Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 665 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

665reviews

  • 5 Stars
    437
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

great stay

By

August 10, 2016

club

excellent service and standards of service all staff are polite and very welcoming

Read More
Read Less

Short stay / early flight

By

August 06, 2016

club

for our purposes, the hotel was excellent but with a very early morning flight, breakfast was unavailable to us and I did feel that £7.50 was excessive for overnight parking.

Hotel was good in every way important to us - cleanliness, friendliness and efficiency of staff and the fabric of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel close to airport great buffet

By

August 03, 2016

club

Great hotel close to Southend airport.
Great gym and breakfast buffet

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and trouble to write your review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read your feedback and to learn that you experienced at our hotel as a “Great hotel close to airport” in Southend. Attention to detail is the only hallmark to success and your feedback inspires us to do even better. Regards, Rohit
Read More
Read Less

My overall experience

By

August 01, 2016

Overall good Overall good Overall good Overall good Overall good Overall good Overall good

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you very much for the positive comments. We look forward to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

better than i expected

By

July 31, 2016

club

stayed here at end July. was not to sure what to expect of a hotel right next to the airport. pleaseantly supprised.
The staff were excellent , food very good bar area clean.
a bit over priced but normal for airport hotels

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear Steve T, We are very happy to note that you were pleasantly surprised and found us better than expected. Your generous praise of our staff, service is very rewarding for the team which is dedicated and committed to excellence. Regards, Rohit
Read More
Read Less

Very Good

By

July 27, 2016

club

Stayed at this hotel a few times now, very good value and very good room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Fats1, Thank for your time and trouble to write about your recent stay. It is such a great pleasure to read your comment about value for money and especially for our repeat guests. Regards, Rohit
Read More
Read Less

Another good stay

By

July 24, 2016

This hotel is great for visiting friends and family. All ways friendly and clean. Only two problems this time were they didn't recognise I was a gold elite member like other hotels do and I wasn't offered a welcome drink or points.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you and your friends enjoyed staying with us. I am really sorry we didn't recognise you as valuable guest like any other IHG hotel and i will surely share that information with my team, so we can improve on our brand standards of recognition. Regards, Rohit
Read More
Read Less

relaxing stay, excellent staff

By

July 15, 2016

club

The hotel was modern light and fresh as was our guest room. We were welcomed on reception by a very smiley young receptionist and made to feel welcome immediately. We booked a table in the restaurant for dinner and were very impressed by the menu for an airport hotel. All the staff were excellent and helpful, and it was nice overlooking the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Lynne 66, What a fantastic read. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review about your stay. We are delighted that you loved every bit of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Rohit
Read More
Read Less

allways stay when flying from Southend

By

July 13, 2016

club

Stayed many times before ,kick starts our trip superbly, only 5 mins walk from departure lounge, good park and stay package.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Barley 07, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review about your stay. We are delighted that you love us so much you keep returning and we keep delivering the experience you enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Rohit
Read More
Read Less

Friendly heplful staff, great rooms.

By

July 12, 2016

club

Perfect location for the airport, staff really helpful. Bar's a little expensive. Other than that, great hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Bunyarno, Thank you for your time and trouble to write a highly rated review. Pleased to know thatyou loved our room and friendly staff. Regards, Rohit
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

Good desk service, prompt room service. Very clean with a good view of the airport. No interference from noise from aircraft

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Snowdrop692, Thank you for a stunning 5 star review and I am delighted to know that you found our hotel to be clean, great and prompt service. It is amazing that there isn't any noise from airport. Regards, Rohit
Read More
Read Less

Great Place, but you can tell it's a franchise

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

It's a really convenient and good quality hotel, but you can tell it's not a real IHG property, and just under licence. The staff aren't as attentive as you'd normally find. And on the last 3 occasions of staying there they've got my IHG Membership Level wrong. But... apart from that (which is very minor) a very good place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear rchbsh, Firstly thank you for your regular custom, we really appreciate it. I am so pleased to know that you find our hotel to be convenient and a great place and I will certainly liaise with our Front Office Manager to look into your booking. There must be some fundamental issue as your membership should be already attached with your booking at the time of reservation. Please do contact me directly at gm@hisouthend to recognise your booking. Regards, Rohit
Read More
Read Less