Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR SERVICE AND RUDE STAFF Stayed on the 5th floor of the hotel, the hallway was hot and smelled like mildew. The reservations were made for two, two queen bed rooms instead we were given one bed rooms, they did accommodate by providing a roll away bed with no cost which was ok if they were fully booked however we observed at least ten two bed rooms unoccupied our entire stay. ALSO when calling the front desk or speaking with the front desk for anything they were very rude ! Ive never stayed somewhere where people were so rude! The cashier checking us out insulted my mother in law when she was asking about the credit card hold, very RUDE and would not give her supervisors name !!!!! I AM DISGUSTED ! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smokers on non-smoking floor Smoker on non-smoking floor remained throughout our stay even though staff was notified. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ONE TIME STAY Our experience here was not good at all. the hotel was way over crowded which caused us to be roomed in a secondary building away from the main building(first strike to being unhappy with the stay). We of course could not be picky as we needed a place to bed down from a very long drive from Oklahoma. Upon entering the (what I would call an out building) secondary building it smelled very old and musty.(second strike and not getting any better.) Now this is where I had to take some deep breathes to calm down. We were places on the second floor and wouldnt you know they don't have an elevator in this building. (strike three your out.# we ended up leaving everything in the vehicle, and only took what we needed for the night. Now we finally get to our room and WOW it was so out dated that I thought I was at the Bates Motel. the room was like and oven and the lighting was so dim #you know the yellow lighting that makes you feel like you are in your aunties smoke riden house covered in nicotine) I spent most of my night checking on the vehicle to make sure nothing was stolen and the rest of the night trying to sleep inside what felt like a paper box because you could hear a fly humming from the other side of the building. Finally morning has come and we can get on the road again and get out of this place and never look back. Worste hotel stay ever if you couldnt already tell. The only recommendation I will make for this place to people is to stay far far away. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overnight This hotel was convenient to the highway. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the immediate area. The room was quiet and comfortable. Bathroom and room were clean. Lots of outlets to plug in laptop or charge cell phones. Breakfast was good with nice selection of foods hot and cold. Pool area was nice with small game room adjacent. Not sure if the rooms around the pool would be as quiet as other rooms away from pool area. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay and would stay there again. I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Terre Haute for the first time on June 26 and would not hesitate to stay again. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Have stayed at other Hotels in Terre Haute, this one is definitely not worth staying. Dirty, and old. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Olympics Overall we had a very pleasant experience. I was a little concerned that our room only had stairway access, however the hotel staff asked us if htere was any reason we could not use the stairs and would probably been able to accomodate a wheelchair if necessary. Close access to the parking lot was a plus and made it easier to climb stairs with suitcases. We were close to the pool and rec room and thoroughly enjoyed the chef of the mornign buffet who was not only charming but very entertaining. We definitely will return next year June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out hotel Room and furniture was old and dated. No internet in the room and the cable did not work until the cord was adjusted. Food at the breakfast buffet was cold. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My recent stay The front desk staff were very freindly and cheerful, I have nothing bad to say about my stay here. Its in a great location, next to many restaurants and shopping areas. I would stay here again if I were in the area. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed; love the pillows! This hotel is old and very dated. However, the kids enjoyed the big pool, and breakfast was great! I also thought it was a little too pricy! June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, but super noisy!! The service at the front desk and in the dining area were very friendly, and the food was okay. However, we ended up being located by the ice machine and what I can only guess was a laundry room (we were room #226). I could understand some noise with the ice machine as people were heading to bed, but I heard and was awakened by that ice machine throughout the entire night. Also, I'm not completely sure if we were by the staff laundry room, but from 2-3:30am I could hear lots of clanking carts and talking outside our door. If I didn't have a child sleeping in a pack n play by the door, I would have gotten up to ask them to keep it down. I guess we just had bad luck with what room we ended up in. Lastly (and this is very minor), there are no outlets in the bathroom for getting ready, and there really aren't many in the room either. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night! We were on the road late and glad to find a room in Terre Haute during a baseball tournament. The staff was the diamond of the stay, they were friendly as well as very accommodating. The rooms were clean and quiet. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE loved it! The breakfast was awesome, the pool was awesome! We love it, and will be staying here again in August! Thank You so much for the wonderful staff, they are the most caring people ever! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay! I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at the Holiday Inn in Terre Haute. I had never stayed there before, as the building always looked like an "old hotel" to me. Upon check-in, I was upgraded to a suite, which was really nice. The room was very clean. I was also given a complimentary breakfast buffett coupon. The breakfast was excellent, with many options to choose from. The girl at the front desk was very welcoming and friendly. I also enjoyed the pool and hot tube (although I wish it was open until 11 pm instead of 10 pm). April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed the last weekend of March for the Youth bowling tournaments. Cierra was very friendly and made us feel ;like family. . Whatever we needed she had it right there for us. She also made our stay a fun one. She also made us laugh. Our room was right across from the pool and scenery was beautiful. Thanks again for a great stay and if we are ever in your town again that is where we will stay. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I am a regular at this hotel and will continue to be. The staff is always hospitable, the rooms are always clean and neat, and the location is great; overall this is a wonderful place to stay! Thank you to the Terre Haute staff for all you do! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place if you have little kids Great place if you have little ones. Lots of fun for them. All amenities here except that if you are there on the weekend it is very loud if you stay by the pool. Take a room away in the separate building. Do not stay in room 100 as the door to the outer part of hotel is right there and it squeaks all night long when people go in and out. Hotel needs room updates for sure but comfy beds make up for it. Staff very helpful and friendly. So many restaurants close by and mall across the street. Pool crowded with kids and looked a little murky but it was busy. Relax and enjoy...... April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay in Room 181 We asked for and received late check out, thinking we would sleep in on Sunday. Not in Room 181! It is in the odd little building behind the hotel and right next to the laundry room. Laundry carts banging against the wall and employees trying to carry on a conversation over the noise of the washers and dryers at 7 a.m. Staying in the out-building meant walking in the cold to get to the pool, restaurant, etc. Rooms need updating but were acceptable. Though the bathroom door configuration was weird. Restaurant was excellent. Did not stay for lounge/bar. Might stay there again, but there are many other hotels in Terre Haute to choose from and if we do, it will NOT be in Room 181. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff, clean room Accommodating staff, clean room and good food, but someone really needs to do something about the sewer smell in the Apple Club. I have been staying at this location ~once per month for almost 2 years, and the problem has not yet been addressed. I am considering another hotel whose restaurant smell like food, and not sewage. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not hotel's fault! Stayed one Wed. night. I have stayed here over the years, without a single complaint. A SCREAMING baby in the room next door. He screamed non-stop from 3:00 pm until I called the front desk at 8:30. He stopped when their phone rang. The desk clerk called to see if he was alright. 5 minutes later, the screaming started again. I was offered a a different room in a separate building, but I was working and had papers all over the desk that I didn't want to move. I finally went to sleep with headphones on. Not the hotel's fault. I will still return. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, nice in-hotel bar, and conveniently located The location of this hotel is great. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. Inside the hotel is a bar that is open till midnight. The rooms are a little small, but very comfortable. The only negative I had was the power recepticle didn't work, so I couldn't keep my phone on the bedside table to charge. But, I'll definitely stay there again in the future! March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by its an ok place Hotel is ok, its a tired Holiday Inn, but I keep coming back for the good breakfast, the friendly staff and the bar. Seeing Sandy in the bar is always awesome, but lately bar has not been stocked very well with my drink of choice lately. I would also like to see local microbrews or a good IPA. Its a good breakfast but wished it opened at 6am so I could enjoy it and still make it to work on time. I was a little bummed out that no longer a free drink coupon every night, just on check in. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy and Helpful Excellent facilities with acceptable front desk service upon check-in. Check-out front desk staff helpful and understanding pertaining to check-out time and the weather conditions. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall I travel alot for business, and spent two nights in Terre Haute. The hotel was excellent, room, service, amenities. The restaurant was amazing. I actually stayed within my budget, and had two excellent dinners. The breakfast was not just the usual included fare, but had a lot of choices. February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not at the Standard of other HI Properties The hotel needs updating on room accomodations, carpet, etc..., additionally the staff truly did not seem to care about your experience. They were not rude, just didn't care. The hotel has a bar/restaurant, and in it they have the worst bartender I have ever experienced. She kept a poor bar, was gone most of the time and when present complained about her job and the customers she had served. January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice staff but rooms are straight out of the 80's I stayed in the separate building for my first week at this hotel. It was nice, quiet, and comfortable. After the first week i moved to a room on the first floor near the pool. This room was hot 24/7. I had the ac on max and it was still hot. The rooms look like they are straight out of a 80's movie. Rooms were dusty, dirty, the a/c was loud at rattling. I also saw a roach in the closet connected to the bathroom, GROSS! On the weekends it was almost impossible to fall asleep at a reasonable time because there was always kids running wild through out the hotel. I've stayed at a few different Holiday Inns in Indiana and Ohio and this one by far has the worst rooms. The staff, free breakfast buffet and location are about the only good things going for this Holiday Inn. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some updating We stay here once a year. And we will continue to stay here. BUT, the double bed seemed smaller. And the bed was too soft. Even after a LONG day of driving, my husband and I both didn't sleep too well. We DO appreciate having a nice restaurant available under the same roof. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a good time We stay at the Terre Haute Holiday Inn more than any other due to the fact we have so many relatives close by. We are never disappointed with our stays there. I have a cousin that is the head of housekeeping there also. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We thought the hotel was uniquely laid out, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was compact and very adequate. It was clean and comfortable and we had no complaints. We would certainly stay there again if the opportunity arose. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service! This was a family reunion stay for a holiday celebration. We actually had several rooms booked to accommodate our party. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and very accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and met the needs of our party. This experience may be the beginning of a tradition for our family. Thank you for making the holiday and event a wonderful and memorable experience. December 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>