Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is a home-away-from-home experience. If you want a private and secluded experience, then this location is excellent. We had a jacuzzi, with separate shower and sinks. Queen bed, open plan kitchen with living room space, flat screen tv in bedroom and living room and fireplace. I always choose the 1st floor which leads out to golf course. You have access to health club, swimming pool and hot tub at Grand Geneva. I always my stay at this resort. A 10 minute drive to Lake Geneva; away from the husstle and bustle. Awesome experience! We are definitely returning! The Chop House is overpriced. The waitress needs a 101 course in how to handle customer request. We went low season: I don't know how they'll be able to keep up their services during high season. We had to ask to refill our glasses with water. Common! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleansiness and Appearrance I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Vacations Resort in Lake Geneva. I had a Villa and it was so cute! and comfortable. Hope to plan another stay this summer as soon as possible. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a girls weekend! We booked a "villa" to sleep up to 8 guests. There were 5 of us on our last girls w/e and our first time at HI Club vacations. The villa was amazing...beautiful, comfortable beds (incl. sleeper sofa), plenty of room :) One fireplace was not working when we first arrived, we called the front desk and within 10 mins. maintenance was at our villa, and fixed the problem. The ice maker was not turned on, again, we called the front desk and within 15 mins we had a bag of ice delivered. Next time we hope to take advantage of the spa : ) April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An exercise-cation It was our second stay at the Holiday Inn at Grand Geneva and were there over the Easter weekend. We went there to enjoy using the basketball court and gym for 3-4 hours a day and to eat out a lot. We had a pleasant 3 day stay, would have liked to stay longer and will next year. It is a newer and nicely maintained hotel. We went with our 17 and 9 year old sons. We went to the Studio Winery and bowling at Geneva Lanes as well. We ate at the Egg Harbor Café twice, the Sprecher Brewery Restaurant, the Next Door Pub and the Caribou Cafe. Everything was about a 5 minute drive and we had good service and food and wine each place we went to. We will return to all the spots again next year. It was an exercise filled and relaxing get away. Ohh yeah, my wife got a nice manicure at the Grand Geneva Spa that she was really happy with, that has held up very well. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway Overall, the rooms are impressive and clean. Great for a family of our size (4 kids). Also nice to be able to use all of the nice aspects of the Grand Geneva property. Only suggestion is that they need stairs and a walkway between the Vacation Club and the Grand Geneva Lodge (currently you access via shuttle) as it would only be a short walk with stairs. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed-no cell signal-needed to call a trolley for transportaion. Property has no meals, bar etc without taking a shuttle to the main lodge which had an excellent bar and restuarants. Shuttle worked well but it would have been much better if a restaurant and bar were on the property especially for breakfast. While it worked ok it seemed strange to enter the unit thru the bedroom. No cell signal most of the time was a bummer. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room was a sweet treat. Everything at our fingertips. Room came fully stocked; cups, plates, pots,pans, etc. The walls are thin, though, as we could hear the people upstairs walking around., and kids running up & down the hallways. Overall our time here was great. One downfall that we came acrossed is that the grounds were poorly marked. For example, the waterpark only had a sign for it facing in one direction, so if you were driving the opposite direction you would've passed it & would have to turn around to enter. March 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ARE YOU KIDDING Our business requires travel and our business requires receipts. The hotel is located in Wisconsin yet the phone number listed on the web page directs you someone in Florida. What seemed to be a simple request turned into phone tag and transfer nightmare. Absolutely noone at the "front desk number" could connect me to or actually give me the number of the "front desk". All I needed was a receipt. After 10 phone calls I was given nothing but the runaround, phone numbers to disconnected lines, phone numbers that were not in service anylonger. The stress of traveling is bad enough but compounding that stress by this ridiculous phone service is more than one should have to put up with. While the resort seems nice, the entire experience turned into a train wreck. Simply posting the correct "front desk" number on the web would have avoided the entire mess. I'll stay in somewhere else the next couple of trips just out of spite. I've been loyal for several years. My expectations are not all that high. I just expect some basic common courtesy March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water Only 2 complaints every thing else was great. I requested an early check in a two PM. I called Holiday Inn to see if my room was ready, I was told I had to go to the hotel check in to see if the room was ready which after standing in line for 10 minutes iI was told that it was not ready. Thye could not tell me an approximate time to check in. So we left the property, an hour latter we recieved a phone call saying the room was ready and checked in at about 4pm. The second issue was that Sunday morning upon waking we realized we could not get any hot water, so we were unable to shower. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best I've experienced I stayed at the holiday inn resort by default. We intended to stay at the grand Geneva resort as we did 2 yrs ago, but while checking the price I noticed that the holiday inn resort was on the same property and offered 2 bedroom suites. Since we were bringing the kids this time we thought we would give it a try. And I tell ya, whenever I go to lake Geneva I will be staying at the holiday inn resort. Lots of space, very clean and can't beat the price. Can't wait to go back. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect vacation area Easy to get to. Lake Geneva has a lot to offer all year long. Rooms are very comfortable. Staff is great. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great but what was that trickling sound . What a festive time of year it was to stay at The Holiday Inn Vacation club Lake Geneva. The decorations as we drove in were fantastic and the lobby area was also decorated well. The staff offered us hot cider or champagne while we waited for our room which took less than five minutes to be ready. The two rooms we got were aranged completely different from each other. One was rather odd in that you enetered through the bedroom and the kitchen area was in the rear. The other had a long hallway that led back to the kitchen and the bedroom was more private and off to the side. Both rooms had ample space for our needs but the first room with the front bedroom when laying in the bed I could hear the sound of water trickling down the pipes in the wall...this went on for quite some time until I finally decided that I would get up as sleep was not going to be possible. Either it was a heightened awareness of different sounds from a new environment or just a the continual flushing or showering by guests of the upper floors but it continued for several hours each morning...never heard it at night. I wish I had more time to take advantage of all the amenities that it had to offer because it was a very nice place with much to enjoy. My wife never was bothered by the water trickling sound so maybe it was just me. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Villa Suites The 2 bedroom villas are always great for vacation. We have shared one with friends several times and will again in the future. Great place, great value! November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay No complaints except the 10 am checkout. Otherwise everything else is outstanding. October 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Room We had a room with a fireplace and a whirlpool tub. It was clean and very comfortable. We really enjoyed it and will return again. October 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Something is very wrong here This is the first negative review I've ever posted anywhere, but something is seriously wrong here: --Like others, I had tremendous difficulty finding the property. I wandered back roads in the dark to find the grounds, then wandered the grounds trying to find registration. Unlit wooden signs did not help; other guests were also lost out there. Finally finding registration, I was re-directed through dark roads to the correct building. Eureka! --I was given a huge "disabled" suite that was overkill for a single one-night guest, and was actually less convenient for a guest with no mobility problems. --In the morning I tried to join my breakfast meeting. Two different restaurant host staff were mystified by my request for a meeting of 10-15 people at a large table. Incredibly, two such meetings were under way in the dining room, just around the corner out of sight, yet the staff were unable to direct me to them. When my host arrived he was amazed that I hadn't already hooked up with the meeting. Didn't the host staff know that two such meetings were already seated? --I called to get a receipt of my stay. Incredibly, my call was transferred to a Vermont property. The poor man worked very hard to find my reservation, finally realizing that I had been connected to the wrong property. He sent me a receipt anyway, but it would not do for my billing as it had the wrong letterhead on it--I didn't need proof that I stayed in Vermont! I called again #twice, as no one picked up the first time#, got someone in billing who said she would send the receipt, but really had to take her break first. She also took 5 tries to get my very simple email correct. Twenty minutes later I still have no receipt--uh oh, here we go again? I would chalk up any one or two of these problems to normal travel glitches. All of them together at one property indicates serious magagement problems. I hope my note will trigger some much-needed changes here. September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time, Great Value! My best friend and I enjoyed everything about our stay! When we checked in at the main building of the Grand Geneva, we were cheerfully offered (and we accepted) glasses of champagne with blueberries in the glasses. We then went over to our room and were thrilled at first sight. We were there right after Labor Day, so we pretty much had the place to ourselves. The condo was big and bright and very clean. We had a switch-on fireplace, jetted tub, spa-type shower, full kitchen and even a washer/dryer. I generally don't sleep well in hotels, but the king bed in this unit was heaven, and I slept deep and long. I thought I had finally found something to complain about when we were invaded by three houseflies. When I mentioned that it would have been nice to include a flyswatter, Bestie reached into the closet and TA-DA handed me a flyswatter! They really thought of everything! I made this a stop in my vacation so that I could take the Mail Boat tour, which I highly recommend to all Lake Geneva visitors! We tried our best to be good travelers and left the unit in as good a condition as when we arrived. If you stay here, read the binder they leave for guests, and leave the unit as they request in their guidelines. We had a blast!! September 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, bad location The property is located in the middle of nowhere. Warning up front, bring a bag of bread so that you can leave a trail to find out where you came in! After driving around for 20 minutes (Garmin was useless), you end up finding the property at the farthest reaches of the Grand Geneva resort which is likely 4-5 miles off of Highway 50. I thought I might have ended up back in Milwaukee for as much of the proerty I drove. This might have worked when it was the Playboy Club years ago, but when your Garmin says you have arrived...you really have not. Once you find the actual building of HI, you find out that no manager or HI office is on site and must return to the Grand Geneva front desk where parking is a joke. All the premo parking is valet for the real reason the property is there. Everything revolves around the Grand Geneva and the HI is second class and the resort only provides "management" of the HI....nothing else! No ability to put Priority number in, no way to print a receipt. No daily clean up service. Coffee, clean bed linens, and clean towels on first night. Beyond that, you are on your own. My "golf course view", from my "exclusive outdoor patio", was a tall row of hedges, but in fairness, if I leaned out of the patio, I could see the the golf course. Food is only existant at the Grand Geneva and costs $$$$ and driving back to town is the only other option. The McD's in the local Walmart is your first choice! Maybe this place works for vacation, but for a business traveler, I would never stay here again. September 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My opinion Don't stay at this resort, you will be treated second to the main resort. July 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We enjoyed our stay here! The resort had every amenity we could have asked for. Many pools (indoor and outdoor) to choose from, fitness center, trolley service, the list goes on. The rooms were great and very clean. The staff was very helpful and generous. We will be back again! We have high expectations and this resort well exceeded them! July 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is fantastic with rooms overlooking over a golf course. Nice compact rooms,but service at restaurants is very slow. Great for a family vacation. June 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation The resort area was very nice. We loved the variety of things to do on the resort. The area was very clean, and the staff on the resort were very willing to help. The customer service staff were not as friendly. It was difficult, at first, to find the main service desk to check in. By using the trolly, it is very easy to get between buildings. However, some of the buildings are within walking distance, but the lack of footpaths makes it hard to get around on foot. Our room was very clean, and we were provided with everything we needed. We would definitely stay again. June 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice resort in a great location Nice hotel with spacious, comfortable accommodations. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The resort that it is situated in offers a lot of activities for the family as well. June 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3