Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Clean hotel and friendly staff. Very convenient to downtown and would stay here again. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I have stayed in this hotel several times because of location for business and the quality of the hote. The staff is extremely nice as are the rooms. As a Platinum member I would diffently recommend this hotel.l October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations The whole experience staying at the Holiday Inn-Winchester Gateway was above what I had expected. Staff was excellant. Convient location. Clean facility throughout. Great value for price. I would recommend to any of my friends that would travel in this area. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Comfortable rooms, very nice staff and excellent coffee. I'll stay there again if I am in that area. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor experience food was horrible and receive charges i am not aware of!!!!!!!!!!!! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This Hotel was great from top to bottom. It was clean, comfortable bed, comfortable chairs, and most importantly clean and comfortable bath facilities. We would definitely visit this Hotel again and in the future, will look for Holiday Inn's. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location My stay was very pleasant. I would recommend this place to a friend. I was disappointed that there was not a Continental breakfast. But there was a restaurant on site. The hotel was easy to find and it was easy to find my next destination for this site. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff is like family welcoming me home 100 nights a year traveling and I go out of my way to stay at this hotel. it's want you want and need when you need a "2nd home". October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel. Outstanding Staff. Great Value. What a perfect experience. From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out, the experience was wonderful. The front desk staff at check in and check out were very helpful and highly professional. The morning breakfast was delicious and the service was outstanding. Our waitress was very cheerful and is a credit to your hotel. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and neaty Everything is great. Convenient to get for food. Overall a good place to stay. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with amenitites at a great price I will definitely return to a Holiday Inn during my next business trip. I travel frequently and often picked pricier hotels because I thought it meant I would get better service and more amenities. However, I was pleasantly surprised when I visited the Holiday Inn Winchester Historic Gateway Hotel and was immediately warmly greeted by the staff who made recommendations about restaurants in the area. They also provided me with a pre-ordering form for breakfast for the next day so I wouldn't be late for my morning meeting. The guest room was spacious, clean, recently re-decorated with hypo-allergenic (low dust) furnishings and bedding, and equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and a coffee maker (complete with supplies). One of the nicer features of the hotel was a self service laundry room located on the 2nd floor. Laundry supplies can be purchased for a small fee at the 24 hour market next to the reception desk. So please consider staying at the Holiday Inn Express next time you're in Winchester, Virginia, you won't be disappointed. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We like this hotel This is a clean, friendly convenient spot to stay the night. I only wish that they didn't have individual, noisy HVAC units. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by modern decor As I checked in I wanted to enter my Priority Club number, but the man at the front desk did not know how to do this. Later another desk clerk arrived , but was busy checking in other guests, so I had to wait awhile to get this done. The lobby was nicely decorated adn it was nice to see other people at the bar and restaurnt, even if I did not dine there. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. This is a clean hotel with large, comfortable rooms. It has an accommodating staff and is quiet at night. A good place to stay in the Winchester Area. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Restaurant Review I ordered a small orange juice, and the server served me a half of a glass of orange juice. I asked the server if they ran our of orange juice because she gave me half a glass. Her answer was, that's what the manager told them to do when the order is small orange juice, put it in a tall glass but give only half. I just thought that was a very weird and insulting way of saying "you are only paying half of the glass". The manager of the restaurant specifically told the server to do it that way. That was a not-so-good feeling being insulted. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in north west Va. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This a new hotel which layed out Good. All the staff was very helpful. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Had a very pleasant stay thanks to the staff and accommodations. would recommend to friends and family. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great staff This hotel is always clean and has a great staff to handle any concerns or issues October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Holiday Inn has upgraded from stays that I remember in my childhood, they have really revamped their image, amenities, decor, and overall impression and I love it. What I appreciate most about this hotel is the fresh, new feel, the heated pool, sound-proof rooms, and I had the best night rest ever. Great mattress, and I never sleep well in hotels, although I slept peacefully at this location. Great stay! I will be back if I need to visit the area again. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend this facility to others to stay I have enjoyed my stay already for several visits. One does have to pre-register early due to popularity of the area for tourists. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my home away from home staff here knows me and always makes me feel at home September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice, new, clean and free parking. Rooms have fridges in them, the wireless internet was good as was the cable TV. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The only complaint that I had, and it is not REALLY a complaint, is that the bathroom had no tub. I am not sure right now if the room description told me that when I made the reservation and it really is not a big deal. But I have never stayed in a hotel room that did not have a tub and I had actually been looking forward to soaking. So when I noticed the shower, I was kind of like "oh darn"! Nothing major and the pros far outweighed that one thing. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Couldn't ask for better service! The staff is always looking for ways to make your stay enjoyable. Couldn't ask for more. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Generally a nice hotel. The bar was a nice feature and I enjoyed a margarita after arrival but no one cleared away the glass so it was still sitting in the lobby at the middle of the next morning. There was NO internet service available. I was told repeatedly that they were working on it but I never saw a service man. I needed to use the internet for my job and was frustrated to not be able to do that. Beds were nice. Bathroom was nice. Furnishings were nice. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in terrific tourist area Well positioned in the heart of a terrific tourist area, this hotel offered terrific amenities, friendly staff, and a very comfortable stay. Debbie was particularly helpful and friendly (Front Desk), but all the staff were fabulous. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid Travel Vacation Stop Holiday Inn's or Holiday Inn Express' are always part of our travel plans. September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean hotel Spacious and clean rooms, not far from Winchester city center September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I try to stay here when travelling thru virginia. My only issue ever, as it is with most places, the bathroom lighting is never bright enough. Women need a brightly lit bathroom. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend Holiday Inn Winchester was a wonderful choice for the guests coming from all over for a recent wedding. The staff was welcoming and very helpful for those of us who had no idea how to get around the town. Rooms were stylish and well presented with excellent linens on the bed. Loved the mirrors - they made me look 5 lbs thinner and that is important when preparing for an event. The only draw back was the bathroom lighting. Not good for make-up. Even used the pool for relaxing. Great stay September 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>