Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1007 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1007reviews

  • 5 Stars
    484
  • 4 Stars
    359
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    17

Excellent stay

By

23 April 2017

Friendly and helpful staff, room has everything you need, and are very clean, was able to get a great night sleep, would recommend anyone to stay at the holiday inn

Read More
Read Less

great value/service for money

By

22 April 2017

club

My husband and I went to York for our 2nd wedding anniversary and stayed at the holiday inn as it was very close to the city centre we was given a complementary drink the hotel was lovely and clean the staff were very friendly soul defiantly recommend the holiday inn and will visit again in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

An excellent base for a visit to York

By

22 April 2017

platinumelite

We chose this hotel because of its position - near to York city centre but with free parking. It was an excellent choice, the hotel is in an interesting area and about a 20 minute walk to the York city wall. Buses do stop right outside the door, although on Sunday they didn't seem to be running so we walked into the city.
We didn't use the breakfast servicebut I'm sure they would have been fine but we no longer eat enough to make it worth paying for breakfast, but eat in one evening - my husband had the cheese board as a meal and it was very substantial.
All the staff couldn't do enough to help.
I would highly recommend this hotel. The only observation I will make is that our bathroom - excellent and newly refurbished was very small. We stay regularly in this group and certainly the smallest we have ever had. It was ok for us but if you are are over average height or width you may want to check the size before booking- not sure if ours was typical.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting friends.

By

22 April 2017

platinumelite

I stay in this hotel when visiting York because of the great staff. They are always friendly and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Well located and really helpful and friendly staff

By

22 April 2017

club

Hotel was undergoing some renovation works so marked down a bit but all in all location was great and staff fantastic. Very happy with our stay and to top it off my 8 year old won the easter bunny competition. Would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service clean room

By

21 April 2017

club

Very friendly staff at the reception at our arrival very welcoming ... clean room a nice comfortable beds the room was nicely set up fir my kids and I
Good value fir money and nice location

After a long drive I was looking forward to a a nice bath but we there was a walking shower (no bath tub) in our room

My kids didn't like the breakfast so we had to go out elsewhere for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Good Hotel

By

20 April 2017

club

We have stayed at this Hotel a number of times over the past few years and find it very convenient for many of York's attractions. The hotel has been upgraded and the standard improved during the past year. We always feel safe and comfortable staying in this Hotel.
The staff have always been friendly and helpful to us during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

York

By

19 April 2017

club

This hotel is overpriced for the quality of rooms and facilities is just relaying on the fact that's its in YORK and can charge more.

Read More
Read Less

A good night stay

By

18 April 2017

Everything is good , expect when we checked in, reception could not find the card that I wanna use it to pay for. It took some time.

Read More
Read Less

Thoroughly recommend

By

12 April 2017

We have stayed here on more than one occasion and it never fails us.
The staff are amazing - so friendly and helpful.
AND it is dog-friendly. In fact our dog was welcomed as another guest!
It's quite a walk from the town centre but there are buses..and even the taxis are reasonably priced.
A genuinely great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great location for visiting York

By

11 April 2017

club

We used points and cash to book this stay in order to make the most of a small leisure trip to York as we have a number of times in the past and found both the location and the hotel facilities and its friendly staff most suitable making our short stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

2nd compliant

By

10 April 2017

Previously complained on leaving hotel at reception when leaving hotel.

That I had very sleep due to the sound of the gutters banging against the roof and in proximity of room windows at top floor.

Despite requesting for the meal receipt that I paid at reception and the accommodation. I had to chase for both as I eventually only received the accommodation receipt until further requesting by email with response and then telephoning the hotel.

I never got any discount or reward points for the inconvenience

Not impressed at all

Read More
Read Less