Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic hotel Great hotel, great service. extremely comfortable . great choices with breakfast choice polite staff, very clean room November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall good experience. Shame about the snags:-D Another great nights sleep and complimentary Executive upgrade for a Gold-Card user on 17 Nov 14. The Aircon issues seem to have been sorted so gurgling pipes don't wake you up in the middle of the night. Some niggles though:- 1) A slightly more refined shower glass would prevent a pool of water on the floor caused by a gap at the base. 2) Better kettles are still needed so that they don't need to be supported by a tea-spoon to be switched on. 3) Tea as well as coffee and chocolate in the room would be great. Overall, its still all good and better than other hotels in the local Southend area. New restaurant uniforms are also more inviting now that the previous black-shirts are obsolete Well done team:-D November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class hotel no complaints whatsoever staff very friendly nothing to much trouble. would stay again. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really like this Hotel I really like this hotel, it is clean, friendly and the restaurant is very good. i have stayed a few times and as of yet everything has been very good I recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in Southend November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly attentive staff Had occasion to stay overnight at the Holiday Inn Southend Airport prior to flying out on holiday. Unfortunately the hotel had booked several large functions that meant the restaurant was fully booked and very busy. We were travelling with our granddaughter aged 8 months and the staff went to great lengths to ensure we were provided with food and beverages and our need were meet. Upon leaving the hotel early next morning my daughter left something behind in the room. I telephoned the hotel from Spain who advised me they would look into it and ring me back. I reminded them I was ringing long distance, which they replied "not a problem". They duly rang me back to advise me the item had been retrieved, I said we would collect it upon my return, which I duly did. Great customer service from well trained, friendly staff. November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe choice Nice modern, clean hotel. Public areas in good new condition, rooms not lavish but modern, smart and decent value. Big beds, comfy pillows. Glazing must be extreme, did not hear any plane noise from next door. Staff generally efficient and well trained, checked in and out fast. One issue is that they seem very keen to ensure that you understand extra charges, repeating themselves several times. Maybe they have problems with complaints so this is the solution. Example - after (cheerfully) agreeing to the breakfast fee (not cheap, but substantial and convenient) at the entrance to the restaurant the (young) staff member came back to me two minutes later waving the bill reminding me that I should be sure to pay it (!) - while I was actually filling my breakfast plate. Clearly a little more training on subtlety required. The top floor restaurant has great views of the airport by the way. Join the loyalty scheme (free) and get decent benefits like wifi and free late checkout. Recommended if you are in the area or want something within 5 minutes easy walk of the airport. 24 McDonalds next door for fast food fix :) November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Stayed here before an early flight to Alicante the next day, another great stay here, we will be using this regularly, not just for the great deal on the parking but because it is one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed in. The staff are always polite and helpful and have to make a particular mention of Sam in the restaurant, great service again! November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good for this demanding customer Nice hotel, with attentive staff, but sometimes it feels like they're trying too hard and the tension rubs off on the customer. Also stop giving out so much information at check in - I just want a room to crash out in! November 17, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>