Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff unfriendly Harrassed by front desk shortly after arrival and then woke by security @ 1:30 am to quiet down or would be kicked out. People were smoking and drinking in the hallway of a nonsmoking hotel. Will not rush back to stay!! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Fantastic Staff I travel once a month to train all over the world and within this price range, I often find passable hotels with mediocre cateering. I never feel compelled to write reviews, but I received such outstanding service in such a beautiful setting that I really felt like it needed to be shared. I stayed at the Saskatoon Holiday Inn in June 2013 and conducted a training in their conference room. The hotel is beautiful, modern, and clean. The rooms were really spacious and beautifully decorated. I especially appreciated having a microwave and fridge in the room which made snacks and meals so much easier especially during long stays. I dined in the restaurant or picked up food to take back to my room most nights during my stay. The food was usually delicious. The homemade chips were yummy with the pesto mayo as a dipping sauce! The highlight of my trip, though, was working with Jorge for the events and cateering. He was awesome! He made all of the trainees feel comfortable and well-cared for. He brought in all of our snacks and lunch personally and provided excellent customer service. He accommodated several last minute requests and went above and beyond on everything he did. The food provided throughout the week was delicious and a great value for the money. I have never been to a training site like this and received such a high level of service and care. It is easy to see that Jorge is not only a kind and caring individual, but a highly dedicated service professional. Thanks to Jorge and to Holiday Inn for a great training and week for my first trip to Saskatoon. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room! I didn't want to leave! Congratulations, Holiday Inn! This hotel is a gem! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel All is great. I enjoy that hotel so much I switched my preferred hotel to Holiday Inn. I would like to see better food (the restaurant is really not good, and would be, in my opinion, the only failure). The bar needs more diverse alcoholic offering. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience of my life! I am a hard core Priority Club member and I have stayed (or lived?) in IHG hotels up to 120 nights some years... I must say that the Saskatoon Downtown hotel is exceptional! The hotel is immaculate inside and outside; the rooms are elegant, spacious and decorated with taste. It is obvious to me that the staff has been carefully selected, is well trained and provides remarkable and friendly customer service. My club membership is always recognized and valued. You are truely my home away from home! Thank you. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June, 2013 I totally enjoyed my stay and would be happy to return. Loved the room, enclosed parking, restaurant was great and staff was extra accommodating. Thanks. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Staff - Home away from Home feeling Thank you staff members for a great experience! I would recommend anyone to stay at this location. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay This was the second time I stayed at this location. This time we were visiting family for the long weekend and decided to cash in Priority Club points for our stay. This time the front desk people were more welcoming than our first stay. The housekeeping staff were very friendly whenever we saw them. But I've said it before and I'll say it again, GET ROOM SERVICE PLEASE!! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Facilities & Services We stayed at Holiday Inn (Saskatoon) for our daughter's wedding. We had reserved approximately 50 rooms for 2 nights (May 17 to 19). All of our guests were thoroughly impressed with the courtesy and dedication of the hotel staff. We received outstanding service in all areas. I most strongly recommend this hotel. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a platinum experience as previously experienced. When I arrived, the reserved suite was changed to a configuration unsuitable for the purpose of my visit. Beyond that, the rate was changed, too (higher average rate), which was explained by a strange excuse of still lower than what others pay (I did not reserved at that price though). I made the service desk staff aware of this, and my room was changed to a different suite, which felt like a downgrade with no whirlpool, noisy fridge and less comfort, but for the **same price** as the better suite. Also no platinum welcome snack was found in the rooms. I am guessing this might just be the last stay at this hotel, and I will switch back to HIX. I had no other option but to stay as My colleague and I needed the room as we were attending a 2-day workshop. If anyone from IHG wants to get in contact with me to resolve this unpleasant stay, my platinum# is 866296481. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT STAY!!! What a wonderful facility. About the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in for a LONG time. Staff very helpful, room was a joy to stay in. Facilities were great - lovely pool. Breakfast was GREAT!!!!! May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beatiful but.... New hotel, beautiful rooms but: -No room service -Breakfast not included on the price -Breakfast opens at 7:00AM, and since there is no room service... no chance of an early breakfast. -Waited serveral days from 5 to 10 minutes to get coffee from a person with an agressive attitude. -Too expensive for the service recieved -Beds super soft (hurt my back but I won't blame it on them) Air conditionning super noicy. It woke me up serveral times during the night. Stayed 2 weeks. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms and service Enjoyed the stay very much. The staff were very friendly and courteous. Rooms were very spacious and clean. We would recommend our family and friends to stay. We will return to this hotel most definitely. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, new and central location We stayed at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon for three nights. The hotel was very clean, comfortable, the staff attentive, and service was great. The only negatives I have are on our arrival date the smoke detector kept going off and periodically our door bell would ring for no reason throughout our stay. I also thought our room was a bit pricey for Saskatoon. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat disappointed I am a Platinum Elite Priority Club Member. Here are my comments on my most recent stay in Saskatoon: Check-in: Staff was polite and check-in went smoothly-I was upgraded to a huge corner suite on the 10th floor and was offered a welcome gift at the desk and in my room. Room: The suite was beautiful and clean. Housekeeping did a great job during my stay. However, like some previous comments, I am a tea drinker and was disappointed that there was no tea in the room. Food and beverage: I spend most of my evenings working in the room and was again disappointed to be told that there was no room service. I did order food to take back to my room and was called when my food was ready. I ordered the steak and shrimps-have you ever tried cutting into a steak with a plastic knife and fork? You can't eat steak with a plastic knife and fork. I suppose that it would have tasted good but by then the food was already cold. I also ordered the Belgian smores to go: not good. The toasted marshmallows were hard and gummy and the waffles melted the whipped cream so it was one hot mess. Breakfast was nothing special and a bit on the expensive side. Needless to say, I ate out for the rest of my stay. Service: First impressions are key: The one time I ate in the restuarant was for breakfast. The 2 servers, although pleasant, were a little too casually dressed: t-shirt and jeans under their aprons-big turn-off. If I wanted to eat at a greasy spoon, I would go to one. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I stay at this hotel whenever I am in Saskatoon, as do several of my colleagues. I highly recommend it! Great location, amenities, and friendly staff. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel - staff attitudes?? The building itself is lovely! The restaurant and bar have decent food and service. The front desk staff could work on being more friendly - I found the ladies at the front desk to be cold and abrupt (not welcoming). It would be great if they had room service or complimentary breakfast. The security for the most part is good also (room key is the only way to access each floor) considering it is downtown in a higher traffic location. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Privacy breach with rewards program My overall impression of this hotel was good. However, I have concerns with my check-in. I was initially asked for my Air Miles or Aeroplan card which I provided. This was followed by check-in information. Then I was told that by giving them my Air Miles card that I had automatically been enrolled in the Priority Club program. Of course, it was easy for the hotel to do this as I had already given them my contact information in order to book my room. I did not want to be enrolled and had not been asked if I wanted to enrol. I had not given consent for my contact information to be provided to the Priority Club program. I was told that I would get a letter in the mail and if I wanted to discontinue my membership I would just need to fill out a form. I indicated that I didn't want to be enrolled in the rewards program and asked how I could undo this. She made it sound like it would be a big hassle as they would have to undo my Air Miles transaction and that would take awhile. So I didn't bother. But the reality is I do not want to be in the Priority Club program and I was not asked if I wanted to join. By enrolling me and transferring my contact information without consent, there was a breach in my privacy. I would like to see a change made so that customers are asked directly if they would like to enrol or not. April 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Service very good, Room charges for non stay a rip off! The room and services were good and curtious, but charging for full reservation stay was in poor tast of a Holiday Inn. Especially being a Priority Member for 15 yrs. and staying at a H.I. at least 45 weeks out of every year. This is not a good way to keep return customers! For those of us that can't control when customers need us to be at their service, its hard to say how long we will be at one location for a certian amount of time. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations My husband and I stayed for a convention that we were attending. The staff were very attentive. The only thing was that they did not have any tea in the room, as my husband does not drink coffee. Otherwise, everything was perfect! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel I was in the Penthouse suite, FANTASTIC!!! Staff were amazing! Great hotel to stay. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool Although our room was very comfortable, large and clean, we were disappointed that the pool was closed and we were not informed of this when we booked. Part of the reason we booked here was due to the location and pool. It would have been courteious to offer a discount due to one important amenity that was not available. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by D Haysom Went to Saskatoon for a major buymart and we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown - we have stayed numerous times prior but unfortunately this was not a good experience. First off went to use the pool and honestly the pool was about 45 and freezing called front desk they sluffed it off - actually said they just refilled etc. Then we decided to go out to the tusQ and it request we ask at the front desk for the coupons - were told there was not any - we still went was extremely enjoyable time. Finally, in the morning the fire alarm went off at approximately 10:15 and was ringing for about 15 minutes - woke both of us up was not a pleasant way to wake up. So, i believe this is a one time occurence - usually we have excellent experience with this propoerty maybe we just caught them we the B team on shifts. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit but c-o-o-o-ld pool! My family and I stayed at the downtown Holiday Inn recently for two nights. The lobby was nice and we were met promptly at the front counter. The desk clerk mentioned that the pool might be a little cold, as they had replaced the water that day. Our swipe cards were a little obstinate but we got to our room, which was quite satisfactory. After settling in, we went down to the pool but we told by a hotel security guard that the temperature was only 13 degrees C. We stuck our toes in but little else, as 13 degrees is mighty chilly! Next morning, the pool had gone all the way up to 15 degrees (still uncomfortably cool), so we gave up on swimming this trip. The hotel apparently was simply waiting for the water to warm up on its own, without adding warm water or even circulating what was there. The food in the restaurant was fine and our overall stay was pleasant, but we would've preferred to be able to use the pool. No discount was requested or offered, although I mentioned our disappointment with being left high and dry. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay We only spent one night at this hotel as that was all we required at that time.The staff were great and our room was as well.The layout of the bathroom was a little awkward(toilet tissue holder a long ways from toilet) but otherwise good.The restaurant did not have a great selection of offerings and was overpriced for what you got. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High Priced Hotel, expensive parking well i try to send in the review but was not posted because someone who is reviewing all this reviews thinks was not relevant to the hotel promotion..huh whats a joke!!1 any way lets start again and hope that this time my review should get posted... Last year i started staying on this property and the only reason was in Saskatoon there is not good completion for Holiday Inn so there is no more choice ... Find this place little expensive but what you can do ? that the way it is .. in Saskatoon... but i am upset since this year they start charging you an additional parking charges $15 per night to your room because you are parking in the hotel's Parking lot... too bad hotel's management don't do this as soon as you guys will have good completion in Saskatoon you will suffer a big time because I am not going to stay there any more...i dont care if you post my review this time or not but i will talk the truth about your property and charges to everyone i meet. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience This was one of the best places that I have ever stayed. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessibility room -Vary close Very nice hotel and very nice room. A little expensive for a cold breakfast based on the price of the room. The only real issue we had with the room was the hight of the bed . Most hotels including this one miss the fact that people in wheel chairs need more then just a wider door and a hand grip in the bath room. The bed comfort was great , no complaint there at all. The problem is the hight of the bed. A person in a wheel chair needs to be able to transfer from a chair to the bed and back again safely and independently. They can't just hop up onto the bed. This bed could have shorter legs that would correct this problem. Head office should look at doing this at all there hotels. We like to stay at Holiday Inn and hope they correct this issue at all their hotels March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed; Poor Service Beds are very comfortable, but I have to say that the overall food and beverage service was very slow. Waited over 15 mins for a drink and even longer to stariaghten out the tab. Otherwise very nice holtel, would recommend to my friends. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay in Saskatoon Awesome facilities and the staff was very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. March 1, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>