Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room I booked an executive double room, when I checked in, the room that I booked was I available and a similar room was found. An executive room has some things added like bathrobes, bottles water and chocolate bars etc. on arriving at the room which was a trek, no lifts and up a few flight of stairs carting luggage, the room was missing these items so I complained in the morning, nothing was done and the items were not replaced. When we went for breakfast we ordered two poached eggs which arrived 20 minute later. Now I'm not a pompos individual but when you pay for luxury s you should get those bit of extras toile your stay a little bit special September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a relaxing stay Once again we had a relaxing and comfortable stay. The staff are really friendly and the room, although not ultra-modern, was clean and well appointed. The bed was heavenly, wide and comfy. The steam room, gym and swimming pool are a gorgeous bonus. The food was excellent, the only disappointment being that the pancake machine had broken. We have tried these pancakes in another Holiday Inn and they are superb, so I hope it will be mended before we stay again. We have used this hotel for years when visiting family and friends and can heartily recommend it. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally situated for business connections This hotel is ideally located for the business traveller. Offering good value for money and a high quality product. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Friendly Hotel, Good hotel, Rooms very clean, although wasa a little chilly as the Air/Con would not allow me to set warmer. Pool and Gym Facilities very good. Food was OK but the quality did not match the price. Staffe very good, polite and helpful September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel We stayed at this hotel so that we could go to Hever Castle next day. It was a lovely hotel and we enjoyed our stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not to the usual Holiday standard well I have stopped at this hotel on a few occasions and had not on most visits been recognised as a platinum priority club member thus missing out on the benefits (despite on this occasion me ringing the hotel in advance to remind them). This last stop was the icing on the cake. Once again at check in the receptionist did not recognise me as a club member and when I enquired about this she stated that it was not on the booking form (although I had a duplicate copy from the booking agents which stated not only that I was a member but also my club membership number). The receptionist was really sweet and did all she could by bringing orange juice and biscuits to my room. On the last morning I did not receive the paper that I had ordered and checked at reception and was told that I had not ordered one (despite receiving one the previous morning) I stated that I did and the man on reception shrugged his shoulders and turned his back on me. I asked what his problem was and re retorted that it was me with the problem. A little while later another member of staff joined me at my breakfast table - she had overheard the commotion in reception and came to apologise. This was all well and good but the attitude of the man was the icing on the cake for me and I will never use this hotel again - a real let down in the fabulous customer service that I have experienced in the past at various Holiday Inn's September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising & comfortable retreat Stayed here for one night on a family trip after a long day at Legoland Windsor and prior to a day trip to Diggerland in Kent. This property is nicely situated by the motorway (literally just off it), and the executive room perfectly accommodated 2 adults and 2 children, with separate beds for all of us! Since I stayed on Priority Reward night points, breakfast was not included - so I had to pay £24 for us all to eat in the morning (kids eat free, and breakfast with discount was £12 each) - so that was pretty pricey I think - though the selection was fair, and quality good. The room was well furnished, the bathroom a bit tired, but fully functional - you can understand the reluctance to take a room out of service for a number of days when there's no real need - just to improve aesthetics. Overall, really happy with a reward night stay here! A good use of the points, the family all loved the hotel and we'd stay here again happily as a base hotel for nearby attractions/visits! (PS: Diggerland was great fun and only 20 minutes away from from this hotel!) September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy stay The hotel is modern and attractive inside. 5 of us stayed in a family room and it was very spacious. the beds were comfy, we all slept well. Staff were friendly and efficient. My only criticism is that we came down for breakfast on the second morning just after 10. The pastries had already run out and were not replaced even tho we asked. We also asked for pancakes at about 10:30 and were told we couldn't have them. Overall though, it was a pleasant stay. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay I cant recommend this hotel enough. Been back many times, each time we have experienced the same great service, friendly staff, very professional, great food in the restaurant with a very good set menu lots of choices and all three course for less than £20. Will definitely be going back. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect venue for large family gathering We stayed along with 70/80 family and friends the evening before our sons wedding held at the Hop Farm. Large lounge areas ideal and evening meal surpassed our expectations . Rooms very comfortable and clean (Congratulations Cleaning staff). Used pool , jaccuzi and steam room on morning of wedding , very relaxing and again very clean. Would not hesitate to recommend August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Have been a ihg reward member for a few years, receptionist pleasant enough but gave poor directions to room and didn't know what the buffet consisted of for evening meal. Although the room was on 2nd floor it was a great distance from reception with no lift. The room it's self although spacious wasn't very clean skirting boards not cleaned we had occasion to move the sofa bed and doing so found potato crisps all over the floor, obviously the room hadn't had a good clean for quite sometime.On going down to breakfast there was no bread , no croissants and no bacon we had to ask the staff on several occasions to replenish the dishes eventually getting bacon and bread for toast although we were told they had run out of croissants. Altogether an unsatisfactory standard for holiday inn group. would definitely not recommend or use this hotel again. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast, poor location This hotel is not in a good location, therefore if you do not wish to eat there, you have to drive by car to find somewhere. Our room was a non-smoking room however the smell of smoke hit you the moment you opened the door, also the bin in the bathroom had not been emptied. On the plus side, the gym and pool area are of a good standard and we could not fault the breakfast - massive choice and good quality. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard room excellent customer service. The room and associated facilities were what I expected from a holiday inn. The food menu was a bit limited with the hotdogs, salmon and prawn balti not being available on one occasion. All the staff were friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Especially the bar staff who were willing to help with anything they could. A great asset to the hotel. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location & comfortable beds Very good location, close to motorways but you'd never know as it's so quiet. Easy to find as well. We were staying there so we could visit the Historic Dockyard at Chatham and it was only about 1/2 hour away. Beds were really comfortable, had an excellent night's sleep. I loved the fact that you could open the window for fresh air. The layout of the hotel is very unusual - very strung out along long corridors, but this was a good thing as there was a wedding reception on Saturday night. Very loud music in the main area of the hotel, but we couldn't hear a thing from our room. We found the restaurant, bar and reception staff very friendly and eager to please. Be aware that there's no lift - we didn't realise this when we booked - it should really be more obvious on the website. We spotted it a couple of days later when we were reading reviews. But it was no problem, I e-mailed and explained my elderly parents needed a ground floor room and they responded very quickly to say they'd take care of it. Restaurant - good choices on the menu, food was superb. We did find the service a bit slow on 2 nights - Saturday the wedding reception was on so we expected it, but Sunday night also very slow and hardly anyone in the restaurant! Couldn't understand it. I took issue with the 'discretionary' 10% service charge which was added to the restaurant bill automatically - I thought they deserved it, but there's nothing discretionary if it's been added automatically! You really want to re-think that one. Breakfast - one price #expensive# whether you want the full English or continental. We declined and went 3 minutes down the road for a continental breakfast at a much cheaper price. We stayed in a the Holiday Inn at Bexley last year and they offered various breakfast options in the bar - we would have eaten at the hotel if this option had been offered to us. We never got around to using the leisure facilities #too tired with all the sightseeing# but it certainly looked very nice. Overall, a very good stay. If we needed to stay in the area again, we'd go back to the Holiday Inn. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and facilities. This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Holiday Inn, the facilities are brilliant and the level of service is very friendly and professional. The quality of food ie- breakfast and evening meal is of a very high standard. There are many attractions a short driving distance away from the Holiday Inn as it is in a good location. No doubt we will go again soon as my two young children always ask to go back. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic family hotel. I stayed here with my Wife and three children.We booked the last minute so didnt quite know what to expect. We are a well traveled family,so we have stayed in some nice hotels...and this hotel was up there with the best. Great spec family room that easily fitted the five of us in,very clean and modern.Everything you would need for a comfortable nights sleep. Also the pool and hot tub on site was a lovely addition,great to wind down at the end of the day. Very nice bar area and lounge,also the staff was first class nothing was to much trouble. They all had time for you which was nice to see. All in all,l would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone.....BRILLIANT!!! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable service As always I prefer to book a Holiday Inn as I know the standards are going to be good, a lovely room and excellent breakfast. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, spacious and comfortable room We booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children and were pleased that we had such a spacious room. The pool and changing rooms were very clean and all the staff we met were friendly and efficient. We were disappointed with the restaurant, thought it was overpriced and there was limited choice for vegetarians. Most restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. But overall, a very pleasant stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient The Hotel was convenient and comfortable and offered many facilities including pool gym and outside enclosed terrace garden. Despite being close to the motorway surrounding trees deaden the impact of traffic noise. My thanks to all the staff who helped us on our four night stay but particularly Helen who pre allocated a room for us the day before our arrival when I phoned to request a quiet room in a suitable location for a mature couple. The room overlooking the inner courtyard was spot on. A great base for local sight seeing. Would happily stay again. We felt the breakfast price even at the reduced pre booked rate was excessive and so only stayed once. We thought the entrance to the hotel from the main road was annonymous and a lost opportunity to sell what was within. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with Kids We stopped over this hotel before going to France on the ferry. Its affordable and very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities are very generous and the atmosphere is very relaxing. Will definitely use again.. Only disadvantage very hard to find because the satnav will take you to London Road but not the exact location. We had to ask the locals for directions. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Room clean and comfortable. Staff welcoming. Particularly liked spa. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool What a brilliant place to break up our journey to France, we will be back, thanks to all the friendly staff we really enjoyed our stay!! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food awful We stayed here on route to Dover to avoid the M25 on a Monday morning. We are two adults and three small children and arrived at gone 7pm. The only place recommended to eat was the restaurant which was offering a poor quality buffet, of fairly inedible fayre at an extortionate price. The breakfast was equally bad and didn't have many of the advertised items plus there was hardly anyone around to assist. All in all we won't be staying here again. However the room was fine for us all. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large room with a route march included to find it ! Nice size room but it felt like a route march trying to find it ! After experiencing Holiday Inn restaurant prices before, I ate out in the Kent countryside. My whole complaint about Holiday Inn is the astronomical charge for food in the restaurant. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic staff used this holiday inn as a base while at a family wedding. staff were fantastic, couldn't do enough to help, especially Terry in the Junction restaurant, who was very attentive and helpful. would definately stay here again. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely finish to our week away We stayed overnight in this hotel after returning from France and needing to drop off at Gatwick the next day. We had an excellent stay in a family room and enjoyed a great evening meal, reasonably priced and followed up with a good night's sleep. The breakfast was also super and the staff couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was as pleasurable and relaxing as possible. A definite must for next time we're in this neck of the woods again. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay! This is the best Holiday Inn! I felt comfortable, relaxed and had the best night's sleep ever! August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What happened to the water ??? Pleased that the room had air conditioning because it was a very hot weekend in July... BUT.... it would have been nice to have a bit more than a trickle of water coming out of the bathroom wash basin tap!! There was just enough flow to be able to brush our teeth but it would take 30mins to fill the basin!! Fortunately the shower had a bit more flow (but nothing to write home about) so we could shower regularly. The hotel was "full and havent got any other rooms free" Everything was very average, apart from the water situation in our bathroom and that was 3rd world standards!! August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average to good I've stayed here a few times now but only because its location is perfect for my business needs. This time though the whole passage way up to my room had a quite intrusive smell of wet carpet still drying out. That would not create a good 1st time impression. I guess I could overlook that as it has always met my needs before. There are other Holiday Inns around the country that overall are a lot better than this but it meets my expectations of average to good. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by To be recommended Excellent in all areas except in our case the bathroom; My wife is temporarily disabled with a fractured hip and we were obliged to use the ground floor disabled room but she was unable to get into the bath due to her condition and expected to find a walk in shower which would have been ideal so could not wash as she would have liked, otherwise very comfortable and we will be back. July 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>