Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 653 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

653reviews

  • 5 Stars
    370
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    29

Great Staff

By

July 19, 2016

club

Overall my girlfriend and I had a great experience. Friendly and timely staff helped check in and check out with ease.
The rooms were clean and smelled clean as well.
The elevators were timely as well.
We enjoyed having a cocktail and beer at the bar which is very accessible and affordable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff so much! Thank you for taking the time to give us your wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you back during your next stay downtown. Kelsey Jorgenson Assist. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recommended

By

July 17, 2016

club

Nice clean property, great location for Sioux Falls business needs.

Read More
Read Less

L.K.C. Original

By

July 15, 2016

club

Bad Service Not Friendly so no Recommendation from Me at all for this Holiday Inn Sioux Falls-City Centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Kelsey Jorgenson Asst. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

overall

By

July 14, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and properly cared for. The service was on par to what would be expected. I was not disappointed with room. The kitchen staff was short handed the night I stayed but I was made aware of it and the lengthen order time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kelsey Jorgenson Asst. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Very clean and up to date hotel, would surely use again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
It's wonderful to know that you will visit us again when you are in the area! Thank you for your kind words about our property. Kelsey Jorgenson Asst. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Location

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel has a great location along the river downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and shops,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for your kind words! We hope to welcome you back soon. Jennifer Kaufman Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

SPEND your money someplace else!

By

July 09, 2016

So let me start with saying that I am the type of person who tries to find the positive in everything and loves to give nice reviews. We usually stay at Holiday Inn Expresses because we enjoy the free breakfasts and find the hotels to be nice and updated. But we were part of a wedding party and the bride unfortunately picked this hotel so we were forced to stay at this hotel for 3 nights. I have three main complaints (PARKING, PRICE and the Yucky ROOM)! They have a tiny parking lot in front and a parking garage in back. We had a luggage rack on top of our car that put us over 8 feet tall. The parking garage has a 6 foot clearance sign for NO reason! We were able to fit on level one with our own judgment (me walking beside the car giving my husband a thumbs up to tell him we could fit). It's only two levels with an open sky roof top so we didn't understand why they would have a bar hanging down so we couldn't use the 2nd level of the garage if we were over 6 feet tall?? One day all spots were full and we had to drive around forever and finally parked down the street....the kicker is that the 2nd level of the garage was empty! The hotel needs to reevaluate that 6 foot clearance bar. The next thing was the dirty room which I took pictures of to post. There were spider webs and dust everywhere. Chipping paint and a big gross water spot that would be very easy to paint over and I am not sure why they haven't. The vent in the bathroom over the tub was caked with dirt and there was hair in the tub when we checked in. For the price that we had to pay for this basic room I expected more. When I got my reservation email I read that there could be some fees. When I got my final bill I was shocked and it was times 3 days. So we had $28.50 in FEES!! Ironically one of those fees was a parking fee for the parking we couldn't find? We ate at the restaurant twice and both times the service was unfriendly and slow. I will say that the food was good and kids eat free which was a very nice surprise! The pool was lovely and the rest of the hotel amenities were great. Also I was told that not all rooms have a refrigerator when I made my reservation. I received one when I requested it but I am shocked that not all of the rooms have one. Make sure to request one if you decide to stay here. Also the rooms don't have individual air conditioners. You can control if you want it off or on but the room got hot because we couldn't control how cold we wanted it. I think I have covered everything. Again I feel bad for writing my first bad review but I was very disappointed with our stay. One last thing though.....my husband forgot his heart rate monitor there and the hotel sent it to us right away. Thank Goodness!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
I would like to apologize for all the issues that you encountered during your stay at our property. The last thing that we want for any of our guests is to have a bad experience with us. I really appreciate all of the feedback that you have provided us with to continue to improve ourselves. There are a couple of things that I want to give you an explanation for though. The parking ramp has a 6 foot clearance on the top for weight reasons, not height reasons. The height has been limited so that overweight vehicles do not park up there and we don't have to monitor it 24/7. We are also in the process of getting microwaves and refrigerators in all of our rooms but this is happening quarterly so I promise we are getting on this important guest request. Again, I am so sorry for the inconveniences during your stay. Please contact me so that we can make this right for you. Jennifer Kaufman (605) 339-2000 Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and stress free stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

Easy check-in/check-out with friendly/helpful staff, clean, comfortable rooms, location is great with lots of downtown shops and dining within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We really appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon! Jennifer Kaufman Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place.

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

i like having a AC unit in my room. this had a central unit that did not offer much control. I did like the hotel bar. I had the best grilled chicken salad ive ever had. actually had it again the second night.

nice staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
We welcome the opportunity to make changes that our guests request, so thank you for providing us with your feedback about the AC unit. This is something we are looking at solutions for the betterment of everyone's experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your salad so much! Jennifer Kaufman Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Sioux Falls Center, a WINNER!

By

June 30, 2016

club

My overall experience was great. Requested a double bed room, unavailable. Disappointing, but the other woman and I traded bed to sofabed 1 nt. ea., what choice did we have? Walked into the room and had a balcony w/great view and a door that locked (awesome)!

Maintenance man volunteered to take our well loaded luggage cart , showed us elevators, took the cart to our room, said if we had any trouble, needs, questions, etc, to call Front Desk. Told us to have a great stay and a good time. Extremely polite, upbeat, helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
I am thrilled to hear of the wonderful service that you received and how enjoyable your stay at our property was. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Sioux Falls. Jennifer Kaufman Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not up to IHG Standards

By

June 27, 2016

We had reserved a King room with a balcony and when we arrived at the hotel, we were informed that we had been "upgraded" to a room on the "Concierge Floor". Apparently, this entitles you to a special key and free snacks and beverages in the Concierge center.

Sounds great, right? Well, not for us! When we got into our room we found that the room had no balcony and the bathroom.... well, just see the attached photo. You could use the toilet, wash your hands in the sink and soak your feet in the tub at practically the same time.

The hotel property itself seems somewhat run down. I don't know when it was last "refreshed" but it sure could use some TLC.

It was centrally located in town, but for the quality and size of the room, we should have stayed outside of town and just driven in to see the falls.

During our 12 night trip, we spent 8 of the nights at 5 different IHG properties. This particular facility came in 8th out of the 8. All in all, a disappointment.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that we fell below standards. Our property is constantly looking at ways to upgrade so we welcome any feedback for the opportunities to improve that it presents us with. Your comments are valued and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Jennifer Kaufman Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice motel

By

June 25, 2016

Very nice motel, staff was friendly, quick check in and out, elevators are very fast and no waiting time. Location is down town, so not by any shopping; but a nice setting close to falls park,

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Jennifer Kaufman Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less