Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel I was in the Penthouse suite, FANTASTIC!!! Staff were amazing! Great hotel to stay. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool Although our room was very comfortable, large and clean, we were disappointed that the pool was closed and we were not informed of this when we booked. Part of the reason we booked here was due to the location and pool. It would have been courteious to offer a discount due to one important amenity that was not available. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by D Haysom Went to Saskatoon for a major buymart and we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown - we have stayed numerous times prior but unfortunately this was not a good experience. First off went to use the pool and honestly the pool was about 45 and freezing called front desk they sluffed it off - actually said they just refilled etc. Then we decided to go out to the tusQ and it request we ask at the front desk for the coupons - were told there was not any - we still went was extremely enjoyable time. Finally, in the morning the fire alarm went off at approximately 10:15 and was ringing for about 15 minutes - woke both of us up was not a pleasant way to wake up. So, i believe this is a one time occurence - usually we have excellent experience with this propoerty maybe we just caught them we the B team on shifts. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit but c-o-o-o-ld pool! My family and I stayed at the downtown Holiday Inn recently for two nights. The lobby was nice and we were met promptly at the front counter. The desk clerk mentioned that the pool might be a little cold, as they had replaced the water that day. Our swipe cards were a little obstinate but we got to our room, which was quite satisfactory. After settling in, we went down to the pool but we told by a hotel security guard that the temperature was only 13 degrees C. We stuck our toes in but little else, as 13 degrees is mighty chilly! Next morning, the pool had gone all the way up to 15 degrees (still uncomfortably cool), so we gave up on swimming this trip. The hotel apparently was simply waiting for the water to warm up on its own, without adding warm water or even circulating what was there. The food in the restaurant was fine and our overall stay was pleasant, but we would've preferred to be able to use the pool. No discount was requested or offered, although I mentioned our disappointment with being left high and dry. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay We only spent one night at this hotel as that was all we required at that time.The staff were great and our room was as well.The layout of the bathroom was a little awkward(toilet tissue holder a long ways from toilet) but otherwise good.The restaurant did not have a great selection of offerings and was overpriced for what you got. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High Priced Hotel, expensive parking well i try to send in the review but was not posted because someone who is reviewing all this reviews thinks was not relevant to the hotel promotion..huh whats a joke!!1 any way lets start again and hope that this time my review should get posted... Last year i started staying on this property and the only reason was in Saskatoon there is not good completion for Holiday Inn so there is no more choice ... Find this place little expensive but what you can do ? that the way it is .. in Saskatoon... but i am upset since this year they start charging you an additional parking charges $15 per night to your room because you are parking in the hotel's Parking lot... too bad hotel's management don't do this as soon as you guys will have good completion in Saskatoon you will suffer a big time because I am not going to stay there any more...i dont care if you post my review this time or not but i will talk the truth about your property and charges to everyone i meet. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience This was one of the best places that I have ever stayed. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessibility room -Vary close Very nice hotel and very nice room. A little expensive for a cold breakfast based on the price of the room. The only real issue we had with the room was the hight of the bed . Most hotels including this one miss the fact that people in wheel chairs need more then just a wider door and a hand grip in the bath room. The bed comfort was great , no complaint there at all. The problem is the hight of the bed. A person in a wheel chair needs to be able to transfer from a chair to the bed and back again safely and independently. They can't just hop up onto the bed. This bed could have shorter legs that would correct this problem. Head office should look at doing this at all there hotels. We like to stay at Holiday Inn and hope they correct this issue at all their hotels March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed; Poor Service Beds are very comfortable, but I have to say that the overall food and beverage service was very slow. Waited over 15 mins for a drink and even longer to stariaghten out the tab. Otherwise very nice holtel, would recommend to my friends. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay in Saskatoon Awesome facilities and the staff was very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel in good location We have stayed a number of times and generally like the hotel. The only complaint we have is the restaurant. We ate supper at the restaurant once and found the food was not good. Much of it did not get eaten. During our last visit we had a morning appointment. The wait for coffee was long. We were not asked if we would like juice or water. We got our food and ended up walking to another table to get utensils. The waitress did not seem interested in us and we did not have time to wait. I like safety of being able to put my vehicle in the parking garage. The atmosphere and decor is great. The kids like the pool and my older son likes the computors in the lobby. We feel comfotable. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Stars!!! Beautiful hotel! Rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Service in lounge and restaurant was incredible! Very friendly and polite. Comp breakfast was best we've had anywhere. Just an all around great experience!! Heated parking was a bonus! February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business friendly A great spot for the business traveller. Room design great and amenities (fridge & microwave) for longer visits appreciated. Will definitely recommend and visit again in the future. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but the restaurant?? Great hotel on every aspect except the restaurant. Attended a College reunion in early January 2013. A group of six of us went for coffee/breakfast on Sunday morning and found a largely empty restaurant. There was a another group of perhaps ten (also part of our reunion group) in the whole restaurant. After waiting for 15 minutes or so for service, we went to the kitchen area to ask for some coffee and were given one coffee butler full of coffee, went back to our table and then had to return again and ask for some cups. No, this wasn't a Holiday Inn Express make your breakfast yourself just like at home experience. There were staff here but they seemed to be unable or unwilling to give any typical waitress assistance at all. If these staff worked at my establishment I would have canned the lot of them! After we finished our coffee we were informed we were 'too late' for breakfast service at 11 am Sunday morning so we all promptly left and took our breakfast business elsewhere. Unfortunately the restaurant falls hugely short of the quality and service found everywhere else in this property. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Everything was wonderful. I was able to have enough privacy to work and relax. In some hotels I have to contend with noise from the hallway and or other suites. This hotel was quiet, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Excellent service, when I asked for privacy I got it. Thank you. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to recognize tea drinkers! Great hotel and service, but I was stunned to be told there was no tea in my room, just coffee provided, and I would have to pay for tea. I thought that it was just an error when I stayed there last time, but this time the front desk person told me they don't provide tea any more. Not everyone drinks coffee, and I hate the taste. Tea is cheaper than coffee anyway - why not provide it? January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location, unbelievable comfort! Coming off the road and finding this beautiful, modern property in downtown Saskatoon was the perfect end to a very long day. The rooms are so beautiful - exceptionally comfortable beds, quiet, modern amenities that make this so much nicer than home. The staff are friendly, attentive, and a real pleasure to meet. Best of all - heated indoor parking! This is one place that is on my list of must-stay-at hotels. Congratulations on such a great hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable bed room is spacious and clean. Bed is very comfortable and relaxing. Close to amenities. My kids love most the Apple computers at the lobby....My only complaint was, our laptop would not connect to their WIFI (I am sure my wireless internet is working)... :( December 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honest maintenance staff/Exceptional Food I lost my wallet in the parking lot and the maintenance staff returned it to me with everything intact. I have 2 issues. The first being I was on the same floor as two other guests who had dogs who were barking. Second, I got sick from the hotel room because the air quality was so poor. The air was incredibly dry. I woke up with a very sore throat both morning more so on the second night and had to run the shower to moisten the air in the room. If you bring your own humidifier you will be ok. The food in the restaurant is exceptional. I had the best mushroom soup of my life. There was a hint of dill. The hummus was also the best I ever had and I've been to arab lands. The BBQ ribs were melt off the bone delicious. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Beautiful Hotel It’s an excellent and beautiful hotel and defiantly value for money. The front desk were excellent and the check-in very smooth. The rooms were clean and I’m very impressed that they have managed to keep such a high standard considering they have been open for 6 months. The lounge was great and the food and service in the restaurant excellent. This hotel is located in the city centre and it’s a great addition to Saskatoon. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel if they are looking for a clean, comfortable hotel. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Beautiful Hotel It’s an excellent and beautiful hotel and defiantly value for money. The front desk were excellent and the check-in very smooth. The rooms were clean and I’m very impressed that they have managed to keep such a high standard considering they have been open for 6 months. The lounge was great and the food and service in the restaurant excellent. This hotel is located in the city centre and it’s a great addition to Saskatoon. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel if they are looking for a clean, comfortable hotel. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Key downtown location and heated parking This lovely modern hotel is a welcome addition to the Saskatoon Hotel scene. It is easy to get to, and located near Market Mall and TCU Place. The rooms are spacious, clean and include a small fridge. During this harsh winter, ift was great to have heated parking so my car could thaw out. This is a very good option for an extended stay. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Home Away from Home! Thanks to Helena the angel that checked us in early; since I was so ill from our trip on the train. Had reservations, priority reward points member; used my airmiles. Stayed on the 10th floor looking over downtown Saskatoon. We woke up to see the xmas parade. Once we saw how close everything was it was great. We used the buses to get around the city; even took a bus to the Leonard Cohen concert. The staff at the front desk were very helpful. Thanks Lisa! We stayed in a king room which was very accomodating. Had to use card to go up in elevator & use pool. Great security feature. Only thing needed is fans in the bathroom. The restaurant is terrible but the lounge is very hospitable. Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Have stayed on 8th Street in the past but decided to use our points. Thankyou Holiday Inn for all your perks. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay 60th birthday pj party and it was a great place to have it. The front desk staff accommodated our every need which made this a wonderful stay. The room was awesome and the fact that they gave us an upgrade for this special occasion was so much appreciated and made our stay even more comfy and enjoyable. The room was spacious, well stocked with every thing we could need, clean, nicely decorated. The hotel is located so close to all of the downtown shops and restaurants. Great stay over all. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience First time visit to this particular location, service was excellent from every touchpoint. November 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place need better housekeeping The Front desk staff,mike the security guard, and restaurant staff were all awesome. Great food , but the beds were not clean or sheets were not changed in the hide a bed. Eeeew!!!! Also didn't clean room very well between the nights we stayed . Too bad for the price we paid should be better service that way. November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for a quick family vacation... Was in Saskatoon just for the night, but with the weather wanted to stay an additional night. A bit of a confusion with the front desk...as we were not placed on the wait list although we asked the previous night, and then they attempted to call us to allow us to stay, but were unable to contact us-didn't even leave a message. But the hotel was lovely and clean and the location can't be beat. Breakfast was also really great value for the money. Thanks! November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel - Inside At check-in there were a number of people hanging around in front of the check-in desk (2 people were working behind the deck), it was kind of strange but the manager came walking by and asked who was checking in/out, which was good because most of these people weren’t. I don’t understand that if you are not checking in or out why dump your luggage and start playing on your phone and in other peoples way!! Anyway, check in was very good, the young lady recognized me at my Priority status, explained where the restaurant, pool, gym, etc. was and presented me with a goody bag. I was upgraded to a lovely corner unit that looked toward the downtown area. Now, back to the beginning, the hotel is new, just a few months open, a very ‘modern’ looking building, which I don’t really like, from the outside it looks like _ _ _ _ _ _ (use your own words, kind of weird to me) but on the inside the lobby is very stylish and ‘modern’, very crisp, clean, and immaculate. My room was a followed through with the lobby description with a micro wave, fridge, small sink, bathrobes, wifi, work area, couch, nice size HD TV; basically a lovely room. The bathroom is exceptional, a long marble countertop with two sinks sitting on it with lovely taps, a very deep stylish bathtub had matching taps with a cool/modern hand held shower. There is a separate large shower with a glass door and also a separate toilet with a wood door. The towels and amenities were of very good quality. Food; different issues. Close to the check-in is an open concept ‘snack’ area (coffee, tea, pop, juice, etc. muffins, chips …). The restaurant, The Hub, and the bar are also very stylish. However there is no room service but you can get takeout to go back to your room. On a Wednesday night it was extremely busy (I did not see any cleaned seating available) but I just wanted takeout anyway. I ordered steak & shrimp, green beans, and salad. The waiter didn’t know how to take the order but the waitress was very polite and placed the order. There really isn’t a waiting area but there are some longer style benches near the elevators to sit. So I waited, and waited, and waited, and waited. Finally I approached the waitress and she was surprised I hadn’t received my meal, it seems someone else got it. The restaurant was quite empty by then and it still took 15-20 minutes to prepare my meal. While I was waiting, again, a customer from the bar came to complain that he had been waiting 20 minutes and still had not even received a menu. There was also a young girl doing some bussing wearing jeans and what looked like a gray sweat shirt, not at all professional looking. As for my food, it was excellent, although they gave me BBQ sauce rather than blue cheese dressing for my salad and supplied wobbly plastic cutlery, which if a pain to cut steak with. The following two evening service was much better because I was able to sit inside the restaurant or bar while waiting, again the food was excellent, the hamburger very well prepared and the jambalaya tasty, both dished were huge. Check-out was a breeze. Despite issue with the restaurant I had to give this location an excellent grade. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel - had a great stay. We loved the Holiday Inn - beautiful decor, comfortable beds, very clean. We would definitely stay here again and recommend others to stay here as well. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility. The hotel has a definite big-city feel about it. A welcome addition to Saskatoon. Terrific location. Very professional and friendly front desk service - facilitated an early check-in. Room was very comfortable and enjoyed a very sound sleep - unusual for hotels in the city center. Excellent breakfast. Will definitely return. October 18, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>