Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. This is a clean hotel with large, comfortable rooms. It has an accommodating staff and is quiet at night. A good place to stay in the Winchester Area. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Restaurant Review I ordered a small orange juice, and the server served me a half of a glass of orange juice. I asked the server if they ran our of orange juice because she gave me half a glass. Her answer was, that's what the manager told them to do when the order is small orange juice, put it in a tall glass but give only half. I just thought that was a very weird and insulting way of saying "you are only paying half of the glass". The manager of the restaurant specifically told the server to do it that way. That was a not-so-good feeling being insulted. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in north west Va. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This a new hotel which layed out Good. All the staff was very helpful. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Had a very pleasant stay thanks to the staff and accommodations. would recommend to friends and family. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great staff This hotel is always clean and has a great staff to handle any concerns or issues October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Holiday Inn has upgraded from stays that I remember in my childhood, they have really revamped their image, amenities, decor, and overall impression and I love it. What I appreciate most about this hotel is the fresh, new feel, the heated pool, sound-proof rooms, and I had the best night rest ever. Great mattress, and I never sleep well in hotels, although I slept peacefully at this location. Great stay! I will be back if I need to visit the area again. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend this facility to others to stay I have enjoyed my stay already for several visits. One does have to pre-register early due to popularity of the area for tourists. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my home away from home staff here knows me and always makes me feel at home September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice, new, clean and free parking. Rooms have fridges in them, the wireless internet was good as was the cable TV. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The only complaint that I had, and it is not REALLY a complaint, is that the bathroom had no tub. I am not sure right now if the room description told me that when I made the reservation and it really is not a big deal. But I have never stayed in a hotel room that did not have a tub and I had actually been looking forward to soaking. So when I noticed the shower, I was kind of like "oh darn"! Nothing major and the pros far outweighed that one thing. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Couldn't ask for better service! The staff is always looking for ways to make your stay enjoyable. Couldn't ask for more. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Generally a nice hotel. The bar was a nice feature and I enjoyed a margarita after arrival but no one cleared away the glass so it was still sitting in the lobby at the middle of the next morning. There was NO internet service available. I was told repeatedly that they were working on it but I never saw a service man. I needed to use the internet for my job and was frustrated to not be able to do that. Beds were nice. Bathroom was nice. Furnishings were nice. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in terrific tourist area Well positioned in the heart of a terrific tourist area, this hotel offered terrific amenities, friendly staff, and a very comfortable stay. Debbie was particularly helpful and friendly (Front Desk), but all the staff were fabulous. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid Travel Vacation Stop Holiday Inn's or Holiday Inn Express' are always part of our travel plans. September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean hotel Spacious and clean rooms, not far from Winchester city center September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I try to stay here when travelling thru virginia. My only issue ever, as it is with most places, the bathroom lighting is never bright enough. Women need a brightly lit bathroom. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend Holiday Inn Winchester was a wonderful choice for the guests coming from all over for a recent wedding. The staff was welcoming and very helpful for those of us who had no idea how to get around the town. Rooms were stylish and well presented with excellent linens on the bed. Loved the mirrors - they made me look 5 lbs thinner and that is important when preparing for an event. The only draw back was the bathroom lighting. Not good for make-up. Even used the pool for relaxing. Great stay September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Great front-desk staff. Room clean and comfortable. Very nice experience. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice one night stay for business. Room a bit dated - upholstery worn, few plugs for electronics. But comfortable bed and good night's sleep. WIFI was iffy on the 5th floor - went in and out - frustrating. Breakfast was fantastic. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Excellent staff, clean rooms, will stay again! Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms. Helpful, attentive staff always ready to accommodate guest needs. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility Great stop if your driving 81 or staying in the Winchester area September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a wonderful room, the lady at the desk was very pleasant and friendly. I would stay at this hotel again, it is very close to I-81 easy on and off. Lots of restaurants near by plus a restaurant at the hotel serving dinner and breakfast. No DeCaf coffee at the front stand, so I was told to ask in the restaurant. The waitress got me the decaf coffee and would not accept my tip, she was pleased to get the coffee for me. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, skip the breakfast Nice hotel, clean and very comfortable. Excellent mattresses. Would have been a 5 out of 5 except for the breakfast. Absolutely the worst breakfast I have ever had in a sit down resturant. Staff was friendly but service was spotty and food was terrible. Skip the resturant and it's a great hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful night We were only there for one night as we traveled through town and this was a pleasant surprise. The room décor was very nice! The frig/micro/coffee area in room was separate with a granite type counter... very pretty. Everything was very neat August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stop We were driving from New York to North Carolina and needed an area to stop and stay. This area was very nice and the hotel was affordable, clean, and comfortable. The only negative I can say is that they do not have complimentary breakfast. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep My husband and I stopped for the night on our way to New England. This HI Express was convenient and very comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Loud A/C When I booked and was told that this was a Holiday Inn and NOT a Holiday Inn Express, I expected it to be better than a Holiday Inn Express, but that was not the case. The stay wasn't horrible, but there are some note-worthy things to mention. First, it didn't look any nicer or bigger than a Holiday Inn Express. I didn't get any acknowledgement at check-in of my member status. Usually there's some acknowledgememnt and I get a water or cookie. Not a big deal that it didn't happen at this location, but again... this was supposed to be BETTER than a Holiday Inn Express. In the room, the A/C was VERY LOUD, and my kids had trouble falling asleep. It was rumbling sound like a large truck or something. Then in the middle of the night along with that noise it also made a high-pitched fluctuating sound a lot like an alarm clock. It was just for a about 10 seconds or so (that I noticed#, but it woke me up. #It was an alarm clock-like sound after all.) I make it a point to stay at Holiday Inns to avoid bs like that, so it was disappointed about that. Also, there's no free breakfast like at a Holiday Inn Express. Again, that's not better than a Holiday Inn Express. Having said that, they have a restaurant for breakfast, and I did receive a $20 breakfast voucher. I ended up paying $35 or so for my family of 4 people, so it still wasn't free, but at the same time the made-to-order food was better than the free buffett at the Holiday Inn Express. I'm torn about whether it was worth paying for over the free breakfast, but I did enjoy eating breakfast there more than at a Holiday Inn Express. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Excellent staff, room very nice and comfortable. Excellent location . August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Cost was less than I expected, but we were exhausted so it was surprise. My IHG membership wasn't aknowledged, but then I wasn't as direct as I might have been. I do wish however that Holiday Inn would provide a shower cap without having to call down to the desk. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent service at all times. Employees exceed expectations. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>