Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and great service When visiting Toronto, we always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Toronto Select Airport. All staff members are all so friendly, helpful and polite. As guests we feel pampered. The hotel is well situated with public transportation and nearby highways. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, very spacious room with extremely comfortable bed Easy transfer from airport to hotel shuttle. Warm welcome, lovely homely atmosphere on the hotel when arrived at 10pm after flying for almost 24 hours. Will look forward to my next stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Only complaint was the extremely slow internet. The original room had a soaked carpet from an air conditioner leak. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Dixon Road Ideal for travelers looking for close proximity to airport and extended stay parking with shuttle service. Shuttle is prompt (every 20minutes) without experiencing the the crowds with Park July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire not the hotels fault. but I expect " not to be charged for the room or the following reservation 4 days later (which I didn't use). July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I WAS DISPLACED AND DISAPPOINTED I was one of the hotel guests that was displaced at 2;06 in the morning with the fire alarm on the 6th of July. I was not impressed at the staff of the hotel in this emergency. I also was one of the guests that made 6 trips up or down to the 8th floor to my hotel room. There should have been alternative arrangements made ASAP instead of leaving guests out in the parking lot for one and half hours in the parking lot. This was not acceptable of your staff, and what was stressful enough of a situation was made worse by your staff' s inability to handle the emergency. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was fine until the flood & fire I traveled to the hotel as a member of the organizing committee for the Polar Chill convention & Constellation Awards ceremony being held there from July 4-6. During the planning process, we had two meetings at the hotel during which the staff were friendly and helpful. When I checked in, my room was clean & well-stocked. On the night of Friday July 4 there was a small problem with a member of the cleaning staff removing the scavenger hunt clues I had hidden around the area the convention would be using, despite my warning the hotel liaison twice beforehand that I would be doing this and his making a note of it for the staff, which I did see. I had to reprint 68 clues in the business center and rehide them in order for the game to continue. Otherwise, our stay was excellent on Friday and Saturday. Our pool party Friday was very nice, the bar staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean & stocked, everything was good. Then at approximately 2:30 am on Sunday July 6 a drunken idiot decided to pull out the fire hose on the 7th floor, which leaked down the elevator shaft, caused an electrical fire, and forced an evacuation of the hotel. I certainly don't blame the Holiday Inn staff for his actions--I blame him for the disruption of both our sleep and the convention. I have been volunteering with conventions for many years, and this is the third time that the fire alarm had gone off during a convention I was attending in the last 6 years. However, this is the first time I have not seen a single member of the hotel staff after the fire alarm has gone off. No one directed us to leave the hotel or to a gathering spot in the parking lot away from the building, checked if anyone was missing or hurt, directed us back inside, told us to gather our belongings when the evacuation was declared, handed out the lists of hotels that supposedly had spaces, nothing. All information was handled by the Fire and Police Departments. Moreover, a friend of mine called the Holiday Inn call center about the HI down the road and made 4 separate reservations for a group of us, since we had to leave our hotel due to the hydro being turned off. This Holiday Inn was on the list the firefighter had handed out as supposedly having free rooms. She explained the situation and specifically told them that we would be arriving in 5 minutes, and they said that would be fine. She gave them 4 names and 4 credit card numbers, and got 4 confirmation numbers. When we arrived at the second Holiday Inn at 5 am, we were told that we were unable to check in until 3 pm despite what we were told on the phone. Being turned away from this second Holiday Inn was extremely stressful, since at this point I had been up for over 20 hours. I understand that my friend spoke to a call center and not to the HI front desk directly, since they made that clear at the HI. However, she should not have been told by the call center staff that the rooms were available and she most certainly should not have been given confirmation numbers since she was very clear that we would be arriving in 10 minutes and not 10 hours. I was fortunate enough that another friend offered to put a few of us up for the night, and I was able to sleep badly on a loveseat, while another friend who had traveled from Montreal slept on the kitchen floor. We were fortunate to have generous friends in the area, since hotel rooms were very scarce in the immediate area. While my stay was quite good until the fire alarm, and as I said I don't fault Holiday Inn or its staff for the actions of one guest, I am highly disappointed with the lack of direction or information provided after the alarm went off and by the actions of the call center, who should not have promised rooms that were not available. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was fine while it lasted Check in was fast and easy. Front desk staff member was very nice and easy going. The hotel room was spacious and I actually wondered if there had been more furniture at one point. The room is a bit dated and the carpets looked old and ugly. I'm sure the carpet was clean though. The washroom is tiny but it has counter space and you can't say that for a lot of hotels these days. My one complaint about the washroom was there was a mark or burn mark on the toilet. At first I thought it was dirty but it's a permanent scar on the seat. I think it would have been better to replace it. Bed was ok...but the pillows were a bit firm for me. Just a tad too big for my neck. I think I'd prefer 4 medium pillows to 4 firm ones since I can stack the medium ones. Restaurant staff are extremely nice and polite. Very fast service. Food was delicious. I tried the dinner (wonderful ahi tuna!), lounge (pizza was very good) and breakfast (fresh fruit!) Your parking is odd. Exiting is not the most efficient with the camera. Technology is cool but not when it's not working. There must be another way to handle the exiting. Unfortunately, the emergency evacuation ruined the rest of the stay but I must commend your staff for handling the emergency. One fellow in particular was everywhere that night. I'm sorry I didn't catch his name. And a concierge who came in when he saw the fire trucks... he helped us out too. The kitchen and restaurant staff provided us breakfast the next morning when we were still there (we were part of the convention that got interrupted). That was very much appreciated (the coffee especially). They welcomed us in and that was very kind. The hotel is average but your staff is excellent. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by evacuee we stayed here on the night when we were evacuated TWICE because a drunken man had decided to play with the fire hose resulting in a great deal of damage to the hotel and considerable discomfort to the guests...I think that the confusion to the guests could have been alleviated by clearer messages by the manager of that night...for example "take your stuff" could be better phrased as "take all your belongings"..I observed many guests who were bewildered by the word "stuff"...not everyone understands colloquial English...so far I have not been contacted by this hotel about a refund for the night or for the breakfasts or parking fees....when the hotel has had all the damage repaired and is once again open I probably would stay there again.....Toronto Fire Dept., Police, and Ambulance are to be recommended for their prompt and helpful services..... July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Two fires in one week There were two fires in one week while I was staying there. The last night, the night of Sunday July 6th, we were unceremoniously kicked out of our room at 4 am because the building needed to be evacuated due to fire and flooding. I still have not gotten a refund, no apology, and no compensation for the two cabs I had to get in the middle of the night to go on the hunt for another hotel, that I had to pay for myself even after being promised a refund and that they would pick up the tub. We were given the manager's business card stapled to a list of hotels, and told that we could just hand in the card at the new hotel and they would pick up the tub. When the second hotel, also a Holiday Inn, called the manager, they were told that we would have to pay our own way. They basically abandoned us to our own devices at 4 am, and with a terrible attitude. I STILL HAVE NOT GOT A REFUND. I will NEVER use or recommend the Holiday Inn EVER. I will advice people against not going to the Holiday Inn anywhere. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was great at this property. The room was very large an d comfortable. Would have loved a fridge July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Needs Updating Lobby, entrance and general areas need a facelift. Carpets are worn or dirty in common areas esp high traffic areas. Salt from winter still visible all around the front entrance. Huge Potholes in the driveway and parking lot never been fixed. Lifts in this hotel are a nightmare. Doors do not close properly, or close suddenly. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by solid, safe property with great staff happy to recommend this property -- have stayed here before and will again July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Power outage = poor service There was a large storm that rolled through the area and knocked out power to the hotel (the weird thing was that this hotel was the ONLY building in the area to lose power). There must have been some festival in the area, because I was unable to find a vacant room at a nearby hotel. It was extremely difficult for me to try and rebook anyway since I was abroad and didn't have a data plan on my phone. The hotel staff did not offer any help in this regard. I reluctantly, and without choice, decided to stay at the hotel with no power (no hot water, no lights, no internet, no AC, no safety systems). The next morning I canceled my remaining night (and actually rebooked my flight to get out of there) and asked if there was something that they could do. All they offered was $50 off the regular fare, not even a 50% discount. It was a miserable experience and as a business traveler I usually book with Holiday Inn because they have been positive in the past. I'm an IHG Rewards member but this status didn't seem to help my situation at all. I was hoping maybe they could offer me some points for the inconvenience they caused me (a business traveler without internet!!) I might have to rethink and start booking with another major chain like my colleagues. I understand it was an unusual situation, but the staff didn't offer much help and there wasn't much in the way of redeeming themselves. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than average! Excellent gym, and room was quiet despite being so close to the airport noise. I had a plugged bathroom sink overnight but when I called in the morning, they came and fixed it while i was at the gym. Good pillows! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Day Conference Stay was very relaxing, food excellent...."Nachos are great". Staff is very friendly and there to help you no matter what your concern is. Just some minor changes that I recommend are: 1- Curtains above A/C should be shorten so cold air flows better. 2- Bathroom should be bigger, door should open towards room and not inside and light switch inside bathroom or besides bathroom door. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Even though the Hotel is a bit dated the overall experience is very positive. On this visit the Hotel had a major power interruption because of weather but the staff managed to provided adequate backup. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange experience Airport hotel ok to sleep one night, but nothing special. Nice sweeming pool, but sauna "no more avaliable". In my home in something does's not work, we repair. There no more avaliable... Very slow internet connection in room. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcome break from a 'harrowing day'! As a result of airline loss of our baggage and then last minute cancellation of flights our flight to and overnight stay in Toronto was totally unscheduled. Booking our room was simple and an excellent Shuttle from the airport. All staff were professional and understanding in their manner of dealing with us as their guests. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Pleasure Great to get back from work and relax. The bar staff were very helpful and the meals were good valve and very well prepared. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I had an excellent sleep in a very comfortable bed. The staff was excellent at check in and check out. They were able to help me with all the questions I had in regards to the Hotel and also the surrounding area. I would highly recommend a stay here. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and bar more like a pub We stayed here for convenience after flying in to Pearson. Due to changed flights we arrived late (after 10 pm) and went to the bar for a reviving drink. Bad idea - the restaurant / bar is very much like a pub - the bar was being propped up by men, some of whom had had more than enough to drink. Not a good atmosphere for a woman traveller and my (male) partner wasn't very thrilled with it either. In spite of a published wine list the staff (a) didn't know what was on the list and (b) were unable to find the listed wine we wanted. Disappointing for a Holiday Inn. Our room was great - although it was very noisy (road noise from the highway outside) we were so tired we slept well anyway. Concierge very helpful the following morning. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An Okay Place to Stay My overall experience was just okay. The A/C in the room did not get very cold. I was on the verge of being too warm. I was there for business so by the time I got back to my room, I was ready for bed and didn't want to call about the problem. The hotel had no power due to a bad storm. I know that the hotel can't be responsible for acts of nature, but I would have thought that they would have had a powerful generator, but they did not. In addition to losing the power, they also lost the ability to make hot water so showering was out of the question. The hotel staff were very nice and the restaurant had very good food. So my stay at the hotel wasn't all bad. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review The power went out, but the staff was wonderful. Very relaxing stay, no distractions. Will stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience First off there was a problem with the reservations. For some reason they had been cancelled and I had to spend considerable time ensuring that I did indeed have a reservation. Then shortly after arrival there was a storm and the electricity went out. There were no lights, no TV, no Internet, no AC, no hot water for a shower or shave, etc. etc. and when it was time to leave there was no compensation for these inconveniences. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View of Planes Taking off and Landing We found the value of the hotel to be fantastic. We stayed before leaving on vacation and left our car in the lot. The airport shuttle bus both ways was great and very convenient. Our son with autism just loved our stay and we had a room with a perfect view for him. The front desk staff was especially kind to him and treated him with respect and dignity. We highly recommend this hotel and will use it for all future flights! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this hotel I have stayed at this hotel many times and have never had a bad experience. A recent stay at a neighbouring hotel made me ever more aware of how much I like this hotel. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst hotel stays ever I spend an average of 130-140 nights a year in hotels and this facility has to rank as one of the worst. Management should realize that airport hotels are usually used as a transit stop and recognize that shutting down the power overnight is a bad idea. The lack of power killed the air conditioning resulting in an extremely warm and stuffy room. It also meant that you could not use your computer online. When the power did come on there was no hot water or water pressure in the shower. Calling room service was useless. Going down to the restaurant provided the reason . . . the staff was watching the World Cup on TV. All in all this has to rate something less than one star. There are lots of hotel options at this airport. This is one to avoid. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints, well a small one. My stay at your hotel was very nice. Even though the hotel is 'dated' it is very, very clean and the staff was good. The only issue I experienced was the first day of my stay at lunch in the dining room the service was very, very slow even though we had indicated to the staff we had limited time. The following day, it was better. The food, was very, very good each time I used that facilitation. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay We are repeat customers of this hotel and will return again. We typically receive good service, clean and value! June 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>