Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy stay The hotel is modern and attractive inside. 5 of us stayed in a family room and it was very spacious. the beds were comfy, we all slept well. Staff were friendly and efficient. My only criticism is that we came down for breakfast on the second morning just after 10. The pastries had already run out and were not replaced even tho we asked. We also asked for pancakes at about 10:30 and were told we couldn't have them. Overall though, it was a pleasant stay. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay I cant recommend this hotel enough. Been back many times, each time we have experienced the same great service, friendly staff, very professional, great food in the restaurant with a very good set menu lots of choices and all three course for less than £20. Will definitely be going back. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect venue for large family gathering We stayed along with 70/80 family and friends the evening before our sons wedding held at the Hop Farm. Large lounge areas ideal and evening meal surpassed our expectations . Rooms very comfortable and clean (Congratulations Cleaning staff). Used pool , jaccuzi and steam room on morning of wedding , very relaxing and again very clean. Would not hesitate to recommend August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Have been a ihg reward member for a few years, receptionist pleasant enough but gave poor directions to room and didn't know what the buffet consisted of for evening meal. Although the room was on 2nd floor it was a great distance from reception with no lift. The room it's self although spacious wasn't very clean skirting boards not cleaned we had occasion to move the sofa bed and doing so found potato crisps all over the floor, obviously the room hadn't had a good clean for quite sometime.On going down to breakfast there was no bread , no croissants and no bacon we had to ask the staff on several occasions to replenish the dishes eventually getting bacon and bread for toast although we were told they had run out of croissants. Altogether an unsatisfactory standard for holiday inn group. would definitely not recommend or use this hotel again. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast, poor location This hotel is not in a good location, therefore if you do not wish to eat there, you have to drive by car to find somewhere. Our room was a non-smoking room however the smell of smoke hit you the moment you opened the door, also the bin in the bathroom had not been emptied. On the plus side, the gym and pool area are of a good standard and we could not fault the breakfast - massive choice and good quality. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard room excellent customer service. The room and associated facilities were what I expected from a holiday inn. The food menu was a bit limited with the hotdogs, salmon and prawn balti not being available on one occasion. All the staff were friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Especially the bar staff who were willing to help with anything they could. A great asset to the hotel. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location & comfortable beds Very good location, close to motorways but you'd never know as it's so quiet. Easy to find as well. We were staying there so we could visit the Historic Dockyard at Chatham and it was only about 1/2 hour away. Beds were really comfortable, had an excellent night's sleep. I loved the fact that you could open the window for fresh air. The layout of the hotel is very unusual - very strung out along long corridors, but this was a good thing as there was a wedding reception on Saturday night. Very loud music in the main area of the hotel, but we couldn't hear a thing from our room. We found the restaurant, bar and reception staff very friendly and eager to please. Be aware that there's no lift - we didn't realise this when we booked - it should really be more obvious on the website. We spotted it a couple of days later when we were reading reviews. But it was no problem, I e-mailed and explained my elderly parents needed a ground floor room and they responded very quickly to say they'd take care of it. Restaurant - good choices on the menu, food was superb. We did find the service a bit slow on 2 nights - Saturday the wedding reception was on so we expected it, but Sunday night also very slow and hardly anyone in the restaurant! Couldn't understand it. I took issue with the 'discretionary' 10% service charge which was added to the restaurant bill automatically - I thought they deserved it, but there's nothing discretionary if it's been added automatically! You really want to re-think that one. Breakfast - one price #expensive# whether you want the full English or continental. We declined and went 3 minutes down the road for a continental breakfast at a much cheaper price. We stayed in a the Holiday Inn at Bexley last year and they offered various breakfast options in the bar - we would have eaten at the hotel if this option had been offered to us. We never got around to using the leisure facilities #too tired with all the sightseeing# but it certainly looked very nice. Overall, a very good stay. If we needed to stay in the area again, we'd go back to the Holiday Inn. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and facilities. This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Holiday Inn, the facilities are brilliant and the level of service is very friendly and professional. The quality of food ie- breakfast and evening meal is of a very high standard. There are many attractions a short driving distance away from the Holiday Inn as it is in a good location. No doubt we will go again soon as my two young children always ask to go back. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic family hotel. I stayed here with my Wife and three children.We booked the last minute so didnt quite know what to expect. We are a well traveled family,so we have stayed in some nice hotels...and this hotel was up there with the best. Great spec family room that easily fitted the five of us in,very clean and modern.Everything you would need for a comfortable nights sleep. Also the pool and hot tub on site was a lovely addition,great to wind down at the end of the day. Very nice bar area and lounge,also the staff was first class nothing was to much trouble. They all had time for you which was nice to see. All in all,l would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone.....BRILLIANT!!! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable service As always I prefer to book a Holiday Inn as I know the standards are going to be good, a lovely room and excellent breakfast. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, spacious and comfortable room We booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children and were pleased that we had such a spacious room. The pool and changing rooms were very clean and all the staff we met were friendly and efficient. We were disappointed with the restaurant, thought it was overpriced and there was limited choice for vegetarians. Most restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. But overall, a very pleasant stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient The Hotel was convenient and comfortable and offered many facilities including pool gym and outside enclosed terrace garden. Despite being close to the motorway surrounding trees deaden the impact of traffic noise. My thanks to all the staff who helped us on our four night stay but particularly Helen who pre allocated a room for us the day before our arrival when I phoned to request a quiet room in a suitable location for a mature couple. The room overlooking the inner courtyard was spot on. A great base for local sight seeing. Would happily stay again. We felt the breakfast price even at the reduced pre booked rate was excessive and so only stayed once. We thought the entrance to the hotel from the main road was annonymous and a lost opportunity to sell what was within. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with Kids We stopped over this hotel before going to France on the ferry. Its affordable and very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities are very generous and the atmosphere is very relaxing. Will definitely use again.. Only disadvantage very hard to find because the satnav will take you to London Road but not the exact location. We had to ask the locals for directions. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Room clean and comfortable. Staff welcoming. Particularly liked spa. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool What a brilliant place to break up our journey to France, we will be back, thanks to all the friendly staff we really enjoyed our stay!! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food awful We stayed here on route to Dover to avoid the M25 on a Monday morning. We are two adults and three small children and arrived at gone 7pm. The only place recommended to eat was the restaurant which was offering a poor quality buffet, of fairly inedible fayre at an extortionate price. The breakfast was equally bad and didn't have many of the advertised items plus there was hardly anyone around to assist. All in all we won't be staying here again. However the room was fine for us all. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large room with a route march included to find it ! Nice size room but it felt like a route march trying to find it ! After experiencing Holiday Inn restaurant prices before, I ate out in the Kent countryside. My whole complaint about Holiday Inn is the astronomical charge for food in the restaurant. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic staff used this holiday inn as a base while at a family wedding. staff were fantastic, couldn't do enough to help, especially Terry in the Junction restaurant, who was very attentive and helpful. would definately stay here again. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely finish to our week away We stayed overnight in this hotel after returning from France and needing to drop off at Gatwick the next day. We had an excellent stay in a family room and enjoyed a great evening meal, reasonably priced and followed up with a good night's sleep. The breakfast was also super and the staff couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was as pleasurable and relaxing as possible. A definite must for next time we're in this neck of the woods again. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay! This is the best Holiday Inn! I felt comfortable, relaxed and had the best night's sleep ever! August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What happened to the water ??? Pleased that the room had air conditioning because it was a very hot weekend in July... BUT.... it would have been nice to have a bit more than a trickle of water coming out of the bathroom wash basin tap!! There was just enough flow to be able to brush our teeth but it would take 30mins to fill the basin!! Fortunately the shower had a bit more flow (but nothing to write home about) so we could shower regularly. The hotel was "full and havent got any other rooms free" Everything was very average, apart from the water situation in our bathroom and that was 3rd world standards!! August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average to good I've stayed here a few times now but only because its location is perfect for my business needs. This time though the whole passage way up to my room had a quite intrusive smell of wet carpet still drying out. That would not create a good 1st time impression. I guess I could overlook that as it has always met my needs before. There are other Holiday Inns around the country that overall are a lot better than this but it meets my expectations of average to good. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by To be recommended Excellent in all areas except in our case the bathroom; My wife is temporarily disabled with a fractured hip and we were obliged to use the ground floor disabled room but she was unable to get into the bath due to her condition and expected to find a walk in shower which would have been ideal so could not wash as she would have liked, otherwise very comfortable and we will be back. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Location for Business Stay Comfortable enough for a chain hotel. The food is 'good' but not spectacular. The rooms are OK, but the lack of lift and courtyard layout means you're walking round the corridors and up and down staircases for much of your stay. Not a particularly personal experience, but nothing really to complain about. The reception staff are polite and friendly. In summary, I've stayed here a few times, and I generally perceive it as a safe, adequate, but impersonal and 'cold' hotel. When I have the choice, I will stay at a competitor in Tonbridge, where the food is better and the building has a more homely feel. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Grimm!!! I have visited this hotel on a regular basis, probably a couple times a month at least, over the past 6+ years and experienced both the good the bad and the ugly. I have to say that I have started looking and staying elsewhere in the area because my recent experience has been pretty poor and the only reason I have put up with staying at this hotel is because my firm has an agreed rate. I may be being a little harsh as the rooms are generally very good when compared to other hotel chains, the gym facilities are good, staff are usuallly very friendly especially the reception staff however my last experience has left me feeling very under valued as a regular "customer" despite my IHG platinum status. Upon arrival I was greeted by a very cheerfull young lady who did everything apart from recognise my IHG status, however this is not my issue because when compared with the gentleman who checked me out she was an absolute star. Very often I have to check out at an early hour however on this occasion I was met with a very grumpy night porter/receptionist who I had just awoken at 5.30 a.m. in front of the TV in the bar area who proceeded to deal with my check out in an extremely rude manner, I presume because I had interuppted his slumber. What amazed me later on was not his lack of communication or down right rudeness but the fact that I learnt from one of my colleagues who had checked out approx. 20 mins before me that he and received exactly the same treatment! Food and drink have always been pretentious and over priced but this latest incident has really made me think twice about staying here again and Rochester is looking more and more like a favourable venue unless things change for the better. Sorry Wrotham Heath I have stayed loyal over the years but don't feel that I can endorse you any further and will be relaying this fact to my superiors. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, delightful grounds. This hotel was selected for a large family party. The rooms were spacious and clean and equipped to make tea/coffee. Beds were comfortable., The grounds were nicely kept and the large patio area was very enjoyable for morning or evening visiting with others. Great pool and gym area. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the family I went to this hotel with my family of eleven we had a great weekend,The only problem we had was with the kitchen, It took them two and half hours to serve dinner, Other wise my score for staff and service would be excellent I would recommend this hotel July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very convenient location We stayed here for one night because we were attending a function nearby. The hotel was very easy to get to from the motorway and is in a lovely quiet area. We pre-booked the room at a good price so we weren't too disappointed that our room was rather dark, looking out as it did at a brick wall topped by a grass bank within 6 feet of the window! However, we made useof the health club swimming pool, steam room, and saunas, all of which were very good and added to the value for money experience. All of the staff we encountered were very pleasant and we have decided that we will definitely return at some point to do some sight-seeing in the area. (Hopefully we will get a room with more of a view next time!) July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to chill... Very pleasant and quiet surroundings. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. If you're in and around Kent / Sussex and looking for a good place to stay for a night or longer, I would recommend this one, especially if you like peace and quiet. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by v good, except cold. I can not writ 50, this has already taken me nearly an hour. A very nice and comfortable stay. June 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>