Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service Always available picked me up on request and dropped me at nearby restaurant then promptly picked me up again. I was able to go to sea world several times in a day and relax at inn in pool when kids hot and tired, even napped and then returned for shows. Forget the long walks in parking lot. Shuttle service (free) is the way to go. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dontstayhere The food in the resturaunt is terrible and the prices are rediculous! That was frustrating to say the least since one of the major reasons we stayed here was so we could eat here before and after our long days at sea world! The worst part of our stay was the first night after a long hot day at sea world and an unfortunate dinning experience we went to room to get baths done for the kids and found NOT ONE towel in the room. It took them over an hour to bring towels and when they finally did they made it like they did us a favor. "We took these towels from the cart which we are never aloud to do". As if I cared. By then the 3 & 4 year olds were up way too late! Management did absolutely nothing for us. Customer service was terrible! Beds were comfortable...that is the ONLY good thing I can say about this hole! Oh, and shuttle was convenient! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay and close to everythink you want to see Enjoyed my stay the room is very clean and the bed very comfortable and the people are very nice who work at this Holiday INN near SeaWorld. You can walk to SeaWorld when it cool outside, But Holiday Inn drive you to the front door of SeaWorld, great service. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sea World Trip with our Grand-Angels We had a wonderful experience with the San Antonio Holiday Inn near Sea World. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast buffet is excellent! The service we received during breakfast is by far the best we have ever been given at a Holiday Inn. Our waitress watched our younger ones while we fixed our plates which if you are a grandparent you how helpful that was. We used the shuttle service to Sea World and we were dropped off and picked up at the front entrance in a timely manner. It is a bit more expensive than some Holiday Inn's but being so close to Sea World it is understandable. The front desk clerk even took time to take our vacation picture with the Grand-Angles. They have a beautiful lobby. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not get the room I reserved I have been a Priority Club member for quite sometime now. We decided to take one last weekend to enjoy San Antonio one last time before school starts. It was only going to be my wife, teenage daughter and I. Do I reserved a king suite and chose to use my reward points. But when we arrived that room was not available. Instead we ended up in a standard room with to queen beds. The room was small and cramped. I could barely squeeze by the a/c and bed. The bathroom did not have a vent. Room did not have an iron. Very disappointed. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience! It's hard to find a hotel that does a superb job across the board, but the Holiday Inn Northwest/SeaWorld is great!!! The hotel was exceptionally clean, all staff was super helpful and friendly, and amazingly, the Sporting News Grill was wonderful. The prices at the Grill were very reasonable, the staff was top notch, and all of our food was delicious! (As you may or may not know, hotel food isn't always the best.# We also used the SeaWorld shuttle to travel back and forth from the park, and once again, it was outstanding. On one of the days, the shuttle was running behind to pick up guests at the park, so we waited for approximately 30 mins, but when they arrived they were very apologetic. We also appreciated the vouchers for kids #12 and under) to eat for free. We will definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Northwest/SeaWorld to all of our friends and family!!! This hotel helped make our vacation a FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Way under what you would expect from Holiday Inn From the time we checked in to the time we left, never has my family ever felt like a hotel truly didn't care about their guests staying at their establishment. By the second day the front desk clerk has a "running list" of issues from us. Just a taste of the rather long list of complaints, we never had our room serviced,...really,...never. That should tell you everything you need to know about this Holiday Inn. Buyer beware August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dogs and staff I had to stay for 4 days while I got a house setup and I had a working dog with me. There were ZERO issues and the staff was great. I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn at SEAWORLD if you are on vacation with your pets. The late checkout also was a HUGE help while I was moving and working at the same time! The restaurant staff went out of their way to accommodate me and my dog on the back patio and were a great way to start a day. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Our experience at this hotel was wonderful! clean rooms and excellent staff. Check in time was great and fast. The décor in this hotel very nice and well taken care of! Would recommend to all. Our stay here was related to Sea World and couldn't have picked a better place! The shuttle that the hotel provided to Sea World was great! Right to the front gate....did not have to worry about parking.....a great plus! Just overall great experience! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay. Everything was great. The staff was excellent they moved us to another room after we found out that the TV in the room we originally had was not working correctly. My kids enjoyed both pools I would diffidently recommend this hotel to my friends. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation ith grandson This was our second stay at this Inn and we loved as much as three years ago. Very good service at the front desk, seemed to go out of their way to help. Joe with the van to Sea World went out of his way to help you out and was the best driver I have ever had. Housekeeping was very good very friendly and the rooms were always clean and well keep. The only problem we had was the king suit 423 we had the a/c inn the bedroom did not work well. In fact one night it was so hot in the bedroom we slept in the living room. The rest of the room was fine and the hotel was always cold. Would stay here anytime and will tell others about this Inn. Loved the outdoor pool and the pool bar. We were out there every evening. The only bad part was the Sports Bar. It has bot changed since our first stay. Very poor service, did not come back to check on the custom except to bring the check tom you. Food was no so good. Nothing like most other Holiday Inns. Get something else in the place of the Sports Bar and Grill. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food Needs to have free breakfast for the price of the rooms. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mangement and maintenance sucks Can't believe a hotel would only run 1 elevator. People were in line to get to their room or to get down. There was two but they only ran 1. Room keys would not work. Had to go back down twice to get that straighten out. So back to the long line to elevator. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms.....slow elevators! The rate is good for what you get. Kids eat free in the restaurant which is good but the food is pricey for regular meals anyways. The breakfast was not spectacular....the free ones at other hotels are better tasting. The regular double rooms are smallish. Not much room to walk around in the rooms. Walls are very thin.....first night there from 1:00am to 3:00 am all I heard were kids in the halls and in the adjoining rooms. There were 5 baseball teams staying there and the kids were probably 14-18 years old. Very loud up and down the halls! Housekeeping only makes beds and replenishes towels and toiletries.....they did not replenish coffee supplies and there are no trash bags in the trash cans in the rooms. Housekeeping is very good at getting you something if you request something in particular though. The kiddie pool is nice but the waterfall part didn't work or wasn't on. Not nearly enough towels at the outdoor pool for all the people that go to it every night. Elevators are VERY slow. Free shuttle was worth the stay here. The guys that operate it are really great! Would possibly stay here again with discounted rate since I know what to expect now. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty shower!!! I've stayed at this location several times 5-6 within the last 2 years and never had I been given a room with such a dirty shower! I'm sorry but the walls in the shower seemed to me like they had not been washed in a while they were slimy, orange and black. :(( July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5-Star Stay All Around! This is our second time to stay at this hotel. We are SO spoiled by this hotel. Everything was excellent! We travel with a small child (3 Years Old) and we never felt stressed. It was very relaxing, great clean room, fantastic food and a wonderful value! Thank you so much! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We were booked at another hotel and when we arrived it was horrible. We found the Holiday Inn and we were so lucky! It was a beautiful hotel, the staff was very friendly and the onsite restaurant was also great. We would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to family and friends. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio,Texas Sea World We will definately recommend this holiday Inn. This restaurant was wonderful also. A place with great food and friendly workers. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your money or your points I am a Platinum Ambassador and I accrue bout 200,000 plus points a year. I also take mini vacations from time to time and stay at IHG hotels exclusively and this location by far is the worst I have ever seen. 1. No early check in for anyone, no matter what your status. 2. Only had one working elevator for a 3 day period. 3. Only two waiters in restaurant and had to wait almost 1 hour and 45 minutes to be served cold food on a hot plate. This happened not once but twice. I have never had a horrible experience with IHG until this hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VACATION My family and I stayed for 2 nights. The front desk staff was very nice and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I always enjoy my stay at this Holiday Inn. The folks that work there are always friendly and willing to help at any time. One of the girls that work at the front desk always stands out as going the extra mile every time I come to this Holiday Inn, her name is Lili. The only thing I would like to see changed is the stools in the lounge, they are not comfortable at all. I think they are just wore out, there is no padding in the seats. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip This was the most "eco friendly" hotel I have ever booked. I was greatly impressed with the amount of updates this hotel has to ensure that it's guests are not using more electricity and water than necessary for comfort. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dogs and screaming child next door The hotel, restaurant and front desk staff were excellent. They were always available, and friendly. Having a restaurant onsite was nice, but when I ordered room service one evening after a very tiring day, the order was incorrect. Another night, there was a dog barking all evening and most of the night next door. Additionally, from that same room, there was a child screaming and jumping on the bed which made their headboard hit the wall. It was not very nice, nor was it relaxing. Next time, I may reconsider staying at this hotel for this reason. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place We loved the accommodations, convenience and ez shuttle service to and from the park. Will be back!!!! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great DJ/Pool party My family and I had a great time relaxing and enjoying the pool party. However, the hotel does not recognize me as Priority Club Member due to reservation was done by group booking. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Service! An outstanding value! We were delighted with the accommodations and the staff was exceptional. They were extremely friendly and always helpful. The pool was relaxing and a great way to end every day. The next time we have another relative graduating from Air Force Basic Training, this will be our location. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Service We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. The front desk staff were very friendly. We needed extra blankets and i forgot my toothbrush. They brought us blankets and a toothbrush almost immediately! There was so much variety for breakfast! We also ate dinner, best hamburger i've had in a very, very long time. The pizza took a long time though, but it seemed to be freshly made, so that maybe why it took so long. Oh, and i cant forget to write about the shuttle to Sea World. The driver was very prompt , professional and personable. I was hesitant to take the shuttle, I'm so glad we did. it was so convenient and he even had cold water for us to drink (returning from Sea World) ---that was so appreciated!! KIds enjoyed the pool too! AND, loved the decor! Contemporary with some rustic elements ;-) It even smelled fresh and clean. I think we will return to this Holiday Inn!! June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better The pillows and blankets are not comfortable at all and the ice machine was not working on the 5th or 6th floor. They had a dirty sock that was left in the room for the previous person that stayed in our room. Also, they were out of blankets the first night. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Families Visiting Sea World Our family of four really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. It has one of the best breakfast buffets we have ever had. The shuttle to Sea World is very convienient, they drop you right at the door. This was a great stay! June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I love this hotel, but my last visit was the worst expirience ever. My reservations were made a week prior to my visit, Im traveling five hours from Dallas Tx, by car, to San Antonio for SeaWorld. I called the afternoon before leaving Dallas to make sure that my rooms would be ready by the time I get there, lady that answered phone confirmed that everything would be ok when I get there. I arrive at the hotel around 2:00am to find out that there was so rooms available, The front desk clerk was very helpful and did find another hotel for us to stay and paid for the stay. That hotel was the worst place ever. They did assure us that they should have the rooms ready for us the following day by 3:00pm. I made it to the hotel at 2:00pm and had lunch with my family at the Sports Bar& Grill in the hotel (best customer service ever!!!!) and at 3:00pm on the dot I went to pay for the rooms, cash, so there wouldnt be another misunderstanding and there wouldnt have any rooms, well the rooms weren't ready, so we had to wait, which wasnt really a bad thing since we were still at the resturant. Around 4:00pm, two of the three rooms were ready, which was kind of inconvience. We had scheduled to get dropped off at SeaWorld at 5:00pm, around 4:40 we got a call from the front desk that the bus was leaving in ten minutes. So we had to rush to get ready. My thrid room was ready until 5:00pm. Not the best expierence but my nephew loves this hotel so we will be returning for our next visit to SeaWorld. May 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>