Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 591 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

591reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    13

Sleep and Shower Here --- Eat and Drink Elsewhere

By

February 21, 2017

club

The hotel, staff and services were very good. This is a good hotel. But do not expect good or great dining and drinking entertainment.
The breakfast could be brought up to higher standards.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel, the team and the services to be very good. I am sorry that your dining experience was not great, we pride ourselves on providing quality food with great service and we will continue to work to ensure that is what we do all of the time. Once again many thanks and I hope that we will see you again the next time you are visiting the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and friendly reception staff

By

February 21, 2017

club

We had a comfortable stay at this hotel last weekend. The lady at the reception is friendly, efficient and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for posting a review and rating us 5/5 on this occasion. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly and helpful, I will be sure to pass your comments on. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beyond my expectation

By

February 21, 2017

club

Clean and comfortable room, the lexury centre has nice swimming pool, food is best and stafs are helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for posting a review, It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found time to visit the leisure club, I trust we will will see you again the next time you are in the area and once again many thanks. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and staff

By

February 21, 2017

club

A friendly welcome awaits at this hotel.Great service and facilities.Great location for Sheffield and Rotherham.would highly recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for posting a review and rating us 5/5 on this occasion. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would highly recommend the hotel. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Minor issue

By

February 20, 2017

And it really is. I can understand the desire to have muted light in the bedrooms, but as an executive room, where you are doing work as well as sleeping, there needed to be more room lighting, maybe I'm the only one who does work in his room, but, not having enough light to read the paperwork I was using to type up my reports, was not helping my productivity. Other than that, an awesome Hotel, with a pool, so I got a chance to have a swim to unwind. Friendly staff, and great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay and had time to enjoy the leisure facilities. I apologise that you did not feel there was enough lighting in the bedroom, all of our bedrooms have the same lighting in them, but I do take your comments on board with regard to the executive rooms and I will look into how we can make this better going forward. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are in the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room but litter outside let it down

By

February 20, 2017

The hotel room was the usual comfortable Holiday Inn standard. Given that the hotel is a short distance from a major motorway injunction, I never expected it to be a scenic view from the room but in fact it the window looked out onto a wood to the rear and the air conditioning units. The car park however had litter in it and a large flattened box which gave a seedy appearance overall.
The gymn at the leisure centre was of reasonable size. The steam room was out of order and the sauna seen better days. Swimming lessons were taking place both late afternoon and again in the morning when we went down hoping to use the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for posting a review, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. I apologise that the car park was not spotlessly clean and I have spoken to the hotel team to make sure that it is regularly checked. Again, I apologise that the steam room was out of action during your visit, this has since been repaired and is now back up and running, the sauna we have started working on and have replaced some of the wooden interior and will continue with this to ensure it is a better standard. Once again many thanks and I hope that we will see you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Served it's purpose fr overnight stay

By

February 20, 2017

club

Convenient to the M1 following a visit to family in Rotherham. Comfortable bed and slept well. Breakfast was tasty but warm rather than hot which was only issue. Would stay again.Staff very friendly and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us again in the future. I have spoken to my food and beverage team with regard to your comments regarding breakfast which we will resolve as soon as possible. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay review -DR

By

February 18, 2017

club

Stayed one night for business, at the price paid you couldn't fault it. The staff were friendly and I was thanked for my continued loyalty to ihg upon arrival. The room was great, swimming pool, sauna and steam room too. Breakfast the following morning was excellent too

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly. I trust we will see you again the next time you are in the area and once again many thanks. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

February 16, 2017

club

Great place to stay, handy for the motorway and plenty of parking. the room was clean and the bed provided a good nights sta. The bathroom was clean and shower was great - would stay again if in area

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and will be staying with us again when in the area, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Once again many thanks. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Does the job, very well

By

February 14, 2017

Stayed here because of work in Sheffield. No real faults our problems but Parking Eye is a nightmare so be careful you put correct reg. Into computer.
No / very little veggie options , shame.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise that you felt there were not enough vegetarian options on our menu and we will certainly bear this in mind when we refresh our menus. As you say Parking Eye do manage our car park, the car park remains free of charge for all hotel guests providing that the vehicles registration details are entered into one of the terminals in the hotel upon arrival, the system is in place to help with the security of the car park and to ensure there is always adequate parking spaces for actual hotel guests. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are in the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

February 14, 2017

Used the hotel for business and found the staff to be very attentive and very friendly whilst remaining very professional.
From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, home away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read your comments regarding the team and was really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with the team who will be as equally pleased to hear them. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are in the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean room - good free large carpark

By

February 13, 2017

club

friendly staff, good size car park. Food was great especially the athletics menu - I'm on a diet so that was very useful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our food offering to be exactly what your required. As you say the car park is free for all hotel guests, all that is required is your registration details to be entered into one of the terminals on arrival. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less