given a smoking room despite making the reservation weeks in advance. I arrived very late in the evening, which tells me that my room was not confirmed, but given away due to my late arrival. The wireless internet did not work in my room. Room conditions were poor. Breakfast was not included, it was expensive, and service was questionable. This was not what I usually expect from Holiday Inn. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable beds, and convenient location I traveled with my 12 y/o son to a family wedding held at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was a great value for the money. We stayed on the 7th floor which had a block of rooms reserved for wedding guests. Here, there was a nice sitting area where the family gather and visit which was a nice feature. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & poor service The rooms were nice and very comfie but the front desk service was horrific. We checked in and the staff was very friendly but later I called to ask a question and I have never ever been treated as poorly as I was that day. The person I talked to screamed at me while all I did was ask a question. She then hung up the phone after we were done and a friend of mine had just entered the lobby and heard this woman berating me loudly in the lobby in front of oither guests. My friend even said something to the staff person because she was upset about this woman's behavior in the lobby area. At that time my friend had no idea that the woman had just gotten off the phone with me! This hotel needs to concentrate on excellent customer service and get rid of people like that. June 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>