Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Checked in around 7 PM and while greeted as a PCM it was without any emotion. When I asked about where to get food it was hard to get a recommendation. In the morning there was no complementary coffer available and the desk clerk was using the house business center computer. It was not up to the excellent HE standard that I was used to. A later stay in Brunswick GA (EXit 37) confirmed that HE is still the best value while traveling. March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good room but needs new maids Check in was fast and easy (we had made reservations), desk person was very friendly and efficient. Even had a handicap room we could switch to for handicap convenience for both of the room occupants were cane dependant. Room appeared neat, clean, and quiet. We arrived late in the evening, and it was not long before we jumped into the bed for a nights sleep. The disppointment and disgust came in the morning when we were packing up. We found a childs diaper laying on the bed (and we only had 2 older adults in the room). Thankfully the diaper was not a soilded diaper, but the point is the maid evidently only pulled up the blankets and did not change the sheets from the previous guest. If the sheets had been changed there is no way a diaper would have been tangled somewhere in the bed linens. So how often are guests sleeping on linen slept on from a previous guest? March 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I am sorry but this was the worst hotel experience I ever encountered. Needed a pet friendly spot en route to Florida. Elevators and rugs on common floors were filthy. Requested a non smoking room and was given what was purported to be a non smoking room but was not a non smoking floor. The entire floor and room reaped of smoke. The air conditioning was poor. Was not a restful night's stop on a very long trip. Very disappointed. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great room and food service everything was nice will come here again February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory Stay Have stayed here several times now, with small pet, and have always had a very enjoyable visit. January 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by panny2 We were on a non smoking floor but smoking odor was very strong. This was our second stay-we complained of smell the first time but it was not corrected- we will not stay at this location again. We did not receive priority club greeting at check in. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, reasonably priced. Pet friendly Arrived late and received a warm welcome from the desk despite the late hour. The pet-friendly policy was a welcome surprise since we had my daughters cats on board for the ride home. The room was comfortable and the area has a variety of eateries nearby. I also enjoyed a walk in the morning through a nearby residential neighborhood. We did not have an opportunity to try the on-location restaurant, but it appeared clean and pleasant. Of course, the sunny, 60 degree weather was a plus considering we drove from snowy upstate NY earlier that day. I have no reservations (pun intended) recommending a stay here. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Florida trip stopover We went to Fl for Christmas and wanted to break up the trip to allow for a better time. This Holiday Inn was the perfect place to recharge. We ate in the dining room, visited nearby stores, and got some much needed good quality sleep. The room was clean and neat, the right temp and very confortable. The staff we dealt with were all polite and engaging, making sure all our needs were satisfied. The location is literally right off 95, but from the room you wouldn't know it. It was very quiet even though the area is full of things to do and see, and quite a few other motel/hotels surropund the place. We've stayed here four times now. Will likely stay again when we return to FL to see Mom. January 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. I would had given them a better review but expected the rooms to have at least feather and/or dawn pillows like the "Holiday Inn Express" do have; pillows are very bad and uncomfortable. I also expected to have a better bathroom, it look very ordinary. One of the walls current outlet was not working, so I was unable to plug my tablet to it. A week before I stayed at the Holiday Inn located in Brunswick, Georgia, and I found it way better than this one in Santee, SC.The one in Brunswick had a great restaurant that connected to the hotel (the Millwood Steakhouse Restaurant --great food and prices!) January 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Buildings equipment very noisy A rather loud repetative noise sounding like an electric motor was prominate untill approximately 2AM, it then began again sometime around 5am. The sound was preceeded most of the time by the sound of moving water for a few seconds, the electric motor whine lasted approximtely 30 seconds, The scenario was repeated after a delay of less than 30 seconds. the sound could be easily heard in the bedroom and bathroom and was not associated with the heating/climate control system (this is just my opinion). This environment made it very difficult to sleep. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toiletries I always feel comfortable and safe staying at this Holiday Inn; you have the best toiletries in any hotel that I've ever stayed in! From the soap to the shampoo & conditioner are all excellent. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just what we needed and a bit more, thanks Needed a pet friendly, non-smoking very clean room in a safe place we got that plus a very nicely decorated room, with full service food and beverage service in the Inn. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoyable Staff is friendly and attentive. Hotel is in a great location. Rooms are clean. Food is good. Highly recommended January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sad at Santee I checked in very late, asked for a 7:00 AM wakeup from the front desk, it never came. I was late getting up. Too late to call the desk and get repairs or change room upon going to my room. Hall light did not work. Desk light was out of order. Really was not very happy. Told front desk upon check out and they apologized. Oh well, next time I will wave as I pass by traveling on Rt 95 in NC. December 14, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Deteriorating property We have stayed at this property, may times, over the past years. At first we stayed with our pet and accepted the gross, obvious pet stained hallways as part of traveling with a pet. However, the last few times, without our pet, we found the hallways and especially the elevator , filthy. By the time you get to your room, which is showing its age, you say not again, way over priced for this dirty and unkept property, what is the Holiday Inn's management doing to remindee this. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bi-Yearly Visit We are snowbirds who stay in Santee Hoilday Inn one night on our way to Fl. and one night on our return up north. Can walk to Cracker Barrel for dinner and my wife does not complain about the accomodations so I am delighted. December 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowded rooms, too much furniture. Service lacking at resturant Upon check in, the front desk clerk was wonderful. Rooms were comfortable for there size, as we had 2 rooms. One room had sun flower seed shells on the closet floor, that we did not find till the next morning whem my 8 yo was playing in there. Also, as we found the next morning, one of the lights in the bathroom was not working. The resturant, while the food was ok for the price, the service, however, was non-existant. Our server took our orders (8 people), brought our food, then the next time we saw her is when she left the bill a stepped away. We had wanted refills on our beverages and desert for the kids, and had to requst the assistance of another server. We were also told at check in that breakfast was served untill 11 am, but when we arrived at the resturant at 9:55 we were told we would not be seated because it closed at 10. We travel quite a bit up and down I-95 and this particular hotel will be removed from our list of places to stay. December 1, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by price charged for pets hotel was ok, but to charge $ 20 per pet is outrageous. $ 20/pet is gouging in a big way and is much more than other hotels. Holiday did not even give a light breakfast as others do in that area of I-95. all you get is a little cup of coffee. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FrequentHolidayInnExpressStayer Okay place to stay. Room was good except the door and bathroom door configuration. Staff was ho hum to us. At times I felt like we were a bother. Did not try the food but did like Clarks within walking distance. The price was a little high. Watch for the additional person charge they slip in. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality This was our first time staying at this Holiday Inn and since it is on our regular travel route we will stay here again. The facility was bright and airy and very clean. The staff was pleasant aand the food in the restaurant was more then adequate and the staff there too was very pleasant. The room was clean with two beds and very comfortable. The hotel was quite full but it was very quiet and we had a comfortable restful night's sleep. I would definitely stay here again. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Santee stay Came to town to visit my younger brother at school. This hotel was rated one of the best during my search and I am glad I decided to stay. The king room was clean and spacious. I had no complaints and would stay here again.. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through My wife and I travel 8 months/year on business and literally live in hotels. We were just passing through Santee on a trip from DC to Tampa. Very nice and new Holiday Inn (though I wish it was an Express for the free breakfast). Very pet friendly, though my dog does not like elevators and 4 floors are a lot to walk! Plus, there are no exterior entrances to the stairwells, so you always have to go in through the front or back. Its almost like they force you to take the elevator. Small personal gripe. Lots of green grass to walk the dog. Hotel is walking distance to some fast food. Clarks Restaurant on the corner is overpriced and they automatically add gratuity to your carry-out order. As a rewards member, I had coupons for the restaurant downstairs, but we had to leave quickly in the morning and just did fast food, so I can't speak to the quality. I was in a King room on the corner. The corner rooms at this Holiday Inn are great! Very spacious and lots of natural lighting. Very clean and comfortable beds. October 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5