Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1534 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1534reviews

  • 5 Stars
    792
  • 4 Stars
    473
  • 3 Stars
    153
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    40

Nice room, friendly staff

By

26 April 2022

Room was clean and tidy, staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was good with a nice selection. The only downside was the lobby bar had only 1 card machine for the whole bar, I was there for a wedding and there were quite a few people including the wedding guests and a darts conference, so there was a lot of people in the bar waiting to pay for their drinks. The upstairs Seb Coe function room could have been better stocked as well as a few of us had to head downstairs as their was limited options/stock.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed stay

By

12 April 2022

Always relaxed here whether business or leisure. Great pool and spa facilities. Loads of space in our room and so easy to order food

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff. Perfect stay

By

13 March 2022

Excellent hotel. From beginning to end the stuff are lovely throughout this hotel. We used the indoor pool which was a great start for the kids. Breakfast lovely too. Again the service is what makes this hotel. Queen suite had loads of room for our bunch thankyoy 5stars

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stop

By

09 February 2022

We were met at reception by a lovely young lady called Hayley, who welcomed us with a smile and quickly booked us into our room. The room was at the back of the hotel away from the road as we live in a small village with very little traffic. The breakfast was brilliant as always and we were served by a very friendly young lady called Isla who had a lovely little chat with us and made us feel welcome, she was so natural friendly and helpful. These two ladies are a real credit to you as are all your staff but of course we only had dealings with these two young ladies. We stayed in the same room on the way back from our stay in Yorkshire and were treated to the same happy smiles and helpfulness. The icing on the cake was our relaxing swim in your lovely pool. We look forward to staying with you again soon as we regularly use your hotels if they are in the area we are visiting.

Read More
Read Less

A warm welcome and an excellent stay

By

07 February 2022

Always enjoy staying at Rotherham as it is close to business meetings. Food and room to same high standard but two minor maintenance jobs needed - the standard light did not work and the bathroom door hinge requires some oil to eliminate a loud squeak.

Read More
Read Less

Trip With The Grandchildren

By

04 January 2022

We stayed here with our three Grandchildren as we were due to visit a local attraction the following day so wanted to be close by. I asked for a room to accommodate all 5 of us and the room was enormous. Plenty of room and very well equipped. With covid as it is I felt safe at all times. The staff, both on reception and in the bar, were very freindly, proffessional and helpful and the stay here was a pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

15 December 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is amazing with a great location and the pool great too

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

08 December 2021

club

We had a lovely stay, friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

06 December 2021

club

Probably the nicest Holiday Inn I've stayed in. The breakfast was top notch and having access to the leisure centre made it a 5 star experience

Read More
Read Less

A bad experience

By

06 December 2021

club

Food took ages, even though starter was soup. When it did arrive it was cold and had to send back. Seemed out of freezer and had not defrosted so cold and lumpy. Not because of the food but frozen lumps. Another long wait until replacement arrived. Main course very bland curry and pappadoms were primarily raw. Room was heated by air con so as it was cold the room was noisy. And to cap it all a hairy bogie was on the bathroom wall. Overall a slur on the reputation of IHG group.

Read More
Read Less

very dirty

By

02 December 2021

club

My stay was a family weekend to celebrate my birthday but the experience was one I regret. There was a smell from the reception, old looking carpets.
The room was the executive suit fro families but it was so disappointing I had to take pictures and warned my kids not to seat on any of the chairs/sofa till we have cleaned up.
The place needs renovating and redecorating throughout.

The cleaning can be better, much much better.
See my pictures.
very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

02 December 2021

club

Upon arriving we were told we had to wait for our room even though it was already past check in time we were then given a different room that smelt damp which we later discovered was because the shower leaked the room was rather worn down the door had a gap underneath it, we ordered room service which never arrived but the staff were lovely

Read More
Read Less