Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2238 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2238reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1180
  • 4 Stars
    679
  • 3 Stars
    216
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    61

2 day stay in York

By

29 November 2021

platinumelite

Excellent hotel with great access to the race course and the bus route into York town center. Good parking just remember to log your registration at reception so you do not get a ticket.

Read More
Read Less

Still no catering during the day

By

26 November 2021

Still no Lunch service, not even a sandwich. Bar staff recommend the Pub across the road!
Bar prices are out of this world, £10.90 for a large Scotch!
I normally stay in this hotel when I am in York. Will be revising my choice of accommodation for my next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible communication between managers and staff

By

25 November 2021

club

Radiator sounded like a a waterfall. It was reported and just needed bleeding. We was assured it would be done by the time we returned to our room that night. Came back after midnight and they hadn't bled the radiator. Nobody to repair it at this time and had to try and put up with it. Managers and staff never communicated the issue nor handed it over to other shifts. Terrible nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing experience

By

23 November 2021

Room not as booked. Double bed not twin and bathroom the size of a cupboard.When asked to change for twin with bath as requested was informed that is available it would be a downgrade.Not possible to downgrade from from standard room. Only standard and premium available.
Food in edible and was deducted from the bill..

Read More
Read Less

excellent staff

By

22 November 2021

club

friendly staff, comfortable rooms . breakfast very good. bar prices far too expensive

Read More
Read Less

Weekend at York

By

17 November 2021

platinumelite

Standard Holiday Inn room, but a bit older and also with the carpet not really clean. Very small bathroom with the door opening to the inside of the bathroom, clashing with the toilet , really annoying when another person want to enter. Good parking and easy position to reach not really far from York.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

17 November 2021

club

Thanks to the York team for a friendly welcome and a great all round experience

Read More
Read Less

An excellent short break

By

16 November 2021

Our journey from home too longer than anticipated. this made the prompt service from the reception staff very welcome. The buffet breakfast gave us a good start to each day. One aspect of the local transport which we did not like was the number of bus companies operating and the inability to transfer tickets between them. On our second day the use of single fares proved more economical.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet room

By

09 November 2021

Room was clean, spacious and quiet. Disappointed with lack of TV reception and no note paper in executive room.

Read More
Read Less

Half term break

By

06 November 2021

club

Overall a nice clean and welcoming hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable with a good shower room.
Reception was smooth and well staffed. The only thing we were disappointed it was the restaurant. We nearly waited an hour to be served and our children were very restless and we never anticipated having to wait so long. Due to this we decided not to have breakfast incase we had a further long wait as we had activities booked in the city so didn't want to risk missing them.
Other than that the hotel was a good hotel in a good location.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for exploring York

By

04 November 2021

club

Great hotel for a wee break exploring York and the staff helped make you feel welcome and special. We would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff convenient for city

By

03 November 2021

All staff were friendly and nothing seemed an issue to them when asked by guests.
Bathroom was a little tight for space but not a big problem really provided that only 1 at a time used it.
Hotel is conveniently situated just outside of the city with easy access from major routes but with good local bus services to and from town. Local pubs/restaurants have a wide choice of dining options.

Read More
Read Less