Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 885 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

885Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    415
  • 4 Sterne
    318
  • 3 Sterne
    97
  • 2 Sterne
    38
  • 1 Sterne
    17

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

25. September 2016

As expected, clean comfortable and easy. Would stay again

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday Inn York

By

25. September 2016

The hotel, looks like Holiday Inn, feels like Holiday Inn and gives the experience that you expect.
This particular hotel is a little tired and the re-furbish was starting as we left. The location is excellent and we were able to leave our car in the car park and travel with local bus to town.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

disappointed norfolk boy

By

21. September 2016

have stayed at hotel several times before and been happy with service and food, but this time not up to scratch. On two nights out of three service in restaurant was poor as was the food on third night. Steaks and mixed grill items were all cold and tough. Couldn't eat. Breakfasts were very good. Good range on offer and staff kept well stocked.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Tired & Old Hotel

By

19. September 2016

The hotel looks old and tired. It is currently having upgrade and sure when complete will be much better. Main issue was restaurant. The wait was 15 minutes to place order then 30 wait for starter! When the main finally arrived it was very poor for the price.

I reported to duty manager but they were not interested. I reported to the hotel manager and has not bothered to return either of my two emails!

I would not stay here again!!!

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
27. September 2016
Dear SimonH79, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Platinum member you are one of our most important guests and we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize if the level of service you have received at the restaurant fell below your expectations and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A Perfect Stay

By

19. September 2016

club

This hotel is immaculate, the room spacious and comfortable. Breakfast and dinner were of high quality, but the highlight for us were the staff. Every one of them went out of their way to be friendly and accomodating, They were so attentive and informative, you really felt your stay was important to them.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Pretty good overall

By

17. September 2016

club

Room fine and quiet except for baby next door doing what babies do but not too late.

Staff helpful. Food potentially good- but let down by over emphasis on smoky/type seasoning (common to many places) - the only seasoning we really hate. Lovely Pork chop - TIINY portion of roasted veg - husbands not edible.

Chicken pie v.good and nice veg but guess what - more smoky content with choritzo/similar.

breakfast pretty good selection - and tasty sausages and nicely browned.

Could have done without central heating in the breakfast room on a hot day.

Bar staff happy to provide a large glass of ice to take up to the room. It was appreciated.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Back Again

By

16. September 2016

club

As my Review Title States, we keep coming back to this Hotel when ever we visit York. Great 4 Star service be it Decor, Food or Staff. Always a friendly welcome, special mention for Emily on Reception great Customer Skills. Nice to know when you have been sight seeing around York for the day, you can relax in great surroundings enjoying great food and drink.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Dissapointed

By

12. September 2016

club

We had stayed at this hotel before but to our dismay the Hotel has gone down hill since.
The renovation work being carried out is very poor and so called executive rooms very cramped.
On the plus side the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent.
We do hope this is not setting the standard for other Holiday Inn's in the future with especially with regards to the very cramped executive rooms.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
21. September 2016
Dear PCShropshire, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be very friendly and our breakfast options to be excellent. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our room size. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Glad I wasn't Paying

By

11. September 2016

club

The hotel itself is fine for business meetings, but that's about it. The bar prices are expensive and the set menu is a joke, a 'Prime piece of Battered Fish', then in the description you are told it's Pollock, in other words a cheap imitation cod. There's a £5 extra charge for an 8oz steak (I had the ribeye) or the gammon steak! Why? To be fair I complained about the state of my steak

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
21. September 2016
Dear Phil820, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory dining experience you had. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Kind regards, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Differnt experience on the Sept 2016 stay

By

11. September 2016

platinumelite

Stayed here a few times in the past and it has always varied between good and excellent, this stay was not rate as good. Though it is being refurbished and there did seem to be a lot of new staff.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
19. September 2016
Dear mbjc84, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Platinum member you are one of our most important guests and we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A Place to Stay for a Short |Time

By

10. September 2016

club

Satndard easy to access and handy to Crematorium; room large, bathroon far too small - could be inproved. But beds comfortable, breakfast monumental if mass produced!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. September 2016
Dear AlPhil, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and value your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay here with us and were able to make the most of breakfast. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not good enough for the Holiday Inn brand

By

08. September 2016

I write from the perspective of a seasoned business traveller who has been an IHG Rewards Elite member for about ten years. This trip is for pleasure and when in IHG Hotels is on my points.

I hate writing negative reviews and try to avoid them, unfortunately in this case that will be difficult. In short the Holiday Inn in York could be the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in.

I feel sorry for Emily, the duty manager I dealt with, she tries hard to do the right thing but does not appear to be supported well.

We arrived early, and the room was not ready, which is not unusual and not a problem, we were checked in, and our luggage was stored safely. During the check-in, my Spire level was not recognised, which is unusual, and I didn’t notice it at the time. We were asked which News Paper we wanted and told which one was free and which would have an additional cost. We chose the free local paper. That done, we were off to play tourist.

On return much later in the day, with 2 pints of milk to put in the fridge in our room, we collected out the key and our luggage and headed to our room. I remembered that we had not been asked if we wanted bonus points or a drink as our Spire Welcome gift so I took the initiative of telling them my preference. I was told I was only listed as an IHG Rewards member, and that their system often omits details on Spire members. At this point, I have not asked about the room upgrade that I customarily get as a Spire member. When we get to the room, the first thing we notice is that there is no fridge so I went back to Reception.

They told me it is not standard in Holiday Inn properties in the UK for a fridge to be in standard rooms. They are in Executive Room, so I asked for my Spire upgrade, to be told they were full. The Holiday Inn in Surbiton had a fridge in the room, and I am pretty sure so did the Holiday Inn in Filton. Holiday Inn in Suva in Fiji has fridges in rooms, in fact, I can’t remember a HI anywhere else that I have stayed that did not have a fridge in the room. So here I am collecting a bucket of ice from the bar to keep a carton of milk cold.
The next morning, there is no News Paper at the door, despite being asked which one I wanted.

The next morning, the same story.

The hotel is in need of renovation; the carpet is heavily stained. I would hate to shine a UV light around the rooms. Before writing this did some research on other reviews of this hotel. They showed up corroborating reviews and a recent news item where the F&B department of this hotel scored very poorly on an IHG internal assessment.

The only person who took any initiative was Emily, the other reception staff, shrugged their shoulders and blamed their systems. She at least offered to refund my points used to pay for the room.

There are some people, who should not be in Hospitality, and a lot of them seem to have congregated in this hotel. I suspect this hotel’s problems start with the GM, and I hope someone in IHG Europe is reading this. The Holiday Inn on Tadcaster Rd in York is damaging your otherwise good brand; you would be better off it was flying another flag.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
16. September 2016
Dear TerryL, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Spire Elite member you are one of our most important guests and we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize if the level of service you have received fell below your expectations. Also, we apologize for any inconvenience the lack of in- room amenities and the condition of the hotel may have caused you. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen