Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,6

based on 1907 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1907reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1337
  • 4 Stars
    409
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great stay

By

juin 30, 2021

Comfy beds and friendly staff, what more could you want?

Read More
Read Less

Soft beds

By

juin 28, 2021

Great service,food is always good,feel relaxed at hotel,

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

juin 27, 2021

club

Very helpful staff.....would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Such a great welcome and hotel

By

juin 23, 2021

Staff went out of there way to please and make sure we had everything needed and information on the hotel, food was amazing place well mentioned

Read More
Read Less

A delightful experience

By

juin 22, 2021

club

From the moment we arrived at the hotel and were welcomed by your staff, our 2 day stay was just what you would wish for. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable and the food was good. Also our 2 dogs were made welcome

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

juin 22, 2021

Stayed at the holiday inn Southend for 4 nights and the staff couldn’t of been better so friendly and helpful.
The rooms are lovely and spacious we had a family room.
The hotel is clean and run to a high standard we will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, good service, all you need.

By

juin 19, 2021

club

only stayed for one night but was very pleased with everything about the hotel EXCEPT the cost of parking!! We had 2 cars and had to pay £10 per car per night. I really think this is excessive when you're a guest as it would be very easy to identify cars misusing the car park. This was the only thing about the whole stay that wasn't excellent - 1 car at least should be included in the price of the stay.
Otherwise, would highly recommend the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Refreshments

By

juin 19, 2021

Only thing to moan about was milk and sweeteners had been opened and not changed so we only had 1 cup of tea, seems very petty but it's not good to know it's not been changed

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed, air con not working no window to open?

By

juin 18, 2021

club

Spent a weekend here and ended up with my partner needing to take time off work due to a bad back from sleeping on such a hard mattress. Both woke up with back and neck ache on both days.
Sunday was the hottest day of the year, the air con wasn’t working, there were no windows to open either and we were sweating, made us feel ill. Paid extra for a room with a view, but windows were not clear glass so you couldn’t see out of most of them only a couple of the slotted ones which overlooked a McDonald’s?
Previous occupants Tea and coffee utensils were left right outside the room for the first 24hrs.
You had to pay extra to used their car park? How rude and this is not mentioned when booking.
Overall I seriously would not recommend this hotel if you’re looking for a comfortable break. It’s overpriced for what you’re getting and very uncomfortable! We spent both nights waking up throughout in pain with stiff necks and backache!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

juin 17, 2021

club

Everything you want when you are away from home happy helpful friendly stay so easy to check in and out great parking room was so clean comfortable relaxing brilliant size bathroom
Service at breakfast was very good have stayed here before and would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to my friends and family

Read More
Read Less

Cannabis

By

juin 16, 2021

Smell of cannabis a disgrace. Nothing done about. Think a lesson in UK law and good manners would help

Read More
Read Less

Not very good Sadly

By

juin 14, 2021

club

Very poor standard
Not very clean
No staff to sort room problems
Empty sanitiser units

Read More
Read Less