Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay did the job :-) the staff were excellent and made a pleasant stay November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, York. One night business stay, hotel was as expected. Satisfactory. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to York My husband and I stayed in the Holiday Inn at York. Staff were friendly and helpful, from the moment we arrived, informing us about the hotel, and places to visit in York. Our room was pleasant, although the room could have been bigger, (I tried to upgrade but there were no rooms available) the room was well presented, and very clean. I asked when booking for two single beds and extra pillows, which were both provided, which is not always the case in hotels, even when you make a point of asking. We ate our evening meal at the hotel,which was very good quality, well cooked and presented, as was the breakfast the next morning, although the breakfast could have been hotter. Our experience of this hotel was very pleasing and we had a very enjoyable stay. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a visit to York We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn for a midweek break to York and were pleased we chose to stay there. The hotel was very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. There is a bus stop right by the hotel and buses were very frequent and easy to get too and from York centre so no worries about driving and trying to park. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay close to the centre. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brakefast Brakefast cold informed staff slow attention to the problem did not re contact us. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness of staff The staff were great. I forgot my electric plug adapter, the front desk had a spare one that a previous guest left behind and let me borrow it. It didn't work but the staff then told me where I could purchase one locally. We had bar snacks several times, again the staff were very helpful. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,comfortable and relaxing It was only a two night stay and the location with easy access to the city by bus was a major plus. Comfortable non squeaky beds, clean room and excellent facilities along with pleasant service made us wish we could have stayed longer. The only negative was the short menu and lack of vegetables available, but the overall quality of the meals especially the buffet breakfast was very good, the black pudding was the best ever! This could become a regular visit for us. Terry November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value There were no fridges in the rooms which would improve the family experience when staying for more than one night - however it is clear this speeds up checkout considerably and removes the suspicion that a previous occupant may have tampered with bottles and you might get the blame! Providing empty fridges might be considered? The bedding seemed to be of mixed fibres leading to uncomfortable nights. However, overall the hotel was a pleasant place to spend a few nights whilst visiting York. November 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A stay with disappointments The Hotel is well situated with easy access to the centre of York. The reception staff are very welcoming and helpful. The rooms clean and light with views over the racecourse. The food in the restraunt is adequate but should be served hot not cold as the breakfast was. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and bathroom Very enjoyable stay again. Room very clean and comfortable. Bathroom excellent with bath and shower. Very quiet. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard of the room in particular the bathroom was disappointing Have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions and always been very pleased with the standard of décor in the rooms and the bathrooms. Allocated a room on the Ground Floor for the first time and the room, in particular the bathroom, was very tired and the bathroom seemed smaller than normal. The cost was slightly higher than in the past. Whilst generally clean the bag holder and some of the shelves were dusty. Did get woken up a couple of times by people coming back to their rooms, they were not being noisy, its just the sound proofing (particularly in respect of the ceiling) in the downstairs rooms did not seem as good as those previously stayed in upstairs. Staff and food/beverages were as ever excellent. Free Parking a major plus. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn York Overall, very nice break in York. Staff great - only had to ask for drinks to be served at breakfast one morning out of three. Booked triple occupancy room, but was disappointed to find that the third bed was really squeezed in under the window - luckily son only 12 and able to clamber in! As per previous reviews, bathroom very small! Although hotel had provided extra towels November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exactly what I anticipated This was a busy Halloween weekend at the hotel. Room rates for York were extortionate elsewhere, but the executive room we booked was a very fair price. Great location to get into York centre. Room as anticipated (would have preferred a larger bar of chocolate....), very clean and comfortable. staff were professional and welcoming and the breakfast very good. We would stay here again without a doubt. November 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disabled Customer - Poor Service Having chosen this hotel as one of the Holiday Inn's that is meant to cater for disabled customers - availing them of the use of the adjoining carers room, imagine how annoying and distressing it would be to arrive, check in to both rooms and then find after having gone out for a meal and enjoying the local area to find that on return that the carers room had been let to another customer - and that all parties now had to share one room - including beds ! To cap it all - deny all knowledge that room bookings were not made .... do we need to say any more - other than if using this hotel, and booking both the disabled room and carers rooms, make sure you get an e-mail confirming the status of your booking - from someone senior ! November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the way to FlamingoLand Used the hotel for an early start the next day...everything about the hotel was fine especially the food...evening meal November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, it was very comfortable and staff friendly, however the bar prices were high, average £18 for 4 drinks, so we decided to go to the local pubs across the road for a fraction of the price, and also the food was excellent. The four of us in our party had a really good stay, and would stay again, if only to go to "Vinyl Eddies" across the road to stock up on records. York was within easy reach, either walking or by bus. Hope to return in the future. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location For leisure this is just perfect for shopping and socialising October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short break We enjoyed our stay at York. My wife had special needs as she is not very well. All these needs were met by friendly, helpful staff. The room was clean and comfortable. They even changed our duvets for smaller lighter ones as we found the originals were to warm. Overall we were very pleased. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Have stayed in many Holiday inn hotels, 1st time at the York property, check in was quick and easy, room was plenty big enough and quiet, staff are friendly and helpful. Did not eat in the restaurant in the evening as a tad expensive. Did have breakfast as included in the room rate and could not fault the choices. Would highly recommend Holiday inn brand. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tick of the bucket list We really enjoyed our stay, was great to visit the museum and the Abby. So easy to jump on and off a bus. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round experience Visiting York on the way north .Ideal base for visiting city-easy bus ride into city.Staff were excellent-friendly and efficient.Would recommend October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your staff are a credit to you, excellent service! This was our first trip to York and our first experience with Holiday Inn accommodation. We booked the Dinner bed and breakfast deal, We were both pleasantly surprised. Your staff were pleasant and courteous. The meals were good but need more choices for travellers to experience typically English food, The room was large and spacious and QUIET! and had a FRIDGE!! For Aussies that is a MUST in a hotel room, and none of the other hotel chain we'd used, provided them. Most annoying. Good comfortable bed, enough hanging space. All good. Except for the bathroom. It was too small. If I was a big person I would not fit. However, We shall definitely use Holiday Inn on our next trip. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 环境很好,但是价格稍微有点贵 环境很好,但是价格稍微有点贵。以后还会选择住这儿的,但是地理位置稍微有些远的,如果能提供与city centre来回汽车那就更加好了。 October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Made an OAP happy Celebrated my 65th with all the family at the hotel followed by a day at the races. The staff were all excellent especially in the restaurant and looking after the grandkids. The hotel is within easy walking distance of York racecourse (even for an OAP) and I have no hesitation in recommending it. We will be back. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Good place to stay, however be warned if you are planning on working and need internet, their WIFI is unusable at peak times. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Home Staff are multi-skilled re-active and very pleasant. There is a low turnover of staff at the Holiday Inn York, which means there is always a friendly familiar face to greet you on my return to the hotel. I have enjoyed most nights whilst staying in the hotel and always have a peaceful night. The only drawback is the internet connection is not up to much and the decor is quite tired. A big thanks to: Beth, Lizzie, Jake and Danny oh and its nice to see Olivia back where she belongs October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another happy stay at this location. Convenient location outside of main city centre and with hotel being well set back from a main road there is no traffic noise to interfere with a good night's sleep. The friendly staff at reception and in the breakfast buffet area always make you feel welcome. We look forward to staying with you again in November. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed at Holiday Inn York for seven nights during October. The location was perfect.rooms very comfortable and the biggest bed I have ever slept in. The staff were the most friendly I have ever me,t they on their own deserved 6 stars, we will be back. Mr & Mrs J Seely October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gods stay. Dubious food Enjoyable stay marred by the evening meal. Having ordered chicken with baked potatoes my wife received what were clearly roast potatoes. The first waiter responded that they were " our version of baked potatoes" but he he would advise the chef to get the menu changed. Further investigation of the meal revealed that the chicken was too dry to be edible. Fortunately our second attempt for device was responded to by "lizzie" who did an excellent job of resolving the pro blemish and provided a vet acceptable replacement which included a baked potato. She should be further congratulated on her customer awareness! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option to stay in York This hotel offers a convenient location to stay in York. Good restaurant and comfort in rooms. October 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>