Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1749 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1749reviews

  • 5 Stars
    857
  • 4 Stars
    366
  • 3 Stars
    200
  • 2 Stars
    195
  • 1 Stars
    131

Renovations needed and Wifi didn't work

By

April 28, 2021

We were in Springfield for a soccer tournament and this was the hotel designated for the tournament. I read the previous reviews prior to staying and saw there were some issues several months ago, but hoped those had been addressed. I was mistaken. The Wifi never worked in our room even after the staff had tried resetting every router in our section, and there was never a mention of it not working when I checked in. The front desk staff were very courteous and tried to help, but the only Wifi I could find to do work was right next to the front desk. The HVAC system was also having issues and our room never did get working heat. The carpet in the room was very worn and stained in places. Perhaps it was just the section of the hotel we were in, but even the large center atrium looked dated and needed to be refreshed/renovated. I don't plan on staying at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep

By

April 26, 2021

club

Clean room, friendly staff, had fun in the pool, Conveniently located to lots of stuff

Read More
Read Less

Poorest Hoiday Inn stay ever

By

April 26, 2021

club

Tub was very old and looked dirty. black mold in edge caulking. Bed felt old and sunken in on left side, where I usually sleep. Heat would not work at first. AC non functional.
Loud noises and music most of the night.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

April 25, 2021

club

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

April 24, 2021

Overall the stay was great. The property is dated. There were cracks in the shower wall. Staff was excellent!

Read More
Read Less

交通方便,床铺尚可,浴室一般

By

April 22, 2021

platinumelite

酒店设施感觉陈旧。地毯有比较大的潮味。厕所洗澡的下水很慢。

Read More
Read Less

Honestly - Suprised!

By

April 22, 2021

I am very surprised with my stay. I have stayed at this hotel in the past and it was great, not this time!. I did the early check in electronically which went just fine. I stopped at the front desk when I arrived and got my keys. I did not go to my room until late that evening as I had made plans. When I got back to the hotel that evening I tried multiple times to get my key to work on the second floor but it wouldn't. Then someone came to the door that was woke up. I went to the front desk and they informed me that I had been given the wrong keys. I then moved to the first floor. When my family and I got in the room it seemed okay. Everyone settled in and got changed for bed. It was then we realized that the toilet would not flush and was trying to overflow. I went back down to the desk and told them. At this point, I would say that I was not being the most friendly but I did apologize and told them I knew it wasn't their fault. I was then told they did not have any more rooms with two beds that were non-smoking. They then moved me to a king room with a pull out couch. The room wasn't the cleanest. There were stains on the carpet and the paint was all chipped up in the the bath tub. I went to use the bathroom sink and the handle fell off in my hand. My stay was overall fair. I do not have any complaints with your staff but the rooms really need some help. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Staff nice

By

April 22, 2021

I was disappointed that breakfast was not included as a spire elite member using points for my stay. The staff was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Fair at best

By

April 20, 2021

We checked in with no problem. In the room we discovered no wifi. We called the desk only to be informed problems with the wifi. We were told to come to the lobby as that’s where most guess were getting the signals. Not what we wanted to do. When I went to shower for the evening I discovered the shower head leaked so bad hardly any water came out. Maintenance Staff did replace the head for us the following day. Also the TV signal struggled at times and the channel list we were given did not match the TV. This hotel is under renovation and evidently the project is not being coordinated well. Skip this place until everything is done.

Read More
Read Less

Old Hotel

By

April 19, 2021

club

Needs updating. Loose carpet is a trip hazard. First room smelled like a wet dog.

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better

By

April 19, 2021

If the bed sheets and towels were clean and the bathtub drained quickly it would have been a decent stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 19, 2021

platinumelite

I was greeted with a smile and offered water to start the stay. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would highly suggest that anyone or everyone should stay at this location.

Read More
Read Less