Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1529 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1529reviews

  • 5 Stars
    788
  • 4 Stars
    472
  • 3 Stars
    153
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    40

Trip With The Grandchildren

By

January 04, 2022

We stayed here with our three Grandchildren as we were due to visit a local attraction the following day so wanted to be close by. I asked for a room to accommodate all 5 of us and the room was enormous. Plenty of room and very well equipped. With covid as it is I felt safe at all times. The staff, both on reception and in the bar, were very freindly, proffessional and helpful and the stay here was a pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

December 15, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is amazing with a great location and the pool great too

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

December 08, 2021

club

We had a lovely stay, friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

December 06, 2021

club

Probably the nicest Holiday Inn I've stayed in. The breakfast was top notch and having access to the leisure centre made it a 5 star experience

Read More
Read Less

A bad experience

By

December 06, 2021

club

Food took ages, even though starter was soup. When it did arrive it was cold and had to send back. Seemed out of freezer and had not defrosted so cold and lumpy. Not because of the food but frozen lumps. Another long wait until replacement arrived. Main course very bland curry and pappadoms were primarily raw. Room was heated by air con so as it was cold the room was noisy. And to cap it all a hairy bogie was on the bathroom wall. Overall a slur on the reputation of IHG group.

Read More
Read Less

very dirty

By

December 02, 2021

club

My stay was a family weekend to celebrate my birthday but the experience was one I regret. There was a smell from the reception, old looking carpets.
The room was the executive suit fro families but it was so disappointing I had to take pictures and warned my kids not to seat on any of the chairs/sofa till we have cleaned up.
The place needs renovating and redecorating throughout.

The cleaning can be better, much much better.
See my pictures.
very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

December 02, 2021

club

Upon arriving we were told we had to wait for our room even though it was already past check in time we were then given a different room that smelt damp which we later discovered was because the shower leaked the room was rather worn down the door had a gap underneath it, we ordered room service which never arrived but the staff were lovely

Read More
Read Less

November 2021

By

December 02, 2021

Poor customer service, ruined my daughters 10th birthday night away from home (1st night away since before lock down).
No welcome as an IHG member, no advice on lack of services due to a Christmas party, poor food order, poor wine order (warm white wine). QR ordering poor.
Only good service was from the Leisure club (very polite).

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel worth the money

By

December 01, 2021

club

Hotel was clean and staff helpful and polite. Good choice for breakfast great value all in all would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

overall a good stay.

By

November 30, 2021

club

we enjoyed our overnight stay and were refreshed to meet up with family the next day for a birthday celebration.

Read More
Read Less

Service war gut.

By

November 29, 2021

club

Alles war wie ich es erwartet habe. Ich benutze oft Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Great service on arrival; shame about poor restaurant service!

By

November 29, 2021

The hotel has many redeeming qualities even with the contrasting service standards from the excellent reception staff to poor restaurant staff. The rooms are well maintained, comfortable and the hotel has a large lounge area.

Read More
Read Less