Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean hotel Spacious and clean rooms, not far from Winchester city center September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I try to stay here when travelling thru virginia. My only issue ever, as it is with most places, the bathroom lighting is never bright enough. Women need a brightly lit bathroom. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend Holiday Inn Winchester was a wonderful choice for the guests coming from all over for a recent wedding. The staff was welcoming and very helpful for those of us who had no idea how to get around the town. Rooms were stylish and well presented with excellent linens on the bed. Loved the mirrors - they made me look 5 lbs thinner and that is important when preparing for an event. The only draw back was the bathroom lighting. Not good for make-up. Even used the pool for relaxing. Great stay September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Great front-desk staff. Room clean and comfortable. Very nice experience. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice one night stay for business. Room a bit dated - upholstery worn, few plugs for electronics. But comfortable bed and good night's sleep. WIFI was iffy on the 5th floor - went in and out - frustrating. Breakfast was fantastic. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Excellent staff, clean rooms, will stay again! Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms. Helpful, attentive staff always ready to accommodate guest needs. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility Great stop if your driving 81 or staying in the Winchester area September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a wonderful room, the lady at the desk was very pleasant and friendly. I would stay at this hotel again, it is very close to I-81 easy on and off. Lots of restaurants near by plus a restaurant at the hotel serving dinner and breakfast. No DeCaf coffee at the front stand, so I was told to ask in the restaurant. The waitress got me the decaf coffee and would not accept my tip, she was pleased to get the coffee for me. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, skip the breakfast Nice hotel, clean and very comfortable. Excellent mattresses. Would have been a 5 out of 5 except for the breakfast. Absolutely the worst breakfast I have ever had in a sit down resturant. Staff was friendly but service was spotty and food was terrible. Skip the resturant and it's a great hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful night We were only there for one night as we traveled through town and this was a pleasant surprise. The room décor was very nice! The frig/micro/coffee area in room was separate with a granite type counter... very pretty. Everything was very neat August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stop We were driving from New York to North Carolina and needed an area to stop and stay. This area was very nice and the hotel was affordable, clean, and comfortable. The only negative I can say is that they do not have complimentary breakfast. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep My husband and I stopped for the night on our way to New England. This HI Express was convenient and very comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Loud A/C When I booked and was told that this was a Holiday Inn and NOT a Holiday Inn Express, I expected it to be better than a Holiday Inn Express, but that was not the case. The stay wasn't horrible, but there are some note-worthy things to mention. First, it didn't look any nicer or bigger than a Holiday Inn Express. I didn't get any acknowledgement at check-in of my member status. Usually there's some acknowledgememnt and I get a water or cookie. Not a big deal that it didn't happen at this location, but again... this was supposed to be BETTER than a Holiday Inn Express. In the room, the A/C was VERY LOUD, and my kids had trouble falling asleep. It was rumbling sound like a large truck or something. Then in the middle of the night along with that noise it also made a high-pitched fluctuating sound a lot like an alarm clock. It was just for a about 10 seconds or so (that I noticed#, but it woke me up. #It was an alarm clock-like sound after all.) I make it a point to stay at Holiday Inns to avoid bs like that, so it was disappointed about that. Also, there's no free breakfast like at a Holiday Inn Express. Again, that's not better than a Holiday Inn Express. Having said that, they have a restaurant for breakfast, and I did receive a $20 breakfast voucher. I ended up paying $35 or so for my family of 4 people, so it still wasn't free, but at the same time the made-to-order food was better than the free buffett at the Holiday Inn Express. I'm torn about whether it was worth paying for over the free breakfast, but I did enjoy eating breakfast there more than at a Holiday Inn Express. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Excellent staff, room very nice and comfortable. Excellent location . August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Cost was less than I expected, but we were exhausted so it was surprise. My IHG membership wasn't aknowledged, but then I wasn't as direct as I might have been. I do wish however that Holiday Inn would provide a shower cap without having to call down to the desk. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent service at all times. Employees exceed expectations. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel /Location Clean, friendly staff and location was easy to get around. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Everything about our stay was great and the breakfast was delicious. We ordered from the menu rather than opt for the buffet but I was actually kind of upset that I ordered because after doing so I noticed how delicious and fresh the food on the buffet was! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location right off highway and close to several stores and restaurants. Also motorcycle freindly. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards It was so easy to use my reward points and saved us money. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good property, love to stay again property locatied on good exit ,Easy in out,Lots to do around. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Clean hotel. Motorcycle parking under roof is a great value. Service in restaurant was not available. Left after 5 minute wait, without seeing a server. That is why I gave it only 4 stars. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice in Winchester I stay at this property at least once a month on business. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is fresh and clean throughout. It's located right off I-81 on US522. I've stayed at all the usual suspects in Winchester and the Holiday Inn SE Historic Gateway is hands-down the best of the lot. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel offering good value The Holiday Inn Winchester Se-Historic Gateway was a pleasant surprise during my recent drive through the Shenandoah Valley. The reasonable room rate of the hotel suggested a more modest accommodation, yet we found our room, and the facility in general, to be very competitive with some of the best quality lodgings we have experienced in larger cities. Staff were friendly and attentive; breakfast was delicious. I will plan to stay here again! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean New and reasonably priced Excellent Value. Clean,Friendly staff, nice swimming pool. ok fitness center. Food ok August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 July 14 stay All was great, only the coffee was bit weak. Very pleased with the service and room. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb customer service in a comfortable environment I spent 5 nights at this hotel while attending a nearby training for work. It exceeded my expectations on nearly every measure. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The AC Does Not Work The hotel turns off the AC when you leave. The room will always be warm when you get back. This is not pleasant in hot and humid Virginia. The AC takes about an hour or two to catch up, not cool. Especially when you are trying to sleep. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As expected Very nice newer hotel with very nice beds/sheets and pillows. Comfortable beds. Did not use restaurant/bar or the pool, so I can't comment. We had reservations....check in/out couldn't have been easier or faster IMO. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Great Price First time staying at this Holiday Inn in Wichester, we have previously stayed at other hotels in the area but none were as clean, comfortable, and convenient. This hotel was an extremel;y nice find and most reasonably priced for a quality stay that I will gladly recommend to family and friends traveling through the area. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>