Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
70%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 1147 reviews
70%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1147reviews

  • 5 Stars
    514
  • 4 Stars
    239
  • 3 Stars
    136
  • 2 Stars
    131
  • 1 Stars
    127

Nice hotel

By

July 09, 2020

club

Staff was nice and I was able to get a short notice stay. Originally booked the Holiday Inn Express across the street., but it was closed due to COVID and I was not notified. The only minor problem I had was that my room didn’t have a roll of toilet paper and the outside of the toilet could’ve been cleaned better. The walk-in shower was nice and clean though. Other than this the room was fine for the price and the beds were comfortable. I just wish you didn’t have to pay extra to get breakfast. That should be included in all stays.

Read More
Read Less

Needs a little updating

By

July 07, 2020

Did not feel that this room had COVID-19 cleaning standards. Couldn’t tell anything extra was done. The bathroom was a little dirty. Hair on toilet and needed extra sweeping. Air conditioner unit was super noisy!! Kids didnt want to take a shower because the shower looked dirty. Just needs updating!
Staff checking in and out were great though!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, Clean, Like Home

By

July 04, 2020

Good value, clean, comfortable. I look forward to staying here again!

Read More
Read Less

Not a happy customer

By

June 24, 2020

This was by far the worst stay!!We had to move into 3 room cause of hazard it was filthy not clean,Toilet overflow.Tge second room was no clean towels

Read More
Read Less

A Dream Come True

By

June 23, 2020

I was able to relax. The staff was polite and the room was comfortable. I loved it with all my heart I will be booking another room soon.

Read More
Read Less

This was by the worst visit I ever had need to shut this down

By

June 18, 2020

This was by far the worst visit...I had to move in 3 rooms (221)1st room to toilet overflowed and water was everywhere & it wasn’t clean someone left a dirty shirt and a dirty towel in the bath room & the maintenance guy had went to the airport so they move me to another room(314) Second room The air conditioner was not working making loud noises and no refrigerator it was hot as ever in the room!!!!Third room (521) It was not clean in all 3 room the tv was not working they left food in the refrigerator!!!It was filthy I never experienced that type of stay and I did not get my points they promise for the Inconvenience!!!! Overall I was very not satisfied with my stay it was suppose to be relaxing they also had a party on the 2nd floor where my 1st room was...We did not go to be until after 1 am moving in 3 different rooms

Read More
Read Less

HI Shreveport

By

June 17, 2020

Everything was great, the only issue was the television in the room was not working. When I reported the issue, they just asked me to rest the direct tv box. We had already tried that. In the end, I was too tired to continue asking for help, and gave up.

Read More
Read Less

Not Quite Ready!

By

June 16, 2020

platinumelite

This property seems to be under construction. There were small items here and there that were not complete. Our main issues with our stay were that there was no hot water in our room (King bed). We informed the front desk. They offered to move us to another room. We packed up and went to the front desk. However, we were told that there was only one room left in the hotel. It had two double beds. That's not what my wife and I purchased and did not want that. We then asked for a partial refund. We were told, "that's not how it works". And, that's how our stay ended. We checked out and found another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Long day

By

June 12, 2020

club

Upon arrival, waited about 10 minutes for assistance. After that we were sent to dirty room. Towels on floor and bed looked like a wreck

Read More
Read Less

bad room

By

June 06, 2020

club

badroom and bad service nasty pool flooded parking lot and dirty rooms and staff rude and no staff and no help

Read More
Read Less

Sandy

By

June 02, 2020

3 adults in room and only 2 towels. WiFi wasn’t working which meant for over an hour no TV. We fixed ourself. Front desk clerk didn’t know how

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Downtown Shreveport

By

June 01, 2020

platinumelite

Overall the stay was not terrible but I've had better. The biggest problems were the proximity of the railroad tracks to our rooms and found that the bed skirt needed to be cleaned as food was stuck to it as if someone had gotten sick.

Read More
Read Less