Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 507 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

507reviews

  • 5 Stars
    243
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    12

good hotel in all aspects

By

September 29, 2016

club

Very comfortable, friendly hotel. Very clean in all areas. There were two wedding celebrations on when we were there but we were not disturbed at all.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good travel links

By

September 10, 2016

Excellant location, friendly staff and nice and clean. just what i needed for a one night stop over.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay and we were just what you needed for a nights rest. I trust we will see you again the next time you are in the area and once again many thanks. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and great service.

By

September 09, 2016

club

Overall very impressed with the new look.
Service was great, would just like to recommend Wifi/TV room improvements.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We are in the process of changing our wifi over the next couple of months which should improve the service. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are in the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Family room and Tablefootball

By

September 07, 2016

club

We had the Dinner, Bed and Breakfast deal for the whole family which I felt offered good value for money. Our family room was great and the kids loved the table football and board games whilst we had some drinks at the bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was great to read that you and your family really enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be great value for money. We have only recently finished refurbishing the bar, lounge, restaurant and reception areas which is when the table football and board games were introduced, so it is fantastic to read that they are being utilised and enjoyed. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great executive room for family

By

September 05, 2016

club

Excutive rooms sleeping upto six great value for the 5 of us. Only real problem is the traffic noise at the front of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and as you say, our Executive Suites offer great value for money. I apologise that traffic noise disturbed you, we do have rooms on the back of the hotel which face away from the road if you are a light sleeper. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stat - Rotherham.

By

September 05, 2016

club

The Hoilday Inn - Rotherham is ideally situated for my business needs.
Its location gives easy access to motorways.

Clean, Comfortable with very helpful, friendly staff.

Andy H.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Thank you for posting a review. It was great to read that you enjoy your stays with us and find the hotel to be clean and comfortable with a friendly team. As you say the hotel is ideally located just off the M1 at junction 33 which makes it very accessible and easy to find. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very good, as always

By

September 04, 2016

platinumelite

very handy location, friendly staff, comfy room. lovely new bathroom, air conditioning worked well as it was warm. will visit again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Thank you for posting a review and for rating us 5/5 on this occasion. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and will visit us again soon. Once again many thanks. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant customer service!

By

September 04, 2016

I really do need to praise Chloe on Reception who went that extra mile for me on 31st August. Not only had I managed to forget my suitcase, my phone was also completely flat. After helping me with toiletries and booking me an alarm call, she then tried to find a suitable charger for my phone.
I know that other members of staff also helped in the search, which was such a lovely gesture.
Unfortunately, no charger was found but the fact they even tried meant so much. The lady who brought up my room service meal was also a credit to your hotel, as was the gentleman on reception the following morning.
Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rate us 5/5 on this occasion. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the customer service at the hotel to be brilliant. I will be sure to share your comments with all, in particular Chloe who went above and beyond the call of duty for you. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

September 04, 2016

Excellent stay & as a lone travelling female I feel at ease & comfortable. Easy to find.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt at ease and comfortable in the hotel. As you say we are located just off the M1 at junction 33, so really easy to find and ideal for visiting Rotherham, Sheffield and the surrounding area. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are in the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location, but thin walls

By

August 30, 2016

platinumelite

This is a typical Holiday Inn, located conveniently to the motorway. The room itself was clean and practical, however the walls were surprisingly thin - I was woken twice during the night ..... once by noisy neighbours at around mid-night and again at around 3.00am by a noise that sounded like crockery being broken!!!!! All in all not the trouble free stay I am used to at IHG properties.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I am sorry to read that your stay was disturbed by other hotel guests, we do ask hotel guests to be respectful of others and to try and keep noise levels to a minimum. I do hope that we will see you again and your stay be a peaceful one, once again many thanks. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

August 15, 2016

platinumelite

IHG really ought to simply reclassify this hotel as an Express because it has been heading there for some time now. The latest refurbishment of the common areas puts it squarely in line with other Express properties (with the exception of a strange artefact that faces you when you walk into the building; some weird construct that houses a mirror which on first sight appears to have just been left propped up temporarily).

Half of the seats are comfortable but many are distinctly not intended for sitting in for any length of time and become very uncomfortable quite quickly.

Cleaning of the bedroom seemed perfunctory. On arrival I noticed a plastic bottle top under the desk thing (it was in plain sight). It remained there throughout our stay. Considering we had to change rooms due to our original room having been allocated to someone else (I could see that the original room number had been crossed out) and the new allocation had incorrect bed preference. We had to wait while the room was checked by management before we could move so it would seem that not only the cleaner missed the bottle top but so did the management's check. Presumably they also missed the fact that the towel rail was hanging onto the wall by a thread.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I am sorry to read that you are not impressed with our latest refurbishment and feel that the hotel is moving towards being a Holiday Inn Express. We, as a Holiday Inn hotel do still offer all of the same services and facilities of any Holiday Inn and the recent refurbishment which has been very well received by the majority of our guests is currently being rolled out across all Holiday Inn Hotels. I apologise that your room was not as clean as it should of been and will address this with my Housekeeping team. Once again many thanks for your feedback which only helps us to continue to improve the hotel and services that we offer. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay on business

By

August 14, 2016

Stayed here a few times and best IHG hotel in the Sheffield/Rotherham area. Like the refurbishment and staff always very welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, It was great to read that you have stayed with us a few times and always enjoy your visits. I was really pleased to read that you liked our recent refurbishment and always find the team to be welcoming, I will be sure to share your comments with all here at the hotel. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less