Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Facilities were good and well kept, with very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stop if you are in the area. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern room The room I stayed in at this hotel was Modern and comfortable. The food from room service was very good. Idealy positioned for my early monday start as very close to M1. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable & welcoming Have stayed here often & rooms appear to have been improved. Excellently located close to the M1. Breakfast good; usual HI fayre. Says there is a parking charge of £3 but this wasn't levied - not sure if this still applicable but haven't been charged it on last three visits here. Nice staff & made to feel very welcome as a Gold Elite member. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room, good beds and nice service. We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn, with big room and nice accommodations. The pool area is good, but because it's for the public also, it's not as relaxing as you can think. As a guest you want to be able to use the facilities without too many people. Swimming schools is better to have in public bath houses, I feel anyway. Otherwise nothing to complain about. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family stay I dont write reviews, as I usually vote with my feet. I stay at Hol Inn's accross the country on business & I return to the good ones - Newcastle & Milton Keynes East We stayed here as a family, with 2 young children visiting relatives in the area. Our family executive room was spacious & the kids loved it. Staff very friendly. Sauna & Pool also enjoyed Will stay again. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and handy I was only on a quck stop visitso did not make use of much of the hotel but it was comfortable, the breakfast was nice and it was a very handy location. I would stay again if I was in the area. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and room, great service I booked a room for 2 nights over Christmas. The Reception staff were friendly and efficient. I found the room was a good size and had everything I needed from hair dryer to suitcase stand. The TV offered most Freeview channels. I couldn't operate the TV at first but help was sent very quickly which I was happy about. I was pleased to find that the mattress was firm but not made of memory foam which makes me too hot. I was a little cold on the first night ( it was a freezing night outside) but fared better on the 2nd night when I left the heating on low. I was not disturbed by noise from anywhere. I didn't eat at the hotel or sample the other facilities as I was visiting relatives for Christmas. I will stay here again as it is comfortable and well located. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Temperature a problem. Very impressed with the hotel refurbishment, newly decorated room , new fittings and a really comfortable bed. The staff were great and the breakfast very good. However please sort out your heating, arriving back late on Christmas night to a cold room only to find that the air conditioning only emitted cold air and the convector heater had a mind of its own, only worked intermittently and no heating in the bathroom we too soon became very cold. not very good!! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time for all Room was amazing, with 2 large double beds and a pull out sofa bed, everything was spotless, and the cleaners had done a great job. Bathroom did let it down a little with peeling paint, but as the room got very steamy with the shower and a very quick to full bath; I can understand it takes a lot to keep on top of that. Staff, well couldn't fault anyone, nothing was too much trouble from the minute we arrived to leaving. If I have to say anything negative it would be around the breakfast, although there was a great selection of choices from toast and fruit to a full cooked breakfast, the quality of the bacon was not the best, it was very fatty and not a lot of meat, and the scrambled eggs, swimming in liquid was not very appetizing. I would give this hotel a bog 4.5 out of 5 for a wonderful stay December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and great shower Extremely noisy mainly from adjacent room and other guests running up and down the corridor. I got very little sleep and decided to leave the hotel at 06:30. There was know one on desk to lodge a complaint. Very disappointed and a total waste of money, would definitely choose another hotel when next in the Sheffield area. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Stopped for one night with our two grandchildren. Great reception and recognition of our IHG rewards club status. We were given an upgrade and a free drink. There was a large Christmas party occupying the restaurant which was closed. ( we were informed of this before booking) so we had an adequate room service meal, which, given the fact the hotel was extremely busy, arrived in good time. The two kingsize beds were really comfortable and although we were on the ground floor near the car park and a main road we all slept soundly. So much so we missed breakfast the next morning! Will stay again if in the area. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but tired hotel The staff are very friendly and efficient but the hotel itself is in need of a refit. Everything looks tired and worn. It's clean and no doubt the staff do their best but someone needs to give them some help with the fittings. The breakfast was less than average which came as a surprise in a Holiday Inn. Not a great choice and not particularly well cooked. Only offering overdone scrambled eggs as part of the buffet is not on! Maybe you can order fried or poached but there wasn't anyone around to ask and maybe it's my fault but I don't normally have enough time in the morning to stand around waiting for things! It's a good location and easy to get to but it needs a re-vamp of the building, fittings and the breakfast. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfasts. Comfy rooms. Stayed two nights, two rooms, family of four on reward points, so only paid for breakfasts. Upon check in, was told bar was closed so as could not have complimentary drink, was given Reward Point vouchers to redeem. Nice unexpected touch. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Tea/coffee making facilities. WiFi. Nice lighting options, reading light, etc. Breakfasts were great. Ordered poached eggs. Buffet included more hot food, cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, juices, a smoothie, toast, etc. etc. Really impressed by the variety on offer, great for the kids. Everyone found things they liked. Have to make special mention of Kasim, who despite having a full restaurant on Sunday morning, still remembered our tea preference and my eggs order from the day before. Another nice touch. Recommend and will stay again. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Ok,, did the job Hotel was chosen due to its proximity to the office. It was ok and did the job, but it's dated. The bar wasn't busy but all the tables needed clearing and when I went to the bar for a drink I had to wait until a fellow guest went to reception to get the bar man from his chat! Not great! November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday night stay. We did ask for an early arrival for midday and was very pleased that the staff had managed to accommodate this request on arrival. Staff were very helpful, the room is very clean but the whole property is what I would term "tired". The heating was non-existent in the room and lack of instructions for the air conditioning in the room. Also I would expect soap dispensers in a Holiday Express but not in a Holiday Inn.... I expect toiletries. The attentive staff certainly override the criticism though. Excellent breakfast. Overall yes I would stay again if the Victoria isn't free in Sheffield. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel is pretty nice, the staff was very friendly and their service was great. They were very eager to assist in making my stay a great one. The room was a very good size bigger than I anticipated to be honest. Stayed there one night for a family event, the hotel was very conveniently located off the highway. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Ever !! I stay in many Holiday Inns and I find this one to have the friendliest staff, lowest prices and best customer care anywhere. The staff really seem to bend over backwards to help you. Cleanliness etc all to a very high standard. I seldom write reviews but feel I owe the staff here recognition. Thanks. Very impressed and look forward to staying here again. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel Does exactly what you expect. Efficient check-in and check out. Good clean comfortable room. Reasonable breakfast. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home I have to stay up in Sheffield/Rotherham on a regular basis and I keep coming back to the Holiday Inn. The Rate is reasonable for having a pool and gym. The Food is Good and the breakfast selection is fantastic Most Important of all and why I come back is the Staff are so friendly and helpful a real genuine smile and always seem to have time to chat. Well done all see you soon : ) November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal place to stay Clean & comfortable room, good food, nice and quiet during my stay. The work being done to refresh the hotel did not intrude. Nice and clean public areas. Helpful and attentive staff. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff excellent Great service from the minute you arrive, the bar staff are excellent and take extra care to please. Food is very good. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always reliably good Regularly stay there and it always delivers a comfortable stay, good home style food and friendly staff. Recommend to my colleagues all the time October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable Staff very efficient and friendly. Well located for the motorway and business in the area. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Be Great staff. Great location Good food Great rooms Now the rooms have been upgraded the hotel is even better. Taking family for a long weekend. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your staff The staff on your reception are some of the best I have come across in the last couple of years. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refurbishment taking effect Been staying here for years as it's conveniently located. The Hotel is part way through a refurbishment and many of the rooms are looking much better for it. Staff are always friendly and welcoming. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but awful breakfast We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Rotherham recently. Upon arrival at the hotel the staff were very welcoming. We asked to change rooms because we were allocated a twin room, but had booked a standard double. This wasn't a problem though as the staff changed the room for us within half hour. We then went to the bar and ordered a meal. This meal was fine (if a little small). The restaurant didn't open until 6.30 pm so the small portions could be because we had a bar snack? The room was lovely, very clean and very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable and we both had a relaxing night's sleep. Breakfast however was very disappointing. The baked beans were watered down, the bacon too hard to get a knife into (felt like eating plastic!) and the food tasted as though it had been left there for quite a while. The food was at best luke warm. The only positive about the breakfast was that you could order fried eggs if you wish. Having said all this, I have to say that the staff were very helpful and courteous. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice fresh remodeled room. Hotel was very quiet at night. Resteraunt staff was very professional. Front desk people were helpful and courteous. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great business stay A truly enjoyable stay from the moment I arrived to when I left. Reception team were really friendly, food was excellent, i was lucky enough to get a newly refurbished room and that was a real bonus and i even had ime to use the gym!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as ever As always, I was treated with courtesy and friendliness. I have no complaints. I return to this hotel as often as I am in the area. I can give no better recommendation than that. October 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>