Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1934 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1934reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1026
  • 4 Stars
    604
  • 3 Stars
    179
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    40

An adequate port in the COVID storm

By

15 November 2020

Clean, warm and pleasant staff working under difficult circumstances

Read More
Read Less

Worker

By

14 November 2020

Well located clean hotel, with friendly staff and a very large carpark

Read More
Read Less

Where we stayed in York

By

11 November 2020

The Holiday Inn, was easy to get to, in a nice location and had a large car park.
Staff very helpful and courteous.
Good health and safety, social distancing and hygiene features.
Very good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

03 November 2020

Relaxed and comfortable with quick service good breakfast with good times ....
Food good and plenty of parking room clean and hotel very relaxed

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

01 November 2020

club

We arrived with a worry that the hotel looked tired from the outside but our stay was perfect!
Inside the hotel was clean and modern, the staff were friendly and welcoming and the food was excellent. The added bonus was the dog was allowed to stay with us and it was just a short drive into the town centre. We will definitely return, thanks HI

Read More
Read Less

Great staff in York

By

31 October 2020

Warm welcome at reception, restaurant staff excellent, could t criticise staff at all. This hotel has got covid precautions cracked,

Read More
Read Less

A happy holiday

By

25 October 2020

club

It was a most pleasant and very happy stay, and sadly could not stay longer! But next time definitely will!
Everyone was very kind and helpful in their care,
and it was lovely to relax in the lovely surroundings,
and in the suite ..I felt at peace
and staying with you here, brought back happy memories ,
of staying with my family in Dringhouses, for family holidays over the last thirty years,
seeing and being with you was like meeting a dear friend,
and I wouldn't choose anywhere else to stay,
and have come home, delighted to have been with you,

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great staff

By

23 October 2020

The room was excellent. The staff was very friendly. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and the service was in the restaurant was very nice. The car park was adiquit. We git clean towels for the second day off our stay as the cleaning lady knocked on our door and did not enter. Very impressed stay

Read More
Read Less

staff were excellent

By

22 October 2020

platinumelite

Staff were excellent and we upgraded to executive room however we were disappointed with size of the bathroom - experience was not executive if it was any smaller we could not have got in ?
Nice hotel and very good staff

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

21 October 2020

club

Stayed for two nights so we could visit the city of York which was only a 30 minute walk away. Breakfast was good but dinner was a bit of a disappointment, on the first night the food was barely warm when it arrived at our table even though the restaurant only had another 2-3 tables in, on the second night the app which you need to use to order food was playing up and constantly crashed, it took forever to get our order in but this time the food was good and hot.
The room was very clean and spacious but the bed was extremely soft (it had a sprung base along with the mattress) which meant if you sat on it you ended up virtually on the floor, it was possibly the worst two nights sleep i can remember, even to the point of seriously considering sleeping on the floor on the second night, if super soft beds are your thing then you'll love it.
All in all if the bed could have been a lot firmer then it would have been a good stay, just consider this when booking

Read More
Read Less

Midweek stay

By

19 October 2020

club

My wife and I decided to take a last minute break to York and we have enjoyed Holiday inns in the past and decided to try the holiday on Tadcaster road. This was a great choice with town and attractions near by. We had a great time

Karen and Steve Burns

Read More
Read Less

Safety

By

12 October 2020

club

Felt safe at all times during our stay given the extremely difficult circumstances under which the hotel has to operate.

Read More
Read Less