Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 850 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

850reviews

  • 5 Stars
    401
  • 4 Stars
    309
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    17

Scruffy, tired and in urgent need of refurbishment

By

10 August 2016

Hotels like this damage the Holiday Inn/IHG brand.

This hotel is Scruffy, tired and in urgent need of refurbishment.

Read More
Read Less

Good short break

By

09 August 2016

club

Enjoyed a good two day break at the York Holiday Inn.

Good clean room with a recently refurbished shower room en-suite. The shower room was a bit snug but had a large modern walk-in shower fitted.

Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and the restaurant had a quite wide choice of food which was reasonably priced.

Able to get a parking space OK in the hotel car park which allowed us to leave the car at the hotel for the duration and get the bus into York city centre. Regular bus service from just a short distance from the hotel.

Would definitely stay at the hotel again when next visiting York.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location; comfortable hotel; friendly staff

By

09 August 2016

Holiday Inn York is located very near to a bus route into York so I did not have to worry about driving/parking. The hotel staff were very efficient and helpful. The breakfast was well worth paying for and set us up for a day's sight-seeing in the city. The room was spacious and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and good value

By

08 August 2016

We have been staying at the Holiday Inn Tadcaster Road York since 2002 and would only consider another location if the price difference was substantial.
The staff are friendly, the hotel is well kept and spotlessly clean,parking plentiful and there is a bus service just across the road. There are pub restaurants across the road and pleasant walks nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Great for the races

By

05 August 2016

Stayed at this hotel in order to gain easy access to the race course. It met all our expectations, although we had to pay ridiculously more than at any other time of the year for the privilege.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Dear Procky69, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us for the races and found our location ideal for the occasion. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A relaxing experince

By

29 July 2016

club

The main thing that made this trip a pleasant one was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. I cannot fault them at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Dear Den06, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and value your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful. A positive guest experience is something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for the money

By

29 July 2016

club

Good comfortable rooms though a bit dated they are updating these at the moment.
Also could have done with better toiletries and maybe a few biscuits to go with the coffee and tea provided.
Great breakfast but some of the meals for lunch and bar are a bit greasy to my taste.

Great value for money and great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Dear Damaz, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and value your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay here with us and I am pleased to confirm that we anticipate our full bedroom refurbishment to be completed by November. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

cokmfortable bed, good breakfast

By

28 July 2016

We only had a one night stay. It was comfortable, and served our purpose well.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Dear seapoppy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your recent stay here at York. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed a comfortable stay here with us and found the hotel well suited to cater for your needs. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lack of recognition

By

27 July 2016

Hotels ok and in a good location for the races. Disappointed at the lack of recognition for Spire elite members .

Posted byCustomerCare
05 August 2016
Dear fingers12, Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is good to know you appreciate our convenient hotel location. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and Spire members are our most important guests. We are sorry to hear you did not receive the full recognition that you should be entitled to. We have passed this feedback on to our team and have implemented new procedures to ensure this does not occur in the future. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We do hope that you might consider returning and at that time, a warm welcome awaits you. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and busy hotel

By

25 July 2016

club

The hotel is situated about a mile from York city center
close to the race course. Breakfast is of excellent quality
with a good variety of hot and cold food available daily. The room we were allocated was on the fourth floor and was surprisingly quiet and very clean. the only criticism we had was a fresh bath mat was not left on one day only. Dinner in the evening was very expensive and the quality only average which was the only criticism we had for our entire stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Dear Steam Buff, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us review following your recent stay here with us in York. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed a comfortable stay here with us and the amenities we have to offer. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn, York

By

21 July 2016

Myself and wife have visited this hotel several times over the past few years and have found that the overall service, cleanliness, and quality of food has deteriorated substantially.with the exception of the breakfast.
I had the misfortune to choose your speciality meal of fish and chips on our first evening which turned out to be inedible Pollock. We eat out every evening after that.
The staff were very polite but obviously under manned .
As regular visiterers to The Holiday Inn in other locations We could not recommend this particular on in York.

Posted byCustomerCare
30 July 2016
Dear jhpk, Thank you for your review as your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member is greatly appreciated. It is our goal to ensure our guests’ satisfaction is met with the excellence of service you expect. We apologize for the shortfalls during your stay and sincerely regret the meals served during your stay and most aspects of our staff service did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, we appreciate the feedback that we receive from you as this is crucial for us to address any issues that may come up. We hope to serve you again and show you the improvements. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

slept well ,very good staff

By

21 July 2016

club

Conveinent overnight stop, before leaving for early morning start the following day. Overall pleasant surroundings , made very welcome by very good reception staff, pleasant and able to answer various questions about the hotel. Room comfortable , but some of furniture needing updating . Couldn't find light switches initially but all worked well when located.

Read More
Read Less