Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 2015 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2015reviews

  • 5 Stars
    931
  • 4 Stars
    413
  • 3 Stars
    244
  • 2 Stars
    242
  • 1 Stars
    185

Restful and quiet stop along the route.

By

June 29, 2022

The stay was halfway on my trip and check in was welcoming. I used points but for some reason I was charged $30. Will have to check on that when I return home.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

June 29, 2022

The staff worked to resolve a problem we experienced with shuttle service from another hotel.
I came down with a stomach virus and the staff provided support as I struggled through the event.

Read More
Read Less

Not Great for Pets, Don’t Depend on the Hotel for All Essentials

By

June 26, 2022

My 100lb older dog was terrified of the glass elevators. We were told to take the stairs to the 4th floor, but she had a back injury and can’t do stairs. I got my kids in bed and realized we had no milk or water, so I asked the front desk and they were completely out of water. Water! Spent $80 getting water from Uber at 10pm.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 26, 2022

Was very disappointed with our stay. What happened to Holiday Inn Express? Very dirty and hot.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

June 24, 2022

The staff went above what i felt was required. They were very friendly and did anything they could to help. Wonderful Experience all the way around.

Read More
Read Less

Very quiet

By

June 23, 2022

An older property that has been well maintained. Very quiet for sleeping. Good value.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed, Way Below HIE Standards

By

June 19, 2022

Old mattress, no soap, almost no toilet paper, no fridge, no microwave (we had plans to heat up leftovers from home), $12 each for breakfast instead of complimentary (we had an excellent breakfast at McDonald’s for under $10 total), no ice maker on our floor, bathroom door handle about to fall off, ants in bathroom. The HVAC system needs serious review, piping included. Yes you’re remodeling but you really need to do the rooms first, common area later. It has been speculated that some franchise holders drain the cash dry. Oh and the staff was excellent, even covering for their bosses with truly lame excuses. Don’t blame the staff. The next two nights in HIE hotels were truly excellent in every way, as expected.

Read More
Read Less

AVOID THIS PROPERTY UNTIL THE REMODEL IS COMPLETED

By

June 19, 2022

This property is a disaster area. Mass confusion during their long overdue remodel and a staff that acts like this is their first day on the job.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

June 15, 2022

It was the most horrible experience I've ever had. The room was nasty. The front desk girl didn't want to move us. I will not be staying at that holiday inn ever again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Mgr skills

By

June 14, 2022

I pre-booked my room on-line a month early, and was expecting a suite to accommodate 3 adults and my teenage granddaughter, but unfortunately the room was not a suite and way to small, so I spoke to the manager on duty, and she was already dealing with a software issue and had to be creative in addressing my dilemma, and I'm very happy to say, she did an excellent job in getting us in a room with the needed/expected type of room.

Read More
Read Less

Diamond in the Rough

By

June 09, 2022

The staff was great and very responsive as the hotel is currently undergoing remodeling. The room was spacious and the staff in the restaurant was also top notch. Hopefully the new mattresses and remainder of the remodeling will be finished shortly as there was plastic covering some of the floor areas and several areas showed dust and other construction consequences. Location is very convenient and the room was quiet!

Read More
Read Less

Springield MO

By

June 04, 2022

This hotel was a nice place to sleep. The wifi worked well and the A/C was good. The room had a beat up refrigerator but it served its purpose, however, there was no microwave. Initially I was given a dirty room and when I called the desk they quickly switched me to a clean room and gave me breakfast vouchers. All Was handled appropriately but the front desk staff seemed a little cold. As if they were used to the same issues being brought up before.

Read More
Read Less