Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 2.4 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting I have already submitted this thru the corporate site on Monday but will copy/paste it here for your review as well. Hello, I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Downtown Shreveport last week and it was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. First of all, I travel for work and 9/10 times I stay in a Holiday Inn or an affiliate and I have stayed at this particular location previously. We checked in, no problem and the overall appearance of my room was ok. The problem started when I went to go to bed. I noticed the top "comforter" which is white, was stained with lil brown, kinda looked like oil spots. I pulled this back to put on the ground bc it was dirty and discovered that the down comforter between was also soiled. This appeared to be dried blood. So I called down to the front desk and requested a fresh comforter. I was informed it would be up shortly, in almost an annoyed tone. Then, I pull back the sheets to get into the bed and there is hair... long... black...hair...I am blonde, so it was definitely NOT MINE. I then checked the pillows which were also dirty- greasy/soiled. Needless to say, I was beyond disgusted at this point. I called back down and said that the rest of the sheets were dirty so to please have the whole bed setup resent. I was told that they were busy and it would be a while. With this response I requested a new room. It was late and I was attempting to go to bed. The gentleman on the phone told me to come downstairs to get the new key. I told him I was in my pajamas, attempting to go to bed, so this wasn't ideal. Again, he told me it would be a while. I APOLOGIZED for the inconvenience and he said someone would be up. A short few minutes later 2 gentleman, 1 the van driver and 1 I believe was in charge of house keeping brought me the new keys and I gave them the old ones. I gathered all of my belongings and walked down the hall to the new room. I attempt to get into the room, but the key doesn't work. Now, it is 11:00 o'clock at night, I am in the hallway with all of my belongings in my pajamas. I left my stuff and went down to the lobby to get the keys reset. I informed the man behind the desk the keys didn't work. He snatched them from my hands and rudely asked what room number. It was on the form that he snatched from me so he got it from that. I then again apologized for being such an invonvenience and he said, don't worry about it- it happens. NOT ONCE WAS I APOLOGIZED TO, OR WAS THE GROSSNESS OF MY ROOM EVEN ACKNOWELDGED. I then went back up to my room, accompanied by the same man that brought the key up that works in housekeeping-he was VERY POLITE- The key worked and I went into the room and took my things in. I walked over to the desk to plug in my phone and ants came out from underneath the lamp that I was plugging the phone into. There was also hole in the carpet on the ground and the archaic hvac unit clicked/whirred all night long. If my boss was not asleep in another room in the hotel I would have checked out immediately but did not have that luxury. Overall, if even 1 time I had been given even an ounce of empathy I think I would feel different about the situatition. It was disgusting, rude and extremely unacceptable. I would like to hope I will be able to look past this but right now that doesn't seem like it will happen in the near future. I will defiitely NEVER be staying in the Shreveport-Downtown location again. I hope that you can use this information to have the house cleaning issues addresses as well as teaching the desk clerks some customer service skills. The Alcoa, TN and Birmingham airport locations both have some of the nicest employees so this behavior was shocking, let alone a bed with unchanged sheets. Disappointed. Thanks for reading my extremely long playback. Have a great day. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Patrons need to know that the hotel is under construction when they make reservations. Hotel is in a good part of town, easy to get to from the highway. March 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Property needs work I have previously been a PC platinum member for years, and I have stayed in many other types of hotels over the past 14 years of traveling. I booked two rooms in this hotel for my one nights stay for me and a co-worker. The rooms were pretty clean, nothing immaculate. The noise from the street, the halls, and the train station nearby are almost unbearable. The property needs to invest in sound proofing the inside and outside of the hotel. There is no room service for breakfast or lunch. The staff seem confused about, and tired of their job, at all times. The decor is drab and lifeless. The lighting is comprised of "daylight" color CFL bulbs. This gives the hotel a horrible institutional vibe, that only highlights the awful negatives of the aforementioned drab and lifeless decor. The two rooms I booked were non-smoking, yet the floor we were on, was smoking, and the the hall and towels smelled of smoke pretty bad. Food that was available not worth the price. This place gives Holiday Inns a bad image. -Matt March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Service I want to commend the hotel for their kindness, hard work, and professionalism. They have first class service and are a great example as to why we always stay with Holiday Inn. March 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the $ I was very disappointed in this facility!! The customer service was horrible. The morning that we were checking out there was a man who apparently had slept on the floor in the hallway. As we made our way downstairs, every chair and couch had someone on it sleeping!! The lobby had large empty alcohol bottles and drink cups throughout the lobby. There was broken glass outside of the restaurant that appeared to have been there all night. I still can not understand why the staff would allow this!! We had an early appointment at 7 and expected to go to the restaurant as soon as it opened at 6:30. It was not opened and by 6:45, we left to get breakfast elsewhere. We asked the person checking people in but did not offer any assistance. What a horrific experience!! Disappointed in Holiday Inn!!! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Dear Holiday Inn Corporate, I wanted to express my appreciation for our stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Shreveport. The location was convenient and the staff was great. We appreciated your shuttle service too. Thank you. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing This hotel is need of some major renovations. The bathrooms are in horrible shape. The maid service is poor at best. I waited 4 hours to get my room cleaned. The excuse was no clean sheets. The breakfast was the worst I've seen at any property I've stayed at. We had dinner in the bar (the restaurant appeared closed) and the bar tender was more interested in talking to friends and going outside to smoke than she was in taking care of my guest and I. The elevators were scary to get in. Not sure they have been inspected in quite some time. No placard or reference to an inspection. A king bed with tiny throw pillows. The bed was uncomfortable. The AC was dripping water into the room. I could go on but I think you get the picture. I am a Platinum member of IHG. I was given one breakfast coupon and when I asked for one for my guest I was told it was only one per room. I was there 2 nights but that didnt seem to matter. Worst IHG property I have ever stayed at. February 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT HAPPY THE HALLS OF HOTEL WERE FILLED WITH MARIJUANA SMOKE , REMODELING IN ROOMS WAS VERY EVIDENT. PHONES AND NUMBERS AND LABELS WERE SO DIRTY THAT YOU COULD NOT READ OPTIONS. AS WELL AS WHO WOULD WANT TO PUT NEXT TO THIER FACE TO SPEAK. DRAPES WOULD NOT CLOSE AND WAS A VERY BAD EXPIRIENCE UNLIKE ANY OTHER HOLIDAY INNS I HAVE STAYED AT February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great...as long as the trains aren't running! Stayed at this location many times. Most times it's great, however if its a "train" night, don't count on getting any sleep if you're a light sleeper!! February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Booked Mardi Gras package for one night stay to watch parade. Short walk to parade route & 2 casinos. Hotel is being remodeled but did not affect our stay. Quick, easy checkin. Hotel was clean. Beds & pillows very comfortable. Stayed in room 4110 overlooking the pool & by railroad tracks but train noise did nor bother us. I've stayed at this property many times & always a great stay & excellent service. After remodel is complete, should be very nice. Would highly recommend this Holiday Inn when in the Shreveport-Bossier area. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Visit - but Pleasant! I recently traveled to Shreveport for the first time on business, and had to make last minute reservations. Using the website is always easy and allows me to see the hotel, the area, and read the reviews. The reviews for this location might not have been the best overall, but I opted to give it a shot. Upon arrival, I was greeted by Mary Ann and Darryl (I think), and was accommodated well, and greeted with warmth and a pleasant attitude. Great front desk service and very helpful with restaurant, bar, and local recommendations since I did not know the area at all. I knew the hotel was undergoing renovations, and was OK with that --- it did not disturb my evening. Another guest mentioned loud noise on the highway, a train, etc - yes, there was a good deal of traffic noise, but I expected that staying at a downtown hotel on a major interstate. No surprise there. Due to the renovations, the hotel provided a bonus perk of 3,000 reward points for staying and extended that for the guests that patronized them at this inconvenient time. Thank you! Breakfast the next morning was great - and as a PC member, it was comped. The best part of my brief visit was the smiling faces, the can-do attitude, and the warmth fromt he staff. Mr Willie in the breakfast dining area was phenomenal - what an awesome gentleman! Great Value - Excellent Service - thank you! Will go back when in the area. February 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Checked out for different hotel This property was dirty. I would not take my shoes off and walk on the carpet in the room. The phone didn't work. Had to go down to the front desk for towels. Room smelled. Stayed in the area for 5 days. Found another hotel and check out of this one. I would never stay here again. Stood in front of the desk waiting for service while employee was having private phone conversation, not related to hotel business. Acted like it was a burden to answer any questions or to get extra towels for room. Phone never was fixed. February 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this hotel at all costs Staff not at all helpful, food and food prices were terrible, the noise in the hotel at night was almost unbearable, next to a train track and the main street downtown. Cars and motorcycles racing down street almost all night. Motorcyclist gathered in parking lot and music was so loud it could be heard for blocks, no action taken by hotel personnel. You would have a better experience if you stayed at a rest area on the interstate and ate at McDonalds. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monster Trucks I love this hotel and the employees. I stay at this particular hotel several times thru the year and I have never had a complaint. When I make my reservation and check in, the fron desk has always be very helpful and nice......sometimes busy but I have patients as if I was the customer they were trying to help!!I will definately continue to stay at this hotel. Thanks to all for your help January 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy When we drove up we noticed the hotel was undergoing renovations so we asked if that would affect our room (as in be next to hammering, etc.). They told us the workers would be off on Saturday so no problem. Instead we woke up to workers scraping wallpaper off the hallway right outside our room and the sound of workers talking. Guess they weren't off on Saturdays afterall. In addition we heard trains sounding their horns all night long and the clackity clack of railroad ties. It was very loud and the trains came by often. It was the longest night without much sleep. In the morning we decided to go ahead and check out even though originally we had planned to stay two nights. We also requested a map of the area and they looked and looked for one and finally decided they were out of them. Even though there were two of us staying at the hotel they only gave one of us a complimentary breakfast ticket. Breakfast was ok but the food wasn't very warm. January 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and friendly staff This location was good and the staff was great, however the remodeling that is going on somehow caused the fire alarms to go off from about 2:30 AM until about 5:00 AM and the alarm was right outside of our room door. It was a very miserable night with very little sleep. This was a very long night with two small kids, one of which had a cheer compition the next morning. It was very upsetting to the whole family. If it wasn't for the alarms going off this would have been a pleasant place to stay. The rooms were clean and spacious. January 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will never forget this trip. I have be a member of the Holiday inn program (Priority Club® Rewards) for a long time and have never had a stay like this. First we drive almost 300 mile to this one Inn. The breakfast was cold and the food sever clothes looked like they had not been washed in weeks. The room had so much night noise, we could not sleep. And the bath room smelled. The TV remote was the wrong one. This trip was my first father and daughter trip. Thank you so much for making to special. Do yo think I will plan my next trip with Holiday Inn ? January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Whenever we come to Shreveport, we normally stay in your facility, and have found the staff quite helpful in taking vare of our needs. We enjoy the shuttle to get us to different locations, we very rarely wait very long in being picked up from one location to another. Since we live out of town & are not used to all the traffic, this is most helpful for us Senior Citizens. When first calling about New Years Eve accomodations, we were informed that the only rooms available would be on the back (railroad) side, but when we called back for reservations, someone did notice that we stay in your facility quite often & were able to get rooms on the city side, which were very comfortable. January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant place to stay. This is the second time we have stayed here. The staff is friendly and very helpful. If you are visiting to spend time at the casinos this hotel is convenient. If you stay here request a room facing town and not the river. There is a train track that runs behind the hotel. The train runs during the night. January 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dilapidated and dirty This is without a doubt the nastiest Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. Smelly, dirty, tired -- I really can't say anything positive. I realize they are undergoing a big renovation, but even the "renovated" areas were pitiful. January 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here! I am a loyal Holiday Inn customer and this was the worse hotel I can remember in my 30 plus years. Hotel is under destruction as it appears they are remodeling. The sound of workers down the hall and the lovely hammer drill drowns out the tv. The elevator broke the morning I was leaving as a fellow traveler told me he had been waiting for quite awhile for the elevator. I carried my suitcase down the four stories to see a sign " out of order" on one elevator and then heard the office staff discussing someone was trapped on the other elevator. The fact it is located by a busy railroad is one of the "better" things I can say. The trains did manage to drown out the hammer drill sounds. I won't even bother to discuss how long I waited for someone to arrive at the front desk as if you are still wanting to stay here after reading this far, then go ahead. Good luck! January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not pleased with stay I have been staying at Holiday inns for many years. I have to say this was by far my most stay ever. The staff was rude and the room was not up to the quality I have come to expect from a holiday Inn. The web site said the rooms had been remodeled. Ours was not! I would not recommend this hotel in the condition it is in! I probably should have read reviews before I made the reservation. January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and dirty The best thing about this holiday inn is the room layout. The room had good storage and space. Other than that, the worst hotel I have stayed in. Very disappointed. I found a cock roach in the bathroom. and housekeeping was awful. I would not recommend staying here. January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by strong oders and no food service hotel was being renovated, no food or beverage service, strong paint smell,was not informed of this when i called to make reservation,i asked and was told there would be food service when we were there..bathroom was not clean worst holiday inn experence we have had. January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hate to say it, but worst Holiday Inn experience I've had I chose to stay here due to my other pleasant experiences with Holiday Inns in Illinois and Michigan. I was appalled at how drastically different this experience was. The entire first floor is under renovations so it looks like a construction site, and the rooms need some work. The bed was the usual comfortable Holiday Inn bed, but there were a lot of cracks and it just didn't feel as pristine as other Holiday Inns I've stayed in (I didn't even use the shower because it looked a bit grimey). Also, I had to flick away an ant on my body about 8 different times while trying to do work in the room. They also forgot to clean out the fridge from the previous person staying there. They offer a free shuttle, but i felt like a burden each time I used it unfortunately. Lots of improvement needed here. December 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You Won't Get Any Sleep Here Checked into this hotel for a 1 night stay during a long road trip. I thought the location was good. Internet photos of this property are deceiving. Limited outdoor lighting. Not good for checking in at night. This hotel is under major renovations. Construction crew left tile and equipment in the middle of the hallways. We had to walk around their mess (even after 5pm). Carpet smells in this hotel (even in the hallways). Things did not appear to be clean. Staff seemed a bit unorganized at the front desk. Computer systems were very slow. Tried to rest but heard a train passing in the back of the hotel at least 9 times between 11pm and 6am. Worst night ever! Needless to say that I woke up just as tired the next day as if I had not checked in at all. Probably would have gotten more sleep in my car in a rest area. Blaaaahhhhh!!!! Uuugghhh!!!! Received no recognition as a Priority Club Member. November 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not as advertised I felt like I was in a dangerous third world country. There was screaming in the night. Very strange workers (construcution?) exchanging drugs in the parking lot after work. There was no breakfast or even coffee in the morning as promised the night before. They did not add the 3000 bonus points promised when reserving the room because the hotel was under construction. This place would better be described as condemed. November 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service The Worst hotel in Shreveport Whatever you do DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. When I approached the front counter, I was not greeted. There was 3 employees present. The manager was not professional at all. He was speaking slang language to another employee, behind the counter, who eating and smacking her greasy lips together. They were talking about previous guess, who had checked in earlier. The thing that made me so was when I got to my room went in the bathroom to find rails around the toilet. This man had booked me a handicap room. I tried to get another hotel at another location, all were booked. I WAS SO MAD. I was stuck with this mess. I later that day went downstairs to get something to eat from the restaurant, The employee was sitting on the counter. I just went back to my room even madder. The best thing I can say about this hotel was when I could see it in my rearview mirror. That was a beautiful site. That was truly the best part of my stay. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooom #531 great room quite and comfortable, clean - felt clean- smelled clean shuttle drver she's the best I will tell others about her and all the service y'all made it fun. November 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Have stayed at this hotel before. They are in the process of remodeling the lobby but the rooms are in need of repair. Outside traffic noise was terrible. Check in did not go smoothly. The key she gave us worked but when we opened the door it was already occupied by someone else. Had to go back to 1st floor. Clerk didn't apologize just handed us another key which was right across from the first room. This one was ok but uneasy about leaving anything in room - in case she assigned our room to someone else while we were out because when we came back up another couple had been assigned the same key to the first room. Probably 15 minutes had passed. They also had to go back downstairs. Poor customer service. November 18, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>