Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 473 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

473reviews

  • 5 Stars
    329
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Reasonable option for a short stay

By

January 17, 2017

club

This property was conveniently located for my purposes and provided reasonable services for the price paid.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for the review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

January 11, 2017

club

Convenient and friendly when traveling through an area

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We look forward to your return visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

Top rate personnel.

By

January 08, 2017

club

A more varied menu. This can be accomplished by commodity sharing (like items in the meal components).

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for the suggestion regarding our menu!
Read More
Read Less

Comfy Quarters!

By

January 07, 2017

club

The bed was so cozy, and the room was nice and clean? The business center was fully stocked and very convenient. The front staff could have been a little more attentive, but overall pleasant. The bartender was the worst part of my stay. Very poor communication skills, and borderline rude, also, she didn't seem to keen on doing her job in a timely manner., but maybe she just had a bad day, I'd still go back!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
I am glad that you had an overall good stay with us. I am so very sorry to hear about the experience you had with the bartender! Please know that I will be speaking with this bartender so that this does not happen to you or any other guest.
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

January 05, 2017

We wanted a room on New Years Eve so we could use Uber to go to a friends house in VA. We live in WV. We used our points for the stay. Everything was great. When we got back to the hotel which was before midnight we were disappointed that the bar area closed at 10:45. It was only a minor thing. The hotel was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for the glowing review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

We stayed here on the way home from florida, this will be our normal stop from now on. Staff was great and rooms and facility are amazingly clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for the amazing review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We are very happy to hear that we will be your normal stop from now on. We can't wait to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great access to I81, felt safe, beautiful lobby and wonderful staff

By

January 01, 2017

club

A great place to stay. Always stay here and feel safe leaving our belongings in our vehicle. Great lobby (fireplace), wonderful staff, lots of parking (good lighting at night), close to shopping and eateries (convenient) restaurant on location if you are too tired to go out).
Easy access to I81. Wouldn't stay at any other place in Winchester.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for the glowing review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We are so glad to hear that you feel very safe here at our property and that the staff are wonderful!
Read More
Read Less

Mountain View

By

December 26, 2016

club

I arrived in the early afternoon and checked in on the fifth floor and opened the curtains to a view of the Shenedoah mountains. I enjoyed relaxing in the comfy chair in my room with a hot cup of coffee, watching the sun set over the mountains.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
That is a great description of our rooms and views. Thank you so much for sharing this experience with others!
Read More
Read Less

enjoyed our stay

By

December 19, 2016

club

Breakfast was expensive: Expected complementary breakfast, Last time stayed there I believe breakfast was complementary, March 2016.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you expected a complimentary breakfast and it was not available. As a full service Holiday Inn, we do not have a complimentary breakfast.
Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep

By

December 18, 2016

club

My mattress tends to be lumpy so curling up in the soft bed for a night was so rewarding and pleasurable. Since it was a night free of tending a wood stove or arranging myself around a cat or dog, I was able to feel totally rested the next morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We are glad that you had a great night sleep with us and are looking forward to your next visit with us!
Read More
Read Less

NY Trip

By

December 17, 2016

club

Comfortable room and good value. I just stopped for an overnight sleep while traveling.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

December 05, 2016

club

Great hotel to stop fro the night.
Lovely inviting lobby, great check-in and friendly bar 7 lounge staff.
Did not stay more than one night but would consider in the future to avail of the other amenities

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Thank you for the glowing review of our property! We look forward to your next visit with us so that you can enjoy our other amenities.
Read More
Read Less