• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WARRINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately Pets are not allowed within the hotel with the exception of Assistance dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • 150 free spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Check into the inviting Holiday Inn Runcorn hotel for its convenient location close to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester.

The friendly Holiday Inn Runcorn is located just off junction 12 of the M56 motorway, and we have complimentary secure parking. Enjoy our peaceful location, 1 mile from the small town of Frodsham. You can access nearby north-western cities with ease as Chester is 25 minutes' drive, and both Manchester and Liverpool are 40 minutes away. Wireless
View More

Check into the inviting Holiday Inn Runcorn hotel for its convenient location close to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester.

The friendly Holiday Inn Runcorn is located just off junction 12 of the M56 motorway, and we have complimentary secure parking. Enjoy our peaceful location, 1 mile from the small town of Frodsham. You can access nearby north-western cities with ease as Chester is 25 minutes' drive, and both Manchester and Liverpool are 40 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available in our lounge.

You can invite up to 500 people to our air-conditioned Cheshire Suite or choose a more intimate meeting room, all with wireless Internet. Visitors for Ineos Chlor, Widnes Retail Park and the Mersey Gateway Project are a short drive from their meetings. Holiday Inn Runcorn is 20 minutes' drive from Liverpool John Lennon Airport.

Explore Liverpool city centre, 18 miles from Holiday Inn Runcorn, and witness the history of the Albert Dock. You can watch big-name acts in concert at the MEN Arena in Manchester and visit Chester Zoo, 15 miles away, for orangutans and jaguars.

Choose from steak, salad and steamed mussels in our Traders Restaurant. The Hub Bar has big screens and a pool table, and you can take drinks out on the patio. Swim lengths in our Spirit Health Club's indoor pool and unwind in the steam room, or with a soothing massage.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a fun family day out with our Chester Zoo Package. We will combine your accommodation with entry tickets to the wildlife park, 20 minutes' drive from Holiday Inn Runcorn.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Staff Our stay at Crowne Plaze was great. Please see Trip Advisor for full review. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional The staff in all areas of the hotel were attentive, professional and very friendly. Definitely recommend as a place to stay! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett, aber das Badezimmer ... Wir waren in Chester zu einer Hochzeit eingeladen und suchten deshalb ein Hotel in der Nähe des Racecourse. So fiel die Wahl auf das Crowne Plaza, wobei von vornherein klar war, dass wir die Annehmlichkeiten des Hotels sowieso kaum nutzen würden. Das Bett im recht großen Gästezimmer war 1 mit Sternchen. So gut haben wir selten in Hotelbetten geschlafen. Ganz toll! Eine Enttäuschung war das Badezimmer. Duschvorhänge sollten aus allen modernen Hotels verbannt sein, aber hier traf man noch auf solch ein Exmplar.. Schlimmer noch die Position der Toilette neben der Badewanne. Selbst als kleiner Mensch hat man hier Schwierigkeiten sein Geschäft in Würde zu verrichten. Das passt nicht zur großzügigen Gestaltung des Gästezimmers. Das Design des Badezimmers ist für uns definitiv mangelhaft. Sein Zustand zeigt überdies, dass das Hotel etwas in die Jahre gekommen ist. Das Rezeptionspersonal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic modern but comfortable hotel with excellent staff I cannot thank the hotel staff enough for making our stay at the hotel so fantastic from the helpful lady on check in who gave us complimentary drink as our room wasn't quite ready to the lady in the restaurant who helped us on the last day by giving us some ibuprofen as all the shops were still closed. I would say all the staff were very helpful and went out there way to make our stay as stress free and enjoyable as possible. We stayed in the hotel with our 2 young children and we were made to feel very welcome. During our stay in Chester the weather was terrible the hotel made our stay very enjoyable as the children loved the swimming pool. Our room was huge with plenty of storage and the beds were extremely comfortable. We stayed in a Club room and thought it was amazing value for money. This is our first family stay in a Crowne Plaza but we will definitely staying again and have already recommended to family and friends. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value This hotel is poor value for money. Apart from its location, this hotel has nothing much to offer. The rooms are average, service mediocre and toon service poor. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional, courteous and frirndly reception staff I received and excellent welcome and the check out was swift and efficient. Will certainly book again. Excellent location as well. Very good breakfast spread with one little exception - no muesli at the time of my sitting but not an issue. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff Very rarely do I stay at a hotel where without fail, all staff are cheerful and helpful. It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely helpful staff and really comfy bed Stayed for one night on the rare occasion myself and my hubby have a night away. Will defo be returning to this hotel, the room was very comfy and the staff where really helpful. Chester is also a lovely place to visit. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Although one night was not long enough. The hotel is in a fantastic location. The staff where very helpful and polite. Breakfast was excellent. The swimming pool was a big hit with all the family. Our five year old son said it was better than the Crown Plaza in Vilamoura where we stayed last year. Needless to say we will be back later in the year but this time for 2-3 nights. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely relaxing stay My weekend stay with my 11 year d daughter was a complete relaxation. The staff were amazing and could not have been any nicer. Overall I would recommend the the executive suite although my last stay on the 4 th floor was a nicer room !! The staff in the restaurant are lovely however clearing plates and glasses they were a bit slow especially at breakfast. However I would definitely stay again thank you for a great stay May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, great staff and great location Wonderful experience all around, I have nothing bad to say about the hotel, its employes or the location. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Went to Chester for a short break. Lovely hotel. No complaints at all Couple of observations... Went for breakfast at 9.40 and was made very aware that it stopped at 10. Wasn't given a menu so didn't know I could have omelette , salmon etc. was sat at an unset table and had to ask for cutlery. I feel very stupid that I didn't know the fridge was full of stuff that wasn't complementary...I know I should have realised but never mind. I wasn't charged for the 2 items we had so no probs there. I would stay at the hotel again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay stay here on 25/04/14 for one night, we were on the four floor which is the quite floor. the bedroom was big and clean and the bed was very good had a great night sleep, the bathroom walk in shower, bath-towels, shower cream, hand cream was all there. there is a free safe in room, air-con in room. we had a very nice stay here and the hotel is very close to Chester centre. we had a meal there and the food was very good nice bar with lots of drink and good price. we would come back to this hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable city break The location of the hotel is great. Just a minute's walk from the hotel and you are in the main shopping area. The rooms are comfortable. Yes the bedroom we stayed in is in need of re decoration but did not spoil our experience. The staff we had contact with at reception and at breakfast were all very pleasant and helpful. We have stayed here before and plan to stay again in the future. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms, comfy beds We had a pleasant stay at the Crowne Plaza Chester. It's conveniently located in the city centre and 2 mins away from all the shops, cafés and restaurants. It does not provide free parking, however the parking fee is lower than any of the other parking lots. The costumer service was brilliant. They were welcoming and very helpful. The Spa facilities are very basic, but enough to enjoy a relaxing time. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with Great Service Stayed in the Crowne Plaza Hotel for a shopping weekend, great location for the town centre. We booked an Executive Room, which was a good size, with an equally spacious bathroom. Clean, comfortable and all in all, very pleasant. We did use the Spa facilities, small pool but adequate for the purpose. The inclusion of the Executive Club is a nice touch. Large range of choice for breakfast, for a buffet style breakfast, this was very nice. It must be said that the staff at this hotel delivered a extremely high level of customer service. Every member of staff we encountered during our staff could not do enough to assist. We would definitely stay here again. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic faultless stay. room, public areas, staff and restaurant food were fantastic. highly recommend this hotel. situated 1 minute walk from high street April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and breakfast We have never before stayed at a hotel where the staff were so uniformly cheerful, friendly and helpful and the breakfast was so well cooked and presented (not the widest choice but that is not our priority). Only downside was the toilet paper - thin and small it lets down the hotel. Decor (bedrooms and public rooms) is shades of brown which I found gloomy and depressing but my wife says it is the current fashion. What on earth does the question about goals mean? April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay We really enjoyed our family stay, the hotel was clean, the food in the restaurant was very tasty. The staff were really helpful and lovely with our two kids. The only down point was the small hotel car park but there is an overflow car park nearby. We would definitely return April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Brilliant staff throughout the hotel from check in to the bar staff everyone was so friendly and helpful Hotel clean and a great location. Food in the bar was lovely. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Really pleased we chose the Crowne Plaza Chester, all staff very helpful, friendly nothing to much trouble, room excellent all the little touches help bath robes slippers and biscuits, breakfast brilliant spoilt for choice, everything perfect for our one night stay, would definitely would recommend to friend and family March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round great value for money and excellent service My partner and I chose this hotel just to get away for a night, it is situated in the heart of the City no taxi's required, great pubs and eating places plus the obvious history of the City. The hotel itself is run very professionally, the staff cannot do enough for you, polite with a sense of humour. The double rooms have everything you need, trouser press, iron, tea/coffee/bottled water and a mini fridge/tv. Black out curtains and air conditioning. Did not hear any noise at all. Breakfast was great and worth the extra few pounds. Would recommend for an unwind. Would definitely stay at this hotel if we stay in Chester again. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fab stay Great hotel, excellent location, spotlessly clean hotel, and friendly helpful staff. Club lounge great idea, on,y criticism is I booked a king size bed and we had a double. The bedside tables were fitted to accommodate a king size so there was a gap either side. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely new rooms A great hotel in a perfect location. Only stayed for a Saturday night but everything was great. Only negative was queues at check in/ out & length of time check in/out took March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and very friendly staff lovely room,all staff very friendly ,great location only downside was noisy neighbours on the Saturday night but you get them everywhere. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Stay My husband booked our stay as a surprise for my birthday and what a lovely time we had. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - the executive room and facilities were excellent. We ate in the hotel on the first night and the food was second to none. The position of the hotel is great in terms of walking distance etc to Chester centre. We were even presented with a complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate !! Looking forward to arranging our next stay !! March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed but room too hot The hotel is very nice, staff friendly and helpful. Lounge is okay, they could serve drinks a bit later than just til 8pm. Location is perfect as its right in the heart of Chester. Restaurants and Shops just a minute walk away. Really enjoyed my 3 weeks stay. Only downside was the room temperature. It was way too hot in the room all the time. Had to run the air conditioner 24h on 16C to reduce temp to a normal level. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great city, nice hotel, slow check out We enjoyed a great visit to chester and they loved the City, the hotel location rooms, food and staff were very pleasant and if anything exceeded our expectations' even after making allowances for the building work obviously going on in the lobby and reception. However when we came to check out we were very surprised to see that there was only 1 person on the check out desk.At 7.20 am on a busy workday, with 2 people already ahead of us, we became concerned about our schedule. The check out lady did her best to clear the people ahead and us as quickly as possible and admirably remanded calm, We suggested someone else was called and so did other people in the ever growing queue. As a queue of several more increasingly frustrated people built I'm sure the last person in the queue had a very long wait. I have waited in posting this complaint in the hope my survey and my complaint to the customer services team would get a response, but no reply, which is very disappointing ? Nobody checks out of a hotel extra earlier than they have to and especially at 7.30 am!, and I'm sure every person in the checkout queue that day was late for their next appointment. I have checked in and out of hundreds of hotels, including huge and really busy ones and because this was totally avoidable and can only be down to bad management, I have to say that this was one of the most frustrating and awkward hotel check out experience I have experienced. Even worse I left embarrassed for my guests and to hear my important customers discussing and asking why I recommended this hotel? Lovely hotel and great location, nice staff, just recommend if you stay here that you check out 30 mins early that's all! Sorry Crown plaza Chester, but you get my worst check out experience to date award! March 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by in need of refurburbishment We booked this hotel as we pass it regularly when we visit Chester,on checking in we were asked if we would like a room upgrade due to my husband being a ambassador member .we agreed thinking we would have a superior room .When we went to the room we were both so disappointed ,the room was small and poky and was nothing like we have experienced in crown plazas before , all in all a disappointing hotel February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Hotel in a fantastic location I highly recommend this hotel staff are first class, friendly and very helpful. The interior of the hotel is modern and tasteful the bedrooms have the largest bed I have ever slept in and the room was spotless if you want to chill out and relax the spar is the place to visit. In the morning the self service buffet breakfast was fantastic . We visit Chester a few times a year and will make the Crowne Plaza out first choice hotel . February 26, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Main Entrance
Main Entrance
Select to close.
Main Entrance Lobby Lounge Main Entrance Reception/Lounge Area Hotel Exterior Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading