Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 443 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

443reviews

  • 5 Stars
    309
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

great stop

By

September 30, 2016

club

hotel was excellent and we had a great over night stay. the staff is well trained and were very customer focused... room was large and excellent condition. I would stay again at this hotel whenever I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

September 24, 2016

platinumelite

This place has always been a nice hotel to stay at, very comfy, clean and enjoyable. Staff was great for answering questions and giving directions. Bar and restaurant were enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff.
Read More
Read Less

relax

By

September 22, 2016

club

Plenty of parking. Good location for all types of retail shopping and food.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway!
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

September 18, 2016

club

It was what I expected from a Holiday Inn Express. The only real issue I had was the noise outside in the hall.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn. We are sorry there was so much noise outside in the hall.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

September 16, 2016

club

Clean room, friendly staff. Would definitely be willing to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank you for the great comment regarding our staff! We look forward to your next visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

Labor Day Weekend stay

By

September 16, 2016

club

Great place to stay. Plenty of places to eat in the area. Convenient to shopping and town.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank you for letting other guests know that the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway is a great place to stay!
Read More
Read Less

Fine hotel in a nice area

By

September 14, 2016

club

This property is close to I 81 without being on top of it. Several restaurants in walking distance as well as a very good restaurant in the hotel. I woud stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We look forward to your return visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient place for stopover on long trip

By

September 07, 2016

Room was clean and comfortable, but desk lamp would not work and toilet often ran a long time after using.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
We truly value your feedback regarding our hotel. We look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and will stay there in the future as well. This is a very clean and comfortable hotel with a great staff. They are very attentive to everyone. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were firm. I got a great nights sleep. My only complaint would not be with the hotel itself but with the bar menu (most likely provided by an outside company). There are not many options on the menu for a vegetarian. I would like to see more options for those who do not eat meat.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Thank you for the great review of the staff and comfort of the beds at the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! Thank you also for the suggestion regarding having more options for vegetarians. We will look into that going forward.
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

September 02, 2016

Great experience, might check the batteries in the tv remotes other than that very minor item it was a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Thank you for such a great review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We will check all the batteries, thank you for letting us know.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed because of plumbing problems

By

August 31, 2016

The room was fine until I took a shower. Before stepping in, the water covered my ankles. It was the fastest shower I've ever taken because I hate standing in water up to my calves!

We went to breakfast and upon our return, the water had not receded at all. Reported the problem to the front desk, but since we weren't staying another night, I didn't get the impression that it would be fixed anytime soon.

Breakfast service was slow, but I believe you were understaffed that day.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
I am truly sorry that the drain in the tub did not work correctly. Please know that we did take care of the problem quickly for you. We have increased our breakfast staffing to make it more efficient for our guests.
Read More
Read Less

overnight stop

By

August 30, 2016

nice clean rooms with restaurant makes it a convienent overnight stop while traveling

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you for your great review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway!
Read More
Read Less