Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice night club I’ve always had a good experience with this hotel. My only complaint is that the breakfast doesn’t have the variety it once had. I’ve been using this hotel for 20 years now, and will be back. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Clean room and facility. Great front desk staff. A little dated in public areas, but some updates have been done and it was clean. If you want quiet room, don't stay in room by the large, open pool area. We had quiet room on back hallway. Room faced highway, but it was still very quiet in our room. Nice to have a hotel with the traditional, very large swimming pool, although it was pretty cold and should be heated more so. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of remodeling The staff told us our room number was 131. There is no room 131 at the hotel. After going back to front desk 3 times, they finally walked with us, and then left us standing while they went to inquire. The room had stained furniture, and very hard beds. I could feel the springs. When telling front desk staff, she laughed and said she would tell night staff. I usually love Holiday Inns, but this was not a great experience. The hotel is set to be torn down and remodeled. It can't happen soon enough! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Hotel could use some updating. It is refreshing to go to a hotel where you are always welcomed with a smile. It goes a long way. The room service and food is also top-notch. The rooms are always clean here. The swimming pool is heated and relaxing. The hotel itself could use some updating, which I understand will happen soon. October 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! We were staying there for my husband' reunion. They didn't want to give us our discounted rate. They put us in the old unit in the back with no wifi. Our phone didn't work. The room next door had four barking dogs in it. We put food and snacks in the frig for the weekend. It wasn't cold so I turned it up and we left for several hours. We came back and realized the frig wasn't plugged in so we lost all our food. Had to turn the A/C to 55 to get it cool enough to sleep. NEVER AGAIN!!! October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interior wall surfaces I was with a group of 60 people. I surprised to see the same color of paint used on the walls in the stairways around and to the rooms. It lacked design and freshness. The carpet in the same areas was very dark and plain. Again, lacked design and freshness. These 2 items keep us trying to remember just how to get to our rooms and food service facilities. We thought the lobby decor would have carried over to the rooms section of the hotel. Keep trying. The hotel staff were all very good at making us feel welcome, including the little black dog being held by the person checking all of us in. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast eggs were overcooked, service was a little slow. all else was well within the parameters of acceptable service and qualities. outlets for charging cell, tablet and laptop could be better located for ease of use. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Terre Haute, IN Nicest hotel in area,highly recommend, I ,stay there whenever in the area September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, needs some renovations Noise coming from nearby truck stop and road construction at night, need darker curtains too much light coming in the room at night from street lights, bathroom needs updated, the look of the hallway when i stepped off the elevator not very assuring but when i got to the room it was ok. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff; bad hotel The staff was kind and helpful, but did not go out of their way. This hotel's carpets stunk of vomit. Needs to be updated drastically. Very noisy. My family only slept 2 to 3 hours that night. Bed was not comfortable causing my back to ache the next day. However, the maid service had done a wonderful job getting this old room as clean as possible. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aug 14 Hotel was clean and comfortable as always. Room was clean and neat. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Each Time! i've stayed at this specific Holiday Inn a couple times. I have enjoyed my stay each time, friendly staff, convenient location, etc! September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but not what I expected. For the one night stay, it was just okay for me. Rooms are in need of updating and/or remodeling, along with the carpet was very dirty. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping was extremely helpful I had three rooms for two nights.. Everything I asked for was answered without any questions whatsoever. With a family of eleven folks, the housekeeping personnel was very helpful in providing extra towels, pillows, etc. without any questions at all. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was by far one of the best I have stayed in. I was impressed with the friendly and accommodating staff. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Rose-Hulman Parents I enjoyed the location and friendliness of the staff as we sent our son off to college at Rose-Hulman. The location was close to stores and shopping which was great for getting last minute items our son needed for school. Looking forward to a return visit for homecoming weekend! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature My only complaint is that even though the air temperature in the room was fine, the humidity was a little high for an air conditioned room. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente desayuno. Demaciada comida sobra... Si, Nos dio lastima ver la cantidad de comida que sobro. en el desayuno. Pero todo estaba muy rico. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful location the rooms were very nice and comfortable for us we enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this location to others. We have stay here several times and never been disappointed. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Terra Haute The hotel me our needs in every way. A full service hotel, with a great evening meal. The room - housekeeping was excellent. The location and amenities of the hotel allowed us to stay centrally located August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised previously lived in Terre Haute so I know that this hotel has been around for a long time. I needed a quick overnight stay and this hotel was convenient to where I was going to be for the weekend. I was expecting "just a room" and nothing more. I was happy to see that the hotel was, although a little older, very well maintained and clean. the front desk was friendly and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful, hot, and very satisfactory. My room was clean. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the pillows. The bathroom was clean, the shower head had great pressure and the tub drained well. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and exceeded my expectations. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay and nice staff The stay was nice. All I'm looking for when I travel is a clean, quiet, dark room, great wireless internet service, decent TV, nice coffee pot, and a good workout room with weights and treadmills. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This is my second review : In April we stayed at this hotel, we loved it! We took pictures of each other, in the lobby, swam, and made a pact that when we made our next trip this was our favorite place to stay. We even drove an extra 2 hours just to reach this hotel in particular. Reservations were made in advance, with a day between. So we stayed one night, checked out, stayed elsewhere, (also Holiday Inn) and returned to Terre Haute for our third night on this particular trip. (Our second night in Terre Haute). We had no issue with the cost of the hotel, because it was fabulous the first time around. We called the 800 number because online there were two Holiday Inns in Terre Haute, and we weren't sure if this one was the one we were looking for. We were assured it was. We were excited, 4 ladies, family, ranging in age from 31 to 79. Our first issue was the room smelled musty, so we thought with the humidity, it is possible. We pulled the sheets back, and the beds were not crisp as we found in April. We again assumed humidity. We ate in the Apple Club, and truly enjoyed our meal. Went back to the room, and decided to go to the pool to swim for awhile, pool was clean, hot tub was clean, and both very busy, with high school age kids, who were very respectful. We are now tired, and retire to the room, all night long we struggled with a bathroom door with a loose, and previously repaired upper hinge, we had to lift the door to open it, and to close it. We told the front desk, and they said we could move or they could comp part of the room cost, or give us points. We accepted the comp. The day manager said give us a chance to make this right, to which we replied we'll be back in a day and a half, and we LOVE THIS PLACE! No Problem Next Morning we leave for our next Holiday inn and check in. All of the same routine, but room was very nice, pool was clean, food was good, no issues. We check out and head back to Terre Haute for our second stay in the same week. Check In goes well, but it is late, and the pool is closing in 15 minutes, so we won't get to use it. Understood. We get to our room, and the most senior lady of the group says, I need to use the bathroom. She goes in, closed the door, and says " hey their housekeepers didn't do a very good job". We all rolled our eyes, and said what is the problem. She opens the bathroom door, an there is a soiled towel on the back of the door. The youngest checks for other things wrong, and finds dirt behind the night stand, and dust on the headboards. We call for a night manager, and Bryant answers, and says he is the night manager, and will be glad to help us. He comes to the room, and he himself finds some issues, and takes pictures of the problem. He brought with him a new room key and offered to help us move our things to the next room. I decided I would go with him first, and check the next room. The next room had books from the previous guests, dust, and a bedspread luggage cover with an unknown substance I don't really want to know what it was. Bryant also did not want to know, and promptly removed it. He took it with him to the front desk to retrieve a third set of keys for yet another room, I walked with him, and the room was smaller, but definitely clean. He said don't worry, you will get a bill under your door with a zero balance due. We moved everything, but while the other were waiting back at room one, the lamp was sparking, so they unplugged it and also informed the front desk, as well as the door knob to the connecting room was completely loose. We moved to the final room, and the rest of the stay was normal and uneventful until checkout. My daughter talked to manager at the front desk, and it almost was funny had it not been so serious, but the conversation was again that we came there because we loved the hotel, we had an issue the first night, and were willing to come back, because mistakes do happen. We then informed her of the events from the night before, moving from room to room. And that Bryant had said the room would be comped. She said "Bryant is NOT a manager, and he should not have told you that" We said oh? well we were not aware, but he handled everything so professionally that maybe he should be a manager." She said, well, he is new, and he should not have done this. Then she checks her notes and sees that all of what I have written did happen. We informed her that we would be back in approximately 45 days, to which her reply was "There will be NO concessions to you on your next stay" We didn't ask for a single thing, we also did not ask for the poor housekeeping and maintenance issues. We figured in 45 days those will be fixed, and we could come back because again WE LOVED THIS PLACE. As you see we now have changed love to LOVED (past tense) we actually kind of got our feelings hurt. We would have been glad to leave things as they were, we did not ask for a single thing, but we have lost the feeling we once had for the Holiday Inn in Terre Haute. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Terre Haute Loved the place and the staff. Ian at the front desk was very helpful. No problems in the room at all, and the wireless worked really well. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort at its Best! I found the Terra Haute Holiday Inn to be very comfortable with very caring and friendly people making you welcome at all times! I stayed there again the following Wednesday night on my way back from Detroit, MI. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service and excellent breakfast The staff was very friendly and professional, a very enjoyable stay and would return when in the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and very clean Service was very good and friendly. Pool was open and water temp was good. Room was very clean. Would stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location See you next time on my through for business, Good Location for me. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In dire need of renovation Overall this is a good hotel, but the decor is Holiday Inn circa 1980. The elevator was out of service more often than not. I'm still waiting for my receipt to be emailed. That was the option I chose because the printer was broken. The spa had algae spots on the floor. The only reason I rated this hotel as highly as I did is because the staff was accommodating. A renovation would make this property into a top notch hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was this the YMCA or a hotel? After driving two long days from Arizona we found we had to contend with a child's birthday party. There were twenty to thirty children in the pool and hot tub, which is inside the center of the hotel. We could not use either and could not relax in our room because of the noise. If we wanted to stay in a YMCA that would be one thing, but this was unreasonable. This from one who appreciates both children and revenue streams. Very disappointing. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>