Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Great hotel and great place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Twins all the way It's convenient for the office I'm working at so I've stay here a lot. It's not a bad hotel, pretty much exactly what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn. The internet service choice is slow, or expensive. Hope you have data on your phone. The hotel does not appear to have the right balance of twin to double rooms. If you're travelling alone on business, you'll probably get a twin. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Good location for business in Runcorn area, with excellent parking facilities. Room was clean and tidy and evening meal and breakfast choices were some of the best I have experienced. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience as a Platimum member First of all I wrote a complaint. to Customer Care on the day that I stayed here. A response was promised within 6 days. This has not appeared. I booked and had a confirmation for 2 rooms with double beds. I got to the room and it was single beds. I phoned to reception and asked whether they had got it wrong. I was told, we have no double rooms left and no executive rooms. I said that I should have been told at reception - no response. The room was OK but not even a bottle of water as an apology. It was a poor respose and for the 1st time I did not feel that being a priority member was important to them. My company is based at Runcorn and I have other places to stay which I will do in future. One positive was the waiter who served us at dinner. He was the usual quality of HI staff and was a great help with the winr. Sorry not impressed and not recognised for using HI over the years. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Place To Stay Couldn't really fault the hotel. There was a wedding during our stay and that led to a queue to get into the restaurant for breakfast, not much you can do about that it everyone turns up at once so we returned to our room. Ten minites later the queue was gone. Despite how busy the restaurant was the staff were doing a good job. Only a couple of requests to staff and they were resolved very quickly. We will be staying there again to visit family, it's an ideal location and easy to park there. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay excellent service Stayed once again visiting family in Runcorn,clean room,great food,friendly staff,all round very comfortable stay. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel excellent The hotel was excellent and was located near to Manchester and Liverpool as well as Chester. also near some amazing national trust property's. It had a pool and sauna and the room had air con its a must stay July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Lovely staff at Runcorn - really make up for the rather tired furnishings. Breakfast is great - everything fresh and tasty. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Superb nothing a problem for your staff especially Janine on reception good facilities the breakfast was nice but pricey my son enjoyed the swimming pool July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel We were very impressed with the hotel layout, although there were two weddings taking place, we heard nothing to disturb us. The bedroom was very well appointed and with a good view of surrounding countryside. Breakfast was excellent both in choice and quality. The staff could not have been better. This is a first for us, to give maximum marks but it was well deserved. We would stay at this hotel again if we were anywhere within twenty miles of it June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is how a Holiday Inn should be Very comfortable and relaxing stay, was nice to meet the Operations Manager out on a walkabout. Breakfast staff really friendly and understood what to do at that time of the morning! Great. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay ruined by a senior member of staff On arrival hotel was clean & comfortable and reception staff were friendly. Attended a friends wedding and had a lovely day...the wedding reception however was marred by a senior member of staff on hands and knees under tables rifling through gift bags and confiscating presents (unopened and sealed bottles of spirits) from the bride and groom. A few guests took offence to their bags being searched and an argument broke out as this man seemed to think that this was acceptable behaviour. We felt that the atmosphere had been ruined so left the reception and returned to our room a lot earlier than planned. We had been looking forward to our stay and it was overshadowed by this man. The breakfast however was delicious. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room small but clean and comfortable Thank you to the staff , to be honest had a few problems , took two hours to get connected to the Internet , during which I got completely the wrong sandwich delivered but they changed it immediately and persevered with the Internet till I got connected. All staff really pleasant . Slept really well . Thank you . May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by away day with the grandkids booked a couple of ajoining twin rooms good value they could do there thing and we could relax . enjoyed our meals with good service throughout May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Overall my experiences of staying here have only been positive. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean, neat and tidy April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this hotel are so helpful, any problems were dealt with professionalism and a smile. The hotel was clean throughout. The dining room was run very well and once again with friendliness and helpfulness. We had a really good four days, thank you. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay , good service I loved it , a great stay thank you I will use this hotel again soon April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff Cooked breakfast a disappointment, friend eggs like rubber. Far too long a wait in the dining room in the evening. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money. Was a bit difficult to find at first but when we found it we were greatly surprised. Looked lovely on the outside and this matched the inside of the hotel and service we received. We got an excellent deal and did not realise there was a pool, this was a wonderful surprise as we love this facility!Helpful and friendly staff too. Small complaint is check-out was a bit slow but otherwise all in all a great stay! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - comfortable room and great service. I had a great one-night stay here. The bed was so comfortable I almost didn't wake up in time for check-out! The bath was a great size for a stretch and a soak. Staff were very helpful, and the food was lovely. Highly recommend. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bargain Good stay. Bargain price. Comfortable bed. Room quite small but sufficient. Large flat screen TV. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Thank you very much indeed for a very comfortable stay with the family last weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the pool was lovely and the food great. Will recommend. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect service and cleanliness Super helpful with everything. staff went out of their way to make our stay a pleasure - particularly since we had three children with us. Top marks to all. April 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended at all No comfortable bed, paid for wi-fi that dropped on and off, a small and outdated room, no heating/cold room after 10 pm, uninterested staff ... Why would you care to be a Holiday Inn Platinum cardholder? No upgrade, no service ... March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room allocation For my recent stay I booked a double room with sofa. As a platinum card holder for many years I also requested a room upgrade if available. On checking in I asked if I had been upgraded and was told I had been put on the fifth floor. When I got to the room it was only a twin with no sofa, smelled as of it was a gym changing room and was certainly not an upgrade. I returned to reception and was told I could not expect a double sofa room as I was travelling alone and that families took priority. The receptionist also stressed that I should not expect an upgrade. She said that the hotel was full and they could move me to a ground floor room. She was singly uninterested. When I checked out the next day I reiterated my disatisfaction and the receptionist on this occasion apologised and said it was clear that I had been bumped out of my booking. This is my second stay at this hotel and the first was not much better. Whilst not expecting special privileges I do think that platinum card members should be given some advantages and that Internet bookings are honoured. I doubt I will use this hotel again. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean conditions, good food and great service The location is readily accessible from the M56. The welcome by staff was a positive experience. My room was in good condition, very clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was quiet and was unable to hear noises from adjoining rooms or water pipes. The whole environment was conducive to relaxing and good rest. The food in the restaurant was of a high quality although I would have preferred a wider choice of menu. The staff throughout were servile and pleasant. The only negative was the training room we used was cold throughout the day despite staff attending to the system. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Priority recognition or perks upon checking in I had trouble with the details and CCard, but found out later it was EXPOTELS fault, the guy at check in was apologetic and helpful I was disappointed though that I had to point out my PC Membership status and even though I presented my membership card I did not receive an offer of an upgrade My room that I was allocated was smaller than usual (or seemed so) Not a good start but my stay did improve, I had a lovely meal on the second night in the restaurant The young lady serving on was brilliant and the stake was perfect don't think I'll be back though changed my travel arrangements to go to Liverpool next stay March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A week later and I wish I was back in there lol I really enjoyed the time me and my girlfriend spent at the Runcorn Holiday Inn whilst recently visiting relatives there. The location was ideal and no more than half an hour to Liverpool or Manchester and also not far from Wales. Sadly we ran out of time to take in all those locations so will be back at some point hopefully this year. The only faults with the room were a spill that had dried and not been cleaned in the bathroom behind the door and a small amount of dust on top of the picture frames but that latter point was just tongue-in-cheek being picky, to have those as the only bad points is great for the price and better than many hotels i've stayed at over the years. The view we had was great though, a pleasant wooded area with pond, as a wildlife lover I was realy happy to have a Crane to sit and watch. Sure the summer months will make this look stunning. The service was top and the people round that way very friendly but then we live in Norfolk and people round here don't li ke you unless you're local so short of being beaten up by burglars in the night it was always going to be more pleasant. We were very surprised by the swimming pool and gym that we could have used but unfortunately unable to due to not coming prepared, to have that included in the low cost did actually amaze me. Usually when a business amazes me it's for being bad rather than good so very happy about that. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and attentive staff Stayed here for several weeks for business reasons. The staff was very helpful and took very good care. It was a nice, comfortable stay. Executive rooms are more spacious and better equiped than Standard rooms. There are plenty of leasure and seightseeing possibilities around the hotel. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and hotel We stay here whilst visiting relatives and it is a great place to stay with extremely courteous and helpful staff. March 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>