Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 554 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

554reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great modern hotel

By

21 January 2017

club

Easy check in and in general a nice hotel. The room was clean and tidy and the shower was new and quite powerful.
He food in the restaurant was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. Overall a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great, convenient place to stay

By

20 January 2017

platinumelite

Very convenient place for me to stay when in this area.

Hotel staff are great, rooms at the back are very quiet.

Pool is pretty good and never overly busy in the evenings (if you have chance to use it).

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you always stay with us when in the area and enjoy your visits. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Once again many thanks. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

weekend break

By

18 January 2017

Room very spacious food excellent bed comfortable bathroom clean and tidy .we spent two nights here and we will book again all the staff are friendly especially Carla who had time to speak to guests and do her job very well while she got you coffee or fried eggs made to order .take in was excellent value for money cannot fault this hotel well done to all

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you had a really enjoyable weekend stay with us and found the team, particularly Carla to be very friendly, I will be sure to pass your comments on. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are in the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good sized pool, comfortable hotel,

By

13 January 2017

platinumelite

Frequently stay on business
Pool is a good size for a hotel
Gym is OK
Sauna
Steam room (currently out of service)
Hot tub

Plenty of parking
Out of town, so no nearby restaurants, but the hotel offers the standard HI food etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you frequently stay with us and enjoy your visits. I apologise that the steam room was out of service on your last visit and this is being addressed to get it back online as soon as possible. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

11 January 2017

club

Great room great hotel great bar friendly staff brilliant breakfast would definitely stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rate us 5/5 on this occasion. I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be friendly throughout your stay, as with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with the team, as feedback such as yours really does mean alot to us all. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT WEEKEND BREAK

By

11 January 2017

Found the hotel very good, staff excellent and the dinner and breakfast meals were enjoyable

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your weekend and found the hotel & team to be excellent. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good, solid night stay

By

10 January 2017

Comfortable room, good service and friendly staff. Recommended Holiday Inn which is clearly improving itself.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly. I am delighted that you would recommend Holiday Inns and I trust we will see you the next time you are visiting the area. Once again many thanks. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

09 January 2017

club

We stayed with Family and had a great stay. The Staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Thank you for posting a review and rating us 5/5 on this occasion. I was delighted to read that you and your family really enjoyed your stay and you found the team to be friendly and helpful, I will be sure to share your comments with all here at the hotel. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are in the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent version of a HInn

By

08 January 2017

Ticks all the boxes for what's needed from a Holiday Inn. Good bar, restaurant and leisure facilities. Wifi is ok, gym could be better...

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that the hotel 'ticks all the boxes' and you enjoyed your stay with us, we have recently changed our wifi supplier and updated the system which has improved the service. Once again many thanks and we will continue to work to improve the hotel and services that we offer, I trust we will see you again the next time you are visiting the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stopover

By

06 January 2017

club

It was great to have a warm welcome and be assured of a good night's sleep as we were journeying between family at Christmas.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Thank you for posting a review and rating us 5/5 on this occasion, it was great to read that you enjoyed a warm welcome and a great nights sleep which is our aim for all of our guests. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are in the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

christmas break

By

02 January 2017

club

dont get room 117 the curtains are hanging off the rail and its very cold in winter. other than that there were cold spots around the hotel too.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I am sorry to read that you experienced a couple of problems in the hotel. I have spoken to my maintenance team with regard to the curtains which will be rectified today, with regard to the heating I have also asked for the system to be checked to ensure that it is operating correctly as we do not want any of our guests to be cold when staying with us. Once again many thanks for your comments which will only help us to continue to improve the hotel and services that we offer. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

02 January 2017

club

Would have ticked all boxes if breakfast was better and jacuzzi was in working order. Friendly staff. Lovely room.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you found your room to be lovely and the team to be friendly. I apologise that the jacuzzi was not working during your stay, there was a problem with it which our engineers have now rectified. Once again many thanks and I hope that we will see you again the next time you are in the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less