Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2097 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2097reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1130
  • 4 Stars
    635
  • 3 Stars
    193
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    47

Stay at Holiday in York)

By

June 30, 2021

We had a 2 night stay i the HI York (Tadcaster Rd). We were greeted warmly. There were sanitation stations throughout the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

June 29, 2021

club

When I booked our stay I upgraded our room. I was disappointed in size of room

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 28, 2021

Great location and really lovely hotel, the staff were excellent and the breakfast was really good but would have liked some fruit salad as well

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay in a great location.

By

June 28, 2021

I spent five nights here with my son and we thought that this is a great hotel. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.
The hotel is in a really nice residential area next to the racecourse. It is just over a mile walk into the centre of York which helps to work off the excellent breakfast. The room seems to have been recently refurbished and had everything that we wanted, except a fridge.

Read More
Read Less

York stay

By

June 28, 2021

club

When j and my husband arrived at the room the electronic key didn’t work so I rang the desk from my iPhone, leaving it ringing fir quite some time, no reply. Eventually I decided to go all the way back down to the desk. We’re both in our 60s and my husband is disabled. It turned out the key had been wiped so obviously wouldn’t work. The guy on the desk said it could even happen with static from clothing. He did apologise. The room was cold ( heating was turned off throughout the hotel) and there were no tea bags so I tried ringing the desk twice and hung on for quite a while but got no response. I assumed yea bags would appear with housekeeping the next day but didn’t. In the end I just thought we’re only here 2 nights so just grin and bear it and not stay there again. Also the cooked breakfast was cold.

Read More
Read Less

Great one night stopover

By

June 27, 2021

platinumelite

Friendly reception and clean room plus reasonable breakfast. We would stay again as it’s dog friendly

Read More
Read Less

Not good……

By

June 26, 2021

Found previous occupants clothes in wardrobe, staff seemed unmoved.
Bathroom was horrendously small.
Breakfast had dirty tables uncleared all over, Staff were obviously not being managed properly, lots of queues meant breakfast was not good.
Had drinks at bar, staff were so inattentive like they really couldn’t be bothered.
Hotel was really tired and in need of a very good revamp.
With it being close to the racecourse I cannot help but think guests would be embarrassed by the state of the hotel on visiting.
Overall not good and certainly doesn’t live up to the Holiday Inn brand.

Read More
Read Less

Social distancing

By

June 26, 2021

club

Breakfast queue and serving layout compromises social distancing.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and amazing service

By

June 25, 2021

Holiday Inn it's really good service and I would recommend to anyone like family and friends. I am happy with the service I would say I would consider again If I go somewhere else at of Leicester.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 24, 2021

Clean hotel with friendly staff and dog friendly, close to race course.

Read More
Read Less

Real shame

By

June 23, 2021

The hotel let itself down , with a few issues, my room had not been cleaned before my stay , the manager was literally shouting down a phone at reception while I was trying to book in with another member of staff making it impossible to hear , the bar drinks and food were extremely overpriced in my view . The outside seating area to the bar had not been looked after for years in my opinion, very uneven slabs and windows above doors were filthy

Read More
Read Less

Terrible food

By

June 22, 2021

Hotel room was clean comfortable and spacious.
Breakfast experience was awful. No one to tell us where to sit or what to do. One person dishing up breakfast so extremely slow. Food either burnt (scrambled egg and sausages) or underdone (fatty bacon). Very disappointing. Overall staff were friendly but hotel grossly understaffed.

Read More
Read Less