Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1012 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1012reviews

  • 5 Stars
    486
  • 4 Stars
    361
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great value hotel

By

April 28, 2017

club

Great value hotel, clean and comfortable in a good location

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 26, 2017

club

Helpful staff. Lovely room. Very enjoyable stay. Would go back again.

Read More
Read Less

excellent value of money

By

April 26, 2017

It was good experience; location, quality and service. It is recommended for business trips.

Read More
Read Less

First class customer service.

By

April 25, 2017

club

Overall this hotel is one of the best. The staff were extremely courteous and provided excellent customer service, nothing was to much trouble. The hotel is spacious, clean and warm.
The only negative side was that as I am a disabled guest the bathroom in our room was in need of refurbishment, the toilet in particular needed replacing.

Read More
Read Less

Early Morning Call

By

April 25, 2017

club

What might have been an acceptable stay in a bright, cheerful, clean and safe hotel was totally overshadowed by what I consider to be possibly the most important service a business customer can have at any hotel - the early morning call. Despite arranging this with reception staff at check in I received no call which led to me sleeping in and running late for the whole day - not to mention the stress of waking up already late for the day ahead. I've stayed in hotels in many countries and this is the first time a hotel (large or small) has failed me in this critical respect.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

April 23, 2017

Friendly and helpful staff, room has everything you need, and are very clean, was able to get a great night sleep, would recommend anyone to stay at the holiday inn

Read More
Read Less

great value/service for money

By

April 22, 2017

club

My husband and I went to York for our 2nd wedding anniversary and stayed at the holiday inn as it was very close to the city centre we was given a complementary drink the hotel was lovely and clean the staff were very friendly soul defiantly recommend the holiday inn and will visit again in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

An excellent base for a visit to York

By

April 22, 2017

platinumelite

We chose this hotel because of its position - near to York city centre but with free parking. It was an excellent choice, the hotel is in an interesting area and about a 20 minute walk to the York city wall. Buses do stop right outside the door, although on Sunday they didn't seem to be running so we walked into the city.
We didn't use the breakfast servicebut I'm sure they would have been fine but we no longer eat enough to make it worth paying for breakfast, but eat in one evening - my husband had the cheese board as a meal and it was very substantial.
All the staff couldn't do enough to help.
I would highly recommend this hotel. The only observation I will make is that our bathroom - excellent and newly refurbished was very small. We stay regularly in this group and certainly the smallest we have ever had. It was ok for us but if you are are over average height or width you may want to check the size before booking- not sure if ours was typical.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting friends.

By

April 22, 2017

platinumelite

I stay in this hotel when visiting York because of the great staff. They are always friendly and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Well located and really helpful and friendly staff

By

April 22, 2017

club

Hotel was undergoing some renovation works so marked down a bit but all in all location was great and staff fantastic. Very happy with our stay and to top it off my 8 year old won the easter bunny competition. Would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service clean room

By

April 21, 2017

club

Very friendly staff at the reception at our arrival very welcoming ... clean room a nice comfortable beds the room was nicely set up fir my kids and I
Good value fir money and nice location

After a long drive I was looking forward to a a nice bath but we there was a walking shower (no bath tub) in our room

My kids didn't like the breakfast so we had to go out elsewhere for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Good Hotel

By

April 20, 2017

club

We have stayed at this Hotel a number of times over the past few years and find it very convenient for many of York's attractions. The hotel has been upgraded and the standard improved during the past year. We always feel safe and comfortable staying in this Hotel.
The staff have always been friendly and helpful to us during our stay.

Read More
Read Less