Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management I have stayed at many Holiday Inns before but the care from staff and management is lacking. My room was not clean and had 2 light bulbs out. The furniture was beat up and the mirrors were filthy. The first room smelled heavily of smoke and it was non-smoking and the second was just unclean. The vent for the HVAC unite was full of dust. Shower head was corroded. The staff needs to be trained better in cleaning and what hospitality is about. Next time I'm staying at the Holiday Inn express by the airport. A hotel that takes pride in their assets and hospitality. When I checked in after I booked a over a week in advanced, they didn't have any information for me ready. I am a Platinum Rewards member and never had that happened to me before after I spent more than 50 nights in a hotel this year. Ultimately, your paying for a holiday inn but its more like a Dump. November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 poor run down hotel my stay here at the Holiday Inn Terre Haute Indiana was very poor very noisy the rooms were dirty and run-down outdated there was rodents in the rooms the towel racks were fallin off the wall I would not recommend this hotel to anybody November 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty Hotel Lets see........keys didn't work to room, two trips up to second floor with luggage. Cold room, thermostat broken. Turned off blower to keep from catching cold. Couldn't use bathroom because toilet bowl looked like someone had explosive bowel syndrome. loud noises all night long........overall one of the worst nights I've spent in a Holiday Inn. Good thing I have a membership at two other hotel chains:) I won't be back soon...... October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy kids running up anddown corridor 11:30pm, loud children running around unsupervised. Beds were very small along with small room. No fan in bath, so clothes hanging in closet (in bathroom) became wet due to condensation. Weird set up for bathroom. Loved the breakfast! That was the best part of our stay. Very pricey for what you get in a room. Our room had a faint smell of urine. Probably will not return. Really need to clean the carpet. Don't think our room was swepted very well, there were old coffee straws on the floor. The desk and breakfast staff were great, very friendly. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly when we visit. We stay here quite frequently because it is a half way point for our travel. I am always impressed with the friendliness of the staff! We also enjoyed the room service, which is a treat for us. The rooms are cleaner than most hotels and I appreciate that. It makes one comfortable right away. We also swim and the pool is always warm! My only complaint was the noise of the heater. It seemed like it could use replacing. It made sleep a little difficult. We were on the second floor, pool side. Maybe, check into this. Keep up the good work and keep up the smiles! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! Staff was friendly rooms were great very clean! Breakfast was very good! Will definitely stay here again! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Vents Hotel Lobby is very impressve. The rest of the property is very poorly constructed, rooms are small, Air Condition/heat is loud and vents were very dirty in our room. Bathrooms are very small. Breakfast was very good and nicely presented. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First horrible experience We have never ever had a bad experience with Holiday Inn Express, till now. We got to our room and it was really stuffy, no air. We had scheduled a late arrival and was tired. We turned on the air and it started clanging loudly. We told the front desk and they could not help us. We got a fan for that night. The next morning my husband went down to the desk to tell them we were very disappointed in our room and ask if we could get a different room. The girl at the desk was very rude and said the guy had just fixed the air. We told her it was still clanging, and she then found us another room. We had to get packed and move to another room in another building. After we got to our new room we realized we left behind our chargers to our iphone and ipad . We called front desk and ask if we could get them. They were again very rude and said no They would check later and see if cleaning service could look for it. We told them we needed our phone more than anything and it had run down, Needless to say we got our chargers 2 hours later. We went down the hall to get ice, no ice in the machine. We went back later in the day and still no ice, there was no ice still when we were leaving. We were so very disappointed in this stay and will never stay at this one again we have never had any problems at any other Holiday Inn Express especially like the one on St. Joe in Terre Haute and actually thought we were getting rooms there. Sorry this has to be such a bad review, but, feel like something needs to be done at this location. Thank you, Mr. and Mrs. Rumple October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No customer service The day I arrived the temperature was in the low 60’s and was forecasted to go down to the low 40’s overnight. The room I was given was somewhat chilly and after following the instructions to turn the AC to heat I waited over an hour there was still no heat. I called the front desk and they sent someone to my room who proceeded to go above the ceiling tiles in the bathroom and turn some knobs. After this had no effect they said they would need to get some tools. A short time later another person came to my room with a towel and proceeded to try and turn the same knobs. After no change in the temperature output they said they would report it to maintenance and they would have to take care of it in the morning. They then offered me some extra blankets. In the morning I called the desk again and asked if maintenance would be able to resolve the issue. The person who answered the phone said they were unaware of the issue and would contact maintenance and call me back. When they called back they said there was nothing they could do. They said the way the heating and cooling was designed they could either have heat for everyone or cooling for everyone and since the temperature was scheduled to get into the 70’s they did not want to turn on the heat. They offered me another room in another building which had a different style AC system which I accepted. They never apologized or offered anything for my trouble. It was almost like it was a regular occurrence and not a big deal. For the past six years I have traveled about 45 weeks a year or more and most of my stays are in Holiday Inn Express hotels. When I can’t stay in an express I will chose a full service Holiday Inn. I have found that by far the full service Holiday Inns are substandard, dirty, extremely dated in their décor, and the staff is much less customer oriented. I will be sure to ovoid the full service Holiday Inns in the future. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home I travel 140 nights a year. The HI in TH is my home away from home. The facilities are great....but what makes this place so nice is the people. Everyone is so nice and so accomodating. Special requests are no bother. The people here are interested in me as a person, not just as a number. I try to structure my work week to stay here as much as I can. Here are some of the great things about the facility...microwave, refrigerator and flat screen in the rooms. NFL, BTN, NBA and 5 ESPN's on the cable system. Kick-butt coffee in the lobby. Great hot tub/whirlpool. Nice breakfast, especially on the weekends. Plenty of water pressure in the shower. The most comfortable beds. Local and national newspapers furnished. Great pool, ping pong and game room if you have children. A nice lounge if you are so inclined. I love this place and the people ...attaboy/attagirl to the HI TH...my home away from home! October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facility a bit long in tooth (old) Staff does nice job wrestling with outdated property. Holiday Inn Express facility is usually best option. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A++ I love this Hotel! Very friendly staff and I could relax after a day at work! I admit it may be about time for a remodel, but the staff makes up for that. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Terre Haute This is an older property and it is showing the age. As a platinum level member I usually receive an upgrade to a large room or a suite and I was put on the Priority Club floor but my room was just a normal sized room with a small bathroom. The buffet breakfast is good with several choices. It is close to the highway which works out well for business travel. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, very quiet Every one was very pleasant and the room were nice and clean. The only complaint that I have is the breakfast. The scrambled eggs were luke warm and the potatoes were cold. The wait staff was very nice and friendly. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Visiting a daughter at ISU. close to everything making our visit a plesant experience. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and service were GREAT 2 Stays 10 days apart. First time could not find using our GPS. This took us 10 miles north of I70, it is on the south side of the freeway. Short sign could not be seen from the west bound lanes or off ramp. Upon arrival everything was great. Had 5th floor room that was very comfortable. 2nd time in the pool area mattresses were not as comfortable. Pool, Hot Tub, restaurant/bar, and breakfast were great both times. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Nice clean room, nice front desk people and nice bar staff. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay room clean and in good condition, comfortable bed and the staff was excellent. . September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Move-in Weekend My wife and I were in Terre Haute to move our niece into ISU for the weekend. Check in was easy since I pre-paid for the room. The room was clean and the hotel was nice and quiet. The next morning we ate at the buffet. As buffets go, this was good. We noticed they paid good attention to the food, making sure nothing was out too long and got cold. I would recommend this place based on my stay here. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, quiet, great bar. Patty the bartender is wonderful. Quiet, clean, great location. Patty's a great bartender that remembers business travellers August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine until I turned on the air conditioner. As above, all was okay until the air conditioner began to rattle and kept me awake. I reported this to the front desk upon checking out. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room in out building I have stayed at least 15 different times at this hotel. This time they put me in a separate building. This building is not as nice as the main building. I hope I get the main building next time. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't do it! I rented two rooms for my kids to enjoy a swim date. My kids were so excited after all, it was my son's 7th birthday. No party but, it was cool out so it sounded fun. After checking in and getting settled, we proceeded to the pool area. It was ridiculous. There was no seating as the hotel had booked 3 birthday parties without telling the other hotel guests including us. The parties had over taken every available activity and was overwhelmed with people. There were kids without supervision running the halls, food down by the pool and trash galore. I made a complaint. My kids were able to swim only a half hour before one of the party guests vomited pizza and cake in the pool. We all had to leave due to safety and health issues. I contacted the front desk who told me they couldn't do anything about it. Not even comp me for a room or give me another night during a slow period. I asked for a manager to contact me. A few days later I did get a voicemail with the managers name and her line. I called back numerous times leaving messages . She never again returned my calls. This was very upsetting since I normally would randomly rent rooms just for a small getaway. If I were someone visiting, I would look into maybe surrounding hotels. This one has terrible management and do not know how to properly book parties. I have been a club member for years and have never had an experience like this one. Its very disappointing. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suitable This hotel provides a completely interior room, i.e., no natural light from any side in the room resulting in a dim interior. The "windows" of the interior hallways face into the public walkways therefore if the drapes are open, your activities & belongings are seen by all passer-bys. The indoor pool is the focus of the interior and it's not all that special, although it was busy with guests while we were there. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff Nice Hotel for the money. Clean rooms, enjoyed the bar area when they had live music. Happy this is a smoke free hotel August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff made our meeting a total success! Top-notch customer service! August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Property This property is not worthy of the Holiday Inn name. The room and hallway air conditioners did not work. It had to be over 95 in the hallways and the room couldn't get below 80. The hallways were filthy. There were dead bugs in the hallways, and bagged garbage under the stairwells. The room was clean. The only answer staff and management had was that it was an old property. They did cut my bill in half for the one night we stayed, but that was not enough. Morning breakfast was awful, running eggs and burnt bacon. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn experience ever I stay at Holiday Inns at least 1 week a month, sometimes every other week as I travel with my job. I am also a Priority Club member. The Holiday Inn in Terre Haute is by far the worst. I called in advance to make my reservation and arrived late, around 10:30 pm, was booked into a room in section of the hotel that I learned the next morning from the manager is scheduled for demolition due to the age. The air conditioning in the room did not work and when they sent maintenance to check on it all the guy could say was " when it gets this hot outside the air conditioner in this building can't keep up and there is nothing I can do about it. Never offered a fan or to change rooms, nothing. The next morning when I confronted the front desk about my terrible night the manager came out and said that when I come back she will make sure I get a room in the nice part of the hotel. Never offered to reduce the amount of the room or anything. I still will stay in Holiday Inn when I travel, as they are always nice, just not the one in Terre Haute, IN. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by billing This Hotel has done it again they provided me with a check out folio then bill my amex card for all kinds of different charges and credits that are not on the folio causing me all kinds of problems with my expense reporting system July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Just what you expect. They are a lot of restaurants near by . All good! July 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>