Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Steve 32 4/4/14 Had a reservation, got to the hotel checked in and went to room couldn't get in. Went back to desk and got new keys and still couldn't get in so the manager got us in and said he would give us new keys then the phone rings and they told us we were in the wrong room( that's why the key didn't work). Now we had to move. Very POOR management. So we packed up and moved to another room. NO apology or NO discount, NO NOTHING!! Also this hotel has no free breakfast. And only One of the TWO elevators worked. Not a good stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad I was worried when I checked I'm as there were teenage sports teams checking in. It took about 5 minutes for anyone at the front desk to acknowledge that was standing there and then the guy at the desk that I guess was getting ready to get off work was snotty enough that I almost just told them to cancel my reservation, but I ignored his horrible attitude and went on. The elevators are about the scariest elevators under ever been on. However the cleanliness of the room and the public areas was spot on for me, and I am VERY picky about cleanliness. The room was spacious and comfortable for the price. However you had to have the TV remote in a very specific spot for it to work. The heat/air unit, much like a hand full of other things throughout the hotel, were out dated but still worked fine. I would be willing to stay here again and give another try because it truly was so clean. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great expeience I was traveling and needed a one night stay. I couldn't expect any better, the staff was top notch, the room clean, comfortable, and up-to-date. I now plan to use this hotel on a regular basis. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nash & Sadie Great place to stay - large comfortable room & beds/pillows. Friendly staff. In-house restaurant has a relaxing atmosphere & good food. Not our first stay, and will stay here again. Recommend it. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Arizaona Queen We stayed at the hotel twice in 2013, once in February 2014 and our last visit in March 2014. Our last stay in March was different than our previous stays and very disappointing. Our room smelled terrible, not in as good repair as our previous suites, and even towels were so thin and rough to the skin. When we voiced our concerns at front desk, the staff was very concerned and offered us two free breakfast tickets to compensate for our disappointment. We enjoyed our breakfast, but were not well rested after our restless night. The smell was coming from the vent in the entry hall, and kept us from sleeping, even though we had windows open all night. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Our soccer team (and several other teams) stayed and the kids ran around and had a great time. The staff was very patient and kind. It was a great experience for our family. Thank you Holiday Inn and thank you Springfield! April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Tried to take our 3 yr old to pool. Had a soccer club there and another group of kids was hit w balls went to go to lobby kids kicking soccer balls all throughout lower levels screaming kids were rude an loud late then early am got no sleep don't get to enjoy the pool w my kid went to dinner asked for a shot was made wrong served in a drink glass didn't fix And was still charged April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property I always look forward to my trips to Springfield MO. The hotel is consistent with the same professional staff in place over several years. The bartender has been there for quite awhile as well. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very large & impressive! Beautiful hotel! Large rooms & very nice decor. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Has a restaurant but is also situated by other well known eating establishments. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We had a great week long stay in March 2014. The restaurant food was delicious and the staff was very friendly to our five children. The "kids eat free" was a wonderful treat! McKenzie, who works mornings in the restaurant, was always smiling, friendly and helpful. Our kids were treated with kindness and respect and enjoyed our meals there. We will be back next year! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We would definitely stay here again. Friendly staff and excellent room. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by R Gray Mich Good location and easy to get on and off expressway. Was clean and friendly. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality, Service & Value Staff was professional, courteous & went out of their way Hotel was nicely decorated Excellent Value for room recieved and amount paid Best Holiday Inn I have stayed at in last 15-20 stays March 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 I would NOT recommend this Inn. Stayed in room 408. Toothpaste on bathroom floor on arrival. No facial tissue in dispenser in the bathroom. Grout between tiles in bathroom floor crumbling. Soda in pop machine was barely colder than room temperature. There was no ice in the ice machine; it appeared not to be in working order. Not a pleasant experience overall. I would expect better from Holiday Inn. Sadly used Rewards Points to book the room. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite Holiday Inn Express I stay at this hotel often, when traveling back and forth from Missouri to Kansas to visit my elderly mother, and I really like everything about the place. The staff has always been friendly, and I have come to think of it as a home away from home. I highly recommend it as both a destination hotel and a passerby hotel. February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I feel like I stayed at a completely different hotel than the other reviewers When I checked in I was asked what I was in town for and I pointed to my 7 year old son and explained that it was for a tournament that he was involved in, one would think at this point the staff member would have offered the "kids eat free" coupon but she did not. I noticed after I arrived in my room that the carpet had stains I didn't make a fuss because it was late and my son needed to get rest for his tournament the next day. About an hour after we were settled in a guest with what sounded like a small child was put in the room above ours so until the child stopped running and jumping we were unable to sleep, we weren't able to sleep very well because the room was freezing the air seemed to be blowing out cool air even though I had the knob turned to heat. The next day when I took a shower I noticed that there was a hair near the top of the shower wall on one side and a spot on another wall that looked as if one more wipe with a cloth would have cleaned it. I was pretty grossed out. We went to the restaurant for breakfast and we were seated next to a window and much like our room it was freezing making it impossible to eat, not that the food would have been all that great even under the best of circumstances. When I asked about the "kids eat free" that was mentioned on the kids menu I was told that I should have received a coupon when I checked in - they did check with the front desk and it was approved but it took much longer than necessary. We came back from our tournament and the wind was blowing when we came in the front door my son was walking a bit ahead of me and the lady at the front desk made a sarcastic comment about the wind blowing him in. Later in the evening my son was playing in the pool and I noticed that the water didn't appear clear that it had a dirty look to it. Later that night after going to sleep we were awakened by kids running in the atrium and screaming, I called the front desk and they did make the children stop but at that point I couldn't get back to sleep it was very frustrating because I had chosen to stay so I could drive back home well rested, I should have just gone home that day. The next morning my son took a bath as I was washing his hair I noticed that there was what appeared to be a clump of soap in the corner of the tub again I was completely grossed out. I hated that my son was sitting in that tub it felt as if it was covered in soap scum. I noticed that the lady that checked me out didn't even bother to ask how my stay was...I assume that's because she was tired of hearing the complaints or just didn't care. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Springfield Top Property I checked into the hotel for a two night stay and was upgraded tp a great room via my Platinum level status. Also, as I checked out I accidently dropped a dress shirt in the parking lot. Later that day, Bobbi called to tell me someone had turned the shirt in and my dry cleaners had my last name on the shirt so Bobbi knew whom to call. I received the dress shirt in the mail via Fed Ex a few days later. This hotel has always been "top notch" with customer service. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas/New Year Family Break The hotel service staff made this a great experience for our grandchildren and other extended family members who got to come to the pool and swim and visit with us. We live 750 miles from this hotel and it is so refreshing that each time we check in we know that we have a safe and fun place to spend time and visit with family in the area. The staff always are prompt with fulfilling requests for things like a refrigerator in our room, to a breakfast requests for the kids. We would recommend to any and all to stay here. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! I had to make a last minute, same-day reservation for a week-long stay. The staff was incredibly helpful and accomodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything about my stay was a positive experience. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST STAFF IN THE NATION!!! Thanks to Charlotte, Frank, Jeremy, Bobbi, Lindsey, Cindi, Dave, Jack , Larry and the housekeeping staff for a great holiday visit for business and family!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff and knowledgeable,great beds will definitely stay again soon, pleasant atmosphere. December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OLD WORN OUT MOTEL with modern day pricing The AC did not work in my room, I woke up at 3am so hot I could not breath....middle of winter, freezing rain outside. Girlish speaking front desk attendant wanted to come to room to check it out...I don't think so! When brought up to attendant at check out, it did not seem to be much concern. I will NEVER return to this site again.... Just another example of squeezing profits from a business for a long period of time and no investment into future....just another old run down hotel built in the 50's Thanks for being friendly (NOT) December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nothing at all to complain about. We checked in around 7 PM and the lady manager was excellent, got us checked in very promptly. All staff encountered very polite and very helpful. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fine as long as it's not winter We stayed in a very nice suite with a king bed and sleeper sofa. The hotel itself was nice also. My problem was the room temperature. I noticed immediately upon entering the room that it was quite cold. On further inspection I saw the heat was turned off. The temp outside was in the 20s and the room had two outside walls with a large window on each. I couldn't identify the actual temp in the room because there was no thermostat - just choices for low heat, medium heat or high heat. I turned it on high and then made my way to the registration desk to ask for a blanket and to tell them the heat was off in my room. I was told that they had a policy to turn off the heat to rooms after they are cleaned, which meant that since we were checking in late in the evening that the heat had been off for at least five hours! I went back to our cold room and shortly therafter a "blanket", which wasn't really more than a thick sheet, was delivered. Since we had the sofa bed, I opened it up pulled all the bedding out of of it and spread it over the king bed - all this while still wearing my winter coat, which I ended up wearing for over an hour. What a rediculous policy! It's really a shame because it's a lovely hotel, which is why I'm giving two stars instead of one. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness and maintenance I travel to Springfield several times a year and have stayed at this property in the past and was always pleased. This trip though I found that room cleanliness and maintenance had deteriorated. The sink had cracks in it that were stained. The shower wall was cracked and stained. The non-slip surface on the tub floor was peeling away. The coffee pot in the room had stain marks in it. The bath towels and extra face and hand towels are on shelves IN the shower. So whoever was in the room before me and took a shower and splashed water off their body gets left on the towels they didn't use - disgusting! November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long time priority club member I stay at priority club hotels every week for business and frequently use them for vacations an use my points. I have never stayed at a hotel where they did not offer to upgrade my room arrangements. I was a walk in at 1130pm with a party of five. I would have expected the hotel staff to offer the suite for the price of the double room. They made me pay extra and did not offer any extras. I also had to go down to the lobby to get extra towels. They would not even bring them to my room. The staff seems unaccommodating and possible even a bit lazy, November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay... The room was updated, clean and confortable. The gym was very clean and everythign was in good working order. the pool was nice but hot tub was out of order. Overall wonderful stay! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I almost always choose Holiday Inn After 11 hours of driving, this was exactly what I needed! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager on turn she was so GREAT!!!! You need to know that among the others holidays INN all over the country....the service that you provide is one of the greatest.... November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five star value This hotel sets the standard all Holiday Inn hotels should strive for. Comfortable rooms, great staff, cleanliness everywhere not just the lobby. November 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>