Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1771 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1771reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1060
  • 4 Stars
    427
  • 3 Stars
    122
  • 2 Stars
    97
  • 1 Stars
    65

A great downtown location

By

November 17, 2020

club

Sioux Falls is a very walkable city. The location offers a great Sioux Falls experience, especially with the 8th street bridge out. Staff is courteous and accommodating. Also appreciate the mask policy.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Everything

By

November 14, 2020

I've been staying here for work for the better part of the coronavirus fiasco and it hasn't affected the quality of my stay in the least. I would and will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Sioux Falls.

Read More
Read Less

HI Employees All Excellent in FSD

By

November 14, 2020

All the employees were great in Sioux Falls. No issues other than weather and they assisted me very well in countering delays.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay for Great Price

By

November 12, 2020

club

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn for a bachelorette party. We weren't the only party on our floor. We expected the floor to be loud (but we didnt really care, as we were loud as well), but we didn't hear any other party on the floor. The beds were very comfortable and the room was immaculate. We stayed in a double queen which fit 4 girls perfectly. The staff was accommodating and helpful when needed. You will not be disappointed when staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a getaway

By

November 09, 2020

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and professional, especially Alex and Jeremy who checked us in, and Emma who took care of us in the morning. The bartender was friendly and we had a great conversation with her as we dined. The food is to die for there. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to spend a relaxing evening away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room

By

November 06, 2020

Excellent staff and starlight ballroom staff grade us feel safe during covid times

Read More
Read Less

A comfy experience

By

November 03, 2020

club

The ride from home was that of a 3 hour drive. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Coming into a comfy room was refreshing as me and my partner got ready for the wedding we were attending. Near the end of the night the bar downstairs was very accommodating for the needs of their patrons. In the morning there was no free breakfast that I was usually used to but the waffles I had were good none the less. Packing up and leaving we felt good.

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience ever

By

November 02, 2020

club

Friday night got kicked out of my room for the people outside of our room being loud. The security was a very rude about it and would not even let me explain that I was only opening the door to let my sister in for when she came up the elevator and she wasn’t even upstairs yet. I then went downstairs to explain what happened to the the night manager and he said it didn’t matter and he trusted the security and wouldn’t even let me explain what happened. He then called the cops to make sure we got out! I spent all my money on this hotel think it was most convenient since it was downtown. I lived 4 hours away and wasn’t able to get another room somewhere else meaning we had to had to pack up all our stuff and drive back home ruining the whole weekend since I was planning on staying both Friday and Saturday night! I will NEVER be staying here ever again after what had happened!

Read More
Read Less

service and bed

By

October 30, 2020

Excellent and extremely helpful staff, polite and courteous did not seem to mind by millions of questions

Read More
Read Less

No Sleep

By

October 28, 2020

club

Only hotel we stay in when visiting Sioux Falls. Love the downtown location and the restaurant in the hotel. Problem this time was our neighbors next door who decided to have a party at 1am till 4 am. They broke something in the room and had to have maintenance check it out at 4am in the morning. Didn’t get any sleep that night.

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

October 25, 2020

club

Overall experience was generally good. These are challenging times, but the property seems to be trying to meet the challenge. Would stay again, but would like to see some of the suggestions for improvement incorporated.

Read More
Read Less

MN Traveler

By

October 22, 2020

club

Love this place!!! When I go to Sioux Falls, SD, this is the only place I stay!!

Read More
Read Less