Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Nice clean room, nice front desk people and nice bar staff. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay room clean and in good condition, comfortable bed and the staff was excellent. . September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Move-in Weekend My wife and I were in Terre Haute to move our niece into ISU for the weekend. Check in was easy since I pre-paid for the room. The room was clean and the hotel was nice and quiet. The next morning we ate at the buffet. As buffets go, this was good. We noticed they paid good attention to the food, making sure nothing was out too long and got cold. I would recommend this place based on my stay here. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, quiet, great bar. Patty the bartender is wonderful. Quiet, clean, great location. Patty's a great bartender that remembers business travellers August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine until I turned on the air conditioner. As above, all was okay until the air conditioner began to rattle and kept me awake. I reported this to the front desk upon checking out. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room in out building I have stayed at least 15 different times at this hotel. This time they put me in a separate building. This building is not as nice as the main building. I hope I get the main building next time. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't do it! I rented two rooms for my kids to enjoy a swim date. My kids were so excited after all, it was my son's 7th birthday. No party but, it was cool out so it sounded fun. After checking in and getting settled, we proceeded to the pool area. It was ridiculous. There was no seating as the hotel had booked 3 birthday parties without telling the other hotel guests including us. The parties had over taken every available activity and was overwhelmed with people. There were kids without supervision running the halls, food down by the pool and trash galore. I made a complaint. My kids were able to swim only a half hour before one of the party guests vomited pizza and cake in the pool. We all had to leave due to safety and health issues. I contacted the front desk who told me they couldn't do anything about it. Not even comp me for a room or give me another night during a slow period. I asked for a manager to contact me. A few days later I did get a voicemail with the managers name and her line. I called back numerous times leaving messages . She never again returned my calls. This was very upsetting since I normally would randomly rent rooms just for a small getaway. If I were someone visiting, I would look into maybe surrounding hotels. This one has terrible management and do not know how to properly book parties. I have been a club member for years and have never had an experience like this one. Its very disappointing. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suitable This hotel provides a completely interior room, i.e., no natural light from any side in the room resulting in a dim interior. The "windows" of the interior hallways face into the public walkways therefore if the drapes are open, your activities & belongings are seen by all passer-bys. The indoor pool is the focus of the interior and it's not all that special, although it was busy with guests while we were there. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff Nice Hotel for the money. Clean rooms, enjoyed the bar area when they had live music. Happy this is a smoke free hotel August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff made our meeting a total success! Top-notch customer service! August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Property This property is not worthy of the Holiday Inn name. The room and hallway air conditioners did not work. It had to be over 95 in the hallways and the room couldn't get below 80. The hallways were filthy. There were dead bugs in the hallways, and bagged garbage under the stairwells. The room was clean. The only answer staff and management had was that it was an old property. They did cut my bill in half for the one night we stayed, but that was not enough. Morning breakfast was awful, running eggs and burnt bacon. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn experience ever I stay at Holiday Inns at least 1 week a month, sometimes every other week as I travel with my job. I am also a Priority Club member. The Holiday Inn in Terre Haute is by far the worst. I called in advance to make my reservation and arrived late, around 10:30 pm, was booked into a room in section of the hotel that I learned the next morning from the manager is scheduled for demolition due to the age. The air conditioning in the room did not work and when they sent maintenance to check on it all the guy could say was " when it gets this hot outside the air conditioner in this building can't keep up and there is nothing I can do about it. Never offered a fan or to change rooms, nothing. The next morning when I confronted the front desk about my terrible night the manager came out and said that when I come back she will make sure I get a room in the nice part of the hotel. Never offered to reduce the amount of the room or anything. I still will stay in Holiday Inn when I travel, as they are always nice, just not the one in Terre Haute, IN. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by billing This Hotel has done it again they provided me with a check out folio then bill my amex card for all kinds of different charges and credits that are not on the folio causing me all kinds of problems with my expense reporting system July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Just what you expect. They are a lot of restaurants near by . All good! July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel ever I stay in hotels about 250 nights a year and this was the worst experience I ever had. The temperature in the room was 95 when I arrived. The room took forever to cool off. The airconditioner sounded like a tractor. It was located above the ceiling in the bathrrom. People had stuck toilet paper in the ceiling tiles to stop the rattling, very disgusting. I was suppose to stay two nights, but changed hotels. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The night of our visit the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient, right off the highway. The restaurant / lounge is lacking atmosphere. It is dark and uninviting though the patrons seemed to make up for it. I would recommend this Holiday to anyone looking for a clean room and attentive staff. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our Girl Scout troop had a wonderful time. Thank you for a wonderful experience. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Probably Nice in the 80's, Needs Update The hotel is the typical destination Holiday Inn from the late 70's and 80's. Nice lay-out for that style with a pool in the center and rec room. The 3rd floor had that distinct older hotel smelll. The room was small and the bathroom tiny. The toilet ran all night and the sink stopper was broken. The room area and restaurant is in need of an upgrade/update. But, we slept well and had a compl breakfast b/c of priority club. June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Air Conditioning, When i tryed to check in Monday an employee decided to reset some computer program that did not allow for issuing room keys, When asked how long, she did not know. So i went into wait mode. When I got to my room after dinner I found the air conditioner was somewhat noisy and did not cool properly. I asked the desk for a maintenance person to repair the unit. Not one on duty, so they offered to move me. After I repacked my things, I found out yhet were moving me to a second floor room with out elevator service. I chose to stay and open a window. The following morning (Tuesday) I made sure the front desk was aware of the problem with the air conditioner. When I returned to the room that evening, The air was working well, however by 9:00 PM it was extremely noisy. I called the front desk and once again told no maintenance personal. Again, I opened the window and went to bed. Wednesday morning I made sure the desk knoew what was wrong with the AC. I came back and it had not been repaired. i went to the desk and I was told that the maintenacne engineer could not find any thing wrong with the unit. I asked to be moved, I was moved to a different room. A maintence man showed up to repair the door to the new room (?) I asked for him to look at the AC in the first room. He agreed that it ws too noisy to sleep. Claimed that he could fix it if there had been parts available. However, no parts were in stock. I checked out one day early and stayed across the street at the Hampton. This is not what i expect from the name "Holiday Inn" May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok for soccer tournament stay It was clean but outdated. Only one washer and dryer for the whole place and the hotel across from it was also using it. would only recommend to someone if it was a quick trip like mine. was not recognized as a priority club member May 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MS BEAUTIFUL LOBBY, RESTAURANT, AND POOL AREA. ROOMS...YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING. OUTDATED, DIRTY CARPET, STAINED CHAIR, DIRTY SHOWER FLOOR, COBWEBS BEHING FURNITURE, DUST EVERYWHERE, AND THE BEDDING RIDICULOUS. I CLEANED THE TOILET, WIPED OFF THE TISSUE BOX WHICH WAS SMEARED WITH ??? AND WORE SHOWER SLIPPERS ON THE DIRTY SHOWER FLOOR. I COMPLAINED TO THE MANAGER AND SHE SHOWED ME 3 OTHER ROOMS THAT WERE THE SAME. SHE SAID THE PLACE WAS OVERDUE FOR A REDO. WE DID HAVE A DECENT BREAKFAST THE NEXT AM ALTHOUGH ONE OF THE STAFF SEEMED TO BE HAVING A CONFRONTATION WITH ANOTHER STAFF MEMBER WHICH RAISED A FEW EYEBROWS. I CONTACTED AAA BECAUSE WE USED THEIR BOOK. THEY SIAD THEY WOULD BE CONTACTING YOU. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, wonderful time. We were wonderful. The staff was very courteous, we ha a great stay...I highly recommend this hotel. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Disgrace to the Brand My husband and I are frequenters of the HolidayInn Express brand hotels, we've stayed in HIEx from the southeast to the midwest. The Terra Haute HIEx was BY FAR the worst we've experienced. Immediately, we were shocked by poor service when tried to check in for our stay... of the three staff "working" the front desk, one was flirting with a member of a college golf team and another was looking on. We stood unacknowledged with all our baggage in the hotel lobby for over 10 minutes. When one of the staff finally did check us in, she did not acknowledge our Priority Club status, ask us our room preferences, or provide any of the benefits our membership should provide. Our room was poolside and the noise was terrible! Children ran and shrieked around the pool unattended, adults blatantly consumed copious amounts of beer in the hot tub, meters away from where small children splashed. We had to go to the local mall to find some peace and quiet! When we returned around 10pm, we were treated to a megaphone announcing that children had to leave the pool, it was now "adult swim" time. This unnecessarily loud announcement was greeted by children's shrieks and screams. Back in our room, everything was old and worn. The shower head, usually a highlight of a HIEx stay, was so low, my husband (6'1") could not shower without semi-squatting. In the morning, we went to the breakfast buffet and again had to wait over 10 minutes to be acknowledged and seated. Needless to say, we will NEVER stay at this location again. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room, comfort Room was dirty, stains on the bed linnes. Made reservation 10 days ahead and could not get on the Club floors. Fire alarm went off 5 times in one evening! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service for our large group Our high school team was in town for a tournament, and had 10 + rooms. The staff bent over backwards to meet every need. They even met our needs for last minute things we hadn't planned on, with no complaints on their part. Absolutely top notch customer service! We highly recommend Holiday Inn Terre Haute! April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been a 5 star if: If the bathroom door didnt open into the closet- making you have to step in there to shut the door. If the outside door key worked right- so that my disabled traveler wasnt locked out in the cold- not once- but twice. Thank God for cellphones so I could let her in from the inside. The staff just said- it happens all the time.. Maybe someone should get a new card reader or key? If smoking was still allowed in our room so no one had to go outside in the cold. Yet-- all in all- it was private, clean, and we did not need to call the desk because everything was well stocked in our room. We will stay again next month- hopefully we will get a room by the other entrance. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable conditions No easy way to get to room with luggage due to no elevator. Room not designed for working in room. No desk or office chair. Felt unsafe even though I was on the inside of building especially when sign on door stated "For your own safety, please fasten safety chain. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very happy Very nice clean and quiet ...good internet very nice selection of channels on tv...no complaints... February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Terre Haute I have stayed at this property several times as I am in this area monthly for business. They usually do a good job with the upgrades for Platinum Club members. There must not have been any upgrades available on this stay. I was on the Priority Club floor but to me it was just a normal room with nothing special. The breakfast buffet is good with several choices and it is nice as it is complimentary for the Priority Club. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great resturant room has dated furniture but adequate. Pool very warm and spa ok, beds good. Breakfast had a lot of greasy items which we dont like but other stuff filled us up.......RATING 9.0 we'll be back.. January 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>