Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 942 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

942reviews

  • 5 Stars
    442
  • 4 Stars
    341
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    17

Good night's stay

By

January 19, 2017

Check in was quick and easy. Given complimentary wi-fi and bottle of wine which was nice. Plenty of car parking spaces. We booked executive room but was fairly basic. Nice big TV, comfy bed and pillows. Usual bathrobe and small slippers. Free bottled water and choccy bar. Bathroom was nice but where the wall had been plastered behind the toilet this was poorly done and can still see the metal beading sticking out. Not very good attention to detail. Cleanliness was good apart from a little dirt in the sink. Had an excellent sleep. Breakfast was good but it would be handy if the coffee was freely available to get instead of the staff asking if we wanted more as they weren't that attentive due to being busy with other stuff. Food at breakfast was good, plenty of it and hot.

Read More
Read Less

Great Barista

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

Arrived late, left early so limited exposure to most things but great character on the coffee bar made me a great coffee with 20% off with voucher

Read More
Read Less

Dr

By

January 18, 2017

club

Friendly staff, great location
Would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

amazing hotel!

By

January 16, 2017

KRISTY AT BREAKFAST WAS AMZING AND RECEPTION AT CHECK IN!!!

Read More
Read Less

Typical Holiday Inn experience

By

January 16, 2017

I enjoyed staying in the hotel.
The hotel was clean and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear bingbing1234 Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay here with us, we appreciate your loyalty and value your feedback. I am pleased to see that you rated several aspects of your stay highly and that you enjoyed staying in our recently refurbished rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit Sincerely Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Winter stay at York

By

January 15, 2017

Very welcome reception by staff on duty. Hotel warm and comfortable considering the minus outside temperatures.
Dinner first night was excellent, drinks were pricy but it is a hotel you expect that additional cost.
Dinner second night was not as good as previous night, dessert (both that were ordered) were cold or tepid warm which was disappointing.
Bed was comfortable, pillows were too soft, even the hard ones were soft but thats a personal preference,
Nice setting by race course and convienent for after dinner walk in the better weather.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Del-boy Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review . I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you rated most aspects of the hotel highly. I am sorry that some of the dishes served in our restaurant did not meet your expectations, I will pass on your comments to our head chef. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again for a stay which is more truly reflective of the high standards we strive for. Sincerely Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff as always

By

January 11, 2017

As a regular visitor this hotel I am welcomed by name which makes me feel valued. Rooms are spacious and my room had just been decorated and was fresh and bright. Staff are always helpful and friendly and it is a nice place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Hanzie Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay here with us, we appreciate your loyalty and value your feedback. I am pleased to see that you rated several aspects of your stay highly and that you enjoyed staying in our recently refurbished rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit Sincerely Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

EASY TO FIND,FRIENDLY

By

January 09, 2017

club

Easy to get to this Hotel from the York By-Pass.Plenty of Free Parking

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear JTP, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn York. As an IHG Rewards Club member we appreciate your loyalty and value your feedback. I am pleased to see that you rated several aspects of your stay highly and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New year in York

By

January 08, 2017

club

We had a two night break in York to visit friends. We were very pleased to see the refurbishment of the rooms and corridors and we had a very comfortable stay. The hotel is well situated for bus travel into the city centre and overall we had a very pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Blue nose 66 Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay here with us, we appreciate your loyalty and value your feedback. I am pleased to see that you rated several aspects of your stay highly and that you enjoyed staying in our recently refurbished rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit Sincerely Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Year Break

By

January 04, 2017

club

Lack of staff and staff unsure of there job. Breakfast was ok when it came waited ten minutes for bread toaster was turned down so low it was taking 5 mins to do. Very slow to bring Tea/ Coffee to your tables and hot breakfast very slow to replenish on one of the mornings. No room service after 9 pm.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Andy Midlands Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay here with us, We appreciate your loyalty and value your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your breakfast with us did not meet your expectations, Please be assured that this is something I will be discussing with our teams today to ensure that we are always able to find a solution for our guests. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for a stay which more fully reflects the high standards we strive for. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas Break

By

January 03, 2017

We spent Christmas, 4 nights, at this hotel and were delighted by the positive can do attitude of the staff. There were some immediate issues on our arrival which were addressed promptly by team member Nor in a very practical way (particularly given that it was Christmas Eve!)

The room itself was warm and very comfortable and the meals excellent. We were however a little surprised to find Christmas Day Lunch was a Buffet format.

We felt valued guests from check in to check out and were really impressed by the caring pleasant attitude displayed by the staff at this hotel.

Looking forward to my next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Seasider Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay here with us. As a top250contributer IHG Rewards club member we appreciate your loyalty and value your feedback. I am pleased to see that you rated several aspects of your stay highly and were happy with how our staff dealt with your issues upon arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Sincerely Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant staff - room too hot

By

January 03, 2017

club

The hotel generally was good but I found the bed hard and too hot.
We had breakfast on Christmas Day. The food was reasonable but very few staff around - they deserve days off as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear RoseT48 Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay here with us, As an IHG club member we appreciate your loyalty and value your feedback. I am pleased to see that you rated your stay highly and that you had a good overall experience. I am however sorry to hear that the quality of the bed didn't match your expectations. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again for a stay which is more truly reflective of the high standards we strive for. Sincerely Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less