Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
70%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 208 reviews
70%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

208reviews

  • 5 Stars
    91
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    22

Comfortable bed and good WiFi

By

June 30, 2016

club

We really enjoyed our stay! Because of our extended stay we could have used a refrigerator

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
It is always an honor to know that we are making our guest feel at home when they travel with our brand hotels and choose our hotel location. We are pleas that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us although we do not offer refrigerators in all rooms, we could have tried to accommodate you prior to your arrival . Thank you for mentioning how stay with us and taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again in the future soon . Nicole Wiggins Hotel Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location. Clean room. Friendly staff

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

During our stay in Shreveport, this was a good location to get to everything downtown and even some of the area attractions not downtown. The upgraded room was clean and spacious. The staff was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Our staff are always pleased to know that we made another guest happy with their stay with us. We are extremely grateful that you choose our hotel to stay with . We always aim to make each stay with our guest memorable. Hopefully we see you again soon. Thanks Nicole Wiggins Hotel Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not so good

By

June 28, 2016

Hotel was hot. Like no air conditioning. Not clean. Hotel staff not helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Let me apologize for the experience during your last stay. We want to assure you that we are working to get our hotel cooler for our guest. This is not something that we are going to look . We assure you that we will take care of this issue and we would like you to visit us again to leave you with a memorable positive experience this time. It is our aim to make all of our guest happy and pleased. Please let me know if I can do anything for you please let us know.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards member and for posting a feedback from your recent stay with us. we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience with our AC in our hotel and the hotel staff was not respond to your needs I will get with my management team to ensure that appropriate actions will be taken to ensure this will not happen with your next stay us or with other Guest We value your business with us and look forward to welcoming you back and show you our improvements. Sincerely, Ernest Boswell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

quiet and comfortable

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

it was clean and breakfast was great staff was friendly would recommend. too much parking of bikes in front of hotel door.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and glad that you could join us for breakfast! We did have a Motorcycle Rally in town that weekend, our apologies regarding the parking. Thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you soon. -Ernest Boswell, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 27, 2016

club

The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and professional. Great hotel to stay in.

Read More
Read Less

Just OK

By

June 27, 2016

First time in Shreveport. Stayed here because of the location. Location is great. The room was great, bed very comfortable. Hallway carpets were dirty, elevators were really weird (shaking and doors closing really fast). Very disappointed in the pool. Water was cloudy and there was green algae growing on the sides. Really needed to be cleaned.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for your response on our hotel and your feedback. Although you mentioned our staff made your stay memorable we did fall short on a few things. Please let us know if there is anything we do please let us know.
Read More
Read Less

Whole Experience

By

June 22, 2016

club

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown was an outstanding experience. We were there for three days and were treated as a guest should be treated. It made the whole reason we were there much more relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Thank you for the awesome review on our hotel and staff . Your positive feedback makes our staff feel very appreciated. We are truly honored that we could give you a great experience in hopes that you would share your stay with you friends and family. Hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Affordable room alternative to casinos

By

June 21, 2016

club

The room is clean and comfortable and includes a mini-fridge. This hotel is great for families and adults. It is at the edge of downtown. Casinos are a short ride away and the shuttle runs until 2AM which makes it convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Not very appealing

By

June 21, 2016

Diry, ceiling tile falling in shower, mildew in shower, didn't want to take a shower because it didn't seem clean. The ac would never shut off and it was very loud. The carpet appeared dirty and frayed. It was conveniently located to the event I attended and I was only staying the room for about 8 hours total so I didn't complain too much. I don't feel the rate was appropriate for the hotel. There was a smell in the elevator area and the hotel looked rundown. The parking lot is terrible at the entrance off Spring St. I expected more considering it recently went through renovations.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear Shanee S, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Shreveport I-20 Downtown, LA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness, air conditioning , carpet condition and parking arrangement. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 20, 2016

Overall my stay here was great! The only small issue I had was with the train blowing the horn at various times during the night which wasn't the hotel's fault.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thank you for the kind words expressing your recent stay here at our location and staff. Although the train did disturb you , we appreciate acknowledging that it was not our fault. We look forward to your next visit . Thanks Your Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown Family
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with great staff

By

June 18, 2016

platinumelite

Room was as expected as in good, and the staff were really nice and pleasant. Very nice stay, both at check in and in the restuarant.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Thank you for being a loyal IHG member, we appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

VeryConvienant

By

June 15, 2016

Was able to get a room when all other hotels were booked.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for the kind words. We hope we have gained your trust from your recent stay with us. Hope to see you soon . Thanks Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less