Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine Everything was fine. Room was very nice. Price higher than what we like to pay but location was a plus. Sunday Brunch was nice but expensive. We should have ordered off the menu because we only wanted breakfast not a full brunch. It was very good but high price for the amount we ate. The room was too warm and we could not get it cooler. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room service guy We had a wonderful man bring up a fridge for storing breast milk and then he offered and brought a crib for the baby! He was awesome and made the whole experience even better! VERY impressed!!!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service, decent rooms I got married in downtown Sioux Falls and reserved 5 rooms for two nights and 1 room for two nights, a Friday and a Saturday. we were told an ealry check in would not be possible, we had to check in at their usual time of 3PM-fine. I arrived around 3:30 to check in to my 5 rooms and was told I could only have two, the others weren't ready yet so I would have to come back in an hour. they also insisted I only had reserved 4 rooms, not 5. I had to pull up my reservation in my phone to prove to the unpleasant lady at the front desk that I did in fact have 5 rooms reserved because she was so sure I was wrong that she refused to look up the reservation number I gave her on my computer. once I put proof in her face she finally believed me and gave us 2 of our 5 rooms. I still cannot believe I was treated so poorly when I spent nearly $1, 000 at this hotel in one weekend. I will be using the other downtown Sioux Falls hotel the next time I need to stay in the area. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be updated Room was cold and after setting thermostat at 80 the fan blew cold air. Called front desk asking for maintenance and was told system is old and the pipes run either heat or cold for the whole hotel not individually controllable. Was offered extra blankets. Not a solution. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, clean hotel, great staff Excellent customer service. Very clean hotel. Staff are very professional and made us feel welcome. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In town for a benefit We were in town for an event at this facility, the staff was very helpful the front desk was not the best I have seen. Rooms were good minus the fact that the fire alarm went off at 3am and there was not one in our room. Decent place to stay if you can get a group rate otherwise it is a little over priced. Did not recognize Reward status. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service made the trip Superb Customer Service all the way around. Folks went out of there way to ensure the stay was comfortable and all needs met. Great location downtown. Very clean. Will definitely stay at this location again! September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very unfriendly, not child friendly at all! Front desk staff very unfriendly. Acted as though we were bothering them checking in or asking questions. Very over priced. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by classy and a great location Came to town for THAT SOUNDS DECENT. An excellent outdoor concert just three blocks from the holiday inn in Falls Park. Great staff and a very nice room. Definitely recommend over anywhere else I've stayed in Sioux Falls. September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service were average I called to inquire about a reservation and got very abrupt take-it-or-leave it responses. I said I would think about it and got "Really? OK" in response. When I made a decision and called back, I said "I believe we just spoke about a reservation," her response was "Who is this, I don't know who you are or what you want." Rude and abrupt for a business who should be anxious to get our money. There was a fire alarm at 3am and we had to descend six flights of stairs. Unavoidable, and no problem with that. It would have been good to have staff available to help te elderly and otherwise infirm guests. My mother is 95 years old. We were on our own, there was no one to help or keep us informed. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but noisy We stayed at the hotel on a Friday/Saturday over Labor Day weekend. Our room was decent and comparable to other hotels similarly priced, with the exception of the bathroom which was tiny. However, the fan in our room was extremely loud and made it difficult to sleep when it was running. As it was 90 plus degrees out and the air was needed, it made for a long night. Saturday night we returned to the hotel around 10pm and could hear the bass from the wedding dance above on the top floor - very loudly - and we were only on the 4th floor. Luckily our kids were so exhausted they still were able to sleep but they should consider the dance noise on other guests. We found the hotel to be over priced compared to similar hotels, especially since they do not even offer a free or continental breakfast. Our kids loved the pool, but the bathroom is so far away!! Why do you not have a closer bathroom to the pool without have to travel through the lobby? The staff was curteous from the minimal interaction we had with them. If we needed to be located downtown we would possibly stay again, but otherwise we will probably look elsewhere in Sioux Falls. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very friendly and efficient staff. We also enjoyed dining in the restaurant. September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New managers Expensive for no breakfast included. Major road construction going on during our stay, was not advised of that when booking, heard heavy machinery all night. Major concer is that I had issues with charges on my credit card. Not normally a big deal, but when I tried, SEVERAL times, to contact the front desk manager she was too busy to take my calls. Must be inexperienced managers unable to multi task. When you call a hotel, you should atleast be able to speak to a manager of some sort. General front desk vibe was very unwelcoming. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Downtown Location Location was perfect. Walking distance to great restaurants, shops, and Falls Park walking trails, etc. Pool was fine. Bathroom should be remodeled. Too small with low ceiling, no counter space and no fan. Bathroom got very hot after three of us used it. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Not a friendly staff at check in, didn't know I was a priority club member until I started to walk away, room next to me was flooded due to a leak a few floors above and loud fans ran all night, they couldn't get the printer to work to give me receipt for several minutes, no apology... no I wouldn't stay there again. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A "just ok" experience. The hotel does not offer cots. They hosted a wedding party that played their music a ways into the night so it was hard to sleep. The beds are fairly comfortable and the room was clean. Alarms went off in the morning hours but no call or information from front dask as to what to do. When I called they stated they didn't know what was up. The tone of voice was irritated. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a place to sleep... The Receptionist At Check In Reeked Of Cigarette Smoke, they NeveEr Had Me SIgn Paperwork At Check In Like All Other Holiday Inn Locations. The Towels And some Bedding Were Dirty. Vents In Bathroom Were Dusty. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Room was very comfortable and clean. Check-in was fast and polite front desk staff. The location was close to a few restaurants and museums. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Wonderfully new and clean hotel! We were able to have adjoining rooms which was wonderful! Enjoyed the pool! August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by could not sleep for the noise my stay was truly awful -- the noise was so bad that the ceiling tile in August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great but no free coffee This hotel was fabulous with an amazing bar/Resturaunt . Great service and beautiful location. Imagine my surprise The next morning when I found out you had to pay for Coffee. When I mentioned it they did give me a free cup but thought That was so strange to not have complimentary coffee I would stay again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Service The room was clean and comfortable. We were able to check in a little early as we were staying there for a wedding and had to attend. I left my pillow. My friend called and left a message with house keeping about it but never got a call back. He called back the next morning and they said they had lots of pillows left but without room numbers on them but there was a pair of shoes with that room number. The person found the pillow and put them together so my friend could pick them up for me. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and accomodations We stay at this Holiday Inn twice a year on our way to and from Stugis, SD. The property is well maintained and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Great location to walk down town to great restaurants. Holiday Inn has a great bar! The staff is always very accommodating at the desk, bar and restaurant. And they have wonderful breakfast! August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I was unable to relax and sleep due to the all sorts of noises. The rooftop mechanical outside my room sounded like a vacuum cleaner running all night. the ventilation system sounded like I was sleeping in a submarine. The refrigerator in the room started making a terrible high pitched eeeeeeeeeeeeeee in the middle of the night. I went to a different motel the next day. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed We booked 5 rooms at the Holiday Inn Centre for a family wedding. Check in time was at 3:00 p.m. We arrived @ 2:30 p.m. and was told that our rooms would not be ready till later. We though that meant 3:00 pa.mThey could get us into one room on a different floor than the others but that would mean splitting our family up. There were 14 people in our group and we still needed to get changed for this wedding @ 4:00 p.m. We had one room for 14 people to get to get changed in because the other rooms would not be ready until after 5:00 p.m. When I questioned the front desk about why there was only one room ready to be checked into (and it was not one of the ones that I reserved) when they have posted a 3:00 check in was that they only quarantee that there is one room ready by that check in time per booking. This to me is unacceptable. If I book 5 rooms I expect to check into 5 rooms at 3:00 p.m. I asked for some sort of a discount because of what happened and they refused. Our family will not be staying at a Holiday Inn Express again. This was the second time that we have been disappointed with our stay at a Holiday Inn Express. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Plusses and Minuses The beds were very comfortable and the staff was excellent. The only complaint was that the bathroom was small but well laid out. And the tub drain was not working well even after registering the problem with the front desk for 3 days. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay at this hotel Our bed had been unrinated in by the previous guest. Housekeeping put fresh sheets over the wet mattress instead of replacing the mattress. My husband and I unknowingly slept in the bed until the urine soaked through the sheets. We reported it to the night manager who gave us free breakfast coupons and told us a new mattress would be brought up to our room. Instead of bringing up a new mattress, housekeeping put clean sheets over the wet mattress. After complaining about it to the day manager, we were moved to another room. It is unbelievable that this hotel can consciously charge a customer after this experience. We have no idea what diseases the previous guest could be carrying. And if they think a free disgusting breakfast as comensation for this disgusting experience makes things right, they are clearly in the wrong line of business. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Very Comfortable bed. I was expecting the standard refrigerator and microwave; for a Holiday Inn. Disappointed. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sioux falls SD Clean hotel - located very convient to resturants, parks and down town sections. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and outdated The first problem may not of been completely due to the hotel but did make problems for the stay. On the night of our stay the hotel was hosting a bike night, the front loading area and parking lot was completely full of hundreds of Harleys so we ended up having to park in the packing garage to bring in our luggage, they were also revving their engines all night and into the morning making it very difficult for my family to sleep. This hotel is also outdated and in need of fixing up. our room had a balcony, but the door knob on the balcony door was broken making it impossible to go on it, the refrigerator was broken and causing a very loud wine noise and i had to unplug it so we could get some sleep. the lights in the bathroom were messed up and made it very dark in there. for some reason their was a hole in the top of the toilet bowl and the overall room was very run down and outdated/. July 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>