Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 244 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

244reviews

  • 5 Stars
    111
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    25

Good loca

By

September 27, 2016

Liked it .... despite train ... the people made it worth my stay .b Fast was a plus ..

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location , great people .. Southern hospitality ..

By

September 27, 2016

My stay was perfect. Loved your hotel , I thought twice before booking based on the reviews about the train , but when i got to my room i had a letter , ear plugs and a little bag of gummy trains. And it wasn't so bad without the ear plugs. Get over it people trains are everywhere .
Special thanks to Nicole , Brittany and Al. Morning sunshine fro morning faces always a plus !!!

Read More
Read Less

Train wreck!

By

September 27, 2016

Shower didn't work! There was also a train track right behind the hotel!!! Carpet in the room was peeling up... it just wasn't the best experience... we will not use this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions . I regret that we did not have the opportunity to address your concerns, and it is my sincere hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincere Regards, Ernest Boswell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotels in Shreveport, LA

By

September 19, 2016

For a comfortable place to stay while in Shreveport, LA this is the place to stay. Clean room, attentive staff and a breakfast that tops all the resterants around the nation I have stayed at this year!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate you at our Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown if I can do anything for you in the future please let me know. Thank You Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
It is always a pleasure to know that we have meet our guest needs while they are here with us.
Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our hotel .
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

September 15, 2016

platinumelite

nice hotel and convenient location; all you can eat bacon is always welcome; fast wifi even when the hotel is full.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Platinum member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown Hotel during your travels. It is my hope that we will see you again in your future travels. Thank You Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

love it

By

September 14, 2016

Very quiet and clean and nice customer service, I would tell co-workers and family about the stay and hotel and its very reasonable. I will be back, they are so hard to booked , but I can understand why they stay full!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found our facility to be well maintained. It is my hope that we will see you again in your future travels. Best Wishes! Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

Nice Room Poor Service

By

September 09, 2016

We booked a room with Reward Points for two nights over the Labor Day Week-end. We called the hotel direct after booking through IHG Rewards and spoke with Tonya. Tonya was extremely friendly and sweet. She had a great personality and she was kind enough to upgrade us to a Queen Double Suite. The room was very spacious and clean. Upon arrival, we entered the room and found only one bath towel and more than enough hand towels and wash cloths. We determined the coffee maker did not work. We also discovered their was water standing in the bottom of the refrigerator. As we went to down to go to the swimming pool, we stopped by the front desk and spoke with Tonya and Julia. We mentioned all of the problems with the room. Julia actually checked us in and we spoke with her and Tonya about the problems in the room. We picked-up the towels from the front desk on the way back to our room after swimming but nobody ever replaced the coffee maker nor assisted with the standing water inside the refrigerator the entire stay. We were there for two nights. Julia was actually rude and never even really spoke to us upon check-in. Her customer service was extremely dull to have a job as a front desk associate. On the other hand, Tonya really stood out to be an outstanding associate. We are very unsatisfied with no coffee maker throughout the week-end and arriving to a suite with only one towel. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast offered to IHG Rewards Members. The pool was very relaxing and we watched the fireworks at the pool Saturday night which was really fun for our family. We just were disappointed in the service received. There also were no bedding for the pull-out sofa either and the mattress on the sofa bed was very thin. The front desk associate did not recognize us as an IHG Rewards Member at check-in.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay regarding the staff attentiveness and hospitality and the lack of. We want to assure you that we are addressing your concerns. We hope that this does not taint our relationship with you and our band. We certainly work hard to improve the issues you experience during your stay in hopes that you will come again . Sincerely, Ernest Boswell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Restful

By

September 08, 2016

platinumelite

Very quiet room and great breakfast buffet. The carpet in the lobby area had a path worn toward the restaurant. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall an A !

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for your for being an IHG Rewards member Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found our facility to be well maintained. It is my hope that we will see you again in your future travels. Best Wishes! Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

project manager

By

September 07, 2016

I was a bit disappointed that I was unable to use my points for this stay. However, the staff was very professional, they gave me a voucher for a free breakfast which I enjoyed very much. I like the fact that this facility offered plenty of free parking spaces.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to enjoy your stay with us at Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown during your travels. Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

great value

By

September 07, 2016

Clean and quiet room. Comfortable bed. Large tv screen. Helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us and I am so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and our beds to be comfortable and We appreciate your high rating in customer service.I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 30, 2016

club

I would recommend this facility to a friend and family members, The service was great. The Staff catered to my every need during my stay. The room were clean and I enjoyed getting a good night sleep on the bedding. I have stayed at several Holiday Inn. I must admit this was one of the best when it came to service. I will be back during the Holidays and hope to stay again at this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Wow. It is truly an honor to have a loyal guest like yourself. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and to inform us on how you enjoyed your recent stay. There is always room to grow . we hope that we made your stay comfortable and that you will recommend us to your family and friends. We hope to see you again soon .
Read More
Read Less

Good peple , good price, good location

By

August 27, 2016

There is no other way to say it but ... Thank you for making me feel important when I walked through your doors. Latonyas smile and her welcoming pitch . The manager Ms. Wiggins and the over night guys Al and Mr.Lonnie ... went out there way... You think the place would be a mess after 5 pm I have walked in and saw no manangement in some places. They are out and around to make sure you are happy. That is a plus in my book.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and inform our staff of you recent stay. We are very happy that you were able to enjoy your trip to our location and brand. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less