Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel need an upgrade First impression looks good from outside. Checking in, staff very well manner and nice. Was assigned Room 135, so went to the 1st floor and it is a long passage way to almost the end to reach the room. On the passage way, the floor board seem not solid and sound coming out from the room can be heard from outside. The room is nothing to shout about, comfortable enough to rest. The bathroom probably needs to to be upgraded. The drip pot is not appropriate because the water is not hot enough when making a cup of instant coffee. There was only a packet of instant coffee, no tea bags. There was no replacement after finishing one. Should consider replacing with a kettle. As we are attending ABAV, the location is very ideal if you are there for business. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good restaurant The only remark is about the reception procedure, which took too long to be completed, causing line-ups of guests. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast good, but to expensive....R$ 38,00.....too much! I can remember the great room, the good service, but i CANT forget that price..... Brgs, September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service New Hotel with very comfortable bed and excellent staff. The location is more suitable for who's going to the Anhembi Fair. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience Not suitable to have conventions or use it for courses. Staff don't follow instructions. They interrupted our sessions. There were people hammering and drilling above our room. There was a problem with the checkout and people had to checkout twice through a very slow process. Process for paying for meals is slow and complicated. I wouldn't use the hotel again. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent attention from Cassia and Nuria Cassia and Nuria made everything so easy. Honestly the hotel should be proud of having these two girls within their staff. Their attention together with the comfort of the hotel made it a great experience. As a suggestion, I think that charging for using the gym is an unwise decision since 10 Reales won't make the difference to the hotel and it is something that really bothered myself and my coworkers. Then everything was perfect. Breakfast was SUPERB. I havent met Cassia and Nuria before, it was my first time in Brazil so my opinion is 100% objective. T August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service. waiting my receive till now bad conference room, bad service, noone anwser your needs. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asked Double bed and gave me 2 single bed. I Asked Double bed and gave me 2 single bed. Service room was wanderful and quickly. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and confortble room I am not satisfied with the hotel at all. Holliday Inn Anhembi is not prepared to receive too many people. The time that guests take to check in and check out is not commom on international hotels. Clean and confortble room. The restaurant was extremely overpriced. In addition whem I arrive and get a taxi in street I pay US30.00 to arrive in hotel, whem I get a taxi in hotel (DTD 7693) I pay US$ 50.00. Look if we can't trust in hotel's taxis it's so bad. August 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ligth and pool few ligt in the bed, and swiming pool , the water is very cold bad. July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Feed back - Hosting on Fispal 2013 I am not satisfied with the hotel at all. Holliday Inn Anhembi is not prepared to receive too many people. The time that guests take to check in and check out is not commom on international hotels. The 24 hrs room service do not offer quality of service and there is no option for people wich wants to have a meal after mid night. I had problems with lift two times on my 3 days staying and 2 times with my key card. I really do not recomend. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good Locaion, clean and confortble. Don't have a good menu options. You have to accept the expensive BUFFET July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Business hotel in São Paulo. Best Business hotel in São Paulo. Short distance to the convention center anhembi. easy access by taxi to the airport June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Sao Paolo Holiday Inn My biggest frustration was with the elevators which at one point I thought I was going to be killed because as it went up the 8th floor it stopped at every floor and dropped some distance before going up to the next floor and doing it again. In addition, you restaurant was extremely overpriced, I assume because you were taking advantage of your remote location. I also don't remember last time I was at a hotel room with twin beds. Very tight. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed / garage / restaurant / = o.k. it´s necessary best service in Reception Reception doesn't interest in help bad mood June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and reception understaffed The rooms are quite nice. However, I had a room to the side with the helicopter port. From there is noise from 6 am until 10 pm. This is a big Hotel. Therefore the atmosphere in the breakfeast Restaurant is not very nice. However, food and selection are good. What really annoid me was that I had to wait close to an hour for check out because the reception was understaffed. However, they were friendly and competent. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Food For what I paid during my stay, I was expecting a bit more from the hotel. No complaints about the staff, they did an excellent job from the moment I stepped out of the taxi, until the check out. I would like to have had a better internet. This is a business hotel, and, for what we are paying, there needs to be a decent internet connection. Not being able to respond e-mails is not a possibility, and wanting to charge for a better connection is absurd. I would also like to see a better planned work space in the room. The table was a bit small and the chair wasn't the greatest. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best This Hotel is Excellent. There's a comfortable roons and great service April 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverages/Internet Dear Sirs/Madam: My experience at this hotel were not good! I had two primary problems, 1. the internet was very bad! 2. The hotel charged an exorbitant amount of money for a very small bottle of water, when they themselves advised the guest that the tap water was NOT potable. When I complained about this they did not do anything about it (the water!). At the end of my stay I questioned the charges and again, they did nothing about it. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We booked the room online, but the after service is very good. We enjoyed staying there this time. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in We spent one hour to check in. I think that it was a lot of time and the hotel should have more employees to attend the guests. April 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not so good Attitude of the front desk staff for me was OK. but for my friend it was really bad. Ttable cleaning of the breakfast was not quick enoug. And even I put knife and folk to show still eating , many time all dish had took away. Window of the room could not shut up completely. Can't shut up the noise of the big road. Elevator system is really frastrating. It requiers to put key in and press the floor to go. But sometine it doesn't work well and more you can go in Medio with no key , after that you can go up by emergency stairs , means no meaning to give us this kind of key in and press floor button frastration. There was no special treatment for gold member. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk I was confortable during my stay in Sao Paulo, it was my first time in the city and I am thinking of using it again. My only concern is that it is a very busy hotel, the check out process take so long and there not enough fron desk helpers available. I was 30 min in line just wating for a representative to be available and they it tooks 15 min to have it completed. I know is the process and you have to complain with goverment regulation, not to much you can do about the time it takes however when you are having high occupancy with big events it is necesary to have more people to help guets at the front desk. TO be honest with you to got to the front desk with simple task like program the magnetic key was a nightmare April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Service Ever!! One hour to check-in plus another hour to check-out. They had nine stations at the front desk only three clerks, several people came in and out of the office in reception but nobody to help speed up check-in or check-out. Internet Service spotty when it was working and when it wasn't, they told me that I was the only one complaining, so it was me, not their internet service. A colleague staying in this hotel at the same time, was told the same thing. Food in the restaurant and bar was average at best. I would ask for my money back if that was an option. April 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Always a bad experience I stay at this hotel every year, because it is near to a convention/trade show that I attend. The only good thing about this hotel is its location. But otherwise, I will not stay here. Specific negative points: 1) The IT system is down very often, and they loose information (Ex:my brother checked in and they did not know he was already in the hotel...the system show he had not arrived yet 2) you always have surprises when you get the final bill 3) Front desk never knows what is going on...excuses are always the answer 4) Internet is very expensive and very slow 5) There is no good Wi Fi signal in all rooms 6) The closets in the rooms are a joke, you cannot even hang a pant, everythin is small and cramped. February 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away if you're looking for Peace and Quiet How can I begin to count the ways that this hotel was possibly the most disorganized and worst customer service experience I've had? I went to this hotel with a group of about 14 other people from my company to attend the Campus Party, a gigantic tech event that was happening next door at Parque Anhembi. I stayed here for 10 days, while others stayed anywhere from 3 to 10 days. We had about 10 rooms and the problems started from day 1, with new nuisances happening every day. I will sort my experience in bullet points to avoid ranting through all the negativity that surrounds this expensive customer experience nightmare. ***** POSITIVES: + The hotel bellman was extremely nice + The hotel concierge was extremely helpful and nice + The pão de queijo for the breakfast is abundant! + Very close location to Parque Anhembi and the Campus Party event + The Campus Party tech event next door at Parque Anhembi was amazing! This hotel, however, had nothing to do with this positive experience. ***** NEGATIVES: - The hotel is EXTREMELY noisy in the days weeks leading up to Carnival. My room was literally shaking with the bassline and I could clearly listen to Zeca Pagodinho playing next door until 5:30am on the weekend. - One hundred Reais (for a visitation fee) to let my friend go upstairs with me so that she could leave her purse in my room before we went out. She stayed in the lobby while I took her purse upstairs, and the hotel still attempted to charge me this fee during checkout. - The hotel is far from everything, and they use this to their advantage on their pricing of food and drinks. - Breakfast is expensive and has limited options, same menu everyday. Hot items include potatoes, chicken nuggets, waffles, eggs, and hot dog stew. That's it. Everyday. - Billing issues. The hotel confirmation was registered to the company and the hotel was unable to charge the company accordingly - this has never happened in the past. - People in my party who had breakfast included in their stay were asked to pay for breakfast multiple times. - During check in, I chose NOT to pay extra to have breakfast included in my stay. When I went to have breakfast for the first time, on my 4th day at the hotel, I was told that they had included breakfast and that I had been paying all along. - Members of my party had the hotel canceling their rooms before their scheduled checkout date. - The elevator system is a joke and irritating. You push the elevator to go down, and it stops when it's going up. Sounds minor, but think about going through that for 10 days, and in times where you're in a rush. - The hotel bar advertises "open every day until 1am" but they will close early if it's not crowded. Also, their Long Island Ice Tea is really really bad. - One of the front desk ladies looks like she is sucking on a sour candy all day. I never saw her smile during the 10 days I was there. ***** INTERNET NIGHTMARE: - Internet did not work (no credentials page showing). I called the desk who called a technician to my room and was unable to solve the problem. He promised to be back in a few minutes and after a few hours the internet was still not working. - I called the front desk again, who sent another technician who was also unable to solve the problem and also promised to be back in a few minutes. After a few hours, he was still not back. - The next day I called the front desk AGAIN, who sent another technician who was also unable to solve the problem and also promised to be back in a few minutes and also did not come back. - I called the front desk to request a room change, which made my internet work. To my surprise, their idea of "fast internet" is throttled to a 256kbps=32KBps download speed. If you would like 1mbps=128KBps, you need to pay an atrocious price each day. I'm sure I could think of other issues, but this will have to do for now. The best thing about this hotel was it's closeness to the Parque Anhembi. If you are going for an event there, and do not mind possibly going through a plethora of nuisances, stay here - the rooms are comfy. If you have no business in Parque Anhembi, you have no business staying in this hotel. You can find a better alternative. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Good/Lost & Found Poor My overall experience at this hotel was positive. The room was adequate, although small for two people. Requested "wash cloths" but never received...just got another bath towel. Perhaps they're not part of the culture or towel package, although there was one next to the sink upon arrival. Another opportunity for change was in the assignment of our room...when we walked in the bed wasn't made and someone's personal items were lying about the room. Not sure how this occurred but I wouldn't want someone walking into my room and have access to all my personal items left there. Regarding the handling of "lost & found" items, there could be a vast improvement on the process, if there is one, and how the employees understand and follow them. I left my prescription glasses in the public restroom on the lower level at 1pm. I let the hotel know about my error that evening and was told they would look for them and let me know the status. I never received any response and continued to check with the front desk. Three times I was told that the people who handle the lost & found items were not at work (it was before 9am and after 5pm each time) and they didn't know anything. It seems that if an item is found a list could be provided to the front desk OR the front desk could be given access to the items after hours. I trust that this constructive feedback is taken as an effort to help...overall, my experience at your hotel was positive and you have a lovely facility. Sincerely, January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Been there twice - been noisy twice! the hotel in itself is of typical holiday Inn Standard but located next to the Parque Anhembi event centre. I was there twice this year also during a weekend (May and September) and twice there had been larger events - one of them being the Sonar festival of electronic music. Sleeping - if at all - was only possible with ear plugs but nevertheless the mangament was not willing to give a price reduction! December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest from USA - 2nd Stay, 1st Review Promptly greeted when arriving. If you are Priority Club, make sure you walk to the left toward the elevators for a dedicated check-in/checkout area. Staff is very courteous. Your key card is required for the elevator and only allows guests to access their authorized floors, adding to a secure feeling during your stay. The fitness center was great...clean, friendly, supervised, and nicely maintained equipment. The dining facility and food was beyond my expectation...don't forget a cappuccino to close out your dinner! December 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at From when I checked in, until when I checked out 6 days later I had nothing but problems with this hotel.. mostly resulting from poor customer service by the staff.. +Internet connection didnt work... waited 1 hour for staff to come and assist.. they never turned up. +Not following billing instructions and making unnecessary charges to my credit card +Giving me incorrect information about the shuttle bus timing and leaving me waiting for over 1 hour in the rain for a shuttle bus that they couldnt find. + No hot water for a shower the day I checked out + No Acknowledgement of Priority club status and offer of room upgrade etc I will not be staying there next time I go to Sao Paulo October 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3