Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1359 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1359reviews

  • 5 Stars
    707
  • 4 Stars
    422
  • 3 Stars
    133
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    35

stay

By

November 21, 2020

club

good,clean,hotel with all covid precautions in place. would use it again in better times

Read More
Read Less

a family break

By

November 08, 2020

club

we were sick of being in the house, so decided on a one night brake.. Really enjoyed ourselfs the staff are a credit to the company. Will definitely be back ... Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

November 08, 2020

club

Clean hotel COVID-19 friendly limo menu will be back soon

Read More
Read Less

Business tri

By

November 07, 2020

club

Good place to stay while away on business.
Clean and very well run.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

November 07, 2020

club

We stayed here for four nights DBB as a local mini break during tier 3 lockdown. We are a family of five and had no issue in our executive twin room. The beds were extremely comfortable and everywhere was so clean. We were allowed to use the pool which was great. I wish we had known to bring our own pool towels before we came. The jacuzzi and steam room were also open. The staff we very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a good variety of choice but not always hot enough as say under lights for a while. The evening meals system was a bit unclear as menu being changed but the staff tried their best given how stretched they were. The drinks promotion was very welcome to save our pennies. It would have been nice to have a clearer idea of what food I could order with substitutes for being gluten free on the menu but this is difficult when ordering from an app. I would go back here again if lockdown meant we couldn’t leave the area and we fancied a treat.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

October 31, 2020

club

Comfortable stay, clean room, friendly staff, but traffic noise. Evening meal average, wine very expensive, breakfast poor.

Read More
Read Less

Sheffield Junction 33

By

October 29, 2020

Poor quality and value food, expensive beverages. Not enough towels in room, tried phoning reception 6 times, even on mobile external call not answered. Walked down , given a bag, got back upstairs had a robe in not towels
The fried egg on evening meal I think was left over from breakfast it was so tough no table check for food. Asked if the starter, nachos was the small and not large as ordered, 'don't know'!

Needs a shake up too many hiding in office behind reception doing?
Nothing one assumes as not training staff.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

October 28, 2020

club

Stayed for a weekend break as a lone female traveller. The staff were so friendly and kind. Especially the ladies serving breakfast and the people on reception. Also the staff at the fitness centre. Hotel was clean. Swimming pool was lovely. Bed was comfortable and cosy.

Read More
Read Less

Neglected

By

October 27, 2020

Firstly I have to say that the staff were helpful under the circumstances. The suite is very “run down” needs a complete renovation, mould on windows, In the bathroom, carpet worn,dirty,stained,curtains hanging off hooks, “touch up paint” appalling. Worst of all especially during this Covid pandemic, from 5am in the morning the hotel boiler broke down, no hot water for shower etc. no heating. Still not repaired when we checked out at 11.30hrs.

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

October 22, 2020

Does what it says on the can. Good stay for being away from home under the circumstances

Read More
Read Less

Nice short break

By

October 21, 2020

Nice short break away.. Hotel was nice and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Always a comfortable stay.

By

October 21, 2020

I stay in this hotel once a month with my daughter and have done for a few years now. The staff are always so friendly and accommodating, nothing is ever any trouble. The pool is always a winner, especially for my daughter and the beds are so comfortable after a swim.

Read More
Read Less